About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Coquitlam Chrysler

4.2

180 Lifetime Reviews

2960 Christmas Way, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3C 4E6 Directions
Sales: (604) 469-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

180 Reviews of Coquitlam Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2012

"I purchased a Dodge 3500 6.7 diesel 4x4 about three..."

- freefallerz

I purchased a Dodge 3500 6.7 diesel 4x4 about three months ago. I noticed in the last week or two that I could no longer turn the wheel fully to the left if the truck was stationary, but as soon as the truck rolls forward I could get about another revolution on the wheel. I took the truck to Coquitlam Chrysler and gave them that description of my problem. I also told them that I thought there was a recall on the tie rods for my truck. When I went back to pick up my truck I was told that a new steering gearbox had been installed and they had also replaced the tie rods. I had an extended warranty for most of the work and the recall was covered by Dodge. When I hopped in my truck, I noticed immediately that the problem was still there. I called the service department and scheduled the truck in again. After taking the truck for a test ride, they declared that "this is normal for a Dodge truck". When I went back to pick up the truck, I asked to test drive another 3500 steering on the lot and sure enough, it goes lock to lock on the steering without any problem. I told this to the service man, and also told him again what the problem was in case there was a misunderstanding. He called back and again stated that this is normal for a Dodge truck.....At this point I'm thinking if that's the case, then why did you install a new steering box to begin with? I have never had a dealership try to sell me such a line of crap before, and I'm pleased to say that this one will never get another opportunity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louis
May 27, 2012

"Sold me a truck where the E-Brake was not functioning,..."

- brow123

Sold me a truck where the E-Brake was not functioning, Break fluid was original to my 5 year old truck, Antifreeze was black when you buy from a dealer you expect that all the maintenance would be up to date but I did get a good price on the truck. I was expecting more from them but did not get it this is my last time working with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wholsale Manager
April 03, 2012

"Jack knows just what to say to make the sale,makes..."

- Iron

Jack knows just what to say to make the sale,makes promisses he can not keep.Alvin is a manager,this guy is some piece of work!He charges me 500.00 dollars for a spare tire cover on the jeep I bought,and here is the kicker.......it really only costs 50.00 dollars for a spare tire cover............A MANAGER!The guys who clean the vehicles should take care in how they move the customers vehicle around to pull into the shop,especially when the customer is in view! They get your money and your on your own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvin and Jack
October 15, 2011

"Jack says all the right stuff to make the sale, but have..."

- smcmd

Jack says all the right stuff to make the sale, but have any questions regarding your vehicle afetr the car is sold, he washes his hands. I had bought a car then 10 mins later returned because was lied to about the purchased vehicle. I asked him if he had a model dodge car he could give me to give to my 3 yr old he said be right back. He brought out a rubber tonka truck from the toy room and as he's wiping it with a lysol wipe and about to give it to my son saying it was new.. It had black dirt in the wheels of it and then gave it to my 7 month old in the car. If I wanted a used toy I would of went to the flea market. He tried to pawn that used toy and wipe it clean to give it to my son? After driving off the lot 10 min went back to refund my $. Jack is a liar, a sleaze ball of a sales person. I hope the dealership fired him and can never get a job that involves any kind of customer service. Never buy a car from there again. I can go on forever ever but we all have better things to do. Jack you have to learn service 101....start at Mcdonalds...the basics obviously the situation itself was real bad for me to return the car after I left the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Doherty
September 16, 2011

"We bought a 2008 Van from the above company back in 2009 ..."

- ronbwatson

We bought a 2008 Van from the above company back in 2009 Recently we were going to trade the van on a new one at Jim Pattison Chrylser Surrey. During the discussion a search was done by the dealership and we were advised that the car had been in two accidents. When I called Coquitlam Chrysler and asked about the accidents I was told that they were on the sales agreement which we has lost. Regardless both my wife and I were NOT informed of the accidents. It would seem to me that if a car is in a accident the Purchaser should have to SIGN OFF that they are aware of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager & randy stump
July 04, 2011

"We purchased a used vehicle from them late last year. We..."

- bad-dealership

We purchased a used vehicle from them late last year. We have had a bunch of problems and their customer service is very poor. The fan broke and didn't work so they sent us to another dealership to get it fixed. 6 months later, the fan broke again and now we can't get Air Conditioning to work in the summer (or any fan at all). The hubcaps flew off while we were going down the road and I had people screaming at me in other cars telling us the tires came off our car (freaked us out but turns out it was just the hubcaps). It was like pulling teeth at Coquitlam Chrysler to get someone to help us fix the problem. On top of that, they still haven't given us the accessories they promised us when we first bought the car. We tried to complain to the original salesperson's manager, but he no longer works there. The New/Replacement manager says that their employee doesn't return messages left for them (why would you even accept this from your employee?!?!), and the new manager just kept telling us to leave messages for the salesperson. We've just contacted the General Manager to see if we can get this resolved, but right now it just seems that after they take your money, your own your own. In short, go find another dealership. They don't care about you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3 or 4 different ones
July 03, 2011

"I recently purchased a Jeep from Cal at Coquitlam..."

- Globabe

I recently purchased a Jeep from Cal at Coquitlam Chrysler and I was very happy with the whole experience. I would recommend Cal and Coquitlam Chrysler to anyone wishing to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cal
July 01, 2011

"My boyfriend and I both bought vehicles from this..."

- 1234t

My boyfriend and I both bought vehicles from this dealership and could'nt be happier...excellent sales staff and service. We got great prices on our Charger and Sebring....I will recommend this place to all my friends and family...also the staff at the service dept are friendly and nice to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian and Doug
May 20, 2011

"yesterday my car has check engine lights on. so I drive..."

- davidlin

yesterday my car has check engine lights on. so I drive my car to their service department.the service man called Frank I told him my car has check engine lights on and need to do standard maintenance. he said now the engineer is busy, we will call you later. so I was seating outside and waiting their shuttle bus to drop off me back to my office.11:15am shuttle bus coming back and I got into the car. this moment I saw an engineer was jumping in to my car which connect a computer stuff to under dashboard. when I was still in the shuttle bus. at 11:26 FRANK called me said we found your problem, the error code is p0404 which mean the EGR valve need replaced. the cost around $400. I was rush to my office and said ok to do it. when I completely finish my work at office, I went to google chrysler Canada. ask how much is it cost to change new EGR valve, the service person was nice to answer my question. he said should around $300. He said the parts cost around $180, the labour cost less than 1 hour. around $120. he also provide my local area 5 large dealer service manager name and phone to me. told me check with them also. So I made a few phone calls to others dealer. all of deal gave me same price for the parts which is $185, labour price from $73.00 to $150. at 3pm the shuttle bus pick me up to their service department. same guy Frank met me, and show me my bill which showing parts $197, labour 1.8 hrs $210. he said no discuess after the job has been done. if you don't like that. you do need come back to here. you can go somewhere else to fix it. I was so surprise their service. this is really worst service I have been met. IF YOU WISH THIS DEAL CHEAT YOU LIKE IDIOT. THIS IS BEST PLACE TO GO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank (service department)
November 27, 2010

"Be warned. If you want to be attacked by 5 sales guys..."

- aduffy

Be warned. If you want to be attacked by 5 sales guys before you get out of your car this is the place. The sales guys are rude condescending and arrogant. I was in there looking for a used PT Cruiser for my 70 year old mother. They had ads online on their own site and Craigs list that showed 2009's for $7500.. Should have know its to good to be true.. they may have (had) one that they would sell at that price but its the good old BAIT & SWITCH.. list one car that has a bad ICBC claim and/or excessive high mileage.. but the rest in the lot have prices ~14k+ . The sales guy refused to give us even a rough price range unless we wrote up an official offer! I didn't want to waste his or our time, just to find out if the price was in the range we where looking. The attitude there comes from the top, as when we asked for the manager he was just as rude. Do your self a favor and visit the nice folks at Jim Pattison Chrysler Jeep Dodge Surrey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales/manager
...
18
171 - 180 of 180 results