About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

19-21 Lynden Rd , Brantford, Ontario N3R 8B8
Sales: (519) 759-8220

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Good
65% Recommend
3.7

23 Lifetime Reviews

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac
19-21 Lynden Rd ,
Brantford, Ontario N3R 8B8
Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

23 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
One happy customer!
8-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Recent sale- Tyler Ferguson"

Tyler was a pleasure to work with....Amazing experience- very knowledgable, absolute professional, and he respected my time. If your looking for trouble free experience with someone who knows his product inside and out and can explain your options clearly I HIGHLY recommend Tyler! We will be back and we will recommend you and your dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Ferguson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hunter5
8-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy Overall!"

I dealt with Tyler Ferguson - he was very professional, polite, and timely with getting back to you when you had questions. I would strongly recommend Tyler to all of my friends and family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Ferguson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rmd
8-11-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

Sales staff easy to work with .We found the vehicle we were looking for. Jacob was very informative and courteous..I would certainly consider returning when another vehicle is needed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jacob Gallant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Carguytyler
8-10-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest, infomative and easy to work with!!!!"

From the moment l met Tyler l felt he was interested in hearing what l needed and wanted. He then focused me on the options, answered all of my questions and accommodated my timelines. Never did l feel pressured and for these reasons l decided to stop looking elsewhere! I can buy a car anywhere but can't get this great service experience everywhere. John in finance was also a pleasure to work with!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler and John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Colorado2016
7-25-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best vehicle purchase experience "

This was by far the best experience I e ever had buying a vehicle. From the moment I walked onto the lot until I left with my new truck, I honestly have no complaints. Tyler was honest and knowledgable right off the bat, he went above and beyond in every aspect of the purchase. I would definitely recommend this dealership and salesperson to anyone. I have never had a vehicle purchase go as smooth as this. Very impressed! Well done Stricklands!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Pieter Ciere
7-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Wanted to purchase a vehicle for my wife as a surprise. Tyler Fergusom went above and beyond expectations to make it happen. She was very happy! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Ferguson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Derek the fireman
7-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New vehicle purchase"

My wife two kids and I where treated like royalty the moment we walk in. They were very busy on a Friday evening but they made it a point to help us out. The vehicle we bought wasn't your average vehicle but they let explained the vehicle features to us and let us go for a nice test drive. The wife and kids love it and it came down to price. I work in the GtA and did my searching, but like Mark said when we walk in you will get the best price out there. He was not lying. So to Strickland Brantford, Ty and Mark thanks for the wonderful experience job well done the wife and kids are still smiling.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ty, Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
al
5-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad AC line repair TWICE!!"

Went in for ac problem. Line was bad which my 3rd party warr would not cover. Derrick Dean said in good faith he would cover repair under my deductible. Great but didn't know he was going to splice the line!! That repair failed .GM Canada did nothing . They tried to fix again in Oct. That repair failed. Contacted Rick Scott. He said he would try to do something. After 2 emails and phone msg... nothing Brutal repair, brutal service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Derrick Dean, Steve Zehr, Marc Lovelock, Rick Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pegelo
5-19-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Phenomenal!"

The people here were very accommodating to our particular situation, and had us approved in MINUTES. We came in not even sure what we were looking for, and having experienced other sales people in other dealerships in the area, Jacob at Strickland's was the most friendly, understanding, and appreciative of them ALL. Everyone else just wants to sell you a car, they don't care. He wasn't pushy or inflated and helped us make an informed, comfortable, and satisfied decision. Mark thanked us for our purchase, and I received a couple follow up calls just to check in and make sure everything was still running smoothly and that we were still completely satisfied with our car. I will recommend Jacob and the Strickland's name to anyone I know looking for a car, new or used. Thank you to everyone at Strickland's for being so friendly and welcoming and making this experience such an incredibly positive one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jacob Gallant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Chris1984
5-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MIA once the deal is done"

First off I want to say that I am in love with the vehicle I purchased, a 2016 2SS Camaro. This review is bases exclusively on the interaction that I had with most people in the Brantford location. Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever experienced. First you sell me a car that takes over three months to deliver. Signed Feb 8th still no car as of May 5th. As much as I understand it was out of your control, but I received no apology, no sympathy just "well that's just the way it is" So I upgrade to one on your lot for double the price, and spend 4600 on a rim package, only for you to put the wrong lug nuts and centre caps and on the car. Original salesman hands me off to 2nd salesman who can only be bothered only to hand me my keys and say have a good day. Wouldn't even help me with the on-star setup. So I have to come back again to change lug nuts which took 3 hours. (I was told this would be a 20 min job) The next day I get a call that there has been an active recall on my car for 2 months that wasn't inspected or corrected before sale. Still waiting on final bill for rims and a 50 dollar gas card that I "won" with a wheel spin day of delivery. The next day I get a call from another person saying that the $500 loyalty credit is only valid if I apply for a GM credit card. Maybe you should have had that information when I signed for the car. When I buy my winter vehicle this fall, I can bet it won't be from Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac. Businesses, any and all of them, are based on repeat and referral customers. I am so far beyond livid that when people ask me about my car, and they will because it is a beautiful head turner, I will make sure I tell how awful my experience was.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tyler, Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.