About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Sales: (403) 207-1028
Service: (403) 930-1656
Parts: (403) 243-1800

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Good
82% Recommend
4.2

175 Lifetime Reviews

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Hours: Closed

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE,
Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick Info
Hours
Amenities
About Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Shaw GMC is committed to you by delivering unprecedented customer service both when you buy your car and when you return to us for scheduled maintenance service. History of Shaw GMC: 1962 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began selling trucks at 4620 Blackfoot Trail. At the core of the business was medium duty trucks. 1971 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began sponsoring the Stampede Queen and Princesses. 1985 First major building renovation. 1992 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick begins selling Pontiac and Buick car lines and renovated the building to create a car showroom. 1996 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick merges with Shaw Lease. 1999 Shaw Truck Rentals established. 2000 www.shawgmc.com goes online. 2001 Shaw was awarded the rights to be Calgary's only Hummer dealer, creating the present Shaw GMC Pontiac Buick Hummer. 2002 General Motors declared that Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick sold more trucks than any GM Dealership in Canada 2004 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick nominated by Calgary Herald readers as best dealership in Calgary. 2005 www.shawgmc.com is completely revamped. 2006 Major building renovation, expanding the showrooms and service area. 2009 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick becomes Calgary's newest Chevrolet Dealer. 2009 Shaw becomes an authorized dealer for Isuzu Medium Duty Trucks. 2009 www.shawgmc.com gets a brand new, modern look. 2010 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick gets the rights to sell Corvette.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Shaw GMC is committed to you by delivering unprecedented customer service both when you buy your car and when you return to us for scheduled maintenance service. History of Shaw GMC: 1962 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began selling trucks at 4620 Blackfoot Trail. At the core of the business was medium duty trucks. 1971 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began sponsoring the Stampede Queen and Princesses. 1985 First major building renovation. 1992 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick begins selling Pontiac and Buick car lines and renovated the building to create a car showroom. 1996 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick merges with Shaw Lease. 1999 Shaw Truck Rentals established. 2000 www.shawgmc.com goes online. 2001 Shaw was awarded the rights to be Calgary's only Hummer dealer, creating the present Shaw GMC Pontiac Buick Hummer. 2002 General Motors declared that Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick sold more trucks than any GM Dealership in Canada 2004 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick nominated by Calgary Herald readers as best dealership in Calgary. 2005 www.shawgmc.com is completely revamped. 2006 Major building renovation, expanding the showrooms and service area. 2009 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick becomes Calgary's newest Chevrolet Dealer. 2009 Shaw becomes an authorized dealer for Isuzu Medium Duty Trucks. 2009 www.shawgmc.com gets a brand new, modern look. 2010 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick gets the rights to sell Corvette.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
175 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Bryan/Vicki
7-30-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience "

We recently purchased a new Chevy Cruze for our daughter and we couldn't be more happy with the service that we received. Mark Walker was our sales person and he was fantastic to deal with. He was very knowledgeable, professional and we never felt pressured to purchase a car at any time. Also, thanks to Jon MacPhee for doing a great job with our financing and getting us a great rate. This is our second vehicle purchase from Shaw GMC and we would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone else Thanks again to everyone involved, our daughter is loving her new car! Bryan, Vicki & Kenzie Higdon

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Walker, Jon MacPhee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tr
7-30-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Vehicle"

Thanks for the amazing customer service ,Billy ,Roy and Michele are absolutely amazing ,I highly recommend Shaw for all your new and used vehicle purchase Thanks what a great team and top notch service

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Tran , Roy and Michele

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gerlie
7-29-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

My experience at Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick was excellent. Rady who helped us purchase the car was very friendly, helpful, and honest! He gave me a great deal on my 2015 Chevrolet Cruze. We were still finishing up after closing hours and I did not feel rushed at all!! I'm so happy with my purchase! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rady

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stacey O
7-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership! Go to Bob"

Great customer service from Bob, got an almost new 2015 Chevrolet Cruze and a GREAT deal! Highly recommended if you need a new or used vehicle!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeremy
7-16-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very accommotion staff. Well priced vehicle "

Bought a used vehicle from Himanshu, he was very accommodating and professional. I am from out of town and he went above and beyond to make help me look at trucks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

July 23, 2016

Hello Jeremy, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to working with you again soon. In the meantime, be sure to follow our Facebook & Twitter so you can take advantage of our specials and incentives! Sincerely, Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Sam kamal
7-14-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Big mistake "

Unfortunately got them to do oil change and alignment. And a diagnose Took them 4 days to do that and left the shop with wrong alignment and broken lognut. Trouble service.!!!! Not recommended at all The only good service I got is the shettles. They drop you off and they pick you up after they are done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

She call here self a service maneger. But she wasnt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mary-Ann Gaitan
7-04-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"When will I get my car back?"

