About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
10 Reviews of Doug Hawrelak
Filter Reviews By:
terryknoop
5/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Above and Beyond "

We had sold our trailer and my job had changed - I was driving a much longer distance, so my wife and I dropped by Westgate Chev to see about trading in my truck for an SUV. I have bought 3 different used vehicles over the last 25 years from Westgate, so I drop by every once in a while to snoop around the lot. I saw a Dodge Journey in the price range we were looking for, so Riley took us for a test drive and I was sold. We dealt both with Riley and Lyle and they were low pressure, very helpful and genuinely interested in making sure the vehicle was right for us. We agreed on a price for my trade in and the new vehicle, and as in the past, it was not a high pressure sales pitch or trying to squeeze every last nickel out of us. After picking it up, I noticed that after a rain my floor mat was wet. I called back and Doug took over. We got the vehicle back in, and started testing to see where the leak was coming from. Doug and the technician Dennis took it as a personal challenge to find this small leak, and after much testing they found the problem and fixed it up - no charge. This kind of service is what I knew I would receive, and why I keep coming back to Westgate Chev. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Opus62
3/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I went to Westgate to purchase what was the lowest priced..."

I went to Westgate to purchase what was the lowest priced vehicle in their inventory, a 2005 Tahoe. Most dealers simply wholesale such older vehicles. For such a low priced vehicle, I was treated as if I was purchasing a much more expensive vehicle. This impressed me a great deal, as I am sure that Westgate made very little money on this sale. I was taken care of like I was buying a late model Corvette, not an almost 10 year old SUV. Well done!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
stevepeddle
1/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My wife and I were looking for a very nice sports car..."

My wife and I were looking for a very nice sports car after we paid of our house. After consideration, we decided to go with a luxury SUV. A vehicle we could drive all year round. We went on the web and saw 5 quality used vehicles that we were interested in. We stopped off at the Chevy Farm first and Grant met us right at the front door and welcomed us. He offered us a coffee and we sat in his office discussing cars. As he was going through a list we came across a 2008 Cadillac Escalade ESV EXT. It was a little older than what I wanted but after taking it out for a test drive, I was hooked! What a ride! We sat back down and negotiated a fair price and we put a 1500 dollar down payment on it. We needed to get an independent inspection done on the vehicle and Grant drove it there and picked it back up. The inspection came back with 3500 dollars needed in repairs. After talking with Grant and Colin we had their peeps go over the issues and found out the "other dealership" was just trying to make a buck and the only REAL thing wrong was a slight oil leak and a washer hose that was cracked. So, Grant had the vehicle put up on a hoist and with myself, my wife and Colin present, we went over the issues. After checking everything over, we came to an agreement. After to coming to an agreement I asked Grant and Colin for another favor. I asked if they could do a Power Polish for me as I noticed a few scratches and some dull finishes on my baby. They agreed to that as well as putting about half on the purchase on my credit card (aka....rack up those points) I also noticed the front bumper was a bit worn and Colin suggested I get it painted in their paint shop. We agreed to do that for an extra 325 bucks. All good. Just unbelievable service from these two fine gentlemen. The Power Polish they did on my vehicle looks amazing! Its looks like a brand new SUV. And considering the original owner paid 96 grand for this vehicle, I think I got a great deal and my wife and I are very happy! Would recommend this dealership to all of my friends, family and colleagues. The Legend of the Chevy Farm continues...............

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
doug54nelson
12/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was immediately put at ease by Doug and well served by..."

I was immediately put at ease by Doug and well served by Grant. Both Katherine and Brent made the financial aspect smooth. I really enjoyed the tour of the facilities and meeting the Westgate Family. The entire experience was was respectful, professional, and enjoyable. I asked for Grant's cards because I will be recommending Westgate to family and friends. Merry Christmas Dr. D.B. nelson

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
scarr2424
10/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You won't find a more devoted team of professional..."

You won't find a more devoted team of professional staff, who remain committed to your complete satisfaction and overall buying experience, Nancy Manke is the consummate professional whose friendly demeanor and exceptional ability to look after the customers needs by listening to what they want and providing the solution(s) is supported by the management team in the used car department of Doug Hawrelak and Colin Heisler....add in Gary Ball and you have the best team assembled to look after your interests and needs with respect to the financing and purchase of a "new to me" vehicle.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Lou / Helen Carbone
9/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This particular vehicle purchasing experience all started..."

This particular vehicle purchasing experience all started w/ an inquiry we made after browsing the internet. Nancy's response was more than prompt and(the vehicle we were interested in had a deal pending)the next day Nancy let us know the vehicle was available. Nancy was not available the following day, but had all the arrangements made so when we showed up Art was there to take us for a test drive, took oodles of time to explain the features of the car(when you only buy every 5 years or so,some of the technology is intimidating)and then without any urgency worked out a better than listed price,and equitable trade allowance. Next was Doug - came away w/ a bruise or two here, but nothing that was not expected and still a good price. Brent, in finance, was more than helpful and again no rush. We came back two days later to pick the car up - Nancy had had it put inside the nite before, out of the hail - it was all polished up and ready to go. No rush though - met w/ Katharine, who again took all the time necessary to complete the bill of sale and to ensure we were satisfied. Nancy then spent time(even running over in to another appointment because we asked so many questions) going thru the On Star w/ both of us and then a tour of their facility - reception / offices / service department / body shop. Have to say - and we(seniors) have been around a bit - without a doubt,that we will refer Westgate to family, friends and co-workers. Everyone, - Nancy, Art, Doug, Brent, Katharine, Receptionists, all the Sales Staff we went by(each and everyone said hello), Service Department Staff - was cordial, polite, interested that you were being looked after, upbeat and cheerful. Not one time that we felt overwhelmed. The culture at Westgate is just great and someting you need to experience the next time you purchase a vehicle.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Nancy Manke, Art Switzer, Doug Hawrelak, Brent Bowes and Katharine Kabaroff.
Nancy Manke, Art Switzer, Doug Hawrelak, Brent Bowes and Katharine Kabaroff.
Nancy Manke, Art Switzer, Doug Hawrelak, Brent Bowes and Katharine Kabaroff.
Nancy Manke, Art Switzer, Doug Hawrelak, Brent Bowes and Katharine Kabaroff.
ed manke
4/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service. Always the best. The staff goes above..."

