About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Sales: (403) 207-1028
Service: (403) 930-1656
Parts: (403) 243-1800

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Good
83% Recommend
4.2

151 Lifetime Reviews

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Hours: Closed

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE,
Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick Info
Hours
Amenities
About Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Shaw GMC is committed to you by delivering unprecedented customer service both when you buy your car and when you return to us for scheduled maintenance service. History of Shaw GMC: 1962 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began selling trucks at 4620 Blackfoot Trail. At the core of the business was medium duty trucks. 1971 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began sponsoring the Stampede Queen and Princesses. 1985 First major building renovation. 1992 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick begins selling Pontiac and Buick car lines and renovated the building to create a car showroom. 1996 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick merges with Shaw Lease. 1999 Shaw Truck Rentals established. 2000 www.shawgmc.com goes online. 2001 Shaw was awarded the rights to be Calgary's only Hummer dealer, creating the present Shaw GMC Pontiac Buick Hummer. 2002 General Motors declared that Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick sold more trucks than any GM Dealership in Canada 2004 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick nominated by Calgary Herald readers as best dealership in Calgary. 2005 www.shawgmc.com is completely revamped. 2006 Major building renovation, expanding the showrooms and service area. 2009 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick becomes Calgary's newest Chevrolet Dealer. 2009 Shaw becomes an authorized dealer for Isuzu Medium Duty Trucks. 2009 www.shawgmc.com gets a brand new, modern look. 2010 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick gets the rights to sell Corvette.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Shaw GMC is committed to you by delivering unprecedented customer service both when you buy your car and when you return to us for scheduled maintenance service. History of Shaw GMC: 1962 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began selling trucks at 4620 Blackfoot Trail. At the core of the business was medium duty trucks. 1971 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began sponsoring the Stampede Queen and Princesses. 1985 First major building renovation. 1992 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick begins selling Pontiac and Buick car lines and renovated the building to create a car showroom. 1996 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick merges with Shaw Lease. 1999 Shaw Truck Rentals established. 2000 www.shawgmc.com goes online. 2001 Shaw was awarded the rights to be Calgary's only Hummer dealer, creating the present Shaw GMC Pontiac Buick Hummer. 2002 General Motors declared that Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick sold more trucks than any GM Dealership in Canada 2004 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick nominated by Calgary Herald readers as best dealership in Calgary. 2005 www.shawgmc.com is completely revamped. 2006 Major building renovation, expanding the showrooms and service area. 2009 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick becomes Calgary's newest Chevrolet Dealer. 2009 Shaw becomes an authorized dealer for Isuzu Medium Duty Trucks. 2009 www.shawgmc.com gets a brand new, modern look. 2010 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick gets the rights to sell Corvette.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
151 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Diesel guy
12-29-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service!"

I just bought a Optimum Preowned Duramax from Shaw . I'm happy with the Service I received from Billy Tran and the team. Thanks a lot! I recommend this dealer!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Tran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

January 14, 2016

We are so glad that Billy was able to help you find the right vehicle for you. We strive to ensure customer satisfaction, and hope you enjoy your new ride for years to come. Thank you for your review, but most importantly thank you for your business.Sincerely, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

Wayne & Brenda
12-22-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Truly a "Class A" dealership!!"

We recently purchased a 2016 Chev Tahoe LTZ. It was extreme pleasure to have dealt with Larry Bronson who not only was a true gentleman but has gone above and beyond to help us seal a deal that both parties were happy with. Beside Larry, the staff at Shaw GM are very polite, knowledgeable and accommodating right from Jonathan Lam (Sales Manager) to Jill Plewis in Finance to Colin Guillet in Service and to the nice young man (who's name escapes me) in Detailing. Do I recommend this dealership??? You bet! In a heart beat!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry Bronson, Colin Guillet

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

January 13, 2016

Hi Wayne & Brenda, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our dealership. We appreciate you sharing your sales experience with us and others and we look forward to servicing your new ride in the future. Contact us for anything, anytime. We're here to help! Sincerely, Curt Folkett, New Vehicle Sales Manager - (403) 938-8436, cfolkett@shawgmc.com

Tony
12-08-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Trustworthy Dealership"

I have purchased 2 trucks with Shaw, recently. I first dealt with Shelly Shaw- a total gem with an infectious laugh. The next vehicle, I dealt with Lucas MacElwain and the financeer Eric James. Both gentleman were straightforward in answering my questions and addressing any concerns. All 3 have a certain professionalism and personality of an outstanding employee representing a reputable company, such as Shaw GMC. As my small business grows, I shall grow with Shaw GMC.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lucas MacElwain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

