About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Skaha Ford Inc.

198 Parkway Pl, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 8G8
Sales: (250) 492-3800
Service: (250) 492-3800
Parts: (250) 493-1015

Makes: Ford | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.5

93 Lifetime Reviews

Skaha Ford Inc.

Hours: Closed

198 Parkway Pl,
Penticton, British Columbia V2A 8G8
Skaha Ford Inc. Info
Hours
Amenities
About Skaha Ford Inc.

We offer superior sales and service as well as collision repair for our valued customers. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Skaha Ford Inc.

We offer superior sales and service as well as collision repair for our valued customers. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
93 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chris/Sophia
8-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent service. "

Many thanks to Jimmy and his Manager for taking real good care of us at Skaha Ford Penticton BC, He is a professional salesman. We are loving our 2016 Ford Focus Titanium!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MGibbard
7-01-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fabulous team effort"

Stopped in to view a vehicle my husband and I had seen online. As said vehicle was only fresh to the lot and being overhauled by the service dept the sales team took the time to inquire about our families wants/needs and provided us affordable options and alternatives. We found the team approach quite lovely and smooth. We were very impressed by the salesmanship and client concern displayed by the whole team. I am fairly certain the entire staff interacted with our children at one point or another, providing them popcorn, juice boxes, balloons and friendly entertainment. Overall the team took the time to ensure that my husband and I were completely satisfied and well matched to our purchase. Right product to right client. Well done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
William L Payne
6-29-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Slow callback"

I was waiting for over a month for my parts to come in on a recall. I was told I was on the list and should get a call to book my appointment for the work to be done. I waited for a few weeks and finally called and was told that I was still next on the list. I told them that I was waiting for weeks and they found parts that should work ( they did). I got my appointment and work was done in a timely manner. I am not sure if my booking was missed or what but I would have thought that it should not have taken that long to have the parts and get the work done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don't remember the names

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Darren Cardinal
5-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unbeilivable"

Would just like to say thanks to everyone involved. My vehicle wouldn't start and i was supposed to head home the following day, Got ahold of Skaha Ford and the young lady( sorry i forgot your name) got ahold of Penticton Towing to come and get me, she also sent the courtesy vehicle to pick up my mom and son and take them home. Thank you Mr. Ross Carver. Long story short, do to a previous fix 3 plus years ago it came back to bite my family in the proverbial ***. Asked if they could remedy the problem, got the same answer " Will fix it Mr. Cardinal." They ended up removing my command start as that was the problem. In the process the tech ( sorry i forgot your name) found 20 plus wires in the main column harness that needed to be fixed and or replaced due to some one else's neglect. Then i had to deal with Mr. John Andersson, he took pictures of said screw up and sent them to me for my own record. Thank you John. I'm pretty sure i have missed a few people in this adventure, i am truly sorry and truly grateful for all the help i received. One more thing, John our old key fobs still work and we made it home safely a day late but we got home. Thank you from my family to all of you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gnome
5-09-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"#1 go to for my car service"

Friendly helpful service, thanks Ben. Only service centre that I would choose to go to, and my first choice when it is time to replace my car. But it is still in great shape, so hopefully not in the near future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Unsatisfied
4-28-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unsatisfied"

Made the first service appointment with my new F150 that was purchased from this dealership, also have a recall issue that had to be addressed. When I called for the appointment over a week in advance informed the staff of everything that had to be done. When picking up my vehicle was informed that I would have to return in a couple of weeks when the necessary parts are in, only problem is that it entails a 400Km round trip from my home which I now have to endure once again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2001F150
4-25-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Nightmare at Skaha (IN 08:58 14Apr16 READY 16:25 19Apr16)"

