About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Victoria Hyundai

4.7

601 Lifetime Reviews

525 Gorge Road East , Victoria, British Columbia V8T 2W5
Call (250) 995-2984

601 Reviews of Victoria Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Susan W.

I had not bought a car in many years. When I finally made the decision it was time, I found the vehicle I was interested in on Victoria Hyundai's website. Since I live up island, I called the dealership to check its availability. I was so fortunate Michael Tatalias answered. We made arrangements for me to do a test drive the next day. That phone call bean the most pleasant car buying experience I have had. Michael arranged everything perfectly. The vehicle was waiting for the test drive when I arrived. He went over all aspects of the car: engine, safety features, accessories, sound system (though he was a little dismayed when I explained I couldn't/wouldn't connect my "flip phone" to the car - in the end he did forgive me). The test drive went well, he fully explained the sales offer process and brought in Tristan to close the deal - which he did fairly. It was all very effortless. I returned a few days later to pick the car up and again, Michael had everything set up for me. The car was beautifully detailed by Mike Diamond and Devon Bachman (I can only hope to have look that great). Next he introduced me to Brianna who was awesome in finalizing the purchase details and explaining in very easy to understand terms the warranty and add ons available. Again with no pressure whatsoever. I was then introduced to Lance who facilitated the insurance details - and then I was on my way. I highly recommend Victoria Hyundai and especially Michael Tatalias to anyone looking for a new or pre-owned vehicle. He is knowledgeable, he listens, he easily explains techical information and answers questions, he has great attention to detail and a wonderful sense of humour. Along with Brianna, Tristan, Mike, Devon, Andrew as well as the other staff who greeted me. You all made this a very fun and enjoyable experience. I love my new Soul!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Tatalias
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brianna Dick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mike Diamond, Devon Bachman
July 19, 2017

"Fantastic service!"

- Jooday

We have been taking our vehicle to Duncan Hyundai and because of a mixup in appointments we decided to bring it to Victoria Hyundai and boy were we happy we did,the service was impeccable !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Kubbernus
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jessica LeBlanc
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 06, 2017

"Thank you!"

- Susan

Excellent customer care service felt very confident in transacting business with Shawn and Tristan was exceptionally nice and helpful! You all are a friendly team. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shawn Sheridan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 03, 2017

"Turned my awful day into my best!!!!"

- Lissy

Thank you so much for all your hard work and kindness. Rich you completely went above and beyond what any other would have. Thank you for seeing me as a human being!😇 Brianna thank you for getting me the best numbers ever and being super 😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Power
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brianna Dick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 22, 2017

"Excellent service, Peter made the experience a pleasure"

- Michael

Excellent service and Peter made the experience enjoyable. Hank and Roger were great behind the wheel and everyone was friendly and personable. Highly recommended. It's nice the see the high commitment to customer service extend beyond the showroom floor of a dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Laursen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 21, 2017

"Ranked #1 in patience!"

- Jazz

Anthony contacted me because of a contest I entered for a new car. It turns out I made it within the top 20 and he invited me to come check out some vehicles. At first, I had no interest in purchasing a new car. I swore by NISSAN ALTIMA for years until I was introduced to the Sonata brand. Upon arrival I was skeptical and doubtful that I would be parted from my 2013 ALTIMA, but I was wrong. Upon meeting Anthony, I learned he was a latin and ballroom dancer by night, which explained his outgoing personality. He admitted to me that he was new to the car dealer business, which I respected because he was humble and honest. He took the time to understand what kind of car I wanted. Once we had the information, it was time to get to work. We drove five cars within a two day radius and it was a lot of fun. This is my second time purchasing a vehicle, but this dealship was different. They treated me...almost like, family? I got to get my insurance done in house and met some of Anthothy's kickass superiors, Tristan Marshall and Bruce Blake. They each took the time to work with my budget and help me get the car I wanted within my budget. Anthony will be a fantastic sales associate. He had great manners and showed a genuine interest (6 hours) to help me the best car for me. At times, he reminded me of Dwayne Johnson because of his raised eyebrow, but that just added to his welcoming personality. I felt like I was shopping for a car with THREE FRIENDS, Bruce, Tristan Marshall and Anothony. Thanks guys, I am SOOOO happy with my 2017 Hyundai Sonata!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bruce Blake
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Anthony Thompson
June 03, 2017

"Great car buying experience!"

- Tedder

This was our first purchase of a new car and it was a great experience. Eric was a pleasure to work with. Friendly, no pressure, listened to our needs and provided great service, expertise and was very knowledgeable. Everyone else we dealt with at the dealership was top-notch too. Highly recommend this dealership, the Sante Fe and hope that you get Eric as your product specialist!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan Marshall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eric Phendler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brianna Dick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2017

"Could not repair my Santa Fe"

- Mike Willman

I purchased my Santa Fe from Victoria Hyundai New. Most service work was done by them.. Service was great! Then I needed my window defrost system fixed. $550 plus 4 appointments and 11 hours waiting in service lounge I was advised they could not fix my problem. I gave up. Then sent a letter outlining my problem to Victoria and Head Office. What really upset me was I got no reply. Not a letter not a call Nothing So I take it Hyundai doesn't care about my account. While I love me Santa Fe I'll be looking elsewhere for my next this summer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 11, 2017

"Always make it right "

- Thirteen7

Ive been taking my vehicle here for three years. I've had a few issues over the years with past management, however, with the new management that has taken over, any issues I have had have always been dealt with very professionally. Including issues that the past owner of the dealer failed to fix. Since Jody has taken over he has always done everything he can to fix any issues, right the wrongs and make sure I am happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey Klontz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jody Dick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 05, 2017

"Friendly, helpful and no pressure sales"

- Jill & Nigel Morrison

Karl's relaxed and calm manner was appreciated throughout our entire purchase and he went above and beyond to make sure the experience was as positive as possible for us. We had some minor confusion around expectations that were quickly and efficiently resolved personally by Karl as he went out of his way to find a solution that met our needs. He also followed up to be sure we felt it was fair and that we were happy with the solution. We never felt pressured and had plenty of time to be sure it was the right purchase for us and we are so happy with our new Santa Fe. From the great sales staff right through to the service department, it was an overall positive experience for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karl Lehman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 601 results