About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Sales: (403) 207-1028
Service: (403) 930-1656
Parts: (403) 243-1800

Makes: Buick|Chevrolet|GMC|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

119 Lifetime Reviews

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Hours: Closed

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE,
Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick Info
Hours
Amenities
About Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Shaw GMC is committed to you by delivering unprecedented customer service both when you buy your car and when you return to us for scheduled maintenance service. History of Shaw GMC: 1962 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began selling trucks at 4620 Blackfoot Trail. At the core of the business was medium duty trucks. 1971 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began sponsoring the Stampede Queen and Princesses. 1985 First major building renovation. 1992 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick begins selling Pontiac and Buick car lines and renovated the building to create a car showroom. 1996 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick merges with Shaw Lease. 1999 Shaw Truck Rentals established. 2000 www.shawgmc.com goes online. 2001 Shaw was awarded the rights to be Calgary's only Hummer dealer, creating the present Shaw GMC Pontiac Buick Hummer. 2002 General Motors declared that Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick sold more trucks than any GM Dealership in Canada 2004 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick nominated by Calgary Herald readers as best dealership in Calgary. 2005 www.shawgmc.com is completely revamped. 2006 Major building renovation, expanding the showrooms and service area. 2009 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick becomes Calgary's newest Chevrolet Dealer. 2009 Shaw becomes an authorized dealer for Isuzu Medium Duty Trucks. 2009 www.shawgmc.com gets a brand new, modern look. 2010 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick gets the rights to sell Corvette.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Shaw GMC is committed to you by delivering unprecedented customer service both when you buy your car and when you return to us for scheduled maintenance service. History of Shaw GMC: 1962 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began selling trucks at 4620 Blackfoot Trail. At the core of the business was medium duty trucks. 1971 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began sponsoring the Stampede Queen and Princesses. 1985 First major building renovation. 1992 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick begins selling Pontiac and Buick car lines and renovated the building to create a car showroom. 1996 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick merges with Shaw Lease. 1999 Shaw Truck Rentals established. 2000 www.shawgmc.com goes online. 2001 Shaw was awarded the rights to be Calgary's only Hummer dealer, creating the present Shaw GMC Pontiac Buick Hummer. 2002 General Motors declared that Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick sold more trucks than any GM Dealership in Canada 2004 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick nominated by Calgary Herald readers as best dealership in Calgary. 2005 www.shawgmc.com is completely revamped. 2006 Major building renovation, expanding the showrooms and service area. 2009 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick becomes Calgary's newest Chevrolet Dealer. 2009 Shaw becomes an authorized dealer for Isuzu Medium Duty Trucks. 2009 www.shawgmc.com gets a brand new, modern look. 2010 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick gets the rights to sell Corvette.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
119 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
wayne
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent seamless purchase"

I recently purchased a 2015 GMC canyon, my sales rep was Eric James, from the first time we spoke until the delivery of the truck I found Eric to be very knowledgeable, courteous and attentive to my questions , Eric went to the sales manager and was back to me in a very short period of time with a price which I found was very fair for the product I purchased. The financial services manager Charles Enns was very well organized and had all the paper work in order and the whole transaction was seamless. Upon delivery Eric walked us through the complete dealership explaining all the departments and services available, he then went through the complete vehicle and explained all the features setting up the phone links and onstar. I would highly recommend Shaw GMC to anyone shopping for a new or used vehicle. Wayne Kish

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 19, 2015

Thanks Wayne for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with Shaw GMC and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com

L.S
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"want a ride you can afford "

Sean we love are 200 good job getting us in it Charles & you good stuff boys !! thanks guys very good excpirance great price L.S

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 18, 2015

“Thanks L.S for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with Shaw GMC and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com”

siljeff
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Looking for a vehicle made this experience awesome! "

We inquired about buying a vehicle at shaw gmc we spoke with Rick Materi. We have nothing but good things to say about Rick he was extremely helpful and was not at all pushy I would highly recommend Rick if you are looking for a vehicle thanks so much Rick !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 05, 2015

“Hello siljeff, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to working with you again soon. In the meantime, be sure to follow our Facebook & Twitter so you can advantage of our specials and incentives! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com”

Josh G
3/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wish I Never Paid A Deposit."

