About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

19-21 Lynden Rd , Brantford, Ontario N3R 8B8
Sales: (519) 759-8220

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Average
53% Recommend
3.3

18 Lifetime Reviews

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac
19-21 Lynden Rd ,
Brantford, Ontario N3R 8B8
Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

18 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Pieter Ciere
7-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Wanted to purchase a vehicle for my wife as a surprise. Tyler Fergusom went above and beyond expectations to make it happen. She was very happy! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Ferguson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Derek the fireman
7-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New vehicle purchase"

My wife two kids and I where treated like royalty the moment we walk in. They were very busy on a Friday evening but they made it a point to help us out. The vehicle we bought wasn't your average vehicle but they let explained the vehicle features to us and let us go for a nice test drive. The wife and kids love it and it came down to price. I work in the GtA and did my searching, but like Mark said when we walk in you will get the best price out there. He was not lying. So to Strickland Brantford, Ty and Mark thanks for the wonderful experience job well done the wife and kids are still smiling.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ty, Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
al
5-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad AC line repair TWICE!!"

Went in for ac problem. Line was bad which my 3rd party warr would not cover. Derrick Dean said in good faith he would cover repair under my deductible. Great but didn't know he was going to splice the line!! That repair failed .GM Canada did nothing . They tried to fix again in Oct. That repair failed. Contacted Rick Scott. He said he would try to do something. After 2 emails and phone msg... nothing Brutal repair, brutal service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Derrick Dean, Steve Zehr, Marc Lovelock, Rick Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pegelo
5-19-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Phenomenal!"

The people here were very accommodating to our particular situation, and had us approved in MINUTES. We came in not even sure what we were looking for, and having experienced other sales people in other dealerships in the area, Jacob at Strickland's was the most friendly, understanding, and appreciative of them ALL. Everyone else just wants to sell you a car, they don't care. He wasn't pushy or inflated and helped us make an informed, comfortable, and satisfied decision. Mark thanked us for our purchase, and I received a couple follow up calls just to check in and make sure everything was still running smoothly and that we were still completely satisfied with our car. I will recommend Jacob and the Strickland's name to anyone I know looking for a car, new or used. Thank you to everyone at Strickland's for being so friendly and welcoming and making this experience such an incredibly positive one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jacob Gallant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Chris1984
5-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MIA once the deal is done"

First off I want to say that I am in love with the vehicle I purchased, a 2016 2SS Camaro. This review is bases exclusively on the interaction that I had with most people in the Brantford location. Absolutely the worst customer service I have ever experienced. First you sell me a car that takes over three months to deliver. Signed Feb 8th still no car as of May 5th. As much as I understand it was out of your control, but I received no apology, no sympathy just "well that's just the way it is" So I upgrade to one on your lot for double the price, and spend 4600 on a rim package, only for you to put the wrong lug nuts and centre caps and on the car. Original salesman hands me off to 2nd salesman who can only be bothered only to hand me my keys and say have a good day. Wouldn't even help me with the on-star setup. So I have to come back again to change lug nuts which took 3 hours. (I was told this would be a 20 min job) The next day I get a call that there has been an active recall on my car for 2 months that wasn't inspected or corrected before sale. Still waiting on final bill for rims and a 50 dollar gas card that I "won" with a wheel spin day of delivery. The next day I get a call from another person saying that the $500 loyalty credit is only valid if I apply for a GM credit card. Maybe you should have had that information when I signed for the car. When I buy my winter vehicle this fall, I can bet it won't be from Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac. Businesses, any and all of them, are based on repeat and referral customers. I am so far beyond livid that when people ask me about my car, and they will because it is a beautiful head turner, I will make sure I tell how awful my experience was.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tyler, Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Chevy16
4-09-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Used car sales men pushy and rude"

I would not recommend this dealership, they are rude and pushy sales men.. We delt with brad and I have never been treated so poorly.. unprofessional and very munipulating.. He made our car buying experience a nightmare !!!! Save you self the hassle and go else where if you want to deal with someone who is upfront and honest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Marianne1
3-09-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful experience "

I was treated respectfully by Brad and Mark. They were honest and not pushy. They understood my needs and helped me find the right car and the right deal! Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Courtney
2-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It was too good to be true "

My husband and I purchased a Jeep from the brantford location. Everything seemed ok, until the papers were signed. The sales representative we dealt with then started to brush us off, wouldn't discuss damages or what our options were, didn't have the vehicle detailed which was included in the agreement then his response was "don't know what to tell ya" Considering returning the vehicle it's only been less than a week. We want to wash our hands of this place. It's unfortunate how one sales rep out of so many can ruin such an expensive experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

C.V

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
BonnieBons
1-14-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional and Accommodating"

Walking into the dealership was very inviting. My sales person heard my requests and was able to find the car that best suited me. His gentle but professional approach made me feel very comfortable and I knew he had my best interests in mind. There were a few issues that concerned me and Jacob was diligent in tending to them. Jacob Gallant represents the value and mission of this company very well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jacob Gallant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LouDave
1-08-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever!"

We went into Stricklands the week before Christmas just to get some information on a few vehicles. At that time Chris Samples gave us the brochures we requested and told us to come back if we have any questions. No pressure at all! So the week after Christmas, we decided to go back in and test drive a couple of the vehicles. We specifically asked for Chris due to his 'no pressure sales' technique the week before. We ended up purchasing an Equinox with all the bells and whistles at a very reasonable price. Any questions we had, Chris was able to answer for us. Also before we actually decided to buy a vehicle, the Sales Manager, introduced himself to us which we thought was very professional. Again, no pressure in making the sales. In all the years we have purchased cars, this was the easiest and most pleasant experience. We definitely would go back to Stricklands when we need another vehicle. By the way, the main reason we visited Stricklands, is because my husband has been using their service dept. for a few years now for his Buick. Always, very pleased with their service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Samples, Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.