About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Montreal Auto Prix

5800 Cote-de-Liesse , Mont-Royal , Quebec H4T 1B1
Sales: (514) 641-7200

Makes: Used Car Dealer
17% Recommend
2.0

13 Lifetime Reviews

Montreal Auto Prix
5800 Cote-de-Liesse ,
Mont-Royal , Quebec H4T 1B1
Montreal Auto Prix Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Car-On Auto Sales

246 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Mega Automobile

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
13 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
UnhappyCarGuy
3-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wost service so far, Car is garnage"

I bought a 2010 Nissan Maxima in late March. There was a few scratched that i was told would be buffered out on delivery. Went to pick up the car scratched still there. Left with the car as i got out in the street about 100 metes car stopped NO GAS. after 1 hours they came put me gas .. took the highway there is this rough grinding noise. Surprise wheel bearings bad. . Woke up next day big leak in my garage. Coolant leak... upon careful inspection i realize the front end of the car was painted. (the car came with a clean accident report) Took it to an independent Nissan dealer. 2 front wheel bearings. 2 tie rods. Coolant leak from Rad hoses. Gasket leak +++ Now comes the fight to get everything fixed. Would never buy from Montreal AutoPrix again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
toyota2
11-12-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall - great experience"

I recently purchased a car from there. I found all the staff to be friendly, courteous, and they really went above and beyond without being pushy. Great customer service. A see a few comments about pushy salesmen, and others felt mislead. My experience was the complete opposite.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I spoke with a few people during the process. Everyone from sales, to financing were great

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Mtlcarhunter
9-16-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Smoke and mirrors"

Tried deleting errors from cars internal computer and when we brought for outside inspection only to discover. Not sure if it was them or not....Either they are incompetent or dishonest, you decide if you want to deal with them. Misrepresented their quality and credibility

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Many

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
carlbrown
11-13-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"OVER PRICE FINANCING, DO NOT SING ANYTHING OR YOUHAVEANEWCAR"

They are very pushy . I was with a sales rep inspecting a car a suddenly another sales rep came to take pictures and saying some one on the internet was interested in that car. ja ja ja . they try to make you feel the car is sold, is going , so you have to sign for credit now. now. leave a 300 deposit now. I said if the car is taken don't worry i will find another. you have to go there not in a hurry. take your time. watch out for financing they will push , and push a paper saying ex. $64 per week (on a car costing 10,000), Ask for the total price not for that weekly price they want you to pay. i asked how many months and finally the rep answered 60 month , you will end up paying a few thousand dollars extra if you look at that scam of paper they will show you. mtlauto prix is making a lot of money in financing your car, do not fall for it .stop playing games ex. the key is on the sold cars section (if the car is sold put the key away) . ex taking pictures saying the car is been reserved on-line. stop charging thousands extra in you scam financing. Watch out if you are weak mtlautoprix will squeeze you!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jean Cris.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
17
jov85
9-24-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Approved Financing/Inspection before I could test drive?!?"

Keep in mind this is my first attempt at my first car: The sales person, Hamid Essafi, was very friendly at the BEGINNING. He let me test drive many cars and I got a feel for what I liked. When I found one, Hamid told me they had a better deal for the same model ALL the way in their St.Leonard shop. When I met the other sales person, Daniel Audette, at that location, he showed me the car and refused to let me test drive it the same day, as it needed to be "inspected first" to "make sure you are safe as we care" since it "just got in the shop". (Bull^#!@.) I now know they should have initially inspected it from the beginning before putting it on the market for customers. Unfortnately, I was mislead to sign a "contract" that says they will deduct up to 400$ in fees if I decided not to take the car after being financially approved. This was partly due to my ignorance in car dealerships. Daniel chose the most expensive insurance for me, with no proper explaination to their choices in warrenty and what was covered. I assumed all this was not finalized on their end as I knew I still needed to know the interest rate and better understand the purchase. But no. I went back to the intial dealership, Hamid THEN explained the warranty AFTER my finances were approved (approved finances and an inspection needed to happen before I could test out the car, so I lost confidence in to close the deal). Then I got a call saying "my" car was ready to be picked up, and that I needed to submit insurance proof by the following 2 weeks. What happened to me testing out the car for for my own safety??? I lost confidence in the car due to their misleading sale tactics. To top it off, I received immature and unprofessional TEXT MESSAGES from the 40 year old car dealer trying to make me feel guilty, when I told him I didn't feel comfortable closing the deal and that I had the right to change my mind. Luckily I saved myself more than 20,000$ which included potential repairs to a car that started off at 12,000$. I still don't know what the interest rate is! But I went to Volkswagen for a WAY better deal (zero down, zero interest,amazing warranty, and HONESTY) at a brand new car than Auto-Prix could ever give me for their used cars! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM AUTOPRIX! Pay attention to these two names because it seems like they tried the same tricks on another reviewer before me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Hamid Essafi and Daniel Audette

