About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Metro Ford

4.2

64 Lifetime Reviews

2505 Lougheed Highway, Port Coquitlam, British Columbia V3B 1B2 Directions
Sales: (604) 464-0271

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

64 Reviews of Metro Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 13, 2016

"Sales manager is crooked"

- Lorenzo

I was going to buy a Transit off of these guys, first of all they ordered the wrong van. So I flew over from the island and waisted my time and out my costs for a flight. Their response " well it happens". . So they order a new van and the delivery date was said to be 2 months away, ended up being much longer. In the meantime they said they were going to sell to me for cost due to their mistakes. I caught them in a lie, 1) van I wanted was sitting in Surrey at another dealership. So it was around the whole time. 2) second of all the van sitting in Suurey was $5000 less with more options, so they lied they tried to screw me. When confronted on the issue nobody would call me back because I caught them lying yo me. Naturally I bought the one in Surrey. Do not deal with Matt, Nelson, or he sales manager, their all crooked yo deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt and the sales manager
October 01, 2016

"Best Service Department Experience."

- Jordan.Jones

As someone who used to work at a dealership and seeing what proper customer service should be i would like to take a minute out of my day to thank Tim Ryan for the outstanding service on my vehicle. he handled all of my concerns with ease and reassurance that it will not be only taken care of but taken care of with haste as i was on a time crunch. When Tim called me to pick up my vehicle he told me it would be a little bit of a wait to get it washed and i informed him that i needed the car sooner than later. Tim went out of his way to make sure my car was clean. due to the time crunch Tim cleaned the vehicle himself. i would give this dealership a 10/10 for service. i will definitely be coming back here. thank you Tim for making this experience so wonderful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Ryan
September 04, 2016

"Great service"

- Happykaren

I bought 2 cars from West Coast Ford. The front line service dep't was NEVER friendly and the work done on my vehicles was never completed to my satisfaction. All I got were empty promises. None of the service reps looked like they enjoyed working there. Metro Ford, on the other hand, have been fantastic. They make you feel welcome and the work done to date on my Escape is wonderful. These guys like their job. Maybe it all stems from upper management but West Coast could learn a lot from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray & Chris
Sep 06, 2016 -

Metro Ford responded

Hi Karen, Thank you for the amazing review. Our management team has very high customer service goals and it is great to hear that our staff are representing our store in such a positive way. Our entire staff works very hard to be #1 in customer service and it is always amazing to hear from customers that we are achieving this goal. Thank you again for your business and our staff will always be waiting, with a smile, to help you with your vehicle. Kent Magnuson General Manager

February 12, 2016

"Best Ford Dealership in BC " Go see Nelson""

- Lorenzo

I had the pleasure with dealing with Nelson, I live in Victoria and the Ford Dealerships on the island are terrible to deal with, so I went in search of a sales guy that was a no nonsense kind of guy. Nelson took care of me over the phone, we made the deal in 10 minutes, I arrived via air and the truck was ready to go. I have owned the used truck for 3 yrs now problem free and I am ready to buy another truck from Nelson, I wouldn't deal with anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson
Feb 13, 2016 -

Metro Ford responded

Hi Lorenzo, Thank you for choosing us for the purchase of your truck. We appreciate you selecting Metro Ford over all the other dealerships in your area. Nelson is great and we are so happy to have him here. We all look forward to seeing you again soon for the purchase of your next truck. Kent Magnuson General Manager

January 08, 2016

"Great Experience."

- Mark S.

Dave made my purchase easier by spending the time to find the perfect truck with all the features that I needed. He was very patient and understanding when I changed my mind several times regarding new or used, color, and features. He was able to help me decide and got me the best deal possible. This was the first new vehicle I had bought in a very long time and he made it a great experience. Thanks Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Mallinson
Feb 13, 2016 -

Metro Ford responded

Hi Mark, Thank you for your kind words about our dealership and our sales expert Dave Mallinson. Our entire staff is committed to helping our customer find the perfect vehicle and we appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to help you. I know the truck will serve you well and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kent Magnuson General Manager

December 11, 2015

"Great staff Great service!"

- rbaz

I had heard that Ford would match or beat any price quotes on new tires so I thought I would give them a try. Couldn't be happier with my decision. Norm, in service, asked for my vehicle VIN # and from there he researched my vehicle specs. I was presented with four options on new tires and wheels for winter driving. Due to the size of my brake calipers only a limited few wheels were available. I was impressed with the amount of information I was given in order to make my decision. The wheels look awesome....thanks guys! I will definitely recommend Metro Ford to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm, Layne
November 28, 2015

"Great dealership and community supporters!"

- lori.halcro

I've had 3 vehicles now with Metro Ford and have always been treated well! Kent Magnuson and his crew are truly community minded as they have provided Operation Rednose a shuttle vehicle for 5 nights of the campaign this holiday season! Thanks so much for always stepping up! Lori

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Malllinson, Kent Magnuson, Carol, Denny and Ray
Dec 03, 2015 -

Metro Ford responded

Hi Lori, Thank you so much for all of your kind words. You have been such a great customer and we are proud to be such an active part of the community. We appreciate your business and are committed to being #1 in customer service. See you at the dealership soon, Kent Magnuson

July 17, 2015

"Fantastic service "

- Happy customer

Metro Ford has been a super dealership to work with. Ken zutz has great customer service as well as the dealership as a whole. I couldn't hook up my new phone to sync and max in the body shop said bring it in and I will fix it for you and he did. !!!! Thanks again ken and metro ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken zutz , max in body shop
Jul 21, 2015 -

Metro Ford responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We work very hard to be #1 in customer service and we are glad to hear that your experience with not only our sales department but our body shop was a great one. If you have any more questions about using your SYNC please contact us as we are always ready and available to help.

June 28, 2015

"leaks issues"

- twinbiker11

since i bought my vehicle from metro ford i have nothing but issues. had all my service done by them. brakes oil changes ect... every single time my vehicle leaves there lot it has to be taken back within a week. brake making noises like no tomorrow. oil level low/ not enough put in. not making sure maintenance schedule (not checking cabin air filters/air filter/ not rotating tires). they refuse to do anything unless i make a argument about it. i would highly recommand people NOT to go here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Tim, tech 4, tech 11, tech 15
Jun 30, 2015 -

Metro Ford responded

We are sorry that you've had difficulty in our Service Department Brian - it seems that no matter what we do, there is simply no pleasing you. We encourage you to seek out a second opinion at another Ford store if you think we are not qualified to properly diagnose your car. The second opinion will leave you disappointed however when you are told that there is once again no problem with your car. I suggest you just enjoy your car and drive it, instead of trying to find faults with a perfectly good car.

February 07, 2015

"Parts & service assistance"

- Skunk

I must say I was very impressed by Chris Pugh in parts. I have been looking for someone to be able to correct a problem I had with a pulley on my supercharger . ( 2008 Shelby GT 500 ) . A part was ordered however, the pulley was aftermarket and the ordered part did not fit. I was talking to Chris and he did some checking with a supplier and called another dealership. Chris then advised an alternative and now the car has now been fixed. Impressive the manner in which he dealt with it and made sure the situation was resolved. I live a ways away from the dealership and have another Ford dealership much closer but I will always drive much farther to deal with Tim , Denny and now Chris Pugh as I believe I can trust them to resolve any issue. I am a member of the Greater Vancouver Mustang Association and will tell everyone I talk to about the superior service these individuals provide. Regards, Neil Sharpe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Pugh
Mar 05, 2015 -

Metro Ford responded

Thanks so much for the great review Neil! I'm glad Denny and Chris were able to look after you, and that you are happy with everyone here at Metro! Thanks so much for your business and see you soon hopefully!

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results