About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Sales: (403) 207-1028
Service: (403) 930-1656
Parts: (403) 243-1800

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
80% Recommend
4.1

161 Lifetime Reviews

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Hours: Closed

4620 Blackfoot Trail SE,
Calgary, Alberta T2G 4G2
Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick Info
Hours
Amenities
About Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Shaw GMC is committed to you by delivering unprecedented customer service both when you buy your car and when you return to us for scheduled maintenance service. History of Shaw GMC: 1962 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began selling trucks at 4620 Blackfoot Trail. At the core of the business was medium duty trucks. 1971 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began sponsoring the Stampede Queen and Princesses. 1985 First major building renovation. 1992 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick begins selling Pontiac and Buick car lines and renovated the building to create a car showroom. 1996 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick merges with Shaw Lease. 1999 Shaw Truck Rentals established. 2000 www.shawgmc.com goes online. 2001 Shaw was awarded the rights to be Calgary's only Hummer dealer, creating the present Shaw GMC Pontiac Buick Hummer. 2002 General Motors declared that Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick sold more trucks than any GM Dealership in Canada 2004 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick nominated by Calgary Herald readers as best dealership in Calgary. 2005 www.shawgmc.com is completely revamped. 2006 Major building renovation, expanding the showrooms and service area. 2009 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick becomes Calgary's newest Chevrolet Dealer. 2009 Shaw becomes an authorized dealer for Isuzu Medium Duty Trucks. 2009 www.shawgmc.com gets a brand new, modern look. 2010 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick gets the rights to sell Corvette.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick

Shaw GMC is committed to you by delivering unprecedented customer service both when you buy your car and when you return to us for scheduled maintenance service. History of Shaw GMC: 1962 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began selling trucks at 4620 Blackfoot Trail. At the core of the business was medium duty trucks. 1971 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick began sponsoring the Stampede Queen and Princesses. 1985 First major building renovation. 1992 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick begins selling Pontiac and Buick car lines and renovated the building to create a car showroom. 1996 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick merges with Shaw Lease. 1999 Shaw Truck Rentals established. 2000 www.shawgmc.com goes online. 2001 Shaw was awarded the rights to be Calgary's only Hummer dealer, creating the present Shaw GMC Pontiac Buick Hummer. 2002 General Motors declared that Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick sold more trucks than any GM Dealership in Canada 2004 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick nominated by Calgary Herald readers as best dealership in Calgary. 2005 www.shawgmc.com is completely revamped. 2006 Major building renovation, expanding the showrooms and service area. 2009 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick becomes Calgary's newest Chevrolet Dealer. 2009 Shaw becomes an authorized dealer for Isuzu Medium Duty Trucks. 2009 www.shawgmc.com gets a brand new, modern look. 2010 Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick gets the rights to sell Corvette.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
161 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
e.britton
5-21-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Couldn't have asked for a better car buying experience"

I first saw my GMC sierra online and instantly fell in love. Michelle Hui called me within minutes of me submitting my credit check and from that moment on she went above and beyond to get me into the drivers seat of this truck. Even when unexpected obstacles arose, Michelle was able to ensure I was not left in the dark about what was going on and what Shaw GMC could do for me. As my first vehicle purchase on my own I was very nervous and hesitant to make the leap, but Michelle was able to reassure me every step of the way, was able to answer all of my questions, and helped make sure I understood everything about this truck and its warranty as well as my financing and payment options. I would not hesitate to recommend Michelle Hui to any one of my friends and would know with full confidence they would be purchasing a vehicle from someone they can trust.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michelle Hui

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike
4-29-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Helpful"

Tried to give a 5 star but failed. Jason was very helpful to me as I needed knowledge on the Escape and no manual to go by. He was also there to help me with anything before leaving the dealership. I would recommend him to anyone trying to get a car or truck.. I was very happy with his help... Thank you everyone for your help on getting the Escape. :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan P

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

May 02, 2016

Hello Mike, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about Jason. He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback! Sincerely, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager

GMC2500
4-13-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"i love how this keeps getting deleted..."

Worst service experience ever with a dealership, they actually broke parts on my truck, stuff was missing and the work done was shotty at best... i will never go back, and if you value your vehicle, you should think twice about getting service here... i have no experience buying here, but if service is any indication of their standards and quality i would not buy here either. I dropped my truck off last week for some minor services, new windshield, change to summer tires, and decided to overpay and have it detailed so i didn't have to drop my truck off twice.. later i was told i needed a wheel alignment, i didn't notice any problems, but it was possible so i ok'd the work. The next evening when i went to pick up my truck i noticed it was parked in a pile of dirt, and the exterior was noticeably dirty, there was dust covering my truck, someone had rolled down the windows when they were wet, there was wax spots covering my entire truck, my topper and truck bed were not even touched, and there was dried water stains below all my door handles where water had dripped out after the wash.. but the inside was mostly clean and i had things to do. (by mostly i mean only the areas that were immediately noticeable, IE. the cup holders and most other crevasse were not even touched, aswell all my service records that i keep in the back of my seats were soaked and mostly ruined) i returned home, (20min) when i went to open my door i noticed that my door handle was broken, snapped in two places. I called immediately to inform them of the damages and they asked me to come back so they could look at it.. it was a couple days before i had the time to return, only for them to inform me that this is a common problem and they would not fix it... When i had dropped my truck off it was not broken, when i picked it up.. it was... common problem or not, they broke it.. and it had clearly been disturbed, so someone had noticed the problem and had tinkered with it to try and fix it, but had said nothing..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

