About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Metro Ford

2505 Lougheed Highway, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1B2
Sales: (604) 464-0271
Service: (604) 464-7377
Parts: (604) 464-6631

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

61 Lifetime Reviews

Metro Ford
2505 Lougheed Highway,
Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1B2
Metro Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

293 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Mainland Ford

102 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
61 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lorenzo
2-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Ford Dealership in BC " Go see Nelson""

I had the pleasure with dealing with Nelson, I live in Victoria and the Ford Dealerships on the island are terrible to deal with, so I went in search of a sales guy that was a no nonsense kind of guy. Nelson took care of me over the phone, we made the deal in 10 minutes, I arrived via air and the truck was ready to go. I have owned the used truck for 3 yrs now problem free and I am ready to buy another truck from Nelson, I wouldn't deal with anyone else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nelson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Metro Ford responded to this review

February 13, 2016

Hi Lorenzo, Thank you for choosing us for the purchase of your truck. We appreciate you selecting Metro Ford over all the other dealerships in your area. Nelson is great and we are so happy to have him here. We all look forward to seeing you again soon for the purchase of your next truck. Kent Magnuson General Manager

Mark S.
1-08-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience."

Dave made my purchase easier by spending the time to find the perfect truck with all the features that I needed. He was very patient and understanding when I changed my mind several times regarding new or used, color, and features. He was able to help me decide and got me the best deal possible. This was the first new vehicle I had bought in a very long time and he made it a great experience. Thanks Dave

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Mallinson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Metro Ford responded to this review

February 13, 2016

Hi Mark, Thank you for your kind words about our dealership and our sales expert Dave Mallinson. Our entire staff is committed to helping our customer find the perfect vehicle and we appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to help you. I know the truck will serve you well and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kent Magnuson General Manager

rbaz
12-11-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great staff Great service!"

I had heard that Ford would match or beat any price quotes on new tires so I thought I would give them a try. Couldn't be happier with my decision. Norm, in service, asked for my vehicle VIN # and from there he researched my vehicle specs. I was presented with four options on new tires and wheels for winter driving. Due to the size of my brake calipers only a limited few wheels were available. I was impressed with the amount of information I was given in order to make my decision. The wheels look awesome....thanks guys! I will definitely recommend Metro Ford to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Norm, Layne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lori.halcro
11-28-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership and community supporters!"

I've had 3 vehicles now with Metro Ford and have always been treated well! Kent Magnuson and his crew are truly community minded as they have provided Operation Rednose a shuttle vehicle for 5 nights of the campaign this holiday season! Thanks so much for always stepping up! Lori

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Malllinson, Kent Magnuson, Carol, Denny and Ray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Metro Ford responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Hi Lori, Thank you so much for all of your kind words. You have been such a great customer and we are proud to be such an active part of the community. We appreciate your business and are committed to being #1 in customer service. See you at the dealership soon, Kent Magnuson

Happy customer
7-17-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic service "

Metro Ford has been a super dealership to work with. Ken zutz has great customer service as well as the dealership as a whole. I couldn't hook up my new phone to sync and max in the body shop said bring it in and I will fix it for you and he did. !!!! Thanks again ken and metro ford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ken zutz , max in body shop

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Metro Ford responded to this review

July 21, 2015

Thank you so much for the great review! We work very hard to be #1 in customer service and we are glad to hear that your experience with not only our sales department but our body shop was a great one. If you have any more questions about using your SYNC please contact us as we are always ready and available to help.

twinbiker11
6-28-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"leaks issues"

since i bought my vehicle from metro ford i have nothing but issues. had all my service done by them. brakes oil changes ect... every single time my vehicle leaves there lot it has to be taken back within a week. brake making noises like no tomorrow. oil level low/ not enough put in. not making sure maintenance schedule (not checking cabin air filters/air filter/ not rotating tires). they refuse to do anything unless i make a argument about it. i would highly recommand people NOT to go here

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris, Tim, tech 4, tech 11, tech 15

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Metro Ford responded to this review

June 30, 2015

We are sorry that you've had difficulty in our Service Department Brian - it seems that no matter what we do, there is simply no pleasing you. We encourage you to seek out a second opinion at another Ford store if you think we are not qualified to properly diagnose your car. The second opinion will leave you disappointed however when you are told that there is once again no problem with your car. I suggest you just enjoy your car and drive it, instead of trying to find faults with a perfectly good car.

Skunk
2-07-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Parts & service assistance"

I must say I was very impressed by Chris Pugh in parts. I have been looking for someone to be able to correct a problem I had with a pulley on my supercharger . ( 2008 Shelby GT 500 ) . A part was ordered however, the pulley was aftermarket and the ordered part did not fit. I was talking to Chris and he did some checking with a supplier and called another dealership. Chris then advised an alternative and now the car has now been fixed. Impressive the manner in which he dealt with it and made sure the situation was resolved. I live a ways away from the dealership and have another Ford dealership much closer but I will always drive much farther to deal with Tim , Denny and now Chris Pugh as I believe I can trust them to resolve any issue. I am a member of the Greater Vancouver Mustang Association and will tell everyone I talk to about the superior service these individuals provide. Regards, Neil Sharpe

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Pugh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Metro Ford responded to this review

March 05, 2015

Thanks so much for the great review Neil! I'm glad Denny and Chris were able to look after you, and that you are happy with everyone here at Metro! Thanks so much for your business and see you soon hopefully!

lesleyadonaldson
12-05-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superior Service, Great Experience "

Absolutely wonderful experience buying a car. All staff members made me feel that they cared about my decision and had my welfare at heart. In addition, everyone was totally professional and the process was so easy and speedy. Buying a car is not one of my favourite activities, but they make it a joy. I think this is the 3rd car I have bought from Metro Motors with Layne helping us with our decisions and I am a totally loyal and committed customer. Couldn't rate them highly enough.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Layne Magnusson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Metro Ford responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Thanks for the great review Lesley! We are very grateful for your business and continued support. We'll pass along your kind words to Layne as well. Thanks again!

katChris
12-04-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car"

My dad always bout at metro Ford. So growing up I became a Ford person. Dave Mallison was a helpful guy....great.....charming and funny. Will make sure my kids get there cars from here

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Mallison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Metro Ford responded to this review

December 18, 2014

Thanks for the great review! We are very grateful for your business and continued support. We'll pass along your kind words to Dave as well. Thanks again!

Wash110
12-03-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Staff and Service"

We have two vehicles leased with Metro and have been very happy with the terms, post follow up from the sales staff and service we have received when in for regular maintanance. We will definitely be getting our next Fords from team Metro.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Metro Ford responded to this review

December 03, 2014

Thanks for the business Dean! It's our pleasure for sure. We really appreciate the support over the years, and look forward to many more years of seeing your smiling face around here. Thanks for taking the time to do a review for us!

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Need a new car?