About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Sales: (403) 207-1028
Service: (403) 930-1656
Parts: (403) 243-1800

Makes: Buick|Chevrolet|GMC|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

123 Lifetime Reviews

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Hours: Open Now

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE,
Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick Info
Hours
Amenities
About Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Shaw GMC is committed to you by delivering unprecedented customer service both when you buy your car and when you return to us for scheduled maintenance service. History of Shaw GMC: 1962 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began selling trucks at 4620 Blackfoot Trail. At the core of the business was medium duty trucks. 1971 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began sponsoring the Stampede Queen and Princesses. 1985 First major building renovation. 1992 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick begins selling Pontiac and Buick car lines and renovated the building to create a car showroom. 1996 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick merges with Shaw Lease. 1999 Shaw Truck Rentals established. 2000 www.shawgmc.com goes online. 2001 Shaw was awarded the rights to be Calgary's only Hummer dealer, creating the present Shaw GMC Pontiac Buick Hummer. 2002 General Motors declared that Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick sold more trucks than any GM Dealership in Canada 2004 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick nominated by Calgary Herald readers as best dealership in Calgary. 2005 www.shawgmc.com is completely revamped. 2006 Major building renovation, expanding the showrooms and service area. 2009 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick becomes Calgary's newest Chevrolet Dealer. 2009 Shaw becomes an authorized dealer for Isuzu Medium Duty Trucks. 2009 www.shawgmc.com gets a brand new, modern look. 2010 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick gets the rights to sell Corvette.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Shaw GMC is committed to you by delivering unprecedented customer service both when you buy your car and when you return to us for scheduled maintenance service. History of Shaw GMC: 1962 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began selling trucks at 4620 Blackfoot Trail. At the core of the business was medium duty trucks. 1971 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began sponsoring the Stampede Queen and Princesses. 1985 First major building renovation. 1992 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick begins selling Pontiac and Buick car lines and renovated the building to create a car showroom. 1996 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick merges with Shaw Lease. 1999 Shaw Truck Rentals established. 2000 www.shawgmc.com goes online. 2001 Shaw was awarded the rights to be Calgary's only Hummer dealer, creating the present Shaw GMC Pontiac Buick Hummer. 2002 General Motors declared that Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick sold more trucks than any GM Dealership in Canada 2004 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick nominated by Calgary Herald readers as best dealership in Calgary. 2005 www.shawgmc.com is completely revamped. 2006 Major building renovation, expanding the showrooms and service area. 2009 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick becomes Calgary's newest Chevrolet Dealer. 2009 Shaw becomes an authorized dealer for Isuzu Medium Duty Trucks. 2009 www.shawgmc.com gets a brand new, modern look. 2010 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick gets the rights to sell Corvette.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
123 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
lskakun
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellence All The Way"

Thank you for going the extra mile in every way. Your knowledge of the vehicles I was looking at was most impressive. All my questions were answered to my understanding. Your kindness and patients were greatly appreciated. My salesman Miro Cajic, and Charles Enns were terrific. It was so nice to go into a dealership and not be pressured about what to purchase. Again Thank You for a great experience at your dealership. Excellence all the way Elizabeth Skakun

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Hi Elizabeth, We are so glad that Miro and Charles was able to help you find the right vehicle for you. We strive to ensure customer satisfaction, and hope you enjoy your new ride for years to come. Thank you for your review, but most importantly thank you for your business. Piotr Kulaga, General Sales Manager - (403) 287-5969, pkulaga@shawgmc.com.

Regal1
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Going the Extra Mile!"

When a recent service on our '94 Buick turned out to be much higher in cost than planned, Dan turned the situation around by providing us with a free oil and filter service to be done at our convenience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

May 19, 2015

Hi Regal1, Thanks so much for taking the time to send us this review. We are so glad to hear we have improved your experience with vehicle servicing. Any feedback you have for us moving forward is more than welcome as we continue to strive to create the best service experience in the business. Sincerely, Michael Tichbourne, Service Manager - (403) 287-5952, mtichbourne@shawgmc.com.

Jimmy J
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I am so happy!"

Shaw was the third dealership I got in contact with, and I could have saved myself a lot of time if I had just called them first. Sean Spriggs was my salesman, and I think he was amazing. Sean always returned my calls promptly and kept me informed from start to finish. He managed to get me a trade-in offer almost $4,000 more than the other dealerships and I got an amazing truck that I love. there is no doubt in my mind that next time when I'm looking to trade up, I'm calling Sean, he has made a customer for life out of me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Materi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

May 13, 2015

Jimmy, thank you for leaving us such positive feedback. You were a great customer to help and we are so pleased to hear that you're happy. We will pass along your appreciation to Sean as it will surely make his day to hear from you! Best, Piotr Kulaga, General Sales Manager - (403) 287-5969, pkulaga@shawgmc.com.