Buying new tires should be simple? Get quote on new tires Monday, order and book an appointment for 9:00am Thursday, Drive to Penticton from Osoyoos, fill out the paper work, give them the keys, have a coffee and wait for the mount & balance to happen. Should take aprox. 45 minutes I'm told which is good because I told them that I have to be back in Osoyoos for 11:00 . So at about 9:55 I'm given some bad news; apparently Shaha got 3 tires in from Kelowna but the 4th which was coming from Langley didn't arrive. Myron was very apologetic and said they would give me a "smoking good deal" but I would have to re-book. Myron said they would call me to schedule another appointment when the tire arrives. Myron also reassured me that Skaha would compensate me for my time, gas & millage. Told me they would put my winters back on and have me out the door and on the road 'shortly'. So being a bit stressed I sat there, watched the fish and waited for my keys. After about 10 minutes I went outside and was again told by Myron that "they should be bringing it right out". I walked around a bit and glancing in the shop I noticed that my F150 was still up on the hoist, all the wheels were off it and there was no-one by the vehicle. I looked around the garage and noticed a group of tech's seated in one of the bays( must be coffee break). I got quite nervous as It looked like I would not be making it back to Osoyoos for my appointment. I went back inside looking for Myron but he wasn't at his station. As I was peering through the window to see if anyone started working on my truck I was asked by another service adviser which vehicle was mine. He went out to the garage, came back and said they were just torquing the nuts and it would be out shortly. Another 10 minutes or so went by and I went outside for another look. The wheels were now on and it was off the hoist but there was no-one there. More upset now I went back inside and asked Myron why I was still waiting. He went into the shop and got someone to finally bring it out to me. The time was now 10:30 and I was resigned to making it to my Osoyoos appointment. In retrospect a couple of questions come to mind. Why didn't Skaha call me to reschedule if they knew they didn't have all the tires on site? Why would they go ahead and take my winters off the rims if they knew that that the tires weren't there< Why was there no co-ordination between the service adviser and the tire tech (and a definite lack of communication )? Also why did I have to let the service advisor's know that things were not progressing? "Bring it right out" to me does not mean in 30 or 45 minutes! It doesn't solve anything to take it out on the service advisor (who was always very apologetic) so I just bit my lip maintained my composure and kept my feelings mostly to myself. Skaha had me at a disadvantage and legitimate problems sometimes happens; Myron seemed genuinely sorry so I'll give them a chance to make it right. ******************************************************************************************* No phone call from Skaha on Friday so Saturday morning I called and spoke to Myron. After reminding Myron who I was and what he promised he said the tire arrived yesterday and he would call me back after he worked out his "smoking good deal". The discount for my time,gas and millage worked out to around $140 which was their "employee" pricing so I booked another appointment for Tuesday at 3pm when Myron assured me that I would be taken care of. I drove up to Penticton a bit early so I decided to stop in at 2:30 to see if they were "on time" or "running behind" Myron indicated that they were a bit behind so If I came back in a half hour to fourty-five minutes they should be able to "take care" of me then. When I returned at 3:10 I saw Myron in the lot so I told him I was back. I sat in the waiting room and did a bit of reading. At about 3:15 Myron came and got my keys. After about a half hour I got up for a coffee and looking out the window noticed my truck sitting exactly where I left it. A bit disturbed I went over and asked Myron why it hadn't gone in yet. He immediately went out to the shop and returned with one of the techs who grabbed my keys off the board and drove it into the garage. After a while I went outside and saw Myron in the shop talking to a different tech by my tireless truck. Shortly thereafter the tech came and asked me if I wanted the white letters in or out.. A half our later (4:30) it was finished, I paid my bill and was on my way back home. Once home I had a better look at the tires and 3 of them have a manufacture date 0314 and the fourth 1114. To sum it up I spent $749.14, drove 300km, wasted 7 stressful hours and all so Skaha could sell me 2 year old tires. Oh yah, they also didn't update the millege so I also loose 400km from the warranty there too. So would I recommend Skaha for anything? NOT A CHANCE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Myron

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
planner
4-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Good service"

Very helpful and accommodating. Knowledgeable about the product and seemed genuinely interested in solving my problem. Willing to get answers from a service tech. to help solve the problem.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dianne
4-14-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great oil change"

Enjoyed free cappichino and watched the fish and tv while we waited, prompt, well done. Thank you very good service. We'll be back next time our Escape needs servicing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Warren
4-08-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honest profecinal good team"

I never felt pressured to buy my truck and there was no xxxxxxxx just straight shooting good honest buisness very informative on all the extra packages for my truck aswell

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jimmy Mugwe
Jimmy Mugwe

Sales and Lease Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Annie Cameron
Annie Cameron

Service Advisor

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben Johnson
Ben Johnson

Service Advisor

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Miller
Mike Miller

Sales Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Vanderweil
Bill Vanderweil

Business Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Spanier
Chris Spanier

Fixed Operations Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bailee Hainstock
Bailee Hainstock

Service Assistant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jack Muise
Jack Muise

Business Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty MacBeth
Marty MacBeth

Sales and Lease Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mindy Brown
Mindy Brown

Appointment Coordinator

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.