About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Elizabeth McDonald
Elizabeth McDonald, Business Manager, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.5

Elizabeth McDonald

Business Manager

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

62 Reviews of Elizabeth McDonald

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and honest"

- stayoffthewharf Verified Customer

I needed a car in less than a week! All involved were very patient and honest during a very busy long weekend! Never at all pushy!👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Gray

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Automobiles purchase "

- adam.millar Verified Customer

I had a great experience at Wilson's. Very helpful, friendly and honest. Presentation on the vehicle when I picked it up was done right. I would recommend buying your vehicle at wilsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Headley , Sam Belanger

Jul 31, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear your experience at Mark Wilson's was a great one .and thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's.

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Customer"

- Tammy Saunders

Best experience I have ever had with buying a vehicle, this would be the 7th vehicle I have purchased and I have never purchased from the same place. It was a totally different experience with Mark Wilson's the professionalism of all staff was amazing. They clearing have there process and flow going like clock work. Everyone is smiling and happy to help as soon as you walk in the door. I expressed my interest in a specific van and was introduced to Ryan. He right away said ok let's take if for a drive, it was no problem to bring my son along with his car seat. I was so impressed that Ryan was able to answer all my question along with answering any questions my 5yrs old son had. After the drive my boyfriend asked what else other than "a minivan" would have 7 seats. Ryan gave us our options and we stopped at a Nissan Pathfinder ( I would have never thought to look at this ) so glad I did. There was no pressure at all to buy never felt that once. Ryan was very knowledge about the vehicles and showed me everything there was too it. After decided on my choice I was sent to Liz to complete the details, she was very informative regarding warranty and financing options. During my time with Liz, Ryan sat and watched SpongeBob with my 5yrs old to keep him entertained along with giving him an Ice cream treat. Picking up the my New Pathfinder was also an experience, Ryan explained more of the features and set up my phone to the Bluetooth. Before we left my 5 yrs old gave Ryan a big hug. Couldn't be happier with my experience and my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Bauer , Ryan Mercer , Elizabeth McDonald, Cheryl Bauer

Jul 27, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hey Tammy! We are overjoyed that you had a great experience here at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! Thank you for doing business with us! Never hesitate to contact us if you need anything else. Enjoy your ride, and happy driving!

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best people I have ever deal with buying a vehicle. "

- 18whls50 Verified Customer

From the time I sent my first email to walking in the front door and meeting reception then to her introducing me to the Alexa,Karl,Liz and finally Cheryl it was a great experience. I would recommend buying a vehicle here to anyone. Thanks to everyone at mark wilsons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five star review. We are very happy to hear your experience was a positive one and you felt treated well by all involved. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's.

July 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""I thought you were suppose to be a lawyer" - Ryan Mercer"

- jgillespie Verified Customer

Wilson’s prides itself on its great reputation. Ryan Mercer, the sales representative who assisted with my purchase, referenced Wilson’s strong name recognition and customer service no less than 4 times when I met him (including one story where a sales manager leaned on the great reputation when a lawyer had called on behalf of a disgruntled customer). With that in mind, I write this review to outline my disappointing experience, which maybe was a one-off - perhaps Wilson’s does usually deliver quality customer service. However, my experience in which I purchased my first vehicle was a debacle. 1. They hold firmly on a "no haggle" policy at their dealership. However, the financing was flexible from 3.99% to 5.99% depending on whether you added rustproofing/undercoating etc. I understand a part of the job is to pitch these extras – but priding yourselves on a “no haggle” purchase price and then within minutes haggling on the cost of borrowing just left me wondering if I was getting fleeced. 2. I heard nothing from Wilson's until I received a call and email telling me my car was ready. The car was not ready for pick up when I arrived. Ryan sat down at the table and stated, “I thought you were suppose to be a lawyer”. Ryan went on to say he couldn’t let me take the car without my insurance having been transferred to the new car. Of course that is understandable but then why call and email telling me my car is ready? And the shot at my profession was unexpected and unprofessional - even if it was intended to be funny. 3. On the expected pick up date, Ryan and his sales manager, Neil Plante continually asked where my "To Do List" was. I did not receive any list. Being my first vehicle purchase, I didn’t know the next steps. While I had emailed my insurer, there was no mention from Wilson’s of what needed to be done on my end. 4. My car was delivered having not been washed and with about a quarter tank of fuel. When you're spending thousands of dollars on a vehicle, it would be nice to receive it cleaned and with a full tank of fuel. My first trip with my new car was to a gas station, which isn't ideal. Wilson’s sells many cars – that is hard to deny. However, in completing the process so many times, it was my experience that they have lost sight of the fact that most purchasers only complete this process once every several years and may require some guidance. If you shop at Wilson’s I hope your experience is better than mine – unfortunately that isn’t saying much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Mercer , Neil Plante

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great prices and great People "

- Eric Lamoureux

Mark Wilson's has a huge inventory of vehicles. On most of their vehicles they have a qr code that you scan to get details of the car. I found this to be a little annoying and prefer having a paper showing price and mileage. The employees I worked with were incredibly kind and treated me very well. They were always available for me to contact at any time. I highly recommend Mark Wilson's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ramsey Ghandour , Cheryl Bauer

Jun 28, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Eric Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you felt your questions were answered and our staff was there for you. Thank you for your recommendations of Mark Wilson's.

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- Lancer16 Verified Customer

Friendly, welcoming environment with a good selection of vehicles. Upfront and honest about the vehicles they sell. Everything was explained in detail and all options were offered in dealing with finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Beyers

Jun 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five star review. We are very pleased to hear you felt treated well and the whole process was above board.

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda"

- san.s Verified Customer

Sales personnel were great to deal with. Had some issues with pickup but they were resolved quickly by the service department, including renting a car for me to use

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received from both the sales department and service department.

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome all around"

- kcbears64 Verified Customer

We had an unbelievable experience from Ryan and Liz to to the girls in reception and financing, who's names we cannot remember. Also to the shop staff who prepped our new car to have it ready in time. We have also let friends know about our wonderful experience @ Mark Wilsons Better Used Cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Bauer , Ryan Mercer

Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear your purchasing experience was a good one. And thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars!

May 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ryan helped me 'Escape'"

- Guelph Escape

I recently purchased a 2015 Ford Escape with the help of Ryan Mercer. I felt very comfortable working with Ryan, I did not feel the 'salesman' pressure at all. It was a used vehicle and there were 2 minor issues after picking it up, I contacted Ryan & they were looked after right away. Thank you Ryan, you were wonderful to work with. He has a nice smile too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Mercer

Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your good review. We are happy to ear you did not feel pressured during the purchase process and we were able to take care of your service needs quickly. Enjoy your 2015 Ford Escape !.

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (601 Vehicles)

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$20,975

2015 Ram 1500

$27,995

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2015 Ford Edge

$23,975

2013 Mazda Mazda6

$11,975

2013 Honda Civic

$11,750

2015 Ford F-150

$27,222

2012 Ford Mustang

$16,888