CLINTON CARPENTER

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Morning Clinton/Robert. Again, we are sorry for the experience you had with our Service department. Our goal is to work with you. We have asked you to contact us, at your convenience, to discuss how we can resolve the concerns you have brought forward. We are patiently awaiting your call. Michael Tichbourne, Service Manager - (403) 287-5952, mtichbourne@shawgmc.com

mkr31
4-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Perfect vehicle....great service"

I gave Tyler Watts my list of must haves and he worked hard to come up with the perfect pre-owned vehicle for me! He has since then also gone out of his way to change a signal light bulb and show me how to do it if needed in the future! Charles Enns also worked very hard at putting the financing together as well. In todays' economy no one wants to loan to self-employed contractors. A very pleasant experience! Love my new car! Thank- you both!!! Mary Ross

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tyler Watts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

April 21, 2016

Hello, We are happy to hear that your time spent at Shaw GMC was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on a high level of customer service, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Tyler and Charles in Finance! Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any questions or concerns, please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Curt Folkett, General Sales Manager

CC
4-01-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sold a vehicle we purchased"

Horrible dealership. Bought a car last night, they emailed a deposit form which we filled out and sent back 5 minutes later. Were scheduled to see them at 9:00am this morning to pay the entire balance in cash and when we got there they told us they sold it to someone else. Didn't really care, just too bad so sad. I'm sure they got more money for it so sold it out from under us. Didn't even have the courtesy to tell us last night. My daughter was so excited, as it was her first car, and even as she is standing there crying, the manager just didn't care. If I could give them zero stars I would. Okay so they responded to this complaint almost immediately, with a canned response. However, he left a phone number, and I called and left a voicemail to call me to discuss. Guess what? No response.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Terrance Gough and a manager unknown never introduced himself

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

April 01, 2016

“Morning CC. I am very sorry to hear this was your experience with us, and for the upset we caused your daughter. Please accept my apologizes, Your experience with us is not the norm, and we want to work with you to ensure we rectify it. I would like the opportunity to speak to you, at your convenience. Please contact me Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

Collen
3-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Top-notch customer service"

Excellent service, simple purchasing process, knowledgeable staff and reasonable price. I recently bought a 2014 Toyota Corolla from Shaw GMC. Ryan Uminga was the sales associate I dealt with. He came in on his day off to bring the car to my home for a test drive. Couldn't ask for more committed service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Uminga

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Thank you Colleen. Ryan is great, we are glad he was to bring the vehicle to you, it's always about working for the customer. We will definitely pass on the positive feedback to Ryan. Enjoy your car! Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

graygang
3-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Totally satisfied "

The whole vehicle purchase process from start to finish went very smoothly. I highly recommend this dealership and the particular staff I dealt with as they made my experience make me feel I was their most important customer. Will share my great experience with friends looking for vehicles. Will revisit again in the future. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

April 06, 2016

Good Morning! Thank you for the positive review. We are confident in our ability to build a solid relationship with our customer through genuine interaction. Very happy we were able to demonstrate this with you. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We look forward to seeing you again. Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager

Dhelltar
3-18-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience - would recommend to anyone"

Walked in to check out a car I found online. Bob was the the one who came to help me, and was I ever lucky that he did! He was very helpful and friendly without being over the top as some salesmen can be. He was very courteous in allowing space for my Dad and I when we needed it to discuss the car. I never once felt pressured to buy this car, but when I decided that I wanted it, everything went smoothly. No hangups or surprises. Everything was presented upfront and honestly, I never felt like they were trying to hide something, or slip something unexpected in. Will definitely be the first place I go to look for my next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Mantei

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 24, 2016

I am happy to hear that your time spent at Shaw GMC was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on a high level of customer service. Bob is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback! Sincerely,Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

juanguileon
2-24-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing"

Our sales person and everyone at shaw was so friendly and genuine! They really cared that we got a car according to our needs, interests and budget. Usually other dealers just want to sell you whatever THEY fancy, but at shaw they really care about their customers and building an honest relationship.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

March 02, 2016

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about our team! We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to working with you again soon. We will pass along your appreciation to everyone as it will surely make their day to hear from you! Best, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

Amira
2-13-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ryan Uminga"

Such a great sales man. Very professional, friendly, and truly cares about getting the customer the best deal possible. He was very honest, showed us the best cars he had and even pointed out problems in other cars and gave us his honest recommendations, he is extremely trustworthy. He has excellent communication skills, patient, and always available for his customers. Even if you called him and didn't leave a message he will call you back, and always get back to you over text. He is very knowledgable. I've been to many car dealerships, he is by far the nicest and best sales man I have ever met. He made buying a used car a better experience. He deserves to be a part of the managing team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Uminga

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Shaw GMC Chevrolet Buick responded to this review

February 17, 2016

Hello Amira, thank you for writing such a wonderful review about Ryan! He is a valuable team member that goes above and beyond to meet our client’s needs, and we are so pleased that was your experience. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a customer who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback! Sincerely, Gady Firmeza, Used Sales Manager - (403)287-5912, gfirmeza@shawgmc.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Sprague
Jason Sprague

Sales and Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Enns
Charles Enns

Financial Services

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jill Plewis
Jill Plewis

Financial Services Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sean Spriggs
Sean Spriggs

Sales and Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Francisco Hernandez
Francisco Hernandez

Business Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric James
Eric James

Sales & Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donna Rogers
Donna Rogers

Service Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Materi
Rick Materi

Financial Services Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Mospany
Dave Mospany

Sales and Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lisa Rideout
Lisa Rideout

Service Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory