About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Strickland's Automart Windsor

4.8

195 Lifetime Reviews

360 Croft Dr, Lakeshore, Ontario N8N 2L9
Call (519) 735-6616

195 Reviews of Strickland's Automart Windsor

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2017

"Amazing group of guys!"

- shelley, s

I was very fortunate to have had such an incredible experience wit Joel and Grainger! Very laid back, but so professional at the same time! I think I had a smile the whole time I was there! Both guys had us laughing and enjoying our overall experience there! I would absolutely tell other people to go there and deal with them and I got the sense that all of the employees there are just as fun to deal with! Very impressed! Thank you guys so much and I love, love my car! Shelley S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grainger Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joel Johnston
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 10, 2017

"Super chill, no pressure"

- kidflash123

If there's one thing I hate about car salesmen, it's the fact that most of them pressure you into buying something you don't want. BUT TONY IS NOT ONE OF THEM. Tony is one of the most laid back people I've ever met. He will sit with you for three and a half hours (we got into the dealership around 10:30 and left at 2pm) and make sure you get what you pay for. We must have gone back and forth from the office to the car lot about 5 times in a row trying to find a car suitable for our needs and when we couldn't find one, Tony was patient enough to browse through their stock online and guided us on which cars were good and which cars were not worth it. Fast forward to actually picking a car (which was in their lot btw), taking it out for a spin, and buying it; Tony stuck it out with us til the end like literally til we drove out of the lot. Honestly, great customer service and will definitely go back when we're ready to buy another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Peraino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 12, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, please send your friends & family to Strickland’s for their next vehicle.

August 09, 2017

"Highly Recommend!"

- Nicole/Jarrod

"We pride ourselves in No Hassle, No Pressure, Honest Service." Strickland's quote. And they do just that! My husband and I have never felt so at ease trading in our vehicle for a new one. We dealt with Joel from step one, described what we were looking for and he found a Ford Focus he believed checked all the boxes and it did. We loved it, but it didn't stop there, just to make sure we were happy and making the right choice, he had us test drive and compare to another vehicle that also would work for us. By doing so, we were able to compare the cars and know the Focus really was perfect for us. His first choice was the best choice. Joel knows his job well and I highly recommend anyone looking for a vehicle to go see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Johnston
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 12, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Nicole and Jarrod, thanks for your great review! We’re Happy to Help 😃

August 08, 2017

"Comfortable Experience"

- 15escape

Car buying is not necessarily the most comfortable experience. Grainger was a great salesman. He was informative and I didn't feel too pressured. I would contact him again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grainger Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 12, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Thanks for your feedback. We’re Happy to Help!😃

August 08, 2017

"Quick, great service"

- Juno

Bought my car from them a little over a week ago. They knew I was coming in from Chatham and made my time worth while. I knew what car I wanted to get before I came and had me test driving the car as soon as I got in town. Grainger and Joel were both was very good to work with. The team in the shop did an amazing job fixing a curb damage on the front bumper like it was new, couldn't be happier about the job they did. I did end up getting the BeSafe package, which I thought should be complimentary with all dealers, but Grainger never pushed it more than what it should, and it was good as I decided to get it as they fixed a speaker that was blown and looked a a few other things I found over the weekend of driving the car. Cory who is their mechanic out back too care of everything in a very timely manner and even provided a rental during the time it was in the shop and was awesome to work with. Joel who took care of the paperwork never pushed anything on me and allowed me to make decisions without a huge sales pitch. However, during the process of buying the car, didn't appreciate the manager pulling Grainger aside for what ever reason while we were in mid conversation. And also while we were talking came over and said the car I was in the middle of getting tried to say someone else was about to buy the same car, it ended up being a different but similar car. Maybe it was an honest mistake but regardless there were a few time this happened, I knew this was the car I wanted so the things he was saying didn't really faze me too much but still was annoying getting the conversation interrupted time after time. Overall, good experience, good prices, would work with Grainger, Joel, and Cory again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grainger Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joel Johnston
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 12, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Thanks for your business & the great feedback!