Excellent service. Always the best. The staff goes above and beyound to insure I am taken care of. Excellent service. Keep up the good work. Ed

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Tannys
2/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We have dealt with Doug N, Doug H,& Keith A on the..."

We have dealt with Doug N, Doug H,& Keith A on the last 4 vehicles and recommend them for great deals, great service. We have our service needs met there also. The service dept is great to work with! We give them 10* ++++ rating! Tannys & Craig Mulvey Edmonton

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Doug Nichol, Doug Hawreluk, Keith Allen & Patti Kehoe
Doug Nichol, Doug Hawreluk, Keith Allen & Patti Kehoe
Doug Nichol, Doug Hawreluk, Keith Allen & Patti Kehoe
gpatters
2/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Let me tell you about my car buying experience. It all..."

Let me tell you about my car buying experience. It all started when we hit that cold snap back in January. My vehicle at the time, a 2009 Dodge Dakota, was irritating me to no end with tires that kept going flat for no reason. I tried tire shops, Dodge dealers, etc.; nobody was able to fix the problem for me. I was already frustrated with the vehicle because of little things that kept going wrong with it, so I decided that perhaps it was time to look for a new truck. I stopped into the Chevy Farm because it is rather close to my workplace, and was introduced to Lyle. Lyle and I sat down and talked for a while about the vehicle options and other factors that were most important to me (a step I wish would have been done with me at Derrick Dodge when I purchased my last vehicle; it may have saved me a bunch of wasted test-drives and having to buy again just over a year later). Once we had an idea of what I was looking for, Lyle presented a few options for me to look at. We mulled them over for a bit, and one truck really stood out from the rest in terms of options and price range. We took it for a drive and I loved it! Needless to say, I put down a deposit and arrangements were made for me to complete the purchase the next day. Well, as luck would have it, mere hours before I was set to pick up my new truck, my old truck got rear-ended. Talk about perfect timing! To make matters worse, the driver of the other vehicle was not properly insured, so I wasn't going to see compensation any time soon. I discussed the problem with one of the used car managers though (not Colin; I apologize, but I can't recall his name), and he was able to give me a break on the repair price for the truck so that my trade in value was still reasonable. He even gave me a loaner to drive for a day because the tires on my old truck were all going flat every few hours due to the extremely cold temperatures. The next day I brought the loaner back, completed the financing and took posession of my new truck! While it seems that most dealerships simply give you the keys and send you on your way at this point, I was impressed to see that Lyle wasn't done yet. While I was completing the financing, he took the intiative to move all the belongings from my old vehicle into the new one, and he was waiting for me when I was done the paperwork. We both hopped into the truck and he spent another 15 minutes with me demonstrating how to use OnStar and all the other nifty "techno gizmos" that came with my new truck. I found this particularly beneficial because I had no idea how many cool things were involved with the OnStar program. A lady from OnStar gave me a brief description of all the things that OnStar was capable of, and provided a tutorial of how to use the different functions of OnStar. Just for fun, she even helped me use the navigation system to provide directions for getting home. After driving my new truck to and from work for a few days, I noticed that my cruise control and 12v power adapters were not working properly, and I was hearing a strange banging noise in the rear when I went over bumps. I took it in for service and determined that there was a brake switch malfunction, a blown fuse, and my rear shocks were worn out. None of these items were covered under the GM Optimum warranty program, but Colin in the used car department agreed to fix them free of cost; I didn't have to ask him to, and he didn't even charge me the $100 deductible! My front shocks are quite worn as well, but I don't feel so bad absorbing this cost myself knowing that the dealership has taken care of almost every other issue I have had. Overall, I have been very satisfied with my used car buying experience at Westgate Chevrolet. I have bought a number of used vehicles from several dealers throughout the city, and this experience was by far the best.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Lyle, Colin, Kristina? (lady in the finance office; I'm terrible with names)
Lyle, Colin, Kristina? (lady in the finance office; I'm terrible with names)
Lyle, Colin, Kristina? (lady in the finance office; I'm terrible with names)
Lyle, Colin, Kristina? (lady in the finance office; I'm terrible with names)
fifty
12/31/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"If you want a pleasant experience shopping for a vehicle..."

If you want a pleasant experience shopping for a vehicle then this is the dealer you should ask for. Mr. Hawrelak has sold me 5 cars over the last 14 years, all of which have served their purpose well. I would not go elsewhere if I ever need another car. He is honorable and professional and will go out of his way to make sure that you are satisfied. He is very knowledgeable in his profession and takes all the time you need to answer your questions. I have referred many friends and family members to Mr.Hawrelak and many have purchased vehicles with the same very positive outcome.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Doug Hawrelak
1
1 - 10 of 10 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.