About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Montreal Auto Prix

2.7

13 Lifetime Reviews

5800 Cote-de-Liesse , Mont-Royal , Quebec H4T 1B1 Directions
Sales: (514) 641-7200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of Montreal Auto Prix

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2016

"Wost service so far, Car is garnage"

- UnhappyCarGuy

I bought a 2010 Nissan Maxima in late March. There was a few scratched that i was told would be buffered out on delivery. Went to pick up the car scratched still there. Left with the car as i got out in the street about 100 metes car stopped NO GAS. after 1 hours they came put me gas .. took the highway there is this rough grinding noise. Surprise wheel bearings bad. . Woke up next day big leak in my garage. Coolant leak... upon careful inspection i realize the front end of the car was painted. (the car came with a clean accident report) Took it to an independent Nissan dealer. 2 front wheel bearings. 2 tie rods. Coolant leak from Rad hoses. Gasket leak +++ Now comes the fight to get everything fixed. Would never buy from Montreal AutoPrix again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean
November 12, 2015

"Overall - great experience"

- toyota2

I recently purchased a car from there. I found all the staff to be friendly, courteous, and they really went above and beyond without being pushy. Great customer service. A see a few comments about pushy salesmen, and others felt mislead. My experience was the complete opposite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I spoke with a few people during the process. Everyone from sales, to financing were great
September 16, 2015

"Smoke and mirrors"

- Mtlcarhunter

Tried deleting errors from cars internal computer and when we brought for outside inspection only to discover. Not sure if it was them or not....Either they are incompetent or dishonest, you decide if you want to deal with them. Misrepresented their quality and credibility

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Many
November 13, 2014

"OVER PRICE FINANCING, DO NOT SING ANYTHING OR YOUHAVEANEWCAR"

- carlbrown

They are very pushy . I was with a sales rep inspecting a car a suddenly another sales rep came to take pictures and saying some one on the internet was interested in that car. ja ja ja . they try to make you feel the car is sold, is going , so you have to sign for credit now. now. leave a 300 deposit now. I said if the car is taken don't worry i will find another. you have to go there not in a hurry. take your time. watch out for financing they will push , and push a paper saying ex. $64 per week (on a car costing 10,000), Ask for the total price not for that weekly price they want you to pay. i asked how many months and finally the rep answered 60 month , you will end up paying a few thousand dollars extra if you look at that scam of paper they will show you. mtlauto prix is making a lot of money in financing your car, do not fall for it .stop playing games ex. the key is on the sold cars section (if the car is sold put the key away) . ex taking pictures saying the car is been reserved on-line. stop charging thousands extra in you scam financing. Watch out if you are weak mtlautoprix will squeeze you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jean Cris.
September 24, 2014

"Approved Financing/Inspection before I could test drive?!?"

- jov85

Keep in mind this is my first attempt at my first car: The sales person, Hamid Essafi, was very friendly at the BEGINNING. He let me test drive many cars and I got a feel for what I liked. When I found one, Hamid told me they had a better deal for the same model ALL the way in their St.Leonard shop. When I met the other sales person, Daniel Audette, at that location, he showed me the car and refused to let me test drive it the same day, as it needed to be "inspected first" to "make sure you are safe as we care" since it "just got in the shop". (Bull^#!@.) I now know they should have initially inspected it from the beginning before putting it on the market for customers. Unfortnately, I was mislead to sign a "contract" that says they will deduct up to 400$ in fees if I decided not to take the car after being financially approved. This was partly due to my ignorance in car dealerships. Daniel chose the most expensive insurance for me, with no proper explaination to their choices in warrenty and what was covered. I assumed all this was not finalized on their end as I knew I still needed to know the interest rate and better understand the purchase. But no. I went back to the intial dealership, Hamid THEN explained the warranty AFTER my finances were approved (approved finances and an inspection needed to happen before I could test out the car, so I lost confidence in to close the deal). Then I got a call saying "my" car was ready to be picked up, and that I needed to submit insurance proof by the following 2 weeks. What happened to me testing out the car for for my own safety??? I lost confidence in the car due to their misleading sale tactics. To top it off, I received immature and unprofessional TEXT MESSAGES from the 40 year old car dealer trying to make me feel guilty, when I told him I didn't feel comfortable closing the deal and that I had the right to change my mind. Luckily I saved myself more than 20,000$ which included potential repairs to a car that started off at 12,000$. I still don't know what the interest rate is! But I went to Volkswagen for a WAY better deal (zero down, zero interest,amazing warranty, and HONESTY) at a brand new car than Auto-Prix could ever give me for their used cars! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM AUTOPRIX! Pay attention to these two names because it seems like they tried the same tricks on another reviewer before me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hamid Essafi and Daniel Audette
September 10, 2014

