Read Reviews Midtown Honda

Midtown Honda

Midtown Honda

3400 Dufferin Street
Toronto, Ontario M6A 2V1

Canada


Sales: (416) 789-4101
Service: (416) 789-4102
Parts: (416) 789-4103

Midtown Honda
Manufacturers: Honda, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.1
  • Quality of Work:

    3.1
  • Friendliness:

    3.1
  • Overall Experience:

    3.0
  • Pricing:

    2.8

based on 10 reviews

Overall
3.0

3.0 out of 5

15 lifetime reviews

Midtown Honda

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Midtown Honda

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Midtown Honda





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"STAY AWAY from this, especially when looking for used car"

Jeremy.Copper
8/6/2014 10:37:15 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Nick
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Midtown Honda:

I bought used Toyota vehicle from Midtown Honda. At the time, I purchased the vehicle, they told me the vehicle in the perfect condition. They also give you 30 days warranty for used vehicle, that seems nice from them. But, I had to take the vehicle for the service twice after purchase, because I heard noise coming from brake when applied it. They said to me after the investigation. Everything fine, the noise is normal for the vehicle. I don't have experience in AUTO Mechanics. I trusted them. After drive for a month, the check engine light is on right after the 30 days warranty expired. I came back to the service department. They asked me to take the vehicle to other auto dealer service (Toyota dealer) to have my car fix. I tried to ask if they can try to read the engine code to see if this is a serious problem. The guy told me, to read the engine error code, they will charge me for $100. F**k it. I took my car to local auto shop, they read the code for free. And the consulted me that can be the problem with catalytic converter, it would required to replace it. It would cost amount of money. So I am writing it to let people know, try to avoid this dealer. Not recommend to anyone to come here.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Midtown Honda
Added: 8/11/2014 12:21:19 PM

We do give a full 30 day warranty on every used vehicle that we sell and your Toyota was in perfect condition when it was delivered to you. During the warranty period we checked the brakes for you and confirned that the brake noise was normal and posed no safety hazard. Unfortunalty the engine light did come on beyond the 30 day warranty period and is not covered. We did check with Toyota and found out that the catalytic convertor is covered for 8 years of 130,000kms. So if your vehicle is within this range it can be repaired at no charge to you. Thank you for comments!

Twitter
"Great Service and Experience"

joy777
6/7/2014 9:46:29 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Shafin Perwani
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Midtown Honda:

Took my 2010 Accord for service, initially i was skeptical but they exceeded my expectation. they went beyond and did my job with exception. i will recommend them to anybody. from now this is my shop for my services, They made sure i was comfortable and they were willing to give me a replacement car at no cost.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Midtown Honda
Added: 6/23/2014 12:25:57 PM

Glad to have another customer switch over to Midtown Honda! We promise to do our best each and every time you come in for service.

Twitter
"Warranty Recall Svc"

jhirshma
5/8/2014 1:44:40 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Anthony Fiorino Lisa Dugas
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    4.2

My Review Of Midtown Honda:

No issues. I assume the work was done to Honda specs but I have no way of knowing. Based on this experience I would give this dealer a shot at my other service needs.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Midtown Honda
Added: 5/12/2014 5:25:48 PM

Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you soon!

Twitter
"STAY AWAY from this xxxxxx and Rude Dealership"

lavanda
4/15/2014 7:34:50 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Trisha
Mike
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Midtown Honda:

CROOKS! None-existent Customer Service! AVOID at all costs!!!!

I was interested in purchasing a used 2010 Acura TSX from this dealership. in total I went to see this car twice with my husband. After hours of negotiation with a number of members from this dealership we ended up leaving empty handed.

The reason: The dealers and I were only $500 apart, and they refused to budge on their price. They were willing to loose a $20,000+ sale over $500.

A number of members of the Mid Town Honda (MTH) dealership Swore to us that they have a "Lowest Price Guarantee". If we found the same car at ANYWHERE online or at any other dealership we could simply call in and MTH would PRICE MATCH.

2 days after we our last visit to MTH I received a call from Trisha who asked what she could do to make this sale happen. I explained that we were only $500 apart and that we were actually going to go check out another TSX at another dealership. Trisha begged us to wait so she could talk to her manager to make the deal happen. She also asked us to email her the link to the webpage with the TSX we were going to go see.

The TSX at the other dealership had the same odometer reading, was the same year, and was the same premium model as that which MTH was selling.

About hours later I received a call back from someone who made various attempts to bully me over the phone. He yelled at me for about 15 minutes. He kept repeating that If I wanted to purchase HIS TSX SOOOO badly I would go to the other dealership where I saw the comparable TSX, get a written quote, negotiate a price, get the car proof and then leave the deal and bring all the papers to him.

How ridiculous is that?!?! Just because I am a woman, am I not a person? Or does he think that because I'm a women he can treat me like I'm stupid and bully me around all he likes?

The individual that called me also said that "no one ever" told me that they would ever price match. Their dealership has the cheapest price for this TSX period.

I have never been treated so poorly by any professional business. But then again, I should have expected to receive this kind of treatment from such a low class dealership.

Needless to say that the very same day I drove to the other dealership and purchased their TSX. I not only received exceptional customer service, but I also saved over $1000.00 on the purchase.


To Mid Town Honda:

Don't bother making any of your pathetic excuses. I will not accept your apologies either.

It is absolutely disgusting that in the year 2014 a women would be bullied and treated like she's not worthy of respect just because she's a woman.

You run an Extremely unprofessional business, and you should be ashamed of yourselves!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Midtown Honda
Added: 4/17/2014 8:41:34 AM

I am sorry to hear of your negative experience at Midtown Honda. It is certainly not acceptable to bully a customer or to treat them in a way that is sexiest or discriminatory. Even though you may not accept this apology I am truly sorry if you feel that you were treated this way.

I spoke to our sales staff and even though we do have very competitive pricing we do not have a lowest price guarantee. Again, I am sorry if someone in sales conveyed that message to you.

In the end I am happy that you got the Acura that you were looking for and saved some money in the process. We are reviewing how this matter was handled by our sales staff and would like to assure you that this is not how we do business.

Twitter
"Great experience!"

pelteaf
3/30/2014 6:13:03 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tony
Maria
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Midtown Honda:

Purchased 2 vehicles and I am very happy with everything! Got 2 Honda Mugs and a 53'TV as gift! The key is that you also have to know what you want and afford! Last but not least Maria is the best! Thank you for your work!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Midtown Honda
Added: 4/17/2014 8:42:41 AM

Thank you for the kind words and we hope you enjoy that 53" TV!

Twitter
"One word to describe my experience at this dealership is..."

v462
11/2/2013 5:44:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Steve
Tony
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Midtown Honda:

One word to describe my experience at this dealership is "GARBAGE", do not buy a car from here ever. They "claim" that it is their desire to help you and they would like nothing more, but that's complete horses***. Horrible staff, won't help you at all, cocky, arrogate people, and personally do not care about the customer. If you want to buy a car, please do yourself a favour and don't even bother stepping into this store. It's absolutely disgusting that the owner and Honda has allowed such employees to work here for so long.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Midtown Honda
Added: 11/16/2013 11:40:58 AM

I am very sorry and suprised to hear of your experience at Midtown Honda. All of our staff are dedicated to giving our customers the best Honda experience ever and I apologize if this did not happen. I would like to get more details on this issue so I can look into it and take the appropriate action. Please forward the details to info@midtownhonda.com.

Once again I am truly sorry as this is not the way we do business and does not reflect our standing as one of the top Honda dealerships in the GTA.

Twitter
"We were Just looking for a used car and Sales Man Mr...."

thupten
8/8/2013 11:58:59 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Wei-Min Guo
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Midtown Honda:

We were Just looking for a used car and Sales Man Mr. Wei-min Guo came and helped us and he is very active and great customer service.
Thank you so much

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Midtown Honda
Added: 8/16/2013 11:35:34 AM

Thanks for the great review! Hope to see you in our service department for more outstanding customer service.

Twitter
"I'm considering buying 2010-2011 civic and visited..."

johnnyN
7/16/2013 8:58:28 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Darryl Costello
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    N/A
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Midtown Honda:

I'm considering buying 2010-2011 civic and visited the Midtown Honda dealership today to test drive a 2010 civic.
The ex-l I wanted to drive got sold so I decided to test drive any 8th generation civic that was available. I specifically wanted to do a test drive on the highway to get the feel of the car, road noise etc.
After a 10 minute conversation, the salesman told me that there's no guarantee that I buy a car from this dealership and refused to arrange a test drive. What a horrible experience! I could not belief how rude he was, and apparently I have no idea what the rules (his rules) are why buying a used car....

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Response From: Midtown Honda
Added: 8/26/2013 4:55:45 PM

Hi johnny

I am sorry you had a bad experience at Midtown Honda, we do try extremely hard to make buying a car as easy and straight forward as possible.

As a dealership policy we do not prevent people from test driving a car they are interested in buying, regardless if they are ready to make a purchase or not.

I am sorry the vehicle you were interested in purchasing sold.

Take Care

Midtown Honda

Twitter
"Recently purchased a new Honda CR-V. Quite possibly the..."

eurobob
10/11/2012 3:02:42 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Danny
Maria
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6

My Review Of Midtown Honda:

Recently purchased a new Honda CR-V. Quite possibly the best overall car buying experience I have participated in. Possibly my expectations were low based on previous experiences but regardless, the customer service and responsiveness of the sales agent (Danny) as well as the finance manager (Maria) were beyond reproach. I got the sense that the philosophy of the dealership is to make sure that the customer is satisfied and that he/she leaves with the sense that they made a good purchase and obtained good value which is exactly how we felt. I would not hesitate to recommend Midtown Honda to family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Midtown Honda
Added: 10/13/2012 12:22:10 PM

Danny and Maria are just two of the excellent staff that work for Midtown Honda. From the owners to the managers, from the parts and service staff to the technicians, everyone at the dealership is focused on making sure that your visit will be one to remember. Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you back soon!

Twitter
"Went to check the pre-owned accord yesterday around 8:00..."

Edleddie
9/20/2012 12:02:54 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Forgot the name
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Midtown Honda:

Went to check the pre-owned accord yesterday around 8:00 pm with my friends. We were planing to take two used car, but the sales representative was to rude to us, and was pushing us to buy it, and was telling us , that if we don't buy it, we r stupid, cuz he said that's the best deal u can't find in town , and kept mentioning to us to drop down the deposits money today, that made us really frustrating, Yes we admit that the deal is really considerable, but the attitude he gave us was really unexceptable, And he was not friendly to us at all. i would never return to the dealership again

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Response From: Midtown Honda
Added: 9/20/2012 10:19:12 PM

I know that our prices are the best in the city but there is no excuse for a sales person being "that pushy". Since we moved to our new location on Dufferin across from Yorkdale we are number two in Canada for used Honda sales and we didn't get there by treating customers badly. Please accept my apology and I assure you that I will be speaking to the sales staff about your comments.

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>