About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Crown Nissan

700-1717 Waverley Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 6A9
Sales: (204) 269-4685
Service: (204) 928-4609
Parts: (204) 928-4612

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
Good
80% Recommend
4.2

117 Lifetime Reviews

Crown Nissan
700-1717 Waverley Street,
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 6A9
Crown Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

McPhillips Nissan

99 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
117 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
WantedaRAV
4-29-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best vehicle purchase experience"

I just purchased a new Murano from Crown Nissan. I have purchased many vehicles over the years and this was the best purchase experience I have encountered. Sameer, the salesman was exceptional. He has very good product knowledge, was a treat to work with and was not pushy or aggressive. Putting a deal together was easy with Sameer. I also dealt with Jamey Paul the Finance Manager. Again he was a real pleasure to deal with. If you are planning on purchasing a new vehicle your best plan would be to visit this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sameer,Jamey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Janet Wiebe
4-18-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great New Frontier Buying Experience"

I just purchased a new Frontier through Eric Anderson at Crown Nissan. He worked hard on the process without high pressure, which was refreshing. He was knowledgeable and attentive to our wants and needs. He went the extra mile to help me get the truck ready as a 50th Birthday present for my husband and added a little extra CFL football signed by some local players! Thanks Eric! I would definitely recommend him to our family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Anderson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Dana
2-05-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"shafted by crown nissan"

I have purchased a number of vehicles in my life but this place takes top honors for "beware of used car sales people"!! A " one owner Manitoba vehicle" turned out to be a "leased" vehicle. They wouldn't even put a lousey new battery in it after I bought my vehicle in Jan. & the battery kept going dead! Heaters I had installed in front seats for $400, lasted "1" season. I love Nissan vehicles but would NEVER go back to this dealer!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve Taylor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jpereira13
11-29-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deal with the best, forget the rest!"

I dealt with Dennis Patkau and Brent Sayles. Me and my wife bought a new 2013 Rogue through them and the whole experience was top notch. They genuinely care about your needs, wants and your budget. They work with you and you don't feel pressured at all. When you first walk in you can sense the family and team atmosphere amongst the sales team. They also called a few times just to follow up after you've purchased the vehicle. The experience was so good we bought a second vehicle from them months later. I have taken my vehicle for service there and Dennis has driven me to work or even let me borrow his car! Unreal!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Patkau

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cherylmacfarlane
11-26-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"5 Thumbs-up"

My experience with Crown Nissan was a 5 thumbs-up experience. After a drawn out process of in person and online searching for a used vehicle I just happened to stop by Crown Nissan. The stars were with me that day as I crossed paths with Tyler Hesford one of the product advisors. Tyler listened, understood my criteria for a vehicle, he was knowledgable however he didn't pretend to know everything, but was resourceful in finding the answers if he didn't know.( Such an opposite experience to a couple of other dealerships where I experienced the personal as not completely forthcoming, somewhat patronizing and condescending and pushy) Tyler is what I classify as the new breed of advisor- respectful, honest, knowledgable, resourceful, refreshing, energetic. Tyler was able to present me with a few choices that met my criteria including type, versatility and price, and fortunately one of them fit the bill in all ways. My experience with the business office was good. Of course they need to present the customer with available options and benefits of extended warranties, protection plans etc, but I did not find this an uncomfortable experience although I declined some of these services. I was still treated respectfully, and the business office was efficient in closing the deal. I will definitely recommend Crown Nissan to friends and associates who are in the market for a vehicle. I will comment on after sale service if the opportunity or need arises in coming months. Thank you Crown Nissan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kylie Hammond
Tyler Hesford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Katie D.
1-17-2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I really enjoyed my visit to Crown Nissan! The staff were..."

I really enjoyed my visit to Crown Nissan! The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. They patiently answered all of my questions and took time to listen to all of my concerns as a first time car buyer. I definitely recommend this dealership for their superior customer service and honest business practices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Khan, Dennis and Tony

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SherryGawronsky
11-16-2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"By far the best dealership I have ever visited. Jordan..."

By far the best dealership I have ever visited. Jordan our salesman the most friendly, understanding, and patient gentleman we have ever met. Your dealership made our purchase a most pleasurable experience. Your staff most informative, so friendly and happy. Everyone there made us feel so welcome. I can clearly see Crown Nissan aims to please. We will most defiantly recommend this dealership to everyone we know. We are so happy with our purchase. Thank you once again. Sherry

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jordan, Jamie, Brent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lester204
8-31-2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Came into Crown to look at purchasing a vehicle. Had some..."

Came into Crown to look at purchasing a vehicle. Had some great help with people there, but I knew Dennis there do I wanted to deal with him. Next thing you know I was set on taking a car home. In the end there was great costumer service, and I would recommend anyone getting a new or use car to come to Crown Nissan. Once again thanks for the experience and the car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jamey Paul
Dennis Patkau

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DennyAdams
8-13-2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was happy with the entire experience. Friendly staff,..."

I was happy with the entire experience. Friendly staff, knowledgeable, prompt. Would recommend this dealer to everyone. Our new Nissan Rogue is amazing - exactly what we wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dennis Patkau

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ramses
3-21-2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"During my first visit for this repair, there was a little..."

During my first visit for this repair, there was a little issue with the way my business was handled by one of the service advisors, and I brought it to the attention of the service manager and the general manager, Brent Sayles, who is a very friendly and helpful person. I would like to thank you and your team, including Russ Johnson and Chris Lane, for your very professional attention to my concerns. I am happy to report that I am very satisfied with the way the issues were taken care of, and even more satisfied that the car seems to have recovered its performance. I am aware that problems sometimes arise, but what makes a reliable person or institution is the way they handle such problems, and you came through. I am glad that it turned out to be, most likely, a communications breakdown. I was pleased that Chris took over my repair, and it was a pleasant surprise that the original, more expensive repair, was not deemed necessary, but the alternative repair appears to have worked very well. I am very thankful and would like to tell you that I would definitely recommend your dealership. Job well done!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lane
Russell Johnson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.