About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac

2.8

18 Lifetime Reviews

1530 Dundas Street East , Whitby , Ontario L1N 2K7 Directions
Sales: (905) 668-3304

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 22, 2016

"Bought a car here, brand new, nothing but issues "

- Car girl

Bought a brand new car here. It came with a broken gps module that for some reason took 3 separate visits for them to find and fix? That was 3 days i missed work because they don't give you a loaner car either. They also messed up registering my plates, and I was pulled over a week after buying it! Luckily the cop was understanding and didn't ticket me. But the dealership charged me just over $300 to swap my plates for me when I bought the car, I want to know what that money was for?! I bought brand new because I didn't want to deal with the risks that comes with buying used. Turns out that this was the worst buying experience I've ever had! Next time, I'll just buy private off auto trader again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
November 18, 2016

"Excellent, fast friendly service."

- ChrisH161990

Great experience at Nurse. Service was extremely quick and well done. Service adviser was up front and clear with the process the vehicle needed to be serviced and kept me updated throughout the process. I was in and out in a few hours even with them needing to order in a part. Definitely a great spot. They're friendly and very knowledgeable on how to get things done quick and effectively. Thank you Nurse Chev!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave H
November 13, 2016

"Great customer service"

- cbleakley539

Even though I didn't end up purchasing anything from Nurse Chevrolet (I live in Oakville so ended up finding what I was looking for closer to home), Wayne Sibbery was very responsive and quick to get back to me on my questions about my trade in vehicle, and wasn't trying to nickle and dime me. And their price for the vehicle I was looking for was comparable, if not lower than some of the other dealerships I was looking at. Based on that alone I would definitely do business with Nurse Chevrolet in the future and/or recommend friends and family to them who live in the area. Thanks Wayne!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Sibbery
November 09, 2016

"New Truck Purchase"

- BradW

I've been going to Nurse for years they have a wonderful oil change service, that is very quick, and everyone there is always polite. I also recently purchased a new truck, and the service I received was fantastic everyone is very knowledgeable, and they want nothing more then to get you in the vehicle that you want the one that works best for you I would highly recommend going there for any automotive services you may need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Mulder, Mitch Duggan, Sean Kidd, Paul Goodman, Kaitlin Mclachlan
July 19, 2016

"They treated my 150,000 car with no respect."

- Mike

I own a 2016 z06 corvette and I came for service and the guys in the shop left dirt and scratches inside the car. I show the customer service and they said sorry and we will clean it up but when they clean it 2 scratch on seat wouldn't come out so she took some pic and send to manager. Steve as the manager said we will not doing anything for me. I would never bring your vehicle there because they don't care about anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve good
April 14, 2016

"I'll be back ;-). C.Finlayson"

- Craig Finlayson

I have dealt with every department in the dealership, sales, service, body shop and have experienced nothing but professionalism, courtesy and satisfaction. From the top execs to the front line employees. I deal with Nurse with the utmost confidence. Give them a try, you won't regret it. P.S. Even Mary Nurse makes herself very accessible if you wish

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Duggan,Peter Rorabeck,Guy Letourneau,Kevin Thornton,Evan Andrews,Rob Przybylski,Rob Kassinger
January 12, 2016

"20 plus years of Excellent service"

- Mike

Have dealt with Nurse Chev since I bought my first car, and would not go anywhere else! Second to none! Have always been treated fairly - from the service Consultants, to the service desk, to the front Desk, no matter whom I am speaking with, have always looked out for myself and my best interest - not theirs! Have referred numerous people to Nurse, and each one has said the same thing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan, Drew, Cam, Laura, Marlinda, Jackie, Arlene
November 19, 2015

"Dentist vs Dealer"

- spiderman01

I hate dealerships, I would rather go to a dentist. I can’t buy online and needed a car, so I had no choice. I never do this sort of thing (commenting online) but I had too. I was really overwhelmed by all the choices available to me and to make it worse, not much of a car person. I talked to my family and friends and was even more confused. One evening out for a walk down my street something caught my eye. I noticed a neighbor I have never met driving a Cadillac and I decided to knock on his door and introduce myself. I was a bit embarrassed but he told me not to worry and gave me some details about the car and his experience at Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac buying it. He told me something very interesting that convinced me to walk into Nurse Chevrolet Cadillac. He said they were one of the top GM dealer, not in Durham, not in Ontario but in all Canada. I said: “wow, really…now I’m very curious” and stopped in. I never knew buying a car could be like this, it’s like everyone really enjoy what they do and forget all stereotype of dealerships that you know, and this is why I had to write this. I actually ended up purchasing a black Cadillac ATS from Nurse and love the car very much. I have been back for an oil change and again could not get over the way the oil change process was done and how well I was treated. I hate going to the dentist now and love going to Nurse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Jackie
September 29, 2015

"Have your backup tires ready"

- BLAH

Very disappointing experience! I brought in my 2013 Impala in for a tire rotation as well as an oil change. I made sure to ask them to top up the air in my tires as I felt they've been low lately. Everything seemed fine until I was driving on the road and my tires popped from over pressurization. When I returned (same day!) to ask them why they overfilled my tires they told me that since I requested it and enough time had passed that I could have done it myself that they wouldnt take any responsibility for the new tires beyond a princely 10% discount on new tires. Dave H was really nice but perhaps Nurse should step up and go the extra mile for their customers expecially when I was there earlier the same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave H, Steve Good, Guy Letourneau
September 29, 2015

"STOLE MY MONEY"

- Brian

This Dealership charged me for what i already told them the problem was! They did not actually fix anything. Then made me pay for a loner car for a WARRANTABLE issue!!! Do Not Go Here. Only reason there is ONE STAR is because this wont let me put ZERO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laura Steve & Other Service Manger
1
1 - 10 of 18 results