December 17, 2015

Hello Tony, thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to working with you again soon. We will pass along your appreciation to everyone as it will surely make their day to hear from you! Best, Curt Folkett, New Vehicle Sales Manager - (403) 938-8436, cfolkett@shawgmc.com

boduga
12-01-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service from sales and finance reps"

My first car purchase from a car dealership. Peter's customer service centered approach made the buying process smooth and easy. Financing was delivered the same day and the car was delivered by the 4th day. Excellent team overall.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter Albadin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Boduga, thank you for leaving us such positive feedback. You were a great customer to help with and we are so pleased to hear that you're happy. We will pass along your appreciation to everyone as it will surely make their day to hear from you! Best, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

Jeepguy
11-27-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"**READ THIS BEFORE GOING TO SHAW GMC** $600 admin fees!!"

I’m going to report what happened as unbiased as I can first and then weigh in with my opinion. I saw an ad for a used Jeep at the dealership listed at a good price and I called ahead to see if they still had it and the salesperson confirmed they did. I went to the dealership and when I arrived it turns out the vehicle of that description was actually listed a thousand dollars higher – it gets a little confusing here but they had two almost identical jeeps on the lot – one had a smaller engine and a manual transmission but both were listed as having the bigger engine and automatic transmission. The salesperson recognized this and said he would honor the lower price on the bigger engine automatic one – the one I came in for. I was thinking great but when we got down to signing the papers I was told I would have to pay $599 of administrative fees. The dealership told me I would have to pay up to $700-900 of administrative fees at other dealerships. When I got home I did a bit of research about admin fees and this lead to me calling the Alberta Motor Vehicle Industry Council and explaining exactly what happened. They told me that they were unable to retrieve these funds because I already signed but I should call the dealership under goodwill to see if they could have them lowered as they are trying to crack down on this practice and it’s actually illegal to put them on of top an advertised price. By leading me to believe I would have to pay these fees anywhere on any vehicle mislead me into thinking they were legitimately honoring the price which to me seems pretty shady when in fact they just shifted the costs around and still gave me a discount but less than half of what honoring the price really meant. I should also note that the dealership did offer to do some additional work to the hood of the vehicle when the price we negotiated to fix it was not enough to do what they said it would. In addition to this when I went to finance the vehicle I was told I would pay a certain rate but when it came time to print the documents I was informed I would have to pay an additional $550 or pay a higher finance rate – I understand that mistakes like this can happen but please don’t calculate the rates assuming I’m going to buy a bunch of additional stuff. The salesperson did use this as an opportunity to try and up sell me and tried to sell me a undercoating … When I asked if I needed it he straight up told me that he has sold it to people who don’t need it before but wouldn’t do that to me … this I found extremely upsetting. Long story short I sent an email and ended up talking to the sales manager who offered to cancel the deal and give me my money back but basically told me to **** myself when I told him I think I should be reimbursed some of the admin fees and keep the vehicle – I was told there is more to AMVIC than I understand and I spoke with the “consumer sympathy” side of the organization. He then went on to basically accuse me of trying to rip off the dealership of and interrogated me as to why I hadn’t picked the vehicle up yet - I asked if the work on it was done and he said it would be by tomorrow. I called back the next day and was told it wouldn’t be ready until next week. Now for my opinion - I personally won’t ever go back here again and advise anyone going to this dealership to protect themselves and make sure what their telling you is true. I legitimately don’t think everyone at the dealership is bad but I experienced some really questionable stuff from multiple individuals. Bottom line if you tell someone that you will honor a price and then charge them a made up fee on top of the honored price and tell them that they will have to pay that fee on top no matter where you go in my opinion is just wrong and even not fair to other dealerships who listed vehicles correctly. The manager, John Smith, (and this is the only name I will mention) told me that he thinks there is nothing wrong with this ... so I guess that’s how they do business … perhaps I’m just naïve but I have a feeling others might be too so hopefully this might help you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

December 14, 2015

Thanks for taking the extra time and posting a review of your experience here at Shaw GMC. I’m very sorry to hear about your recent experience with our dealership. We try our best to avoid these situations. Please contact me directly to see what we could do about this. Sincerely, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

TomasJok
10-24-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Marina is an excellent sale representative"

Thank you Marina and thank you Shaw GMC for helping my South Sudanese community here in Calgary to lowered their interests rates and car monthly payments. There is no any car dealership in Calgary that has better service like Shaw GMC. At shaw GMC everything is made easier from getting approved without Good credit to buying your payments loan from your previous finance company. The vehicles are also awesome at Shaw GMC. You can't go without getting the right vehicle for you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