"NEVER buy a car at autoprix"

- autoprixsucks

This dealership sell's bad cars full of hidden problems. Their after sell service is very bad, and the garantee suck doesnt cover anything !!! Sucks...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
mohammed
February 12, 2014

"i was practically pushed to go to another branch at st..."

- zak1967

i was practically pushed to go to another branch at st Leonard by that sales person for some reason i still don't know !! , even though there was a lot of cars in cote de liesse branch !! when ever i chose a car he said it was sold .if it was sold !! why there was not a sign on it saying so " sold or vendu ? not to mention i preferred to buy from that specific branch because it is at 10 minutes of walking distance specially that i lost my car ....it is simply a mess and not organized over there ..this is not the way to do business people .. further more when a sales person has started a purchase negotiation with a client he must not leave him in the middle of conversation and jump to another customer " because that other client already closed a deal with and has a friend to buy a car ..what kind of xxxxxxxx is this ?! thank you for this web site who let us tell our opinion about #@!!@#$%#@ companies ...they have to offer me a free car now to make any future business with them !.. ps: now st Leonard was the best in cheating you ...offered anti rust and a vin lock number for a Toyota venza that i choosed.. when credit officer called to confirm acceptance of my credit they changed the offer and said no anti rust no vin lock at that point i said i want my 300 dollars deposit back and cancelled the whole thing when i went to collect my money the sales person used scare tactics that i am damaging my credit by cancelling the deal ...wow dude seriously ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
h. essafi
December 20, 2012

"The salesman was nice but the overall experience was..."

- bbear2012

The salesman was nice but the overall experience was really unsettling. I asked to get the Carproof for the car for 3 days and I still didn't get it. When I consulted the RDPRM to know if there was a dept on the car. I found out that Toyota Credit Canada was the owner of the car and the lease they had financed was expiring in November 2013 only. After talking with Toyota Credit Canada, they told me that the dossier was still active so I couldn't get a certified letter from them saying they had no claim to the car. In the sales contract Mtl auto prix was charging me 60$ for having done the same verification with the RDPRM (It costs 3$ on the government web site), yet they never told me that there was still an active dept on the car. Lastly, when I scheduled with them to have an independent inspector come over and inspect the car in the morning. The car had been moved to their garage because they were inspecting / doing some work on it. It was therefore not available. The salesman told me multiple times over 3 days that the car had been inspected and that anything that needed changing was taken care off. That was the third strike. I had enough. Hiding a car at the last minute just so I wouldn't be able to have the car inspected... WTF!!! So, be warned!! Don't trust anything they say. Check the RDPRM, the Carproof and an independent inspection. Google "mobile car inspection montreal", you'll find a great guy recommended by the APA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Montreal Auto prix on Cote-de-liesse
August 16, 2012

"Bought a car there, ended up paying for repairs the week..."

- sarag1

Bought a car there, ended up paying for repairs the week after (links where all broken). also purchased an extended warranty with Industrial Alliance -WORST COMPANY EVER, a complete wast of money. they give you wrong information on coverage, bad client service and fight for every repair that needs to be done. After 30,000 km with the car I had to change the engine! NEVER AGAIN, spend more money but get a reliable car at a dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
?
July 18, 2012

"When it come to sell a car for you they are all there,..."

- haoudar

When it come to sell a car for you they are all there, once you signe for the car they vanish, you have to wait eight days for delivery ten days to register the car and many months to have anti rust done, you'l be tired to make call phones asking for services to be done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin Rock
1
1 - 10 of 13 results