About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

19-21 Lynden Rd , Brantford, Ontario N3R 8B8
Sales: (519) 759-8220

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.2

13 Lifetime Reviews

Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac
19-21 Lynden Rd ,
Brantford, Ontario N3R 8B8
Strickland's Brantford Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

13 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chevy16
4-09-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Used car sales men pushy and rude"

I would not recommend this dealership, they are rude and pushy sales men.. We delt with brad and I have never been treated so poorly.. unprofessional and very munipulating.. He made our car buying experience a nightmare !!!! Save you self the hassle and go else where if you want to deal with someone who is upfront and honest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Marianne1
3-09-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful experience "

I was treated respectfully by Brad and Mark. They were honest and not pushy. They understood my needs and helped me find the right car and the right deal! Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Courtney
2-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It was too good to be true "

My husband and I purchased a Jeep from the brantford location. Everything seemed ok, until the papers were signed. The sales representative we dealt with then started to brush us off, wouldn't discuss damages or what our options were, didn't have the vehicle detailed which was included in the agreement then his response was "don't know what to tell ya" Considering returning the vehicle it's only been less than a week. We want to wash our hands of this place. It's unfortunate how one sales rep out of so many can ruin such an expensive experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

C.V

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
BonnieBons
1-14-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional and Accommodating"

Walking into the dealership was very inviting. My sales person heard my requests and was able to find the car that best suited me. His gentle but professional approach made me feel very comfortable and I knew he had my best interests in mind. There were a few issues that concerned me and Jacob was diligent in tending to them. Jacob Gallant represents the value and mission of this company very well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jacob Gallant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LouDave
1-08-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever!"

We went into Stricklands the week before Christmas just to get some information on a few vehicles. At that time Chris Samples gave us the brochures we requested and told us to come back if we have any questions. No pressure at all! So the week after Christmas, we decided to go back in and test drive a couple of the vehicles. We specifically asked for Chris due to his 'no pressure sales' technique the week before. We ended up purchasing an Equinox with all the bells and whistles at a very reasonable price. Any questions we had, Chris was able to answer for us. Also before we actually decided to buy a vehicle, the Sales Manager, introduced himself to us which we thought was very professional. Again, no pressure in making the sales. In all the years we have purchased cars, this was the easiest and most pleasant experience. We definitely would go back to Stricklands when we need another vehicle. By the way, the main reason we visited Stricklands, is because my husband has been using their service dept. for a few years now for his Buick. Always, very pleased with their service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Samples, Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joed1
1-03-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great dealership to buy from"

I bought a corvette from this dealership, living over one hour away, all my requests by phone or email were met so that I could have all the info I needed in order not to waste a trip for a car that gave me a reason not to purchase. Travis the sales person taking care of me was great. When I got to the dealership the experience of buying the car was a pain free one. My wife was away on business so they went the extra mile to get the car to me as I did not have someone to take me to pick it up. I would recommend dealership to anyone. Of course prior to buying any vehicle you need to do your home to make sure you will be happy with your purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rleite
12-02-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A pleasure"

First contact with the staff was excellent. Chris Samples greeted us and helped to get a test drive in. Afterward we left to discuss our options with no pressure from Chris. We followed up soon after to purchase a 2016 Acadia. Chris and the management team was open transparent and helpful. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family. They definitely earned my repeat business in the future. Stress free and smooth from first visit to last.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Samples

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nicole124
9-11-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible Customer Service"

My husband and I were looking to purchase a new truck and were in contact with the dealership. We attended the lot to look at the inventory and were interested in a few models. We went into the dealership to seek out customer service (we were looking outside for 45min) and waited for another 15 min as sales associates sat at their desks and didn't offer to help. Needless to say we left and purchased elsewhere. The following week Brad had called to ask if we were planning on coming into look at a truck and I had told him our experience. His response was we should have made an apt. This dealership is nothing but rude take your business elsewhere!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brad

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Absolutely Unsatisfied
4-27-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"SAVE YOURSELF. DON'T BUT HERE!!!"

I purchased a $50,000 vehicle at this place. After leaving under the "ILLUSION" that I was a satisfied customer it took less than half a business day to change my view of this dealership. The first phone call I recieved was to say that my vehicle is not available in my very common colour. That they looked all over Ontario and Quebec and have had no luck. That's thousands of dealerships across two massive provinces. Alot of phone calls to make in less than half a day. Instead I was presented with a vehicle that was not my model, colour, or options that I listed on my NEW vehicle. No thank you, please keep looking. The next day, no phone call. The following day I was offered another vehicle that was not my model, colour, or options I listed on my NEW vehicle. No thank you. I know they have to try and sell already built vehicles. But when a customer builds a vehicle on the computer, right down to the sound system. That customer EXPECTS those things listed, if not exact a close option would be nice. This is one minor problem I've had in this crap GMC experience. I've had a bad taste in my mouth since day 2 and all I can say is go somewhere else to buy this product.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
hugh gasso
3-22-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"just read my trouble code please"

74 year old mother made an appointment because engine light came on. arrived for appointment on time and was treated well as far as i know. She sat in waiting room for 2 hours when someone came and informed her that her battery was to weak to perform check (xxx) would need to authorize installation of new 120 dollar battery. She called me. I told her to come to my place were I checked with my 60 dollar OBD 2 cdn tire tester. It worked fine with current battery as did its ability to start the car that 20 below 0 day and the rest of the winter.Anyway it was a leak in the charcoal canister system. >50 cents worth of clamps and hose bobs your uncle. Had she bought the battery I'm sure they would of wanted to replace the entire system for what would have been more than the value of the car.Then they would of been able to try and sell her a new car.Just conjecture of course. 8 months later battery and car functions great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Need a new car?