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
15
autoprixsucks
9-10-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"NEVER buy a car at autoprix"

This dealership sell's bad cars full of hidden problems. Their after sell service is very bad, and the garantee suck doesnt cover anything !!! Sucks...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

mohammed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
14
zak1967
2-12-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"i was practically pushed to go to another branch at st..."

i was practically pushed to go to another branch at st Leonard by that sales person for some reason i still don't know !! , even though there was a lot of cars in cote de liesse branch !! when ever i chose a car he said it was sold .if it was sold !! why there was not a sign on it saying so " sold or vendu ? not to mention i preferred to buy from that specific branch because it is at 10 minutes of walking distance specially that i lost my car ....it is simply a mess and not organized over there ..this is not the way to do business people .. further more when a sales person has started a purchase negotiation with a client he must not leave him in the middle of conversation and jump to another customer " because that other client already closed a deal with and has a friend to buy a car ..what kind of xxxxxxxx is this ?! thank you for this web site who let us tell our opinion about #@!!@#$%#@ companies ...they have to offer me a free car now to make any future business with them !.. ps: now st Leonard was the best in cheating you ...offered anti rust and a vin lock number for a Toyota venza that i choosed.. when credit officer called to confirm acceptance of my credit they changed the offer and said no anti rust no vin lock at that point i said i want my 300 dollars deposit back and cancelled the whole thing when i went to collect my money the sales person used scare tactics that i am damaging my credit by cancelling the deal ...wow dude seriously ...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

h. essafi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
23
bbear2012
12-20-2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The salesman was nice but the overall experience was..."

The salesman was nice but the overall experience was really unsettling. I asked to get the Carproof for the car for 3 days and I still didn't get it. When I consulted the RDPRM to know if there was a dept on the car. I found out that Toyota Credit Canada was the owner of the car and the lease they had financed was expiring in November 2013 only. After talking with Toyota Credit Canada, they told me that the dossier was still active so I couldn't get a certified letter from them saying they had no claim to the car. In the sales contract Mtl auto prix was charging me 60$ for having done the same verification with the RDPRM (It costs 3$ on the government web site), yet they never told me that there was still an active dept on the car. Lastly, when I scheduled with them to have an independent inspector come over and inspect the car in the morning. The car had been moved to their garage because they were inspecting / doing some work on it. It was therefore not available. The salesman told me multiple times over 3 days that the car had been inspected and that anything that needed changing was taken care off. That was the third strike. I had enough. Hiding a car at the last minute just so I wouldn't be able to have the car inspected... WTF!!! So, be warned!! Don't trust anything they say. Check the RDPRM, the Carproof and an independent inspection. Google "mobile car inspection montreal", you'll find a great guy recommended by the APA.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Montreal Auto prix on Cote-de-liesse

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
39
sarag1
8-16-2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bought a car there, ended up paying for repairs the week..."

Bought a car there, ended up paying for repairs the week after (links where all broken). also purchased an extended warranty with Industrial Alliance -WORST COMPANY EVER, a complete wast of money. they give you wrong information on coverage, bad client service and fight for every repair that needs to be done. After 30,000 km with the car I had to change the engine! NEVER AGAIN, spend more money but get a reliable car at a dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
24
haoudar
7-18-2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"When it come to sell a car for you they are all there,..."

When it come to sell a car for you they are all there, once you signe for the car they vanish, you have to wait eight days for delivery ten days to register the car and many months to have anti rust done, you'l be tired to make call phones asking for services to be done

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Martin Rock

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
18
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Need a new car?