About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

19-21 Lynden Rd , Brantford, Ontario N3R 8B8
Sales: (519) 759-8220

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Average
57% Recommend
3.4

10 Lifetime Reviews

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac
19-21 Lynden Rd ,
Brantford, Ontario N3R 8B8
Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

10 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
BonnieBons
1-14-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional and Accommodating"

Walking into the dealership was very inviting. My sales person heard my requests and was able to find the car that best suited me. His gentle but professional approach made me feel very comfortable and I knew he had my best interests in mind. There were a few issues that concerned me and Jacob was diligent in tending to them. Jacob Gallant represents the value and mission of this company very well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jacob Gallant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LouDave
1-08-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever!"

We went into Stricklands the week before Christmas just to get some information on a few vehicles. At that time Chris Samples gave us the brochures we requested and told us to come back if we have any questions. No pressure at all! So the week after Christmas, we decided to go back in and test drive a couple of the vehicles. We specifically asked for Chris due to his 'no pressure sales' technique the week before. We ended up purchasing an Equinox with all the bells and whistles at a very reasonable price. Any questions we had, Chris was able to answer for us. Also before we actually decided to buy a vehicle, the Sales Manager, introduced himself to us which we thought was very professional. Again, no pressure in making the sales. In all the years we have purchased cars, this was the easiest and most pleasant experience. We definitely would go back to Stricklands when we need another vehicle. By the way, the main reason we visited Stricklands, is because my husband has been using their service dept. for a few years now for his Buick. Always, very pleased with their service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Samples, Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joed1
1-03-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great dealership to buy from"

I bought a corvette from this dealership, living over one hour away, all my requests by phone or email were met so that I could have all the info I needed in order not to waste a trip for a car that gave me a reason not to purchase. Travis the sales person taking care of me was great. When I got to the dealership the experience of buying the car was a pain free one. My wife was away on business so they went the extra mile to get the car to me as I did not have someone to take me to pick it up. I would recommend dealership to anyone. Of course prior to buying any vehicle you need to do your home to make sure you will be happy with your purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rleite
12-02-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A pleasure"

First contact with the staff was excellent. Chris Samples greeted us and helped to get a test drive in. Afterward we left to discuss our options with no pressure from Chris. We followed up soon after to purchase a 2016 Acadia. Chris and the management team was open transparent and helpful. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family. They definitely earned my repeat business in the future. Stress free and smooth from first visit to last.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Samples

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nicole124
9-11-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible Customer Service"

My husband and I were looking to purchase a new truck and were in contact with the dealership. We attended the lot to look at the inventory and were interested in a few models. We went into the dealership to seek out customer service (we were looking outside for 45min) and waited for another 15 min as sales associates sat at their desks and didn't offer to help. Needless to say we left and purchased elsewhere. The following week Brad had called to ask if we were planning on coming into look at a truck and I had told him our experience. His response was we should have made an apt. This dealership is nothing but rude take your business elsewhere!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Absolutely Unsatisfied
4-27-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"SAVE YOURSELF. DON'T BUT HERE!!!"

I purchased a $50,000 vehicle at this place. After leaving under the "ILLUSION" that I was a satisfied customer it took less than half a business day to change my view of this dealership. The first phone call I recieved was to say that my vehicle is not available in my very common colour. That they looked all over Ontario and Quebec and have had no luck. That's thousands of dealerships across two massive provinces. Alot of phone calls to make in less than half a day. Instead I was presented with a vehicle that was not my model, colour, or options that I listed on my NEW vehicle. No thank you, please keep looking. The next day, no phone call. The following day I was offered another vehicle that was not my model, colour, or options I listed on my NEW vehicle. No thank you. I know they have to try and sell already built vehicles. But when a customer builds a vehicle on the computer, right down to the sound system. That customer EXPECTS those things listed, if not exact a close option would be nice. This is one minor problem I've had in this crap GMC experience. I've had a bad taste in my mouth since day 2 and all I can say is go somewhere else to buy this product.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
hugh gasso
3-22-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"just read my trouble code please"

74 year old mother made an appointment because engine light came on. arrived for appointment on time and was treated well as far as i know. She sat in waiting room for 2 hours when someone came and informed her that her battery was to weak to perform check (xxx) would need to authorize installation of new 120 dollar battery. She called me. I told her to come to my place were I checked with my 60 dollar OBD 2 cdn tire tester. It worked fine with current battery as did its ability to start the car that 20 below 0 day and the rest of the winter.Anyway it was a leak in the charcoal canister system. >50 cents worth of clamps and hose bobs your uncle. Had she bought the battery I'm sure they would of wanted to replace the entire system for what would have been more than the value of the car.Then they would of been able to try and sell her a new car.Just conjecture of course. 8 months later battery and car functions great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Matt2145
1-14-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We bought a Mini Van due to my wife expecting twins, It..."

We bought a Mini Van due to my wife expecting twins, It broke down on her the next day after purchased. When Dan heard about it he did nothing about it. Basically once the sales people get your money they wont deal with you anymore.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dan Alonzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac responded to this review

March 06, 2014

Good afternoon Matt2145, We would like to put you in touch with our Guest Services Manager. Can you please send your contact information including daytime phone number and email address to info@stricklandsgmc.com, so we can get in touch. Thank you, #TeamStricklands.

Rbztaylor
4-02-2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Had a very honest salesman/manager, once I showed him I..."

Had a very honest salesman/manager, once I showed him I did all my research. I was well prepared and was ready to give him a reasonable offer, without having to fight back and fourth about the price. He ended up giving me an offer. Was a little aggressive and pushy with the sale which I don't like, but overall great management work at GM. Would for sure recommend this dealership, beat all the other GM dealerships (well 3 of them) offers and was honest with the first offer he gave me. If my Cruze is problem free, I will for sure return and gladly give them my business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
rick horney
6-06-2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Give deposit cheque, ask what would happen if the loan..."

Give deposit cheque, ask what would happen if the loan was not approve to the deposit cheque and I ask this two night's in a row, and was told that the cheque would be given back or a new one would be cut. The next day we found out the loan was not approve . When we called to tell her we were coming to pick up the cheque then she told us that we would have to wait ten days and then they would cut a new one after it was cashed, or l could go to the bank and if it has been cashed bring paper work proving this and they would cut me a check or put a stop payment on the check. I went to the bank had to pay 12.50 to stop the check worrying if l didn't it might be hard to get the check back after they cashed it. Then we went to the dealers to talk to her and the manager about getting my check back or aleast someone could give me my 12.50 for the stop check since that was her suggestion. Needless to say this became aheated disscusion and the manger told me know one told me to put a stop payment on the check and everbody know's that it is 10 days to get your money back that you don't have to be told this. This lady admitted that she didn't tell me and that she didn't know because she was new. For customer relation she should of gave me the 12.50, I have dealt there before and have two GM's. They missed the whole point that if you do not tell people up front what the proceedure is then you are the one that should look after the mess it should not be the customer who should have to pay out of pocket or run around trying to make things right again. It took one day to put that check in the hand of the finance company the worse senario it should of taken one day to put it back at the dealers for me to pick up. Just got off the phone with GM head office and also found out that they have know control over any of their dealer ships and cannot tell them how to handle the situation. VERY INTERESTING.... GOOD BYE GM

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vickie Ferguson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
14
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory