About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

South London INFINITI Nissan

2.6

33 Lifetime Reviews

1055 Wharncliffe Road S., London, Ontario N6L 1J9 Directions
Sales: (519) 685-5497

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of South London INFINITI Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 07, 2017

"Purchase Q50"

- Happy Buyer

Excellent process from start to finish- Great sales team that did not push me into buying but rather facilitated getting me into a vehicle that fit my check list.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
August 06, 2017

"I will never buy here again!!"

- Gerry

I have been a customer of South London Nissan for over 10 years. I have leased a brand new Quest, purchased a 2006 Frontier LE, loaded, and finally a 2013 Frontier Pro 4X, fully loaded. With the 2013 Frontier I purchased extended warranty and lifetime rush protection. I noticed some rust starting on the underside of the truck's frame so I took it in to have it looked at. I was asked if I had brought it in for annual inspections and I said I didn't know I had to - something their business manager neglected to tell me, although he was all to eager to get me to purchase. Yeah - I know - read the fine print! The service rep said, going forward, be sure to get it inspected to keep coverage...fair enough. 9 or so months later I noticed some rust spots forming on the rear bumper so I brought it in. Upon review, I was told that coverage was denied because I didn't bring it in for annual inspections...I asked - what about the inspection you did 9 month ago??? Magically they had no record of it. Then the service manager, Stuart said he would try to get the repair covered, to which I said I would really appreciate it, as we were considering purchasing a new Murano from them and it would go a long way to a continued relationship with them. I get an email 4 days later after following up with them stating they would cover half of the $450 repair. I was astounded they couldn't cover the entire bill, knowing our history together! I then emailed my salesman, Tyler, to see if he might be able to assist me, as he was helpful with the sale. He agreed with Stuart that it was the best they could do. But he graciously offered me $225.00 of the purchase price of a new $35,000 Murano. Wow - how could I resist?! I let it be for a bit until I decided I would contact the owner, Mark. I sent him a pleasantly and professionally written email explaining everything. After a week or so, I sent a follow up email to see if he had had a chance to look into it. This was over a month ago and I have not received a single response. I also sent two emails to Stuart, the service manager - same 'no response'. I guess after over 10 years of being a faithful customer and spending in excess of $90,000, it doesn't earn you any type of customer loyalty, whatsoever. There are other dealers out there and other brands. Please know - they're happy to sell you a vehicle, but in my experience, that's where the service and enthusiasm ends. I have spoken to many others and have realized I'm not alone in my treatment. Gerry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart, Tyler, Mark
August 02, 2017

"Infiniti Q60S"

- PatD

This dealership was worth the drive from Hamilton. I dealt with Jeff Scott who was a great no pressure type person. He was a gentleman and great to deal with. Highly recommended. I traded in a newer SUV and received a fair trade in towards a new Q60 Red Sport. Thanks Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
July 24, 2017

"Best Experience Ever!!!"

- Red Rover

Buying a new car has always been a dreaded experience, so when the time came to replace my Maxima I was not looking forward to shopping around for a new car. After looking at various makes and models I decided it would be a Nisson Rouge. I was greeted by Jeff Scott who is the most professional car salesperson I have ever dealt with. To my surprise the experience, from start to finish, was very pleasant. My best car buying experience - ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Scott
July 20, 2017

"they lie"

- esther

we brought our niissan out and they did the diagnostic and told us what parts we needed so we bought them and got them put on by our own mechanic to save money and it didn"t fixs the problem,which i know they make mistakes but we went back and wanted them to do another test for free since we already paid before but because we didn"t let them do the work, they want us pay agin...makes no sence...whatever happen to the customer being right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
adam
June 22, 2017

"Crooks!"