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Shaw GMC. I found the vehicle on 'autotrader.ca' and called the 1-800 number to inquire. After some further due diligence, I decide to offer on the vehicle. This all happened sight unseen, as I reside 1,000kms away from Calgary. Organizing financing etc took a couple days as expected. Where things started to go awry was shortly after I offered on the vehicle. On top of the salesman I dealt with, there was the sales manager of course, and not one, but two finance staff involved in this deal. I don't know why there were two, but there was a lot of miscommunication, and an end result in me looking like a fool because of a two-against-one scenario. - My interest rate confirmed on the phone during negotiations was 0.5% lower than what I found it to be once I arrived. That works out to hundreds of dollars a year difference. Could be thousands, I haven't done the math. - I was supposed to receive a credit card for fuel for to my trip to the dealership and back home. I never got that. - The warranty I chose during negotiations was not what was noted on the contract when I arrived, but instead, it was of course the more expensive option. - I was supposed to receive a touch up paint pen and never received this. - I was also supposed to get the key for the tool box that came in the truck sent to me, but I never received that. Therefore the toolbox is basically garbage. - The vehicle was a "Certified Pre Owned Vehicle". What this program included was never described to me. If I had known what this program included (exchange within 30 days or 2,500kms), I would have disposed of the vehicle already. Unfortunately, due to the distance back home and around, I have already surpassed the 2,500km cap, and did not learn of this until well beyond the cap. - I was told that the value of my trade in was to be negotiated, but I would receive "at least" XXX amount of dollars for it. When I got there, all documentation had been done as if I approved XXX dollars. The staff believed that I had confirmed this XXX dollars. I never did. I never would. Of course, they would not budge from XXX dollars since I was already there and had paid a deposit. Due to my work schedule, I was not able to arrive at the dealer until 5:45pm on a Thursday. I was there until well after 7:00, and the staff was clearly anxious to get out of there and go home. I certainly didn't feel like I was a priority, and due to a two-against one scenario as mentioned, I was made to look like a fool because I said aspects and details of the deal were different than they had stated. Regrettably, I actually got into an argument with the on duty used sales manager. With fairness to him, he was going off what his staff told him. Unfortunately, I had to cede to him, because as he pointed out, I had already paid my deposit. But, There I was again, looking like a fool because three staff have different opinions of what I said versus what I ACTUALLY said. All of these things left me with a regret that I ever paid a deposit. I bought the vehicle ONLY so I wouldn't loose the deposit. I've had the vehicle for 10 days and I'm already working with a local dealer to try and trade it for a comparable vehicle. I don't hate the vehicle, I just resent it every time I sit in it because of the experience I had with Shaw. I should have stuck with my gut and bought a vehicle locally. Never buy a vehicle sight unseen, especially from Shaw. Lesson learned. I would like to point out that the salesman I dealt with, James DeBoice, was a pleasure to deal with. He was honest and prompt with information. It should be noted that this review is not directed at James. UPDATE: Shaw GMC has reached out to offer to pay for the re-keying of the tool box that was included with the truck. Also, it has been confirmed that the paint pen has been sent in the mail.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 04, 2015

Josh, we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience. We always want our customers to be completely satisfied, and we definitely want them to feel confident with the service we provide. We would like to discuss this situation further with you, and we encourage you to contact us. Thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to discussing this with you. Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com

Ctaber
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought one and leased one "

We came in to look at a tahoe and ended up buying a truck too! Things went very smoothly and I feel like we were treated awesome. I think I found the place we will be coming back too. Our salesman was great and the finance manager was amazing. I really couldn't expect more. And I LOVE my new tahoe!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jamie Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Hello Ctaber, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to working with you again soon. In the meantime, be sure to follow our Facebook & Twitter so you can advantage of our specials and incentives! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com.

Mat Baird
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service from Sean Spriggs!!"

Sean Spriggs Sold me my new Sierra, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience there. He had answers for every question that I had, returned every call, and found the exact truck that I had spent months shopping for. I wouldn't only recommend Shaw as the place to by a truck but Sean Spriggs as the salesman to buy it from!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 02, 2015

Thanks Mat for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with Shaw GMC and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com

alex.mazepa
2/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Some Communication issues that were resolved"

I bought a used Pontiac G8 from Shaw at the beginning of the year. I had some issues with the car in the first four weeks of owning the vehicle. There was an electrical fault that knocked out the instrument cluster out and faulted the ABS, Traction Control, and Airbag. I brought the car in twice in order to get the issue resolved completely. I was scheduled to return the car to the shop for the ignition recall work, but on the day I was to bring it, it wouldn't start. I talked to my sales rep and service rep about what to do thinking it was either the starter or the battery. The sales rep pointed me to roadside and since we brought the car in under the 3 month, pre owned road side assistance service that was provided. The tow truck was able to boost the car, so it wasn't the starter, it was the battery. I had some communication issues reconciling the three month manufacturing warranty between my sales rep, the service rep and the pre-owned manager. After having this car in the shop 3 times in 4 weeks and getting turned about quite a bit in trying to figure out what to do for this instance in the shop, I was quite frustrated. This review was originally lower. But I took the next morning to go in and talk to the pre-owned manager and after a good-long conversation we had a path forward for this issue and any future issues with this car. The manager understood that there was a communication issue in this instance and was going to work with his staff and internal processes to give even better customer service in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Smith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gary
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great informative dealership to buy a vehicle "

I bought my truck there and it couldn't of been easier. Great service from everyone that I dealt with. Kyle Medland was great to talk to and answer any questions as well as Jamie Miller the financial consultant.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kyle Medland

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Hey Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're so happy to hear that Kyle and Jamie were able to help you out! We're proud to have them as a part of our team. We hope your new vehicle treats you well. Contact us for anything, anytime. We're here to help! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com.

GMC Gurl
1/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Top Notch Staff"

I bought a vehicle from Shaw in August and the whole experience was fabulous beginning to end. Just recently had my first service appointment and WOW, I was treated like royalty. Best customer service ever! You won't be disappointed doing business with this business. Highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Fast & tech Kelsey (#4784)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

February 03, 2015

Thanks GMC Gurl for your review! We're so happy to hear that you were impressed by our service and our deals! We deeply value your relationship with Shaw GMC and we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Contact us for anything, anytime! Sincerely, Piotr Kulaga│General Sales Manager pkulaga@shawgmc.com

TerraF
1/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Such a lack of knowledge from a sales associate"

My husband bought a new GM from Shaw GMC this past summer and the whole experience was pretty much a joke!My husband knew what he wanted and was willing to wait for it to come to their lot as he was originally going to purchase a pre owned vehicle. He gave the sales associate a list of specs and the make and model he wanted and asked her to call him if one comes in. She would call about once a week with the most random vehicle suggestions that weren't even close to what he asked for, which got very annoying and should have been a red flag right there. He was one the Shaw website where he found the truck he had been waiting for so he made an appointment to come down and check it out. When we got there they couldn't figure out what truck he was talking about and the sales woman tried telling him that kind of truck didn't come with the specs he wanted.... she called in her manager and my husband brought up the website and the truck (with all the spec's he wanted listed) and the manager told him that they don't have any control over their website and the truck wasn't on their lot. Putting that annoyance aside, we decided to check out some new trucks while we were there since we had seen two on the lot that we were kind of interested in. Every question my husband asked her she would have to run to the manager's office, ask him for the answer then come back. We just sat there shaking our heads kind of embarrassed for her until It finally got to the point where he just came in the room with us, probably to try and save the credibility of the dealership. After everything was said and done, we settled on a truck and went to financing where the nonsense continued. We were originally going to go with their protection package but decided we would have the same stuff done elsewhere. When we called the man (Colin) we were dealing with for financing to let him know we were going to pass on their protection plan he had told us that the truck was already having the 3M and undercoating done..... we had never signed anything at that point but figured there was no turning back since it was already done. We signed the papers and was told they would have the truck ready in a few days. A few days past and we were told the truck was ready. We went in got the keys and went to do the walk around with the sales associate. We noticed right away that there was no 3M on the truck and that the under coating was just done! The finance guy had lied to us, I'm assuming to get a commission on the sale of a protection plan, which is just appalling! I had to take time off work to get the 3M put on a few days later only to have to go back again because only half of what was supposed to be done was done. The body shop was AMAZING and delt with my frustration so professionally, especially since this issue wasn't even their fault as they were told what 3M to put on by the finance department. Oh, and while I was there dealing with the 3M I also picked up the floor mats we were charged for but never received and had them reset the satellite radio because it had shut down after only a week (which happened again 3 months into the 6 month subscription and we just said "Screw it" because we didn't want to bother dealing with anyone from that dealership again). Overall, the entire experience was a joke and reading my own review gives me a pit in my stomach. This dealership needs to step up its game because having uneducated sales associates and snakey finance people this is such a poor representation of the product they sell and GM should be embarrassed that these people represent their amazing products. We will never stray from GM products we will just never go back to Shaw for any of our future purchases. We are sure to tell anyone interested in listening our experience with them as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Collin Scott (Finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

TerraF responded to this review

March 07, 2015

After writing this review I was contacted privately by a manager from shaw GMC apologizing for our experience and asking if there was anything he could do to make up for our poor service and bad experience. I contacted him back via email and waited three weeks with no response back. I gave him the benefit of the doubt, thinking maybe he was busy or that he did not receive my email for some reason. I contacted him again through this site where he replied back the same day. He asked for our contact information because he couldn't find any of our information on file, so I gave him my husbands name and contact information as he was the one who purchased the truck. It has now been another three weeks and since then we have not been contacted in anyway by that manager or anyone from Shaw GMC. Needless to say we can see why we had such a poor experience with associates from this dealership if this is the way the manager attempts to handle issues. Not only has our experience not been bettered in anyway, it has in fact only been worsened by this failed attempt at redemption. This new experience definitely confirms that Shaw GMC will not be getting our repeat business or any referrals to our fellow Chevy/GM lovers.

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Charles Enns
Charles Enns

Financial Services

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Spriggs
Sean Spriggs

Sales and Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Francisco Hernandez
Francisco Hernandez

Business Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Omeara
Chris Omeara

Sales & Leasing Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jill Plewis
Jill Plewis

Financial Services Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Materi
Rick Materi

Financial Services Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Raj Dhadda
Raj Dhadda

Business Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Piotr Kulaga
Piotr Kulaga

General Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric James
Eric James

Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lisa Rideout
Lisa Rideout

Service Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory