About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Midtown Honda

3400 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1
Sales: (416) 789-4101
Service: (416) 789-4102
Parts: (416) 789-4103

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Average
57% Recommend
3.2

22 Lifetime Reviews

Midtown Honda
3400 Dufferin Street,
Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1
Midtown Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Parkway Honda

649 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Roadsport Honda

72 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
22 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rev4him
2-02-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unpleasant experience. Beware of signing form for test drive"

We came into the dealership wanting to test drive a particular Civic model we were interested in. The sales associate asked us to step into his office first before the test drive, but we indicated that we wanted to do the test drive first. He took our licence info and came back with the news that they did not have the model for the test drive we asked for, but the lower version was available. Fine. Then he produced a form he said the dealership required us to sign before doing the test drive, which, if signed would make us liable if anything happened to the test drive car up to a maximum of $7000. When we balked at signing such a document (NO OTHER DEALER, HONDA or OTHERWISE has ever required this in our experience), we were basically given the cold shoulder treatment, even though our previous car was bought at this dealership. Just as well we felt not listened to, because it made us go to another Honda dealer, where they actually had the demo model which we test drove, and ended up buying with a vastly more pleasant sales experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Poya

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Midtown Honda responded to this review

February 24, 2016

We're sorry to hear of your experience at Midtown Honda. We have a test drive waver due to our insurance and sales person safety. We understand not everyone will agree however were a large volume dealership and want to unsure customers/salesperson safety at all times.

%c04mc03m
11-17-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great new car buying experience"

Best Honda Dealership hands down! I work in the industry and I am very familiar with the car buying process. But when I came to see Eli at Midtown I got something I never expected: a warm real conversation about my needs. It didn't feel like I was buying car in the normal sense. It felt like I was having a conversation with someone who genuinely cared.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Midtown Honda responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Eli is a super guy that really does care. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in our service department.

toronto1
10-29-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible experience."

Went to buy a car. I asked the sales associate for a coupe in a certain price range, he told me to go outside and look for it. He didn't bother to show me. I'm a 21 year old female which is why he probably didn't take me seriously (although I probably make more money than he does). I went to Maple Honda and bought a car that same day. His loss. Service - I went a month later to get my tires changed. They were nice in the service department, but I waited about 6 hours even with an appointment. Turns out, the rims weren't fitting. They gave me a rental car, and they gave me a Civic. Mind you, my car is a fully loaded Accord with sunroof and leather seats. They should've matched up and given me something similar. The guy (enterprise) forgot to give me back my cards, so I had to drive back to get them. Everything all around wasn't a pleasant experience. Shawn was nice enough, but the service itself? Horrible. As a full time university student who works night shifts, I am busy as xxxx and my whole day was spent waiting for my car! Long story short, it's taking them over 6 hours to change my tires. And I have to wait until tomorrow to pick it up. And they don't take young people seriously in the sales department, which is fine if they want to lose business. It was my first car, and they lost a customer for life (obviously I will be changing this car in a few years...never gonna come to Midtown Honda for that!) Never coming back again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Midtown Honda responded to this review

November 04, 2015

Hello Melannie, When you dropped your Honda off for service we had your winter tires and rims ready to assemble. We mounted them and since all wheel rims looks the same we had no idea we were shipped the incorrect ones until we went to install them. At that point we put you into a vehicle at no charge until Honda shipped us the correct rims the next morning. We're very sorry but we do experience some mis-packaging issues from time to time and we deal with them the best we can. I have forwarded your comments to the General Sales Manager and apologise for the way this sales person treated you. This is not the way do business here are Midtown Honda and I assure you this will be taken care of.

gigi
5-08-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very Happy"

I was very happy with the service with my Honda CRV. The staff was helpful and understanding to my needs with my car. Will come back again for service on my car. Thanks again Anthony for your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Fiorino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Midtown Honda responded to this review

May 12, 2015

Hello Gigi! We are getting a lot of great feedback about our service advisor Anthony. He's a young guy that really goes the extra mile (or KM) to make sure that his customers are happy. Thanks for your kind words and hope to see you soon.

Acer A
9-28-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""WARNING!! DO NOT BUY Certified Used Car FROM THIS DEALER. "

DISAPPOINTING Experience I bought a Certified Pre-owned Car- 2008 Camry from that dealership Problem: 1-Problem with the steering wheel that they dismissed as not a safety issue!!!. 2-They promised(before I pay for the cara) to fix a broken latch inside the car and again they did not. I followed up with them several time by email and phone and got nothing. I even took the car back after one week and the service rep was very irritated and his verdict at the end it is an old car what do you expect?. "It is not a safety issue!" I know that a broken latch is not a safety issue but it shows the level of customer service that this dealership offers. Do They really understand what is a Certified Pre-Owned Car? This is what they have on their website as definition for a CPC::Must pass "mandated inspection and reconditioning process by factory trained technicians. " I don't read the word safety I read reconditioning which I did not get.. The car was not even cleaned properly. And yes, steering could be a safety issue. WHY PROMISE WHEN YOU DON'T INTEND TO DELIVER? I wish I read the reviews before buying the car from that dealership. Response to Dealer response! I was NEVER asked to pay $300 to fix the latch. You are either confusing me with someone else or plainly making this up. If I were asked to pay $300 to fix the latch, I would have simply walked away. I paid the market price for the car and it was not exactly a bargain. I was told by Hakeem before and after signing the contract. (sales person) that Vince (service manager), will get the part for me and fix the latch for free. This promise continued for weeks but your dealership did not keep the promise. I brought the car in for service after 2 weeks but the steering was never checked. Your service person told me that it is because of the front wheel struts. Hakeem told me that it was a brand new part. I don't know who to believe, It is obvious though that your dealership doesn't care about its reputation and when you get stuck you lie. Another reason for buyers to stay away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vince-Hakeem

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Midtown Honda responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Hello, When you negotiated the price for your Toyota you where informed that the $300.00 plus labour repair for latch was not included due to the price you were going to pay for the vehicle. We could have repaired it for you but the price of the vehicle would have been raised by $300+ to cover the repair. You were offered not to take vehicle and you agreed to take it with the broken latch. As a courtesy we tried to find a used one which we would have installed at no charge but could not locate a good used part. We checked the noise that is coming from the steering wheel and it is definitely not a safety issue or something that would affect the performance of the vehicle. If you do manage to locate a used console latch or purchase a new one, we will install it for you at no labour charge as a courtesy. Thank you for your comments.

sloba
9-09-2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service on "Fit""

Excellent service. We service our car ("fit") at Midtown Honda for several years. They giving immediate attention and recommendation for repairs which make sense. Also, they accommodate time according to our needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Wong is excellent personality and always pleasant and cooperative.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Midtown Honda responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Hi Sloba! Did you know that Honda Fit owners are the most loyal to the Honda brand? Thank you for the great review and hope to see you soon!

bianchn
9-09-2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

I called to have my Honda Accord serviced because of a recall to prevent transmission damage. I was immediately given an appointment the next day. George, the service advisor, explained in a very courteous way the time needed for the A/T Software update. He indicated that he would call me as soon as the service on my car was completed. My car was ready within the estimate time. I also appreciated the fact that my car was washed and ready to go upon my arrival. I was pleased with my 1st experience at Midtown Honda. N.B.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Wong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Midtown Honda responded to this review

September 23, 2014

We're glad that you had a great 1st experience at Midtown Honda. We are not perfect but we do try our hardest to make sure that all of our customers leave happy. See you next time!

Jeremy.Copper
8-06-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY AWAY from this, especially when looking for used car"

I bought used Toyota vehicle from Midtown Honda. At the time, I purchased the vehicle, they told me the vehicle in the perfect condition. They also give you 30 days warranty for used vehicle, that seems nice from them. But, I had to take the vehicle for the service twice after purchase, because I heard noise coming from brake when applied it. They said to me after the investigation. Everything fine, the noise is normal for the vehicle. I don't have experience in AUTO Mechanics. I trusted them. After drive for a month, the check engine light is on right after the 30 days warranty expired. I came back to the service department. They asked me to take the vehicle to other auto dealer service (Toyota dealer) to have my car fix. I tried to ask if they can try to read the engine code to see if this is a serious problem. The guy told me, to read the engine error code, they will charge me for $100. F**k it. I took my car to local auto shop, they read the code for free. And the consulted me that can be the problem with catalytic converter, it would required to replace it. It would cost amount of money. So I am writing it to let people know, try to avoid this dealer. Not recommend to anyone to come here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Midtown Honda responded to this review

August 11, 2014

We do give a full 30 day warranty on every used vehicle that we sell and your Toyota was in perfect condition when it was delivered to you. During the warranty period we checked the brakes for you and confirned that the brake noise was normal and posed no safety hazard. Unfortunalty the engine light did come on beyond the 30 day warranty period and is not covered. We did check with Toyota and found out that the catalytic convertor is covered for 8 years of 130,000kms. So if your vehicle is within this range it can be repaired at no charge to you. Thank you for comments!

joy777
6-07-2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service and Experience"

Took my 2010 Accord for service, initially i was skeptical but they exceeded my expectation. they went beyond and did my job with exception. i will recommend them to anybody. from now this is my shop for my services, They made sure i was comfortable and they were willing to give me a replacement car at no cost.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shafin Perwani

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Midtown Honda responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Glad to have another customer switch over to Midtown Honda! We promise to do our best each and every time you come in for service.

jhirshma
5-08-2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Warranty Recall Svc "

No issues. I assume the work was done to Honda specs but I have no way of knowing. Based on this experience I would give this dealer a shot at my other service needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Fiorino Lisa Dugas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Midtown Honda responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you soon!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.