- Ch85

I was looking to trade in my car to get an automatic. Got a decent trade in price and was told the car I was interested in was 12k. Website said 11k, but told they would give me 1k off (So no discount according to webiste). I made a deposit and there was no amount written in the receipt which I pointed out and he hesitantly wrote one in. Trying to fight ne later or honest mistake? I don't know. It took almost a week and financing still had not gone through. I went and talked to the manager, Adam and he explained the finance manager maybe didn't understand a request I had submitted because they rushed me through the original paperwork (went on a Saturday) and I forgot to include an income source which would make a difference on approval as it was significant. I get a call back the next day and was told the financing wasn't approved because the selling price was too far above black book value and they couldn't sell me the car. So why not lower the price?!?! They tried to get me into 3 other cars which were SUB par and had less options than my potential trade...why would I spend more to get less? Then they come up another option which was maybe acceptable, but again tell me it is 17k over the phone but use 18k when running the numbers. Asked if I wanted to transfer the deposit to this car (I did not as ultimately it wasn't what I wanted....fwd vs. awd, 4cy vs v6 etc.). Overall very pushy and poor communication with sr. finance manager. They just wanted to sell cars and didn't care about what I wanted. Not happy with the service I received from a big dealership. Aaron kept asking if I would sign deals on cars that night after seeing them for 30 seconds. Not likely. Glad some people have gotten good service, I was not one of them. To future potential buyers beware of listed prices vs prices they tell you...there won't really be a discount. Watch deposit receipts as well. I would not recommend them to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron, Adam, Ivana
June 20, 2017

"The service center LIED to me to save a couple bucks. "

- Ashley Dwyer

I purchased a brand new Nissan Sentra in June 2014. In the summer of 2016, I started noticing that my car just wasn't driving right. I had a few family members drive it (just to be sure I wasn't crazy) and they agreed. I had my car in for regular service appointments and mentioned on each occasion that something just didn’t feel right. It would shake all of the time, it would have trouble with the slightest bit of acceleration, it had trouble switching into gear, etc. I was certain it was the transmission, but didn't know for sure. Each time a service representative "looked" at it, I was told it was fine and there was nothing to worry about. This happened THREE separate times. Fast forward to March 2017, the issue kept getting worse. There was a death in the family and I was forced to take a road trip to Montreal (an 8-hour drive). I called to make an appointment to have it looked at before I left and made it VERY clear that I would be taking it out of the province. The service department kept my car all day long, and when I was called to pick it up, I was told that a few sensors had been reset and that everything was FINE. Once again, I showed concern about mine and my families safety, and was reassured that I would not have any problems. (Please keep in mind that my car had over 93,000km on it with my extended warranty protection covering me for 100,000). So the next morning I pack up my 2 year old son and we head out at 5am. As soon as I merged onto the 401, I knew something wasn't right; however, I was ASSURED by Nissan that everything was in fact fine, so I assumed it was just in my head because I was nervous of the long drive ahead of me. Then, I start to notice my RPM's going up and down all over the place and my car struggling to accelerate. This happens for about 5 minutes. I am doing my best to keep up with the flow of traffic and all of a sudden, my gas pedal no longer works. I am in the inside lane with traffic all around me and no control of my vehicle. I am terrified because I am slowing down rapidly and have no way of pulling over to the side of the road safely. Finally, there is a break in traffic and I manage to get over safely. Now I am stuck on the highway, alone, in the dark, with my 2 year old son screaming in the back seat, also terrified. Luckily, I see an offramp up ahead so I start waving down other drivers to try and get someone to help push me to safety. I make it too a gas station in Cambridge where I call roadside assistance for help. The tow truck arrives in about half hour. I call a cab and am taken to the closest Enterprise (which doesn't open for a half hour) where my son and I sit outside in the cold with our luggage. I get a rental car and make it safely to Montreal. Upon returning home to London, I get a call from the Cambridge Nissan dealership to tell me that my transmission had blown and they were ordering me a new one which would arrive in about a week and luckily, I still have a few thousand km’s left on my warranty, so the cost will be covered. Keep in mind, I'm still paying for the rental out of my own pocket. I contact South London Nissan to inform them of the situation and got absolutely NOTHING! NO sympathy, NO apology for endangering the life of my 2 year old son, NO help with the rental car. NOTHING. I was promised safety in my Nissan when I picked it up from the Service Centre before my trip, and because I trusted them, my life was almost taken. I have NEVER felt so stupid and unappreciated in my entire life. And it may only be a coincidence, but one would assume that Nissan was trying to wait out those few extra kilometers until my warranty was up so that they would not have to incur the cost of a new transmission. My life and the life of my son was put at risk so they could save a few dollars. The greed disgusts me. The anger I have towards them will never subside. Doing business with South London Nissan was the absolute WORST decision of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service center employees
June 15, 2017

"Role model Talent"

