About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Strickland's Automart - Windsor

4.8

124 Lifetime Reviews

360 Croft Dr, Lakeshore, Ontario N8N 2L9
Closed 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM Hours
Call (519) 735-6616

124 Reviews of Strickland's Automart - Windsor

Sort by Write a review
February 13, 2017

"Stress free"

- Miguel

We went into Strickland's Windsor looking for a car, without the intention of buying one yet. However, the staff made the whole process stress free and ended up getting a car that visit. We have been getting around on one car only for the last few years and it was time to get a second car. Thank you Strickland's. It was very good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Johnston
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Quinlan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 12, 2017

"friendly service"

- Chris

After reaching 300,000 km on my '09 Avenger I started researching a 'new-to-me' car and saw quite a few on the Strickland's website that interested me so I stopped in one night after work. Spent a few minutes walking around the lot picking out the cars I'd seen on their site and any others that stood out. After taking a few notes I went inside and ended up being greeted by Grainger who took me into one of the offices and we chatted about the kind of car I was hoping to find, what did I want in a car and what did I need in a car. He ended up showing me a 2015 Mazda 3. I hadn't really look at the Mazda 3 as I didn't like the radio sticking up from the dash, but I took it for a test drive and enjoyed the drive. Something I hadn't realized was that the 2015 Mazdas come with an unlimited km warranty. From our conversation Grainger was able to pick up on the attractiveness of that feature and linked it with my desire for a reliable, fuel efficient commuter car to somehow figure out the Mazda 3 was the car for me. Given the late hour of my visit (Grainger hung around more than 30 minutes after closing time answering questions) I came back the next day so I could take a look at the car I'd driven in the daylight. Grainger had told me he would not be in that day so Nicholas helped out and ended up putting the final touches on the purchase order for my new-to-me Mazda. Nick was just as friendly as Grainger. When I picked up my car, the detailing crew did a great job getting out the cigarette smell but did miss a spot of dirt on the roof liner. I didn't notice the spot until a few days later (it was above the back seat) but when I took the car in Grainger immediately, no muss no fuss, asked one of the guys from the shop (another Nick) to touch it up. Nick grabbed the keys, took the car into their shop and had it back out in a matter of minutes all cleaned up. Strickland's has a huge selection of vehicles across their family of dealerships and somehow Grainger seems to know about them all. If you're in the market for a vehicle, take a moment to write down a list of your needs and wants for that vehicle then head on over to Stickland's and Grainger will help you find it .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicholas Feltis
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Grainger Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 09, 2017

"Best Car PURCHASE ever"

- Puuruta

I went into Strickland's in Windsor on Monday morning, I wanted to start my car search. I had no urgency to buy but had researched a couple of makes of vehicles I was interested in. Grainger was No pressure, and well informed on makes and providing me with Best Value for my budget. I went with my sister and bestfriend because car dealerships make me a little nervous. I can HONESTLY say that everyone at this dealership were a pleasure to work with. I had researched prices on other websites and they were not only competitive, but they were the lowest for the vehicles I was looking at. I test drove one and they ordered the colour I wanted from there Stratford Dealership. This was a very good experience and I got excellent value and service for my money. I completely understand why they have a 4.8 Star Rating out of 5. I however would give Grainger and this Dealership a 5*

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grainger Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 08, 2017

"2nd Purchase"

- Big Don

This was my second purchase at Strickland's and another fine experience. Paul Zoula was very attentive and supportive during the entire process, even though this vehicle was older and less expensive than most. I will be sure to return here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Zoula
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
February 08, 2017

"All Around Great Experience!"

- Aastin Curtis-Atkins

So I went with Strickland's for my first car because of so many positive reviews. Tony was the salesman who helped me out. I told them what I was able to pay and they kept me in budget. The team helped me get into a great vehicle. Grainger and Patrick were also huge in helping with the financing process. Couldn't be any happier with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grainger Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Pickering
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony Peraino
February 08, 2017

"My experience at Stricklands was amazing!"

- Stephanie Torres

I would highly recommend this business to everyone who is looking for a no hassle, extremely easy going and of course super friendly team of professionals who are always there to greet you and help you with anything you need! For me the best part was when my friend from high school, Jeff Quinland greeted me and helped me out every step of the way! We spoke about a price range, selected from the vehicles that were on the lot and then test drove a few till I fell in love with the car I have now. And all of this happened in one day! It usually takes me weeks looking at other dealerships. Again this was the greatest experience ever! And thank you to a great team at Stricklands Auto mart! !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Pickering
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Quinlan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2017

"Sons first vehicle "

- Christopher Mackenzie

Stricklands were great to deal with for my son's first vehicle. Easiest car buying experience ever. Salesman Grainger HARRIS takes the pain out of vehicle purchasing. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grainger Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 03, 2017

"Easy- breezy"

- The Bergerons

Fantastic group of guys .Kevan is very helpful and informative. Kevan makes buying a car a very easy and smooth process. I'm very happy with my "New Ride" Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevan Borges
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joel Johnston
4.8
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 01, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Queenc

I came in looking for a truck but a beautiful Chrysler 300C Hemi sitting in the back caught my eye. Once I took it for a test drive I knew that it was the perfect car for my family. Very affordable & Paul helped in every way he could. Thank you so much for the great experience & I can't wait till we need a second vehicle, we will for sure be buying from the dealership again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Zoula
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
January 31, 2017

"what a fantastic group at stricklands"

- LloydandSuzanne

My Wife and i were looking for vehicles we stopped at Stricklands and met Nick Kevin and Scott what a great group not only did we get the cars we wanted they had everything ready and cars delivered in 2 days

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevan Borges
4.9
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nicholas Feltis
4.7
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Pickering
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nicholas, Kevan, and Scott
1
...
1 - 10 of 124 results