About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Midtown Honda

2.0

25 Lifetime Reviews

3400 Dufferin Street, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1 Directions
Sales: (416) 789-4101

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Midtown Honda

Sort by Write a review
January 19, 2017

"Fraudulent Sale, Double-check your bill of sale"

- Jun

* Fraudulent sales by financial manager * Complete lack of legal mind and business ethics by general manager Below story sounds like businesses happening in 3rd world in 1960's, but this is what I have gone through for the last several weeks and still not fully resolved. Very hard to believe and deal with, but I am sharing this story with a hope that there are no more victims like me. If you already purchased car here and never reviewed your bill of sale, please DO IT NOW!!! - My (father's) car was recently stolen 3 weeks after the purchase (this was my 2nd purchase at this location) - For the insurance claim, I reviewed the bill of sale before sending it to insurance company and realized that I got charged for a protection plan ($1,450.00) which I clearly declined at the paperwork stage. - During the paperwork session, the financial manager (Maria) tried to sell a protection plan (called Titan Coverage) and my father and I declined it. But then, she clearly said she will be giving the protection plan for free since I am repeat customer. She also threw a very friendly (later turned out to be hypocritic) sales pitch, saying that "You should come back to us again in the future in return of my favour". - To get the 'stolen' money back, I went to the dealership and asked her about the charge. In summary, her response was "There might be a miscommunication, There is nothing free, If you want I can refund you the money". no apologies. - I brought it to the general manager (Brad) for 2 reasons: 1.awareness & 2. chance for him to redeem her wrongdoing as her boss. However, it was very disturbing that his first question was whether or not I will be replacing (re-purchasing) the stolen car at his dealership, but he was co-operative enough to listen to me at the moment while being very neutral. It was about 2pm in the afternoon and he promised to provide more concrete answer regarding the refund around 8pm that night after further investigation on his end. He did NOT call at 8pm that night. - He did not call the next day either. - He called 2 days after and told me that he found 2 documents that my father signed. My father might have signed the paper (expecting it would be free as what she said), but never agreed to have the protection plan added at additional costs. His point was 'You guys signed the paper, legally she/we didn't do anything wrong'. Then he asked again whether or not I would be replacing the stolen car at his dealership. [Conclusion: Financial manager promised the client to give protection/warranty for free, but actual add it on the bill and make him/her sign the multiple-page documents.] - As my answer was 'No, I am not repeating purchase from Midtown Honda', the general manager said he has to go back to third party to request the refund since Midtown Honda does not keep the money. It was Saturday afternoon, and he said he will get back to me with an answer by coming Tuesday. - No response on Tuesday. - On Wednesday, I got e-mail from the financial manager (who did the fraudulent sales), not by the general manager, telling me that the protection plan got cancelled. Then she asked when I can come by to pick up the cheque. I find this extremely rude as it sounds to me "Here is the money that I took from you without your agreement, anyways come and get it". - My response was "I don't want to go back to where I became victim of fraudulent sales. Mail the cheque". - The general manager replied shortly after, "You were not a victim of fraudulent sales with 2 different contracts signed by your father. Maria will mail your cheque." - No apologies or whatsoever...I find the general manager's such irresponsible response and his overall attitude/approach on this entire damage control process were even more disgusting and provocative than her fraudulent sales. - Today, 8 days after the conversation above, I still have not received the cheque yet. It should take only 2 business days as they are located only 9kms away from me. I regret I did not voice-record our conversation during the paperwork. I hate myself for giving them 100% of trust with no doubt. I wonder if I am the only target they use such sales tactics toward. Now I even feel thankful to the car thief who helped me see Midtown Honda's real face. Otherwise I would be paying the $1,450.00 throughout the next 72 months without even recognizing. It was the worst buying experience of any kind by far in my entire life. Lack of business morale and common sense from top to bottom. See you never.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maria Hashemi, Brad Curtis
September 24, 2016

"CR-V shopping worst experience"

- Ed

We found a CR-V on Autotrader that was listed under Midtown Honda. We came to see the car, the salesperson was very slow to respond to our queries. He could hardly type, had no idea what the financing rates were and kept going "somewhere" to get info so we finally asked him to bring the resource person (sales Manager). Boy-o-boy, he was even worse, he was in no mood to negotiate and was in some sort of hurry to leave for home. very rude and unprofessional Although he boast of selling cars for 30 years. I wonder how did blue become a sales manger. Dont waste your time there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Lucas
Oct 07, 2016 -

Midtown Honda responded

Hello Ed, Our sales rep stayed after hours till 6:50pm on Saturday to attempt to close the deal. Your expectation for the value of your two trade-ins were not realistic compared to the market. We do attempt to meet customer expectations on trades and time however we try to maintain realist work and family balance for everyone. Thank you for your comments and we will review these with our staff.

September 12, 2016

"Arrogant unprofessional salesman"

- hondadisppointed

I met the most arrogant unprofessional car salesman ever. He got very upset when I said I would continue looking because the price he gave me wasn't what I expected because it wasn't a competitive price or a bargain that I couldn't resist In fact, he took personally a comment I made about the car millage like if I was saying something about him instead on focusing on the car. This guy should be train in customer service of frankly change profession.what a petty someone with this low skills represents a brand like Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rodriguez
Oct 07, 2016 -

Midtown Honda responded

We try to exceed customer expectations however it’s an ongoing process. We will make sure our sales people are sympatric and understanding to customers’ needs and wants and maintain respectful to every guest. We apologise if your were not treated in a respectful manner and will improve in the future. Thank you for your comments.

February 02, 2016

"Unpleasant experience. Beware of signing form for test drive"

- rev4him

We came into the dealership wanting to test drive a particular Civic model we were interested in. The sales associate asked us to step into his office first before the test drive, but we indicated that we wanted to do the test drive first. He took our licence info and came back with the news that they did not have the model for the test drive we asked for, but the lower version was available. Fine. Then he produced a form he said the dealership required us to sign before doing the test drive, which, if signed would make us liable if anything happened to the test drive car up to a maximum of $7000. When we balked at signing such a document (NO OTHER DEALER, HONDA or OTHERWISE has ever required this in our experience), we were basically given the cold shoulder treatment, even though our previous car was bought at this dealership. Just as well we felt not listened to, because it made us go to another Honda dealer, where they actually had the demo model which we test drove, and ended up buying with a vastly more pleasant sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Poya
Feb 24, 2016 -

Midtown Honda responded

We're sorry to hear of your experience at Midtown Honda. We have a test drive waver due to our insurance and sales person safety. We understand not everyone will agree however were a large volume dealership and want to unsure customers/salesperson safety at all times.

November 17, 2015

"Great new car buying experience"

- %c04mc03m

Best Honda Dealership hands down! I work in the industry and I am very familiar with the car buying process. But when I came to see Eli at Midtown I got something I never expected: a warm real conversation about my needs. It didn't feel like I was buying car in the normal sense. It felt like I was having a conversation with someone who genuinely cared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eli
Nov 25, 2015 -

Midtown Honda responded

Eli is a super guy that really does care. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you in our service department.

October 29, 2015

"Horrible experience."

- toronto1

Went to buy a car. I asked the sales associate for a coupe in a certain price range, he told me to go outside and look for it. He didn't bother to show me. I'm a 21 year old female which is why he probably didn't take me seriously (although I probably make more money than he does). I went to Maple Honda and bought a car that same day. His loss. Service - I went a month later to get my tires changed. They were nice in the service department, but I waited about 6 hours even with an appointment. Turns out, the rims weren't fitting. They gave me a rental car, and they gave me a Civic. Mind you, my car is a fully loaded Accord with sunroof and leather seats. They should've matched up and given me something similar. The guy (enterprise) forgot to give me back my cards, so I had to drive back to get them. Everything all around wasn't a pleasant experience. Shawn was nice enough, but the service itself? Horrible. As a full time university student who works night shifts, I am busy as xxxx and my whole day was spent waiting for my car! Long story short, it's taking them over 6 hours to change my tires. And I have to wait until tomorrow to pick it up. And they don't take young people seriously in the sales department, which is fine if they want to lose business. It was my first car, and they lost a customer for life (obviously I will be changing this car in a few years...never gonna come to Midtown Honda for that!) Never coming back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark
Nov 04, 2015 -

Midtown Honda responded

Hello Melannie, When you dropped your Honda off for service we had your winter tires and rims ready to assemble. We mounted them and since all wheel rims looks the same we had no idea we were shipped the incorrect ones until we went to install them. At that point we put you into a vehicle at no charge until Honda shipped us the correct rims the next morning. We're very sorry but we do experience some mis-packaging issues from time to time and we deal with them the best we can. I have forwarded your comments to the General Sales Manager and apologise for the way this sales person treated you. This is not the way do business here are Midtown Honda and I assure you this will be taken care of.