- Al15s

When Buying a used car, your experience would be either below or just meeting expectations . In my case, It surpassingly exceeded expectations because of the professional interaction with Ivana in finance who saved no effort to explain the procedures and offered services in details. She was conscientious, patient and trying her best to make the deal win-win. Service was of superior quality especially in finding solutions to overcome obstacles that may impede or hamper the deal. Her loyality to Nissan was unmatched.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ivana Loncarev
December 23, 2016

"Great experience"

- Debbie J

I had been car shopping for a few weeks & narrowed it down to either a Maxima or a Q50. I liked the Infiniti warranty better but in my budget a 2014 was the possibility. Manny emailed me to tell me that he had a '16 Maxima coming in shortly & asked if I was interested. The price with taxes was above my budget. He asked if I would consider it if he could get the price to within my budget. I had nothing to lose. Went in & drove the car & it had all the requirements I was looking for and more. I liked everything about the car. Manny went to work and negotiated the deal with his sales manager and we had a deal. He is very customer focused & is more interested in client satisfaction and return customers than making a few bucks. After the deal was struck I was sent to talk to Paul to arrange the financing. Again Paul was great. He arranged my financing at a far lesser rate than my bank could get for me & my line of credit. He then offered me extended warranty. I have always found the extended warranties to be quite overpriced. Nope, 3 extra years for a steal. Then undercoating for less than my usual Krown undercoating, no mess and warrantied for 10 years! Picked up my car a few days later and Manny went over all of the controls & features & was very thorough. It was an overall great experience & I would recommend Manny to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny Silva, Paul from finance
November 15, 2016

"Terrible experience! Will never return."

- NerverAgain

Yikes! Buying a car from this organization is one of the worst experiences I've had. It ranks up there with getting an unwarranted $500 ticket from a screaming cop who is really unhappy with her life. I came to London Nissan with the intention of looking at cars and maybe buying something. Around $18000. 3 years old. Now I have a car at $28000. 4 Years old. To cut a long story short, I didn't buy a car. I was sold a car. I found the salesman and manager very likeable, truly professional in manner, however what was disconcerting, was that I as a customer, never felt in control while dealing with them. I was handled. Right from having to give them $2000 to convince them I was serious about getting a car. I was told I would only have to forfeit this money if they couldn't give me a deal I couldn't accept. But when it came to crunching numbers on a 2012 Lexus, I didn't realize the monthly payment was changed to 6 instead of 5 years. I asked how the numbers changed but my salesman didn't point out how this was done.The payment was more than I wanted still, but I swallowed the extra amount and bought the car. I doubt anyone there would be sympathetic to a non-educated buyer that, under duress, would miss something like this. I could have walked away. I could afford a $2000 loss. But, while on the spot, I asked if I bought a new car, would I forfeit my $2000. They said no so I looked at a new Altima, thinking I could get the $2000 rebate they advertised to buyers who own an Altima. No I couldn't because, as my wife learned after my purchase, going into "legal" on their ad, I would have had to have traded in a 2007 Altima or newer. Mine was 2003. Never heard that explanation from my salesman. The new Altima was too much money for me. No $2000 savings from my being a "loyal" customer. I came into London Nissan with the intention of getting a 2 or 3 year old car to minimize depreciation and get some warranty. So my salesman said this was my lucky day. A 2013 Altima just came in yesterday...low mileage. This car was $6000 less than the car I had already bought, but much plainer. So, since I'm now comparing my already purchased rather lavish 2012 Lexus to a rather basic 2013 Altima, I opted for the Lexus. My salesman told me the Lexus would have a 1.5 year drive train warranty as did the newer Altima. By the way, after first buying the Lexus, I was sent up to the lady who wanted to sell me a rust package, a warranty package AND insisted I finance with them at a higher interest rate than I would get on my power line. AND I waited an hour to see her. She made me feel that I had to purchase all her products. I was relieved to find out I didn't, but let me tell you, it was not easy. Too aggressive for me. I myself would never buy a car there again. No matter what London Nissan says to smooth things over. I now know they really don't care about the customer. The next time I buy a car, it will be through a broker. I know two people who have done that successfully. London Nissan has handled me so poorly that it will be worth it for me to pay a professional to handle my next purchase to avoid the stress of purchasing. I am no match for these people handlers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to say
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results