About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

4.1

39 Lifetime Reviews

19-21 Lynden Rd , Brantford, Ontario N3R 8B8 Directions
Sales: (519) 759-8220

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

39 Reviews of Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2017

"Amazing and Helpful!!!! "

- Fireguy609

Purchased an 2016 Equinox, our salesman was Chris Samples. I found a vehicle online, I called directly to dealership and Chris answered and was very helpful. The vehicle we purchased was at another site and he arranged to have it in Brantford within few hours so we could look st it. Deal was made that night and we're very happy with our purchase. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Samples
February 07, 2017

"Best service"

- cary lale

The service and help we got from Ashley was buy far the best I have got and I will and have recommended her to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ashley Hoag
January 10, 2017

"Used 2015 Ford Edge"

- MikeV

Awesome experience with Jake (Jacob), we had couple of bottlenecks but Jake manage to surpass all of them, so just after Christmas we drove home the 2015 Ford Edge. 100% will recommend Jake and Stricland's dealership in Brantford for good pricing on used and new cars!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake
January 02, 2017

"Quality service after the sale"

- 123456789abcdefg

My buying experience was modest at beat the salesman wasn't very forthright and miss informed. But the price was fair and they had what we wanted. Where they really shined was after purchase service. They assisted with a recall quickly and politely even though we had to switch the date 3 times due to work. Also when we had a paint issue they quickly took the truck in for repairs and gave us a car. The repairs took longer than expected and when I asked if they could get us an suv for a few days they had one with in a few hours for me. I am very happy with the service, don't let a bad salesman put you off. Excellent ownership experience so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christina and Mathew for service
December 19, 2016

"2017 Terrain"

- Anita

Asked for print info about the Terrain, a vehicle I'd been researching, when I was at the dealership for recall servicing on my husband's Sierra. Janet Jones gave me some details in person, and emailed me the spec sheet for reference. As well, she advised me of the 20% revate special going on at the time. I arranged for a test drive, and then Janet and Jamie gave me the remaining information I needed to make a decision. No pressure, well-informed staff, no surprises with the invoice, and a vehicle which is living up to my expectations. I'm happy with my choice of vehicle and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janet and Jamie
December 13, 2016

"Colorado 16"

- Duramax👍

I dealt with Chris Samples. I didn't have time for the usual come in and talk deal so I told Chris what I wanted and he did the rest. Walked in signed and left with my new truck. Had to return because undercoat wasn't applied but had no trouble getting it taken care of. Quality of work I rated low because Chris was told truck was ready to go but wasn't. Underspray not done and interior cleaning wasn't finish. I can't blame Chris for this, truck was picked up in the dark.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Samples
December 04, 2016

"Awful Awful experience at Strickland's Brantford "

