About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Don Valley North Lexus

3120 Steeles Avenue East, Markham, Ontario L3R 1G9
Sales: (888) 203-6901

Makes: Lexus|Service Center
13% Recommend
1.7

9 Lifetime Reviews

Don Valley North Lexus
3120 Steeles Avenue East,
Markham, Ontario L3R 1G9
Don Valley North Lexus Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Is this your dealership?

Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Write a Review

9 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
my son
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"buying new car"

i bought a brand new 2014 Lexus 250 the sales person told me that it comes with "110 Volt Power outlet" (complete lie) as well as "wiper rain sensor" (anther complete lie) name of the sales person was Harry, after i picked up the car i found out that those two features aren't in that car so i then called the sales person and told him about those features that are not included in the car, so he said he missed understood me (complete lie again) instead he gave me 3 oil change and $600 worth service (complete lie again), however the sales person is not working there anymore and they refuse to give me my third oil change and service that was for $600, i recommend that you DO NOT buy anything from them because they are not honest, however the sale manager (Jim) called me to say "Sorry" and i really appreciate that, but unfortunately they lost me and my friends as their potential future customer .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Harry and Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LovemyLexusGX470
9/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Vehicle Horrible Dealer"

Never did I expect buying my GX470 to be such a messed up experience but I originally put that down to the dealership undergoing massive reconstruction. Was a little weird to start when I was browsing the showroom and was approached by the receptionist. I mentioned I wanted to speak to a sales rep and she handed me a form to provide far too many personal details. I completed my first name and I guess this offended her so she dumped me onto a used car rep. Boy that was his lucky day as I already did the on line research and simply needed a quick test drive to seal the deal. His eyes went wide when I asked to test the GX470 and after 20 minutes in the car I told him I would order one. I have never seen such a gong show while we tried to get it papered and then later delivered but oh well. Still the happiest I have been with a vehicle in that class which I use daily. Service was another matter. They are all too busy tripping over themselves to try and make you feel important that the process takes far too long to simply drop a vehicle for service. Icing on that cake was when it needed a new windshield. Dealer quoted me $1750.00 to replace and a small independent did it for $250.00. Only two companies make windshields so they all come from the same place. Happy to have a NAPA dealer do the service, he washes it too...........

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

shawn wang

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
wqsyrating
8/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Liars"

Sales Consultant: Ken Boualavong Finanacial Manager: Mohsen Hosseini Location: Don Valley North Lexus This is how they do business: we were looking for a white exterior and red interior F sport model. They stated there is one NEW VEHICLE left in Calgary and that there is another customer also wanting this car. The Sales Consultant guaranteed this car is BRAND NEW and stated that everything is disclosed to the customer. The Sales Consultant said to make sure that we can get the vehicle instead of the other customer, we must leave a deposit. Two days later, the Sales Consultant calls and says that the car is a demo car and asked whether we still want it or not. We said “No, you stated it was a brand new car, you lied and wasted our time, we want the deposit back.” The Sales Consultant said that we could get the deposit back. We head over to the dealer to first complain why they lied that it was brand new car and that they are just wasting our time. The Sales Consultant said that there was no way of knowing whether the vehicle is a demo car. We demanded to get the deposit back immediately. The Sales Consultant stated that there is another new car available in Edmonton and that he is waiting for a call to see if that car can be ours. We said we don’t want the car anymore because we do not trust your service and that they have just been lying and playing a game with us. We demanded our deposit back once again and the Sales Consultant said okay and left the room thinking that he was going to do that. The Financial Manager then comes along and tries to calm the situation and then says “I can not talk to you when you are talking to me like that” and “You can not get your deposit back” He then points out at the agreement that as long as there is a new vehicle for you before this date, you will not get the deposit back. We said we need to speak with the General Manager and to find out that he left work already. We asked him to get a Business Card of the General Manager and end up finding the Sales Consultant just wandering around in the showroom. I went to another dealer that afternoon to find out from the Financial Manager that through the computer system, the dealer knows whether the car is a new car or demo car immediately. This means that the Sales Consultant and Business Manager clearly knew that the car was a demo and lied that it was a new car to push us to place that deposit. Completely absurb and unacceptable. Dishonest, unprofessional and absolutely no customer satisfaction and customer service. I would never recommend anyone to go to this dealer, no ethics in those people whatsoever.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ken Boualavong, Mohsen Hosseini

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7
lmark123
4/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lost long time loyal customer"

For over 17 years my family has gone to Don Valley North Lexus for both purchasing and servicing of our cars. It was never the closest dealer or service center, but they were always amazing to deal with and even though it was sometimes an inconvenience to get there we always had our cars serviced there...until recently. For several months my mom had been considering the purchase of a new car and finally decided on the particulars. Like our previous car purchases, we ordered a CarCost quote. We had planned to go together so that I could participate in the purchase. She is now 75 and people sometimes take advantage of the elderly. This is what I feel happened at Don Valley North. I was away on vacation and my mom received a "VIP" invitation to a promotional Lexus event. She attended the event and informed the salesman that she would be interested in purchasing a vehicle that day if they would give her the dealers invoice + 2% (CarCost price). Purchasing that the day would also allow her to take advantage of the promotional incentives that were being offered by Lexus. A couple hours after signing, I received an email from my mom and immediately called her for the details. She told me that not only in addition to getting around the dealer's invoice price, that she also received additional Lexus rebates. I was shocked when I heard how much she paid..... she didn't get this! She got $250 off MSRP + the Lexus rebates! Are you serious??!! I immediately called the dealership and left a message with the General manger (Charles Grant - whom I have still not heard back from) and the sales manager (Chris Findlay). I was contacted by Chris and informed him of the details and that I was hoping to right the situation as my mom did not get what she was promised. I know there's no cooling off period that applies when purchasing cars, but I was hopeful that they would at least try and correct (or at least better) the situation. I was wrong. He was demeaning, condescending and just plain rude. He informed me that he had a binding contract and that there was no way he was re-negotiating regardless of what was promised to my mom. He would not do anything to better the situation, because she got a great deal. I told him that this was a horrible and despicable way to treat someone (let alone a long time customer) and that although we might be stuck with the contract, that it would end our dealings with their dealership. He just laughed and said "doesn't affect me, I'm in sales and we have a signed contract. It was a pleasure dealing with you." Click, he hangs up. I was livid. After this conversation I contacted both Lexus Canada and the OMVIC (Ontario Motor Vehicle Industry Council). Both were sympathetic to our situation but informed me that there was little that we or they could do. The only way out of the contract would be if the dealer was unable to produce the exact vehicle that we ordered (model, color, features etc.) or if they could not produce the vehicle with a reasonable timeframe from the date we signed the contract. We did have a glimmer of hope as Lexus Canada informed us that according to their system, there were no vehicles matching our order in Canada and none were coming as the 2014's were now being shipped. Several days passed. We finally received a phone call from the sales guy (Moses) who had previously made himself unavailable to us even after numerous calls. After apologizing to my mom and promising to do everything he can to make this right, the salesman in him came out. He wanted to meet with my mom and show her that the color she ordered was really difficult to keep clean and that a different color would be easier to maintain. Sounds suspicious?!? You bet! Funny huh?? How they're trying to push a different color on us - probably after learning they couldn't produce our car. Later on, they did try and convince that there was a car matching our order in BC and that they would absorb the shipping cost for it, or they could lower the purchase price by this amount if we accepted a different color. We knew from Lexus Canada that there was no car in this color available. We informed the dealership that we would only accept the car we ordered. About a week later we called again to get a delivery date in writing. It was at this time, we were informed that they had just learned that we were unhappy with the deal and that they would be willing to cancel the transaction. We accepted knowing full well, that they were not cancelling the deal because we were unhappy, but because they couldn't get the car we ordered. Fortunately for us, do their own lack of due diligence were we able to get out of the contract. A contract, I feel my mom was duped into. I think what they did was extremely underhanded and just plain wrong. It only makes it worse that it went all the way up to the New Vehicle Sales Manager (Chris Findlay) and possibly supported by the General manager (Charles Grant). You would think they would treat a long time loyal customer a little (or a lot) better! Needless to say, we will no longer be recommending this dealership, nor will we be having our cars purchased or serviced there. Ditto for their sister Toyota dealership. Just a warning to all. Again, sorry for the long read but I really felt that I needed to share.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Findlay and salesman Moses

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
13
TamNguyen
10/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We just bought a RX350 from Don Valley North Lexus last..."

We just bought a RX350 from Don Valley North Lexus last week and enjoy it very much. This was our first time with this dealer and our first Lexus also, kind of stress but my salesman, Andy Nham, has helped to make the experience very positive. He is very a patient man, taking time to explain to us all the steps, the cost, and the equipment's functions on the car. Thanks to Andy, we felt much relax during the process. His manger and the financial rep are also very polite and knowledgeable, very convincing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andy Nham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jstanisl
10/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I came to this site to look at rating for car service but..."

I came to this site to look at rating for car service but found comments about used car sales experience. So I thought I'll share my BAD experience also. I purchased my used 2008 Lexus ES back in 2011. First I looked at the new Lexus ES 350 and while negotiation also asked the new car salesmen how much used ones would be. He shared with me a piece of paper that showed various used cars for sale at this dealership and the price. I decided against buying new and so visited the Used sales area. Saw a salesman called Alex Fu and tested and liked a car. When we got to the table to negotiate a price i pulled out the paper I received from the new car saleman and showed him and noticed the car I tested was listed at a higher price on the Car sticker ($28995) compared to the piece of paper the new car saleman shared with me ($26995). Alex Fu said that was the cost to the dealership and should never have been shared with me. I believed him and so negotiated based on the Sticker price on the car ($28995). Later once I got home I went on-line and noticed the car was listed for sale on their website at $26995 not $28995. I came back the next day and saw Alex Fu and he said there must have been a mistake on the on-line posting because the price of the car was $28995. The whole experience was very saddening since I could have gotten a better deal if I negotiated based on the $26995 price vs. $28995 price. So I concur with the other comments, don't buy used car from this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Alex Fu

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9
vincec2
7/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"if you ever approached by a used car sales rep. by the..."

if you ever approached by a used car sales rep. by the name of tony just walk off the lot. he was rude and wanted to pick an argument with me because i didn't want to deal with him. he claimed that other sales reps. are not able to help as they no longer work there. i guess he just wanted to steal compensation from someone else. it wasn't until i mentioned that i was dealing with this person earlier that he stopped. he ask that i leave and call the person myself to arrange a time to meet. don't deal with this dealer in general. go to northwest lexus. they are more inviting.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
fovanes
6/07/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I responded to dealerships’ so called "promo for..."

I responded to dealerships’ so called "promo for loyal DVN customers". I was awarded a $1,000 off coupon. I also had around $700 in their Platinum points program (I bought a new RX in 2005 and it was serviced by them for 7 years). After scribbling some hand written numbers on a piece of blank paper without even a letterhead, I was offered an insulting trade in value for my vehicle against a 2010 RX (this pre-owned vehicle was not even on the lot) that made their coupon and Platinum program look like a joke. When I countered their offer with mine Norm Boyd the salesman, adopted the cocky and condescending sales approach which I found offensive and left. I did respond to Charles Grant, General Manager at DVN via e-mail, when he followed up with me, requesting to deal with another salesman but he never replied. A week later I was offered $4,500 more for my vehicle trade in value at another Lexus dealer and I made a purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Norman Boyd

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
14
farzamd
6/15/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is a dealership that probably epitomizes the very..."

This is a dealership that probably epitomizes the very essence of the term "sleazy car salesmen" Seriously reconsider making a purchase through this dealership; there are many other alternatives to this Lexus dealer in the GTA. I was lured back into their dealership by sales consultant Angelo Tsang who had assured me he had managed to get my offer (presented the previous week) accepted by his manager (Stephen). When I got to the dealership both he and his manager told me that my offer was not being accepted at that price. I had clearly made it known to Angelo that I would only drive down if my offer was being accepted. Turns out the manager as he said so himself was busy dealing with other clients and apparently did not fully understand the offer that Angelo had presented to him prior to him telling me that I should come down to the dealership and that the offer is done. It seems that the client is responsible to make sure that these people are doing their job over there and not wasting everyone’s time. I actually made my wife miss an appointment because we were under the impression that this was a done deal when we decided to drive 30 mins each way to their dealership. The truth of it is that different members of my family have purchased 3 different Lexus vehicles in the last 3 years and none of them have been from this dealership, even though it is the closest one to all their homes. My experience certainly helped cement the fact that no one should be purchasing through this dealer. This whole ordeal has left me and my wife extremely frustrated and completely turned off on even purchasing a Lexus.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Angelo Tsang and Stephen (Manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
18
1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory