About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd

4.3

9 Lifetime Reviews

32562 S Fraser Way , Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1X6 Directions
Sales: (877) 578-6544

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2016

"Fantastic customer service"

- Amoni

I am impressed with the customer service I got from the service department . Chris was very helpful . He was updating us about the procedures and the steps for the service of the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 19, 2016

"Impressed"

- Chris A.

Just bought a new 2016 F150 and would like to comment on the experience: Pro's - overall very satisfied - great response time and sales service. I sent an inquiry about my vehicle requirements online to about 10 Ford Dealers across the lower mainland and Magnuson Frord's Jesse Cotten was the first of only a handful of dealers who responded. - the sales experience was vey good... No pressure, honest feedback, efficient and straightforward - I was impressed and thankful that Jesse came to pick me up at my house when the truck was ready as I had already sold my old vehicle and would otherwise have had to scramble to get out to Abbotsford - Jesse also hooked up my phone and bluetooth system for me... Not that I couldn't do it... But he did it in a fraction of the time it would have taken me (different system from my old vehicle and such)... Con's - No major issues, just a couple of points to note: - I had requested leather seat installation - and while the seats look great, the installation took almost the entire work week, 4 days to be precise... I had been advised that it would on average take a day. - Really like my new truck (only had it for a day now 🙂) but I guess this is the first time ever that I bought a brandnew vehicle with an essentially empty tank (maybe 20 liters or so in the tank, when I rolled off the lot) Oh well, overall it was a very good and positive experience and I would buy a car from Magnuson/Jesse again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Cotten
February 15, 2016

"Makes leasing vehicles too easy"

- pgpalmer

We just leased another vehicle through Wayne Shantz at Magnuson Ford. Great expertise and makes the whole process stress-free and easy. Still seems strange to me, though, having Magnuson Ford (owned by Lance Magnuson) here in Abbotsford. I grew up in Saskatchewan in a small town with Magnuson Ford as well (owned by Lance Magnuson Sr.).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Shantz
Feb 16, 2016 -

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi PGPalmer, Thank you for the great review. Wayne Shantz is an integral part of our sales team and he works hard to make sure his customers and fleet accounts are taken care of with an emphasis on top notch customer service. The Magnuson family has been in the car industry for several generations and the dealership in Saskatchewan was owned by the same group. We look forward to seeing you around the dealership soon and thank you for your business! Layne Magnuson

Feb 15, 2016 -

pgpalmer responded

oops - 'Layne' autocorrected to 'Lance' :-)

November 24, 2015

"Great customer service! "

- irvine56

Brought my 2008 Escape in for servicing. Service advisor gave me a loaner and the dealership washed my car! Everyone there was more than willing to help, and the customer service was great! I highly recommend Magnuson Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Wilson
Dec 03, 2015 -

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Irvine56, Thank you for choosing Magnuson Ford for your service needs. Brad Wilson and our staff are always there to help and its great to hear such positive feedback from our customers. All of our departments work very hard to be #1 in customer service and we appreciate such a positive review. Layne Magnuson

November 24, 2015

"New vehicle purchase "

- Dawson L

Bought a new Edge here in November. The staff were very friendly and made the experience very pleasant. Got a great deal and met the owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ralna, Jesse Cotten
Dec 03, 2015 -

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Dawson, It was great meeting you the other day and I am glad to hear you are enjoying your new Edge! We are thrilled you chose Magnuson Ford for your purchase experience and its great to hear you were so happy with the customer service you received. Buying a car should be fun! Thank you again for such a great review and I hope to see you around the dealership soon. Layne Magnuson (Owner)

October 01, 2015

"Terrible service"

- Ilya

Came for oilchange a month ago. They also rotate tires even if You don't want it. After I got my Ford Fusion back I noticed scratch on one rim which wasn't there before. I checked all rims same day before I came to this dealership. Service person Brad Willson was arguing with me for 15 minutes trying to tell me it wasn't their fault and rim was already scrached before. But I know that it wasn't. Then I asked for manager. Brad Wilson told me he is the only service manager. Which is lie. Their website says he is only service advisor. Finally he agreed to fix that scratch but when I come next time. They also had to replace power steering gear motor attachment bolts under service campain. But he said they don't have those bolts and they ordered them and will call me later when they get them. And he promised to fix that scratch on a rim when I come for bolts. Nobody called me since then :-( And by the way, oil level was higher than max mark on a dipstick after change. They don't care about level I guess.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Wilson
Nov 20, 2015 -

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Richard, I am sorry to hear that you feel we damaged one of your rims while you were in for your regular maintenance. We strive very hard to make sure that our customers are satisfied when they leave Magnuson Ford and we take each complaint very seriously. Unfortunately our website was incorrect as Brad Wilson is our Service Manager and the necessary corrections have been made. As discussed with you previously, we are happy to repair the damaged wheel. I know you have since moved out of province but if you return to Abbotsford, please visit the dealership so we can complete this at no charge. You can always contact us to make arrangements at customerservice@magnusonford.com Layne Magnuson Owner and Dealer Principal

May 14, 2014

"Great Service!!!"

- pwong0822

I purchased my vehicle here and service was great so now service my vehicle here as well. This is my third vehicle from Magnuson ford and always have a great experience dealing with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Layne Magnuson, Brad Wilson
July 08, 2013

"It was Wednesday afternoon when I called Trina @ Magnuson..."

- eqpress

It was Wednesday afternoon when I called Trina @ Magnuson Ford. I needed a new work van by Saturday. Not only did she pick me up from the bus depot but also had the dealership opened after hours so I could get my van. Awesome service from a great sales person. Trina went way above and beyond. Well done Magnuson Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trina LeMoignan
February 10, 2013

"We would like to thank everyone at Magnuson Ford on the..."

- lescofocus

We would like to thank everyone at Magnuson Ford on the ^purchase of our 2012 Focus. Aspecially Katrina LeMoignan. She was very proffesional and freindly at the same time. She made us feel welcome and comfortable with the whole deal. I have dealt with plenty of dealers in the past, but never had a better experience than with Katrina. So much infact I recomended her to My son and daughter inlaw for a trade and puchase of a new Fusion. Katrina again was a huge hit. We would urge anyone to check out Magnuson Ford to see for yourself. Thank you Katrina. Scott and Leslie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katrina LeMoignan
1
1 - 9 of 9 results