May 08, 2015

"Very Happy"

- gigi

I was very happy with the service with my Honda CRV. The staff was helpful and understanding to my needs with my car. Will come back again for service on my car. Thanks again Anthony for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Fiorino
May 12, 2015 -

Midtown Honda responded

Hello Gigi! We are getting a lot of great feedback about our service advisor Anthony. He's a young guy that really goes the extra mile (or KM) to make sure that his customers are happy. Thanks for your kind words and hope to see you soon.

September 28, 2014

""WARNING!! DO NOT BUY Certified Used Car FROM THIS DEALER. "

- Acer A

DISAPPOINTING Experience I bought a Certified Pre-owned Car- 2008 Camry from that dealership Problem: 1-Problem with the steering wheel that they dismissed as not a safety issue!!!. 2-They promised(before I pay for the cara) to fix a broken latch inside the car and again they did not. I followed up with them several time by email and phone and got nothing. I even took the car back after one week and the service rep was very irritated and his verdict at the end it is an old car what do you expect?. "It is not a safety issue!" I know that a broken latch is not a safety issue but it shows the level of customer service that this dealership offers. Do They really understand what is a Certified Pre-Owned Car? This is what they have on their website as definition for a CPC::Must pass "mandated inspection and reconditioning process by factory trained technicians. " I don't read the word safety I read reconditioning which I did not get.. The car was not even cleaned properly. And yes, steering could be a safety issue. WHY PROMISE WHEN YOU DON'T INTEND TO DELIVER? I wish I read the reviews before buying the car from that dealership. Response to Dealer response! I was NEVER asked to pay $300 to fix the latch. You are either confusing me with someone else or plainly making this up. If I were asked to pay $300 to fix the latch, I would have simply walked away. I paid the market price for the car and it was not exactly a bargain. I was told by Hakeem before and after signing the contract. (sales person) that Vince (service manager), will get the part for me and fix the latch for free. This promise continued for weeks but your dealership did not keep the promise. I brought the car in for service after 2 weeks but the steering was never checked. Your service person told me that it is because of the front wheel struts. Hakeem told me that it was a brand new part. I don't know who to believe, It is obvious though that your dealership doesn't care about its reputation and when you get stuck you lie. Another reason for buyers to stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince-Hakeem
Sep 30, 2014 -

Midtown Honda responded

Hello, When you negotiated the price for your Toyota you where informed that the $300.00 plus labour repair for latch was not included due to the price you were going to pay for the vehicle. We could have repaired it for you but the price of the vehicle would have been raised by $300+ to cover the repair. You were offered not to take vehicle and you agreed to take it with the broken latch. As a courtesy we tried to find a used one which we would have installed at no charge but could not locate a good used part. We checked the noise that is coming from the steering wheel and it is definitely not a safety issue or something that would affect the performance of the vehicle. If you do manage to locate a used console latch or purchase a new one, we will install it for you at no labour charge as a courtesy. Thank you for your comments.

September 09, 2014

"Service on "Fit""

- sloba

Excellent service. We service our car ("fit") at Midtown Honda for several years. They giving immediate attention and recommendation for repairs which make sense. Also, they accommodate time according to our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Wong is excellent personality and always pleasant and cooperative.
Sep 23, 2014 -

Midtown Honda responded

Hi Sloba! Did you know that Honda Fit owners are the most loyal to the Honda brand? Thank you for the great review and hope to see you soon!

September 09, 2014

"Excellent Service"

- bianchn

I called to have my Honda Accord serviced because of a recall to prevent transmission damage. I was immediately given an appointment the next day. George, the service advisor, explained in a very courteous way the time needed for the A/T Software update. He indicated that he would call me as soon as the service on my car was completed. My car was ready within the estimate time. I also appreciated the fact that my car was washed and ready to go upon my arrival. I was pleased with my 1st experience at Midtown Honda. N.B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Wong
Sep 23, 2014 -

Midtown Honda responded

We're glad that you had a great 1st experience at Midtown Honda. We are not perfect but we do try our hardest to make sure that all of our customers leave happy. See you next time!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results