About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Elizabeth McDonald
Elizabeth McDonald, Business Manager, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.6

Elizabeth McDonald

Business Manager

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

56 Reviews of Elizabeth McDonald

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- Lancer16 Verified Customer

Friendly, welcoming environment with a good selection of vehicles. Upfront and honest about the vehicles they sell. Everything was explained in detail and all options were offered in dealing with finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Beyers

Jun 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five star review. We are very pleased to hear you felt treated well and the whole process was above board.

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda"

- san.s Verified Customer

Sales personnel were great to deal with. Had some issues with pickup but they were resolved quickly by the service department, including renting a car for me to use

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you were pleased with the service you received from both the sales department and service department.

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome all around"

- kcbears64 Verified Customer

We had an unbelievable experience from Ryan and Liz to to the girls in reception and financing, who's names we cannot remember. Also to the shop staff who prepped our new car to have it ready in time. We have also let friends know about our wonderful experience @ Mark Wilsons Better Used Cars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Bauer , Ryan Mercer

Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear your purchasing experience was a good one. And thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars!

May 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ryan helped me 'Escape'"

- Guelph Escape

I recently purchased a 2015 Ford Escape with the help of Ryan Mercer. I felt very comfortable working with Ryan, I did not feel the 'salesman' pressure at all. It was a used vehicle and there were 2 minor issues after picking it up, I contacted Ryan & they were looked after right away. Thank you Ryan, you were wonderful to work with. He has a nice smile too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Mercer

Jun 05, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your good review. We are happy to ear you did not feel pressured during the purchase process and we were able to take care of your service needs quickly. Enjoy your 2015 Ford Escape !.

May 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, helpful, no pressure sales. "

- NewCar Verified Customer

The car salesman was very friendly and helpful. The "haggle-free" environment is true - until you get to the financial coordinator who then presents the hard-sell option. Would recommend purchasing or leasing from there - but go in knowing exactly what you want and what you want to spend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Harris, Sarah Teles

May 06, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. Thank you for you recommendation to purchase or lease from Mark Wilsons Used Cars.

April 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and quick purchase "

- 204613

Doesn't accept negotiations but doesn't push like dealers from other places either. You can make your decision without feeling ripped off. She is Very helpful and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beverlee Boettger

Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our live market pricing policy that provides a no haggle - no pressure environment when purchasing our cars.

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good sales, selection and prices"

- Slik Verified Customer

I am impressed with Karl's no pressure tactics and his very helpful personality.  He really does want to help you and stay connected every step of the way.  I didn't come with anyone for the test drive the day I actually ended up purchasing the car (before I got there I just wanted to test drive). He offered to keep me company on the test drive and took the time to explain things and get to know me. After his recommended route (a good 10 minutes) we went back to the dealership where he let me go for a spin by myself. Excellent! Karl also goes out of his way to ensure you are up to date with the car's status (inspection,  detailing,  etc.) This was great for me because I'm a little impatient and he kept me at ease. Finance Manager was okay, a little pushy on the warranties and other things but they just want to educated on what they have to offer and then turn it down. Cheryl was pleasant to deal with as well, only spoke to her for about 10m but was very nice. This was my first time buying a car and the whole process is very stressful and a huge investment but I feel like the people I dealt with were pleasant to work with and very accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Clarey, Cheryl Bauer

Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to hear Mark Wilson's was there for you throughout as you stated, this huge and potentially stressful purchase. We are glad we could take that stress away and make this process a pleasant one.

April 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first experience buying a vehicle was great !"

- myerst_18 Verified Customer

I would definitely recommend coming here to buy vehicles to others and I already have. My parents have always dealt with Ron (sales representative) and he was great ! When I noticed there were scratches on my vehicle, Ron told me to bring the vehicle back and they would fix the scratches for me and he was really easy to talk too! When I first came to mark wilsons I met with Beverlee and she was very easy to talk to as well and any questions I had, she was able to answer. With both Ron and Beverlee they made my first experience with buying a vehicle so easy and exciting !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is great to hear from a first time buyer who felt treated so well and any questions you had were answered promptly. Glad you found your experience "easy and exciting".

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- mike_teskey Verified Customer

The people I dealt with in the purchase of my 2014 Nissan rogue , from Karl clarey that made sure the vehicle I was choosing was a perfect match for me my family to Elizabeth MacDonald making sure my finances were fare with my monthly payments was excellent ...I would have no problem in going back to Wilson's to purchase a second vehicle if need be or trade in my current one at a later time ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Clarey

Apr 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Mike Thank you for your review. We are glad we could work with you to get the right vehicle for you and to hear you felt treated very well. We look forward to working with you again when the need arises.

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales staff was good, service staff not so much"

- artmchendry Verified Customer

I recently purchased a vehicle and was very pleased with the sales staff. They were friendly and knowledgeable. I wasn't so pleased with the service staff, they were ok but not excellent. I ordered the rust protection module and it wasn't installed properly, if I hadn't of checked it wouldn't have been working because it was carelessly installed and had fallen out. It still isn't installed properly. They did an oil change and didn't put a sticker in the window so I would do my next oil change on time. When I called I wouldn't get calls back. I've had better service. I wouldn't make a big deal about it accept they boast service but I didn't get thenough service they boasted. They were also supposed to have a rental car ready for me but forgot to do it. So I had to wait while they tried to get one....45 mins later. I asked how much to swap out my snow tires.... $69 for the season to store them plus $29 to change them. If I go to econolube for an oil change and they will swap them out for free. I told this to the guy on the phone and he didn't care. So in summary I'd buy there again but I'll go somewhere else for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for taking the time to put down in words your experience at Mark Wilson's. While we are very pleased to hear you are very pleased with the sales staff and will return to Mark Wilson's for your next purchase.; You felt there were some shortcomings with the service department. We will take your comments under review and discuss with the service department.

1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results

Dealership Inventory (562 Vehicles)

2014 Subaru Forester

$21,695

2014 Cadillac ATS

$23,495

2013 Honda Crosstour

$17,975

2013 Mazda Mazda3

$10,998

2015 Acura MDX

$37,995

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$22,748

2014 Kia Sorento

$19,749

2015 Mazda CX-5

$19,699