How long does it take to fix a transmission? My car has been at the service centre for 13 days. I had the car towed to Shaw GMC because the part was still under warranty and it was the closest GMC to my house. No loaner - pay for rental only... bummer being without a vehicle for so long.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Madison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

July 15, 2016

Dear Mary-Ann, On behalf of Shaw GMC, I would like to apologize for your frustrating experience with our service department. The situation you’ve described is not typical for our dealership, and your feedback has been taken into serious consideration. Your business is very important to us and we’d like to regain your trust. If you are open to discussing this issue in further detail, please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work towards a resolution. Thank you for alerting me to this issue and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Deanna Cesario Customer Service Manager

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Hello Mary-Ann, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced at Shaw GMC . We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to prove that this incident was the exception and not how our customers are treated. I would like to investigate further and look into what we may be able to do for you. Please call or email me directly. Sincerely - Michael Tichbourne, Service Manager - (403) 287-5952, mtichbourne@shawgmc.com

Bernice123
7-04-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mark Walker "

Had the pleasure of dealing with Mark Walker. What an exceptional sales rep. He spent a great deal of time with us making sure we had the vehicle that best suited our needs. We also feel that we received the best deal possible through Mark. Extremely knowledgeable young man. Would recommend him to anyone who is considering purchasing a new vehicle. Thanks again Mark!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Walker

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Dear Bernice123, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Mark. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback! Sincerely, Curt Folkett, General Sales Manager

Gunnar
6-29-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris O'Meara - Great to deal with"

I had the pleasure of dealing with Chris when I was looking for a truck. He provided the service that I was looking for with just the right amount of follow up. I did not feel like I had someone trying to push me in to something that I did not want and he was knowledgeable and a great person to deal with. I would definitely recommend to anyone to see Chris if you are looking for a GMC or Chevrolet vehicle. Keep up the great report and your approach to people! This is how you get people to come back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick said on 07-05-2016 02:57 PM "Hi Gunnar, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're so happy to hear that Chris was able to help you out! We're proud to have him as a part of our team. We hope your new vehicle treats you well. Contact us for anything, anytime. We're here to help! Sincerely, Curt Folkett, General Sales Manager"

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Hi Gunnar, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're so happy to hear that Chris was able to help you out! We're proud to have him as a part of our team. We hope your new vehicle treats you well. Contact us for anything, anytime. We're here to help!  Sincerely, Curt Folkett, General Sales Manager

Graypoupon
6-29-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Cruising in my Cruze!"

I admit the Cruze was not high on my list of cars to test drive but it was in my price range. So what the heck I thought. I dropped in unexpectedly one afternoon and ended up spending four hours with Rady! This is not a bad thing! Rady took exceptional care to make sure that I understood EVERYTHING about the Cruze that I was interested in. We test drove several other vehicles and his knowledge them was amazing! I couldn't ask a question that stumped him. Rady's selling skills are sublime! Never once did I feel pressured but at the end of each test drives he let me come to the conclusion that the attributes of the Cruze out weighted those of the other cars. Test driving with Rady was like having your best friend with you who just happened to know everything about the vehicle. By the end of my time with Rady I was ready to abandon my car search in favor of the Cruze! I was confident then and I still am that this was the right car for me! Well done Rady!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rady in sales, Ryan Murdoch-Phelps

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

July 05, 2016

Hi Graypoupon, We are so glad that Rady was able to help find just the right vehicle for you. We strive to ensure customer satisfaction, and hope you enjoy your new ride for years to come. Thank you for your review, but most importantly thank you for your business. Sincerely, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jill Plewis
Jill Plewis

Financial Services Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Himanshu Tadiparty
Himanshu Tadiparty

Used Vehicle Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Enns
Charles Enns

Financial Services

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Francisco Hernandez
Francisco Hernandez

Business Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Spriggs
Sean Spriggs

Sales and Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric James
Eric James

Sales & Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donna Rogers
Donna Rogers

Service Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Materi
Rick Materi

Financial Services Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Mospany
Dave Mospany

Sales and Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Sprague
Jason Sprague

Sales and Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 GMC Sierra 3500, $45130
2015 GMC Sierra 3500

Price$45,130

Odometer Reading 0

Exterior ColorGaz Summit White

Interior ColorH0u Jet Black

New 2015 Isuzu NPR, $47394
2015 Isuzu NPR

Price$47,394

Odometer Reading 317

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Isuzu NPR, $65304
2015 Isuzu NPR

Price$65,304

Odometer Reading 2

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Chevrolet Cruze, $17830
2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Price$17,830

Odometer Reading 77

Exterior ColorGar Black Granite Metallic

Interior ColorMedium Titanium

New 2015 GMC Terrain, $24895
2015 GMC Terrain

Price$24,895

Odometer Reading 0

Exterior ColorGws Silver Sky Metallic

Interior ColorAfa Jet Black

New 2015 GMC Terrain, $25275
2015 GMC Terrain

Price$25,275

Odometer Reading 0

Exterior ColorGbe Crystal Red Tintcoat

Interior ColorAfa Jet Black

New 2015 GMC Terrain, $25275
2015 GMC Terrain

Price$25,275

Odometer Reading 0

Exterior ColorGbe Crystal Red Tintcoat

Interior ColorAfa Jet Black

New 2015 Chevrolet Equinox, $25205
2015 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$25,205

Odometer Reading 0

Exterior ColorGba Black

Interior ColorAfh Jet Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.