SF
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

Hi Guys From the first visit to the pick up of my new truck the experience was excellent!! Both Jan and Rick were a pleasure to deal with. Thanks for making my buying experience an easy one. Thanks Sam Foucault

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

April 13, 2015

Hey Sam, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're so happy to hear that Jan and Rick were able to help you out! We're proud to have them as a part of our team. We hope your new vehicle treats you well. Contact us for anything, anytime. We're here to help! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com.

wayne
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent seamless purchase"

I recently purchased a 2015 GMC canyon, my sales rep was Eric James, from the first time we spoke until the delivery of the truck I found Eric to be very knowledgeable, courteous and attentive to my questions , Eric went to the sales manager and was back to me in a very short period of time with a price which I found was very fair for the product I purchased. The financial services manager Charles Enns was very well organized and had all the paper work in order and the whole transaction was seamless. Upon delivery Eric walked us through the complete dealership explaining all the departments and services available, he then went through the complete vehicle and explained all the features setting up the phone links and onstar. I would highly recommend Shaw GMC to anyone shopping for a new or used vehicle. Wayne Kish

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thanks Wayne for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with Shaw GMC and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com

L.S
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"want a ride you can afford "

Sean we love are 200 good job getting us in it Charles & you good stuff boys !! thanks guys very good excpirance great price L.S

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 18, 2015

“Thanks L.S for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with Shaw GMC and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com”

siljeff
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Looking for a vehicle made this experience awesome! "

We inquired about buying a vehicle at shaw gmc we spoke with Rick Materi. We have nothing but good things to say about Rick he was extremely helpful and was not at all pushy I would highly recommend Rick if you are looking for a vehicle thanks so much Rick !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 05, 2015

“Hello siljeff, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to working with you again soon. In the meantime, be sure to follow our Facebook & Twitter so you can advantage of our specials and incentives! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com”

Josh G
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wish I Never Paid A Deposit."

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Shaw GMC. I found the vehicle on 'autotrader.ca' and called the 1-800 number to inquire. After some further due diligence, I decide to offer on the vehicle. This all happened sight unseen, as I reside 1,000kms away from Calgary. Organizing financing etc took a couple days as expected. Where things started to go awry was shortly after I offered on the vehicle. On top of the salesman I dealt with, there was the sales manager of course, and not one, but two finance staff involved in this deal. I don't know why there were two, but there was a lot of miscommunication, and an end result in me looking like a fool because of a two-against-one scenario. - My interest rate confirmed on the phone during negotiations was 0.5% lower than what I found it to be once I arrived. That works out to hundreds of dollars a year difference. Could be thousands, I haven't done the math. - I was supposed to receive a credit card for fuel for to my trip to the dealership and back home. I never got that. - The warranty I chose during negotiations was not what was noted on the contract when I arrived, but instead, it was of course the more expensive option. - I was supposed to receive a touch up paint pen and never received this. - I was also supposed to get the key for the tool box that came in the truck sent to me, but I never received that. Therefore the toolbox is basically garbage. - The vehicle was a "Certified Pre Owned Vehicle". What this program included was never described to me. If I had known what this program included (exchange within 30 days or 2,500kms), I would have disposed of the vehicle already. Unfortunately, due to the distance back home and around, I have already surpassed the 2,500km cap, and did not learn of this until well beyond the cap. - I was told that the value of my trade in was to be negotiated, but I would receive "at least" XXX amount of dollars for it. When I got there, all documentation had been done as if I approved XXX dollars. The staff believed that I had confirmed this XXX dollars. I never did. I never would. Of course, they would not budge from XXX dollars since I was already there and had paid a deposit. Due to my work schedule, I was not able to arrive at the dealer until 5:45pm on a Thursday. I was there until well after 7:00, and the staff was clearly anxious to get out of there and go home. I certainly didn't feel like I was a priority, and due to a two-against one scenario as mentioned, I was made to look like a fool because I said aspects and details of the deal were different than they had stated. Regrettably, I actually got into an argument with the on duty used sales manager. With fairness to him, he was going off what his staff told him. Unfortunately, I had to cede to him, because as he pointed out, I had already paid my deposit. But, There I was again, looking like a fool because three staff have different opinions of what I said versus what I ACTUALLY said. All of these things left me with a regret that I ever paid a deposit. I bought the vehicle ONLY so I wouldn't loose the deposit. I've had the vehicle for 10 days and I'm already working with a local dealer to try and trade it for a comparable vehicle. I don't hate the vehicle, I just resent it every time I sit in it because of the experience I had with Shaw. I should have stuck with my gut and bought a vehicle locally. Never buy a vehicle sight unseen, especially from Shaw. Lesson learned. I would like to point out that the salesman I dealt with, James DeBoice, was a pleasure to deal with. He was honest and prompt with information. It should be noted that this review is not directed at James. UPDATE: Shaw GMC has reached out to offer to pay for the re-keying of the tool box that was included with the truck. Also, it has been confirmed that the paint pen has been sent in the mail.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 04, 2015

Josh, we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience. We always want our customers to be completely satisfied, and we definitely want them to feel confident with the service we provide. We would like to discuss this situation further with you, and we encourage you to contact us. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to discussing this with you. Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com

Ctaber
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought one and leased one "

We came in to look at a tahoe and ended up buying a truck too! Things went very smoothly and I feel like we were treated awesome. I think I found the place we will be coming back too. Our salesman was great and the finance manager was amazing. I really couldn't expect more. And I LOVE my new tahoe!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jamie Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Hello Ctaber, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to working with you again soon. In the meantime, be sure to follow our Facebook & Twitter so you can advantage of our specials and incentives! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com.

Mat Baird
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service from Sean Spriggs!!"

Sean Spriggs Sold me my new Sierra, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience there. He had answers for every question that I had, returned every call, and found the exact truck that I had spent months shopping for. I wouldn't only recommend Shaw as the place to by a truck but Sean Spriggs as the salesman to buy it from!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Thanks Mat for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with Shaw GMC and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Sean Spriggs
Sean Spriggs

Sales and Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Enns
Charles Enns

Financial Services

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Materi
Rick Materi

Financial Services Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jill Plewis
Jill Plewis

Financial Services Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Smith
Dan Smith

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jan Burghardt
Jan Burghardt

Sales and Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Omeara
Chris Omeara

Sales & Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric James
Eric James

Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Francisco Hernandez
Francisco Hernandez

Business Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lisa Rideout
Lisa Rideout

Service Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory