About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

GD Coates Suzuki

3.5

19 Lifetime Reviews

425 Dunlop Street West , Barrie, Ontario L4N 1C3 Directions
Sales: (705) 728-2422

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of GD Coates Suzuki

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2016

"Excellent service, very honest!"

- Kerry

I dealt with Graham and he was very thorough and honest. Since I was making a deal from 5 hrs away I had to trust and rely on the dealer. He told me every possible thing he could about the car and even went above and beyond to make the distance transaction to go smooth. When I got there they were extremely friendly and everything was exactly as discussed with no surprises. I would strongly recommend them for a vehicle purchase. Thank you for a great experience. Kerry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham
November 20, 2016

"Good Deal / Great Salesman"

- Dakker

Met Brandon Johnson who is a new addition to the sales dept. to help us with our interest in a 2009 Nissan Murano. Found him to be sincere, honest and above board in negotiating a fair deal for this vehicle. Any questionable items were addressed and handled with a professional attitude and feel confident we were treated fairly and with great respect. He has an upbeat friendly manner which is refreshing to see in the auto sales industry. Martin looked after the sales contract final invoicing and was straight forward and helpful but not pushy in the aftermarket add ons that were available if desired. Best regards and wishes to your new career Brandon. Keep up the good work. Dak & Donna Perry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Johnson / Martin
October 26, 2016

"Sales and Service"

- Marie

My sales experience with Graham was excellent! Not only did he find me a safe and reliable car for my daughter who just got her license, he also took the time to explain to her safety tips for her with being a new driver, showed us every feature the car has and how to use them. He explained how the warranty worked and what was covered in detail with the warranty we choose to purchase. Graham did not try to "up sale me into something that wasn't practical for her driving needs. Instead he found the most practical and safe car to fit her needs. I highly recommend Graham Coates!!!! very satisfied with our purchase! Graham has also helped many of my friends with purchasing a used car. Graham puts calmness into what can be a stressful situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Coates
October 21, 2016

"Best Sales person EVER!!"

- Mattorillia

I needed to get a new car in a hurry. I have a lot of anxiety issues and shopping in any form is a pretty traumatic experience for me. Something as expensive as a car is a nightmare. I had the day off work to find a car. Near the end of the day I was at the point where I was considering quitting my job just so I wouldn't have to buy a car. Gd Coates was going to be my last attempt. Jaquie greeted me at the door. She immediately put me at ease. She was extremely patient with me and really helpful. She helped me find a car that would be the best option for me. No pressure! She was also extremely honest with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline
October 20, 2016

"Friendly atmosphere"

- Queen king

Fabulous service from beginning to end. Great hospitality. Took all the stress and anxiety out of buying a car! Repeat customer and will continue to return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham
October 19, 2016

"Professional Service"

- Don

I was very impressed with and want to acknowledge the great service provided by Jacqueline. She was very friendly, knowledgeable and great at follow up. She was a pleasure to deal with and is highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacqueline
October 19, 2016

"GD Coates Suzuki Great Dealership"

- Abby

Graham Coates is an overall kind hearted guy. He is very understanding and able to work fast to get me into a vehicle. The whole team has great customer relations. I would highly recommend G.D. Coates, they are willing to work with customers under tough circumstances and have very affordable pricing. Graham is always very accommodating and willing to answer questions immediately.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Graham Coates
October 09, 2016

"Got scammed"

- Sheldon

Was told my wife didn't disclose her info. Then when I tried to change my mind was told no. Duwayne jones is a xxxxx. Told me I didn't know who I was dealing with and I should watch myself. Caught it all on video

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duane jones
September 27, 2016

"Satisfied "

- Diane

I was in a couple weeks ago to purchase another vehicle. First thing I noticed is they have a massive inventory with tons of variety. Vehicles seemed to look as if they were brand new. My experience with my sales person couldn't have been more pleasent. I am always hesitant to shopping for a vehicle because of the feeling most places leave me with. Il tell you this was the first time I felt this good about a purchase. There was no rush for me to decide my sales person took the time to get to know my needs and find the best fit. The prices were very respectable. Especially considering the quality of these vehicles. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to buy a good used vehicle. Hopefully I won't need one for a long time but I know where I am going back when that time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Johnson, Martin
August 31, 2016

"Gd Coates miracle workers"

- Wendy

I went to Gd Coates a month ago to buy an suv. After visiting a couple of dealerships this ended up my last stop. It only took about 2 minutes to know this is where I wanted to do business. The prices were great and there was a very big selection. My salesmen was very kind and took the time to show me all my options. Unlike most places which seemed not to care Gd Coates really took the time to help me pick the right vehicle. I would highly recommend this dealership and the sales person I had was Brandon Johnson. Very kind and pleasent young man. Next time I'm in the market again (which hopefully won't be for a long time) I know where I'm going and I know who I am going to see. Thank you Gd Coates I just love my suv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Johnson.
1
1 - 10 of 19 results