August 04, 2017

"Easy - Quick To Purchase a used Car"

- retired

We needed new wheels and enjoyed the experience had a few cars to look at and very friendly staff I would recommend Stricklands to buy a used car salesperson Tony Peraino was a pleasure to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Johnston
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tony Peraino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 12, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Thanks for your amazing review! We're happy to help 😃

August 03, 2017

"great selection and awesome staff!!"

- jennyjen

I can't be happier with my purchase. The entire experience from start to finish was amazing thanks to Grainger our salesman!!! If your looking for the perfect vehicle do yourself a favor and go to Strickland's automart and ask for Grainger he'll find you what your looking for!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grainger Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 12, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Thank you for the 5 star review, please send your friends & family to Strickland’s for their next vehicle.

August 02, 2017

"Great experience and fast service"

- Simar55

Tony helped me alot. Was confused between two vehicles. He was transparent, patient and fast. He got the car done and ready in few hours for me as I didnt have much time. Overall experience was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Peraino
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 25, 2017

"Two visits, two bad experiences"

- Patrick Latreille

I went to Strickland's twice so I'll write the review in 2 pieces. THEY WERE BOTH BAD EXPERIENCES. 1st visit: Salesman: PAUL - I went in not knowing what I was looking for. When I entered, they had a hard time finding who would help me which caused me to wait for someone for several minutes. When someone came to help me, he helped me narrow down what I was looking for. I admit this was a difficult stage partly because I wasn't sure what I liked. I decided to drive a Chrysler 200. The salesman went to help someone out when I started to drive. When I came back, I waited for 15 minutes doing nothing waiting to give the key back, and keep searching. Nobody wanted to help me. I decided to leave the keys on the desk, and leave. 2nd visit: Salesman - DON: I came in on my lunch break because I had the intention to find SOME time to show up again as my search for a vehicle was ongoing. When I entered, Paul was doing a delivery, and since I had no time, I asked to see anyone to help me. A lot of them seemed like they were just standing around. Finally Don approached me, and offered his help. I told him I was interested in a Jeep Grand Cherokee, a Dodge Ram, and possibly a Chevy/GMC SUV. I also told him I'd like to drive the Grand Cherokee. He blatantly refused to show it to me because I wouldn't stay with him for 2.5 hours to drive multiple vehicles that very same day. He suggested an appointment, but considering my buying schedule is roughly 1 month, and I don't have a lot of free time - I told him I'd rather test the vehicle today. He said no, and REFUSED to show me any vehicles. Stating that "because I value my time", and "he knows my time is valuable". My question is; If you think my time is valuable, why did you make my trip so useless? I drove in from Windsor on my lunch break to see you, and you refused me. Tip: If you thought my time was valuable - wouldn't it be more productive to help me along my purchasing process when I had some valuable free time? I'm very angry. It's not likely that I end up buying a vehicle from Strickland's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donny Budinsky
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Paul Zoula
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 25, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Hi Patrick, we would like to put you in touch with our Guest Services Team so we can learn more about your experience. Please send your daytime phone number to info@stricklands.com and one of our team members will be in touch at our earliest convenience. Thank You :)

July 22, 2017

"Quick and Easy"

- Bettyboop

We have dealt with Strickland before (our daughter purchased a great car a couple years ago). We immediately found a vehicle, test drove it,got a fair trade in for our vehicle. Picked up the vehicle two days later. It's a great vehicle, Ford Escape which still had one year warranty left. I only gave it a four star rating because the vehicle had no gas when we took it home, also the wait times were a little long because they were so busy. Highly recommend looking here for a good used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grainger Harris
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 29, 2017 -

Strickland's Automart Windsor responded

Thanks for your business & the great feedback!

1
...
1 - 10 of 195 results