About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Don Valley North Lexus

3.8

53 Lifetime Reviews

3120 Steeles Avenue East, Markham, Ontario L3R 1G9 Directions
Sales: (855) 902-3881

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

53 Reviews of Don Valley North Lexus

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2017

"Great salesman. "

- GX460

I had some unusual circumstances and we worked thru them. They were very patient with me and my many questions and requirements. They were always friendly and never gave up even if it meant doing something unusual just to accommodate me. Norm, my salesman, was particularly helpful and attentive to my needs. He was always there with a smile. Thanks Norm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Boyd
May 04, 2017

"We bought our car with the dealership we were not familiar"

- weiben zhang

I received an invitation letter from Lexus Canada to invite me as a Lexus customer for an online survey. Unfortunately I lost the letter somewhere in my office so I lost the opportunity to participate. But I still want to express our personal thanks to Don Valley North Lexus and its salesperson Mr Luke Wang. Originally we worked with other dealership for choosing our car but when we were in Don Valley North Lexus, the sales agent Luke gave us a fabulous service, including a great amount of time to present and help us in choosing our car. It was Luke who let us change our opinion and at the last moment we made our decision to buy our car from Don Valley. That is not easy thing as it is our first time in this facility! it's a wonderful experiences. Their after-sale-service is wonderful as well. We recommend this dealership to anybody else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Wang
May 04, 2017

"Hiroshi Kikuchi"

- semper123

Dear Management, I I would like to commend, Hiroshi Kikuchi, Lexus Senior Assistant Service Manager. Our family has a history of outstanding maintenance assignment and management by Mr. Kikuch, spanning well over 15 years. Over the years, he has been consistantly helpful providing advice for the optimal care of our Lexus - and earned our trust implicitly. Morover, Kikuchi is personable, caring and has our best interest in mind which enhances our visits to Lexus. Please recognize Kikuchi as an outstanding asset to your dealership! Best regards, Judy Batay

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hiroshi Kikuchi
May 02, 2017

"It was top class service and professional"

- Lam, from Aurora Ontario

My wife and I met Mr. Norm Boyd, a very decent gentleman who gave us a very confident presentation on the NX200T we were interested although we have the choice to buy another brand. It was only because of Norm's superb product knowledge that after the test drive, we decided to buy the NX200T. Norm was an absolute patient salesman and have the right answer to our questions. He even took his time to let my wife experience parking using the rear view camera many times patiently until my wife was satisfy with the function. I had a couple of questions to ask Norm related to the sale and I emailed Norm at "after hours" and to my surprise, I got a reply immediately from Norm. Norm also went out of his way to get us a lucky number plate while we were not too happy with the original plate the sales office got for us. On delivery day of the new car, we have sold our old car privately, we had no transport to the dealership except for calling a cab. Upon my request to see if there is any schedule service provided, without any hesitation, Norm agreed to pick us up at our home and transport us to the dealership. I am very happy to have received such VIP service from Norm and your dealership. Needlessly to say, the delivery walk through our new car was more than satisfy. Just before we left, your sales manager Randy Tao came out of the office and thank us for the business and took a picture of us and our new NX200 before we left the parking Lot. So, what can I say about how satisfy we are from beginning to end. Two thumbs up!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Boyd, Randy Tao
May 02, 2017

"Best place to buy a Lexus!"

- Rufino

Purchased second Lexus from this dealership! Oliver Lo helped us out a ton. Very knowledgeable, honest, and didnt put any pressure on me to make a deal. I hope all salesmen are ike him. Thanks Oliver and Ian for another great experience with DVNLexus! - Rufino

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Lo, Ian Fernandez
April 13, 2017

"Horrible Dealership Experience. AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP!"

- Aaron

This is the worst Lexus dealership I have been to in Ontario and they still have the audacity to brag by calling themselves "the largest dealership in Canada". I chose to visit Don Valley North Lexus because it is the closest Lexus dealership to my house. I called them and explained that I was looking to trade in my 2016 Lexus IS300 lease (from Don Valley North Lexus) for a 2017 Lexus RC350. My salesperson, Nouville Walker, told me prior to my visit that there was a "great trade-in event" for the next 2 days and requested that I come in. When I arrived at 3:30PM, I tried to ask for the price right away as I wouldn't be interested in upgrading to the RC350 if the price was too high. However, I was led down the garden path for hours by Nouville who took us on test drives, showed us additional features to increase our price, etc. I constantly requested for a price estimate from Nouville, but he would only change the topic and continue to ramble on about another irrelevant subject. By 7:30PM, I was finally given the price, which was double the monthly payment of my current IS300 lease. I told Nouville that another Lexus dealer could give me a lower price and Nouville kept insisting that I tell him the price and he will try to beat the price. I didn't know the price at the time since I did not speak with the other dealership yet, so I went home and told him I would contact him tomorrow. The next day, I told him that the other Lexus dealership could do nearly half the monthly price that Nouville offered. Nouville simply didn't believe me and told me to go to the other dealership instead. I listened, and I am now happily driving a 2017 Lexus RC350 AWD from Erin Park Lexus. Please do not visit this dealership as they will only try to lead you down the garden trail and give you the highest price they can have you pay. Visit other Lexus dealerships before you finalize any purchase with Don Valley North Lexus. I will never visit this Lexus dealership again thanks to my horrible experience with Nouville Walker.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nouville Walker
April 11, 2017

"Accessory scam, 4 hrs first service, AVOID this dealership!"

- bruce_chan

Terrible service experience. Short summary: 1) The car was not detailed/washed when I came to pick it up. 2) I was not given the accessories I purchased when I came to pick up the car. Had to make extra trips to pick it up. 3) Wrong accessory was installed in my vehicle. Purchased OEM remote starter and found out during 1600km service that it was an aftermarket remote starter 4) 1600km service took 4 hours(1 hr for service, 1 hr for arguing about accessory, 2 additional hrs to reprogram personalization options since they didnt program everything i asked for, i had to be queued to back of service line since they already removed the car from the service bay) 5) Rescheduled 3 times to get correct remote engine starter. Difficult to get in touch with anyone after the day I signed the papers and he got his commission, all of a sudden he got sick everyday, had time off or service guy had time off, everyone became too busy to return phone calls/voicemails/texts 6) Wasted lots of gas and time going back and forth with the dealership (I live 30 min away) I decided to post this here because after months of complaining...I finally got in touch with a manager and all he said was "Sorry, have a nice day". The end. No empathy. No compensation for stress and inconvenience. It seems like after they get their commission, they don't care about you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman – Stan Williams, Finance Manager - Brandon Cao
March 29, 2017

"the greatest patience"

- yangxu0824

I have a lot of questions about functions since this is my first Lexus. I always get detailed explanations from Jack Jiang with a big smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Jiang
February 23, 2017

"Smoking in my car"

- S p

I went for the service of my New Lexus, and when they return the car after service.. I smell very bad smoke in my car.. Remember no one smoke in our house.. So can you just imagine how bad, I feel to drive my kids in the same car.. Very very poor service ... Do not recommend Service Department far more then worst.. And they will never call to rectify those issues and they don't care even..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
It's a Young black skinny guy who returned my car from service..so God knows was it him or some one else who do the oil change in the car..
February 22, 2017

"Luke Wang - awful "

- meh

Luke Wang, worst salesperson I've ever had to be in contact with, if you have to buy a car from here avoid this guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luke Wang
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results