- Vigi

We have been searching for a vehicle for months. Eventually it came down for one car I really like it. It is 2017 Chevrolet Cruze hatchback. It has everything I am looking for except one thing missing. We asked the salesman Chris how we get the navigation? He said 1: Pay monthly fee for on star. 2. We can use the cell with our own data. 3. We can pay $ 800 to have a build in navigation. He knocked off $ 3500 for us Plus I am driving Alero, we will get $ 1000 off from GM. That was total $ 4500. He even told us it was their 20 years anniversary. They were eager to make a deal. Just to make an offer. On Nov. 19, we were so excited to put an order. Suddenly he told us if we want the navigation built in , we have to go for the Premier model. That will cost us another several thousand dollars on top. So I told Chris caz he gave us false information, he had to work on the price for us. We went in again on Tuesday. He knocked off $ 1000 extra, that would come to $ 4500 plus $ 1000 from GM. Total was $ 5500. From GM website is $ 500 cheaper than their price. Chris couldn't figure out. He went asked then told us it was caz GM gave everybody $ 500 credit . But caz we have Alero, we get $ 1000 instead. Online $ 500 was before tax , our $ 1000 was after tax. Chris didn't tell us till today. We tried to bargain more. The manager Shaun Vasallo came in and told us , he was not going to lower another penny. Caz my husband had to leave for work. We asked could we come back on Sat.? Shaun said NO and the deal was only for today for right now. Me and my husband talked through. We decided let me stay but they had to give me a shuttle home. I sat down with Chris had the final number. I asked Chris couple times . Is that including everything ( tax or whatever) we had to pay? He said yes. I wrote it down. We chose 0 % for 60 months. After Chris took me to see the financing guy Brad Tinball. Caz I wanted to put everything under my husband's name. Brad agreed my husband came in the next day to sign the paper. At the end Brad showed me the total amount. I said it was not right. How come it was more again. He checked then told me caz we were doing the financing. There was a fee $ 80.28 we had to pay. I was not happy. I asked to bring Chris in but he brought in the manager Shaun Vasallo. I said your salesman kept giving us the false information. Could you waive that fee? He said NO , you have to pay you have to pay. His attitude was so bad since the beginning. And always showing you " take it or leave it ". I was really mad this time. I told him that's fine. This will be my first time and last time to deal with your place. Don't know how did he get his job in that position? He doesn't have the abilities to handle with the customers at all. Same night me and my husband decided to change the color from Orange to white. Next day we called in Chris wasn't in that day. I told Brad he had to wait one more day for my husband to come in. Caz Chris had to change the invoice. We paid $ 495 for the orange color. My husband went in on Thursday and signed the paper. When my husband texted me and would tell me tonight. I knew something was wrong. At night he told me Brad asked him to sign a condition, means before we picked up our car, if the interest rate went up, we had to take whatever it was. My husband questioned Brad on the spot, did my wife know about it? Brad said yes, Shaun told me. My husband said " really "?. He had to come home and ask me. Brad changed his attitude and said " that's ok. You go home and talk to your wife. If you are not happy about the deal. We can cancel it ". I don't care how long I have to wait for the car. Caz it's customize. Chris told us on Sat. It would take 4-6 weeks. On Thursday he changed to 12 weeks. By the way we made a deal, before we could have our car, if my car broke down, they agreed to lend me a car for free. But when I asked to write down on the paper they couldn't do it. Chris told us they go by their word. REALLY? I called Chris on Friday morning. I told him Your manager Shaun Vasallo didn't mention a word about the interest rate to me at all and he lied about it. The deal is the deal. No dealership will force their customer to sign that ridiculous condition. We cancelled the deal. At Strickland's Brantford, your word means NOTHING

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shaun Vasallo, Brad Tinball, Chris Samples
November 22, 2016

"Comfortable, fun, not as scary as I thought"

- KstineW

Being a first time (new) car buyer... I walked in with the fear that I'm sure a lot of people have. You hear horror stories that people have to deal with incredibly pushy sales people who only really care about making their commision; and I walked in ready to put on my "tough face". What I wasn't expecting was how friendly and human the gentleman who first shook my hand could be. He took the time and made sure that I didn't feel pressured to make a decision. He asked all of the questions about what I wanted, and what I was looking for. He made sure that I knew all of my options even before we did a test drive. While in the car he went through all of the different features and was very knowledgeable. Even when it came down to choosing the car... he stopped and made sure again that this is exactly the car I wanted. When I went in to finalize everything and pick up the car; he sat in the car and help me set everything up. Thank you Brad T. ... genuinely you made this experience so much more fun and not scary at all for me. I truly appreciate how patient you were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Tindall
November 16, 2016

"New Truck "

- Stephen - Brantford

Brad was friendly, knowledgeable and made the whole transaction seem less. Has told us to call at any time with any questions, wonderful to find such amazing service. Would recommend Brad and this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Tindall
November 08, 2016

"Conrad Vlietstra was an excellent salesman to deal with"

- 2016 Yukon XL Denali

We just purchased a 2016 Yukon XL Denali from Strickland's in Brantford and our salesman was Conrad Vlietstra. He was a true professional that went the extra mile for us. We really found the whole process truly enjoyable. Thank you Conrad for our great new vehicle. We are thrilled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Conrad Vlietstra
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results