About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kipp Scott GMC Cadillac Buick

N/A

10 Lifetime Reviews

6841 50th Ave, Red Deer, Alberta T4N 4E2 Directions
Sales: (866) 433-7164

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

10 Reviews of Kipp Scott GMC Cadillac Buick

Sort by Write a review
December 19, 2014

"Excellent Experience"

- J'Anna Ireland

I recently bought a used Ford Ranger from Kipp Scott GMC, and I'm happy I made the decision. I had a few issues with the truck (it's a Ford, right, I know, I know...) but they were solved right away. The service department is excellent, Jackie is great! Mike, the General Manager is a fantastic guy. Thank you for taking care of me and my truck! I will recommend your dealership to everyone, I couldn't be happier with the service and care I have received. Thanks again to Mike Sampson and the awesome team at Kipp Scott!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie Moisan
Other Employees : Mike Sampson, Mike Mazor
November 12, 2013

"Moved from Edmonton to Sylvan a few months ago, first..."

- ZIPNZ28

Moved from Edmonton to Sylvan a few months ago, first time experience with this dealer/service center and it's worth sharing. Made an appointment 1 week ago, for a recall notice on my 2006 Envoy door switch, oil change & drive train work on transfer case which I imagined would be in the order of $1000, showed up for at 7:30 am on Nov 12th, was told there was no record of my appointment and the shop was extremely busy. The Service Rep. (Jackie M.) said she would take the vehicle and try her best to get the work done today, however, the vehicle may have to stay overnight, I reluctantly agreed. To my surprise she called around 9:30 and advised the recall work was completed, the oil change was about done and she quoted me a firm price for the drive train work, I told her to proceed, she said the vehicle would be ready later today. At about 11:00 am she called back to advise all the work was done my vehicle was ready and the final price was $300.00 less than expected. Complements to Jackie and the Shop staff for their customer service excellence, it's greatly appreciated. Perhaps it's time to upgrade the Envoy to a new Acadia Denali.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jackie M.
September 10, 2013

"While I wasn't upset with the work done on my vehicle..."

- Ericvan

While I wasn't upset with the work done on my vehicle or the price of the repairs I attempted to call 4 times so far and haven't had my call answered yet. My vehicle was scheduled in at 8 am with what should have been an hour repair, it is now 12 noon and I need my vehicle back yet no one will answer my call. I don't work close to the dealer so arranging a ride there would only be done if I'm sure my truck has been serviced when I arrive. I don't agree with having to submit so much personal information in order to file this review either, why should I need to create an account to let you know i'm not satisfied with the service I'm receiving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
peter
August 21, 2013

"I bought a Cadillac from this dealership in March, I..."

- Kikilynn

I bought a Cadillac from this dealership in March, I have had a few issues. My breaks have been making noises a week after I bought my car, I had the car serviced and they said that I needed to step hard on my break because a rock Might be stuck in it.... It still is making a horrible noise. If the break pads were no good the car should have had new ones put on before, As I mentioned that to the service department. I have a high quality car brand and there's nothing worse then it making a discusting noise while breaking at a stop sign or light. The customer service is fantastic on the other hand, the workers there are good at giving 100% satisfaction in making you happy. I am happy I bought my vehicle from here, only I don't know if I would again because its impossible to get ahold of someone , As well s the service section, my car still has previous names on it, which should have been deleted before the car was to be sold. Still something I haven't figured out, as well as the service area. Kind of upsetting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
May 10, 2013

"Last Decemeber I brought my 2005 corvette to Kipp Scott..."

- bozo42

Last Decemeber I brought my 2005 corvette to Kipp Scott to have a differential installed. They installed the differential and reprogrammed my cars computer for the speedometer to read correctly. The reprogram portion of the job was approximately $250. As far as I can tell the differential was installed correctly (Although it does make a slight whine but if it gets worse I will be going elsewhere to get it checked). However I made changes to my car (new exhaust) that required modification to the computer system. When I attempted to make that change I was unable to because the cars computer was locked. GM does not lock their cars from factory. Nor does the dealer. So I was concerned how this could have happened. I contacted Kipp Scott and after making an appointment (2 days) I was able to talk to the technician. He informed me that the computer software was sent to a third party "westers garage" to have the ecm recalibrated and that they Locked the computer. I asked for it to be unlocked they said no. I asked for it to be returned to me the way it was before I brought the car to them. They said fine and when I went to pick up the car they charged me 1 hour of service ($120) to return my car to me. On the way home I thought it was strange that traffic and my speedometer were matching correctly. I got a coworker to drive his car at 60km/h and I followed him my speedometer read 60km/h. I then went on to the internet and did some research. The vehicle speed sensor on all corvettes since 1998 has been located on the car in such a way that differentials will not affect the speedometer reading. Basically the only thing that will affect speedometer readings are by changing the tire diameters, which was NOT done. Anyway long story short. Kipp scott charged me $250 originally to "fix my speedometer" by sending it to a third party that locked my cars computer and then charged me an additional $120 to return the car the way it was before. If they didn't have the original file to put back in my car the repair cost would have bee around $800 - $1200 to have my car professionally retuned back to where I had it before Kipp Scott locked it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter (something? serive desk) and Wally (a technician)
May 11, 2013 -

Kipp Scott GMC Cadillac Buick responded

Hello Customer, my participates in the DealerRater Certified Dealer Program. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your DealerRater review, you did not share that experience. That is very disappointing to us, and through this program we have the opportunity to work with you to resolve any issues with your experience at their dealership. After review of your post I want to make sure I understand the issue. The company we are sourcing for performance reprogramming typically locks vehicle after their reprograming to protect the integrity of the modification in order to eliminate potential future issues. I understand this is not what you expected. I apologize for the confusion, and after you brought the vehicle back to have it returned to original and unlocked state we cannot release a vehicle with an incorrect speedometer for obvious highway, and traffic safety concerns. Thank you for using dealer rater as a source to communicate effectively with us and work on a resolution. Garrett Scott General Manager Kipp Scott GMC 403-343-6633

August 02, 2012

"I have had many vehicles and been involved with many..."

- GMCKiaDude

I have had many vehicles and been involved with many dealerships in 20 years. Up until I found kippscott I always felt that the dealership was just using me to make money. After purchasing both my vehicles from kippscott I have never looked back. The sales people, the parts people, the service people at kippscott are there to help you, not to make a quick buck off you. They are always friendly, always ready to answer questions and make you feel like a valued customer instead of just another invoice number. I know that if Kippscott tells me my vehcile is in need of a certain part or service they are telling me because it actually does, not because it is recommened in some manual somewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Fast
Jackie Moisan
August 01, 2012

"To be quite honest I wanted to purchase a Dodge this time..."

- Daines

To be quite honest I wanted to purchase a Dodge this time but Don & Ed were great to discuss our needs and guide us with our decision - there knowledge and friendliness was above and beyond - they made our decision to purchase at Kipp Scott an easy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Bachman
Other Employees : 2
April 17, 2012

"We were so impressed with this dealerships customers..."

- FSJNorth

We were so impressed with this dealerships customers service that we drove 10 hours from home just to buy from them! We definitely will use Kipp Scott in the future and will recommend to all of our friends and family. They are worth the drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Bachman
Trina Dawson
Jason Visser
Other Employees : Jason Visser & Trina Dawson
January 18, 2012

"I could not be more pleased with my experience through..."

- thebert1

I could not be more pleased with my experience through Kipp Scott. I am a first time owner of a brand new vehicle and the staff there made the experience stress free for me and treated me with nothing but kindness and respect. The customer service was excellent. I was helped promptly by assertive staff with exceptional knowledge of the products they were selling. The staff respected all my decisions and I never felt pressured to agree to anything I was uncomfortable with. The staff I interacted with were nothing short of fantastic and truly made this experience a positive one for me! I'm very impressed with the quality of the vehicle that I purchased as well as the price. The staff worked well with me to assist me find a payment plan that would best suit my lifestyle as a student. I cannot say enough positive things about Kipp Scott and would definitely do business there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Longmore
Other Employees : Don Longmore
January 16, 2012

"buying my 2nd cts, worked with Don, and was very..."

- lorneclifford

buying my 2nd cts, worked with Don, and was very satisfied the way he contacted me on the process,delivery, etc, was glad to deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
1
1 - 10 of 10 results