November 24, 2015

Hello Tomas, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to working with you again soon. You were a great customer to help with and we are so pleased to hear that you're happy. We will pass along your appreciation to everyone as it will surely make their day to hear from you! Best, Curt Folkett, New Vehicle Sales Manager - (403) 938-8436, cfolkett@shawgmc.com

Tandy99
10-17-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Billy Tran and Michelle"

I have purchased several vehicles over the years and have never had as great service as with Billy Tran and his assistant Michelle. He was genuine, honest, and would not let my wife drive away in a vehicle that had an issue. He went above and beyond to ensure our vehicle was safe and in outstanding running order. Billy and Michelle delivered our vehicle to us 200kms out of town. The car was full of gas, brand new tires in the trunk, and a special gift pack they personally purchased at a Volkswagen dealership. Never have I had such great service. I urge anyone who is looking for a vehicle to call Billy Tran and Michelle at Shaw GMC. They remove the stigma of greasy car salesmen. We were never pushed, pressured, or manipulated. Our family is thoroughly impressed and will follow Billy Tran and Michelle wherever they go. I am not easily impressed and am a difficult customer trying to get the best value for my money. Billy actually brought our car to the Volkswagen dealer because the guys in his shop were unable to diagnose or repair the car. He is separated from all other salesman. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Tran and Michelle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

October 21, 2015

Tandy, I am happy to hear that your time spent at Shaw GMC was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on a high level of customer service. Congratulations on your new vehicle! We will pass along your appreciation to everyone as it will surely make their day to hear from you! Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Sincerely, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

Margaret
9-23-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sam Andrews made buying a newer vehicle less stressful. "

A pleasure dealing with Sam Andrews. He was helpful and informative. At no time did I feel any pressure to purchase any vehicle. Sam has followed up several times with me to see if I am happy with vehicle and if I have any questions regarding it. In fact my experience with Shaw GMC was pleasant, They were helpful and informative. This is not my first vehicle purchase and never before have I been shown the service department and introduced to a service representative. Overall the people I met and had any dealings with were friendly, informative and helpful. Thank you for a pleasant experience and a great vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sam Andrews

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

October 13, 2015

Margaret, thank you for leaving us such positive feedback. You were a great customer to help and we are so pleased to hear that you're happy. We will pass along your appreciation to everyone as it will surely make their day to hear from you! Best, Piotr Kulaga, General Manager - (403) 287-5969, pkulaga@shawgmc.com

canadajames
9-12-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sold me options "

Failed to put the undercoating and then failed to actually install. After them challenging me that I was wrong they finally owned up to issue only to end up with more issues which took me months to resolve. Still not resolved and after demanding my money back to be done with this and then agreeing they renagged on the deal only after my follow up on the cheque a month later. No I'm being told to wait again for a 'cheque in the mail'. Don't go here. It's a train wreck, staff that stops caring the second you sign the papers and frankly the dealership itself is a dump anyways.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

October 13, 2015

We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience. We always want our customers to be completely satisfied, and we definitely want them to feel confident with the service we provide. We would like to discuss this situation further with you, and we encourage you to contact us. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to discussing this with you. Sincerely, Curt Folkett, Sales Manager - (403) 938-8436, cfolkett@shawgmc.com

Irena21$
9-12-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Service and Overall Experience"

I had to replace my car this year, and wanted to get something more winter appropriate for Calgary. I visited many dealerships and was not happy with the customer service and financing they were offering. I ended up choosing for a Buick SUV and ended up being very pleased with my choice. The financing team was able to offer me a very good interest rate and explained all the financing details. I am extremely pleased with all of the attention and awesome customer service we received from GMC Shaw and specifically from Marina. Thank you again :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marina Tsvetkov

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

October 13, 2015

I am happy to hear that your time spent at Shaw GMC was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on a high level of customer service. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you again in the future! Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Sincerely, Curt Folkett, Sales Manager - (403) 938-8436, cfolkett@shawgmc.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eric James
Eric James

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jill Plewis
Jill Plewis

Financial Services Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Enns
Charles Enns

Financial Services

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shelly Shaw
Shelly Shaw

Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jonathan Lam
Jonathan Lam

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Francisco Hernandez
Francisco Hernandez

Business Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Spriggs
Sean Spriggs

Sales and Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Materi
Rick Materi

Financial Services Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lisa Rideout
Lisa Rideout

Service Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Smith
Dan Smith

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory