About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Midtown Honda

3400 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1
Sales: (416) 789-4101
Service: (416) 789-4102
Parts: (416) 789-4103

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Average
55% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.2

18 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Midtown Honda
18 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Midtown Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Parkway Honda

424 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Image Honda

119 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
18 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Acer A
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""WARNING!! DO NOT BUY Certified Used Car FROM THIS DEALER. "

DISAPPOINTING Experience I bought a Certified Pre-owned Car- 2008 Camry from that dealership Problem: 1-Problem with the steering wheel that they dismissed as not a safety issue!!!. 2-They promised(before I pay for the cara) to fix a broken latch inside the car and again they did not. I followed up with them several time by email and phone and got nothing. I even took the car back after one week and the service rep was very irritated and his verdict at the end it is an old car what do you expect?. "It is not a safety issue!" I know that a broken latch is not a safety issue but it shows the level of customer service that this dealership offers. Do They really understand what is a Certified Pre-Owned Car? This is what they have on their website as definition for a CPC::Must pass "mandated inspection and reconditioning process by factory trained technicians. " I don't read the word safety I read reconditioning which I did not get.. The car was not even cleaned properly. And yes, steering could be a safety issue. WHY PROMISE WHEN YOU DON'T INTEND TO DELIVER? I wish I read the reviews before buying the car from that dealership. Response to Dealer response! I was NEVER asked to pay $300 to fix the latch. You are either confusing me with someone else or plainly making this up. If I were asked to pay $300 to fix the latch, I would have simply walked away. I paid the market price for the car and it was not exactly a bargain. I was told by Hakeem before and after signing the contract. (sales person) that Vince (service manager), will get the part for me and fix the latch for free. This promise continued for weeks but your dealership did not keep the promise. I brought the car in for service after 2 weeks but the steering was never checked. Your service person told me that it is because of the front wheel struts. Hakeem told me that it was a brand new part. I don't know who to believe, It is obvious though that your dealership doesn't care about its reputation and when you get stuck you lie. Another reason for buyers to stay away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Vince-Hakeem

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Midtown Honda responded to this review

September 30, 2014

Hello, When you negotiated the price for your Toyota you where informed that the $300.00 plus labour repair for latch was not included due to the price you were going to pay for the vehicle. We could have repaired it for you but the price of the vehicle would have been raised by $300+ to cover the repair. You were offered not to take vehicle and you agreed to take it with the broken latch. As a courtesy we tried to find a used one which we would have installed at no charge but could not locate a good used part. We checked the noise that is coming from the steering wheel and it is definitely not a safety issue or something that would affect the performance of the vehicle. If you do manage to locate a used console latch or purchase a new one, we will install it for you at no labour charge as a courtesy. Thank you for your comments.

sloba
9/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service on "Fit""

Excellent service. We service our car ("fit") at Midtown Honda for several years. They giving immediate attention and recommendation for repairs which make sense. Also, they accommodate time according to our needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Wong is excellent personality and always pleasant and cooperative.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Midtown Honda responded to this review

September 23, 2014

Hi Sloba! Did you know that Honda Fit owners are the most loyal to the Honda brand? Thank you for the great review and hope to see you soon!

bianchn
9/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Service"

I called to have my Honda Accord serviced because of a recall to prevent transmission damage. I was immediately given an appointment the next day. George, the service advisor, explained in a very courteous way the time needed for the A/T Software update. He indicated that he would call me as soon as the service on my car was completed. My car was ready within the estimate time. I also appreciated the fact that my car was washed and ready to go upon my arrival. I was pleased with my 1st experience at Midtown Honda. N.B.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Wong

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Midtown Honda responded to this review

September 23, 2014

We're glad that you had a great 1st experience at Midtown Honda. We are not perfect but we do try our hardest to make sure that all of our customers leave happy. See you next time!

Jeremy.Copper
8/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY AWAY from this, especially when looking for used car"

I bought used Toyota vehicle from Midtown Honda. At the time, I purchased the vehicle, they told me the vehicle in the perfect condition. They also give you 30 days warranty for used vehicle, that seems nice from them. But, I had to take the vehicle for the service twice after purchase, because I heard noise coming from brake when applied it. They said to me after the investigation. Everything fine, the noise is normal for the vehicle. I don't have experience in AUTO Mechanics. I trusted them. After drive for a month, the check engine light is on right after the 30 days warranty expired. I came back to the service department. They asked me to take the vehicle to other auto dealer service (Toyota dealer) to have my car fix. I tried to ask if they can try to read the engine code to see if this is a serious problem. The guy told me, to read the engine error code, they will charge me for $100. F**k it. I took my car to local auto shop, they read the code for free. And the consulted me that can be the problem with catalytic converter, it would required to replace it. It would cost amount of money. So I am writing it to let people know, try to avoid this dealer. Not recommend to anyone to come here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Nick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Midtown Honda responded to this review

August 11, 2014

We do give a full 30 day warranty on every used vehicle that we sell and your Toyota was in perfect condition when it was delivered to you. During the warranty period we checked the brakes for you and confirned that the brake noise was normal and posed no safety hazard. Unfortunalty the engine light did come on beyond the 30 day warranty period and is not covered. We did check with Toyota and found out that the catalytic convertor is covered for 8 years of 130,000kms. So if your vehicle is within this range it can be repaired at no charge to you. Thank you for comments!

joy777
6/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service and Experience"

Took my 2010 Accord for service, initially i was skeptical but they exceeded my expectation. they went beyond and did my job with exception. i will recommend them to anybody. from now this is my shop for my services, They made sure i was comfortable and they were willing to give me a replacement car at no cost.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shafin Perwani

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Midtown Honda responded to this review

June 23, 2014

Glad to have another customer switch over to Midtown Honda! We promise to do our best each and every time you come in for service.

jhirshma
5/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Warranty Recall Svc "

No issues. I assume the work was done to Honda specs but I have no way of knowing. Based on this experience I would give this dealer a shot at my other service needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Fiorino Lisa Dugas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Midtown Honda responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you soon!

lavanda
4/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY AWAY from this xxxxx and Rude Dealership"

CROOKS! None-existent Customer Service! AVOID at all costs!!!! I was interested in purchasing a used 2010 Acura TSX from this dealership. in total I went to see this car twice with my husband. After hours of negotiation with a number of members from this dealership we ended up leaving empty handed. The reason: The dealers and I were only $500 apart, and they refused to budge on their price. They were willing to loose a $20,000+ sale over $500. A number of members of the Mid Town Honda (MTH) dealership Swore to us that they have a "Lowest Price Guarantee". If we found the same car at ANYWHERE online or at any other dealership we could simply call in and MTH would PRICE MATCH. 2 days after we our last visit to MTH I received a call from Trisha who asked what she could do to make this sale happen. I explained that we were only $500 apart and that we were actually going to go check out another TSX at another dealership. Trisha begged us to wait so she could talk to her manager to make the deal happen. She also asked us to email her the link to the webpage with the TSX we were going to go see. The TSX at the other dealership had the same odometer reading, was the same year, and was the same premium model as that which MTH was selling. About hours later I received a call back from someone who made various attempts to bully me over the phone. He yelled at me for about 15 minutes. He kept repeating that If I wanted to purchase HIS TSX SOOOO badly I would go to the other dealership where I saw the comparable TSX, get a written quote, negotiate a price, get the car proof and then leave the deal and bring all the papers to him. How ridiculous is that?!?! Just because I am a woman, am I not a person? Or does he think that because I'm a women he can treat me like I'm stupid and bully me around all he likes? The individual that called me also said that "no one ever" told me that they would ever price match. Their dealership has the cheapest price for this TSX period. I have never been treated so poorly by any professional business. But then again, I should have expected to receive this kind of treatment from such a low class dealership. Needless to say that the very same day I drove to the other dealership and purchased their TSX. I not only received exceptional customer service, but I also saved over $1000.00 on the purchase. To Mid Town Honda: Don't bother making any of your pathetic excuses. I will not accept your apologies either. It is absolutely disgusting that in the year 2014 a women would be bullied and treated like she's not worthy of respect just because she's a woman. You run an Extremely unprofessional business, and you should be ashamed of yourselves!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Trisha, Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Midtown Honda responded to this review

April 17, 2014

I am sorry to hear of your negative experience at Midtown Honda. It is certainly not acceptable to bully a customer or to treat them in a way that is sexiest or discriminatory. Even though you may not accept this apology I am truly sorry if you feel that you were treated this way. I spoke to our sales staff and even though we do have very competitive pricing we do not have a lowest price guarantee. Again, I am sorry if someone in sales conveyed that message to you. In the end I am happy that you got the Acura that you were looking for and saved some money in the process. We are reviewing how this matter was handled by our sales staff and would like to assure you that this is not how we do business.

pelteaf
3/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Purchased 2 vehicles and I am very happy with everything! Got 2 Honda Mugs and a 53'TV as gift! The key is that you also have to know what you want and afford! Last but not least Maria is the best! Thank you for your work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony, Maria

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Midtown Honda responded to this review

April 17, 2014

Thank you for the kind words and we hope you enjoy that 53" TV!

v462
11/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One word to describe my experience at this dealership is..."

One word to describe my experience at this dealership is "GARBAGE", do not buy a car from here ever. They "claim" that it is their desire to help you and they would like nothing more, but that's complete horses***. Horrible staff, won't help you at all, cocky, arrogate people, and personally do not care about the customer. If you want to buy a car, please do yourself a favour and don't even bother stepping into this store. It's absolutely disgusting that the owner and Honda has allowed such employees to work here for so long.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve, Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Midtown Honda responded to this review

November 16, 2013

I am very sorry and suprised to hear of your experience at Midtown Honda. All of our staff are dedicated to giving our customers the best Honda experience ever and I apologize if this did not happen. I would like to get more details on this issue so I can look into it and take the appropriate action. Please forward the details to info@midtownhonda.com. Once again I am truly sorry as this is not the way we do business and does not reflect our standing as one of the top Honda dealerships in the GTA.

thupten
8/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We were Just looking for a used car and Sales Man Mr...."

We were Just looking for a used car and Sales Man Mr. Wei-min Guo came and helped us and he is very active and great customer service. Thank you so much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wei-Min Guo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Midtown Honda responded to this review

August 16, 2013

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you in our service department for more outstanding customer service.

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory