About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd

32562 S Fraser Way , Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1X6
Sales: (877) 578-6544

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
80% Recommend
4.2

7 Lifetime Reviews

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd
32562 S Fraser Way ,
Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 1X6
Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

266 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Mainland Ford

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
7 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
pgpalmer
2-15-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Makes leasing vehicles too easy"

We just leased another vehicle through Wayne Shantz at Magnuson Ford. Great expertise and makes the whole process stress-free and easy. Still seems strange to me, though, having Magnuson Ford (owned by Lance Magnuson) here in Abbotsford. I grew up in Saskatchewan in a small town with Magnuson Ford as well (owned by Lance Magnuson Sr.).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wayne Shantz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded to this review

February 16, 2016

Hi PGPalmer, Thank you for the great review. Wayne Shantz is an integral part of our sales team and he works hard to make sure his customers and fleet accounts are taken care of with an emphasis on top notch customer service. The Magnuson family has been in the car industry for several generations and the dealership in Saskatchewan was owned by the same group. We look forward to seeing you around the dealership soon and thank you for your business! Layne Magnuson

pgpalmer responded to this review

February 15, 2016

oops - 'Layne' autocorrected to 'Lance' :-)

irvine56
11-24-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great customer service! "

Brought my 2008 Escape in for servicing. Service advisor gave me a loaner and the dealership washed my car! Everyone there was more than willing to help, and the customer service was great! I highly recommend Magnuson Ford!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Hi Irvine56, Thank you for choosing Magnuson Ford for your service needs. Brad Wilson and our staff are always there to help and its great to hear such positive feedback from our customers. All of our departments work very hard to be #1 in customer service and we appreciate such a positive review. Layne Magnuson

Dawson L
11-24-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New vehicle purchase "

Bought a new Edge here in November. The staff were very friendly and made the experience very pleasant. Got a great deal and met the owner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ralna, Jesse Cotten

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded to this review

December 03, 2015

Hi Dawson, It was great meeting you the other day and I am glad to hear you are enjoying your new Edge! We are thrilled you chose Magnuson Ford for your purchase experience and its great to hear you were so happy with the customer service you received. Buying a car should be fun! Thank you again for such a great review and I hope to see you around the dealership soon. Layne Magnuson (Owner)

Ilya
10-01-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service"

Came for oilchange a month ago. They also rotate tires even if You don't want it. After I got my Ford Fusion back I noticed scratch on one rim which wasn't there before. I checked all rims same day before I came to this dealership. Service person Brad Willson was arguing with me for 15 minutes trying to tell me it wasn't their fault and rim was already scrached before. But I know that it wasn't. Then I asked for manager. Brad Wilson told me he is the only service manager. Which is lie. Their website says he is only service advisor. Finally he agreed to fix that scratch but when I come next time. They also had to replace power steering gear motor attachment bolts under service campain. But he said they don't have those bolts and they ordered them and will call me later when they get them. And he promised to fix that scratch on a rim when I come for bolts. Nobody called me since then :-( And by the way, oil level was higher than max mark on a dipstick after change. They don't care about level I guess.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brad Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Magnuson Ford Sales Ltd responded to this review

November 20, 2015

Hi Richard, I am sorry to hear that you feel we damaged one of your rims while you were in for your regular maintenance. We strive very hard to make sure that our customers are satisfied when they leave Magnuson Ford and we take each complaint very seriously. Unfortunately our website was incorrect as Brad Wilson is our Service Manager and the necessary corrections have been made. As discussed with you previously, we are happy to repair the damaged wheel. I know you have since moved out of province but if you return to Abbotsford, please visit the dealership so we can complete this at no charge. You can always contact us to make arrangements at customerservice@magnusonford.com Layne Magnuson Owner and Dealer Principal

pwong0822
5-14-2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service!!!"

I purchased my vehicle here and service was great so now service my vehicle here as well. This is my third vehicle from Magnuson ford and always have a great experience dealing with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Layne Magnuson, Brad Wilson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eqpress
7-08-2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was Wednesday afternoon when I called Trina @ Magnuson..."

It was Wednesday afternoon when I called Trina @ Magnuson Ford. I needed a new work van by Saturday. Not only did she pick me up from the bus depot but also had the dealership opened after hours so I could get my van. Awesome service from a great sales person. Trina went way above and beyond. Well done Magnuson Ford

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trina LeMoignan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
lescofocus
2-10-2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We would like to thank everyone at Magnuson Ford on the..."

We would like to thank everyone at Magnuson Ford on the ^purchase of our 2012 Focus. Aspecially Katrina LeMoignan. She was very proffesional and freindly at the same time. She made us feel welcome and comfortable with the whole deal. I have dealt with plenty of dealers in the past, but never had a better experience than with Katrina. So much infact I recomended her to My son and daughter inlaw for a trade and puchase of a new Fusion. Katrina again was a huge hit. We would urge anyone to check out Magnuson Ford to see for yourself. Thank you Katrina. Scott and Leslie

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Katrina LeMoignan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Need a new car?