About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Coquitlam Chrysler

4.2

188 Lifetime Reviews

2960 Christmas Way, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3C 4E6 Directions
Sales: (604) 469-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

188 Reviews of Coquitlam Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
February 01, 2015

"over a year of terrible sales and service"

- Rick

Where to begin with this dealership, bought a used dodge journey that was originally sold and service by this dealership from day one. Had 30K clicks on it and the problems began just after the sale. From promises not kept with dealing with problems noted prior to sale, very arrogant and unprofessional sales manager. Then onto the service side. Had a water leak dripping from the driver's side foot rest and was initially looked at and serviced under warranty. Almost a year and 5 more attempts to fix the same problem, they changed their diagnosis from a seal problem to a windshield issue. Service advisor mentioned that it will not be covered anymore unless sales gives the Ok considering it was an issue then and will follow up asap. 2 weeks past and no word. Called and asked for an update, service advisor gave same story and no update. Finally asked for service manager and he tried to explain how windshields are not covered even though the last 6 services to tackle the same problem were. He then stated that he will bring the case personally to the General sales manager and will update me asap. 3 weeks later still no word. I don't really know what else to describe my experience with this dealership but so far it's a definite stay away from this place. Very unprofessional and amateurish to say the least.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Service Manager
January 29, 2015

"Liars/Misleading/Liars"

- M.M.B.

Wife negotiated and agreed on a price for a new 2014 Jeep Unlimited Sahara. Went to finalize the purchase and they increased the price. They would no longer honor the price, salesman was aware of the changes did nothing, manager did nothing. They thought it was reasonable that the price could change. It must part of their sales practice to get a little more money out of their costumers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Behzad Azarbad
August 28, 2014

"Brought my Jeep Grand Cherokee here for Recall Service"

- jeepownermark

I received a recall notice in the mail from Chrysler Canada, indicating that there was a design flaw with my 1998 Grand Cherokee that could cause a low speed rear-end collision to rupture the fuel tank. The solution is to make an appointment to have a Chrysler Dealership Service Centre inspect my vehicle and install a reinforcing assembly to better protect the fuel tank. I called the nearest Chrysler dealer to me (Coquitlam Chrysler) and made an appointment for 9am Thursday, which was two days from the day I called. While booking the appointment over the phone, I asked the service adviser I was speaking to if I was correct in assuming this work should take approximately an hour. The telephone service adviser agreed that it should take about an hour to complete the work. I arrived at the Service Centre at 8:45am Thursday morning, prepared to sit in the waiting room for about an hour, while they completed the Required Recall Service. The Service Adviser that I was about to hand the keys of my car to asked me "are you prepared to leave the car with me today?".. .. I said, "I was told this would take about an hour, I booked the earliest appointment time today, so there would be no work orders ahead of me, I will wait while you do the work".. As it turned out, hey did not have the part in stock and would have to order it in. So I left, being that I was not prepared for anything longer than about a 1 hour wait. The Service Manager (Scott) called me when the part was in stock and got me into the next available appointment to have the reinforcing assembly installed, on Friday afternoon at 3pm. It was supposed to be a 1 hour job, however, even though there was no rust, being that my Jeep is 15 years old, 4 bolts that needed to be replaced were snapping of when the technician tried to remove them and, where in a very tricky spot that would make removal and re-tapping extremely difficult and time consuming.. so it was going to take much, much longer than an hour and, they would have to keep my Jeep for the weekend. Scott informed me that mine was the first recall service of this type that they have done, and because of this, they were only learning for the first time, what the "actual" duration of the recall service appointment would be.. regardless of the Chrysler Canada "estimate" of 1 hour. Scott offered me a free service loaner vehicle to drive for the weekend and my Jeep was ready for pickup the following Monday afternoon at 4pm. Despite the initial inconvenience of having to go back for a second appointment, I am happy with the manner in which Scott handled the situation in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott (Service Manager)
February 17, 2014

"Test drove a Ford Focus and a Ford van which both had..."

- mework

Test drove a Ford Focus and a Ford van which both had major issues and should have been repaired before even being put out for sale. Van had engine issues during test drive and a few electrical issues as well. It took over 7 days to get back to me on what the issues were. At this point I tried to get my deposit back....well good luck on that! They would only give it back if you bring in the paper receipt! Talk about working in the stone age! The whole experience has been bad, high pressure sales started immediately, the used cars all seem to have issues that they don't want to tell you. It took 2 days to produce a hand written safety inspection report! Save your self the hassle and go into Maple Ridge Chrysler instead it was a way better experience. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Lum and Wilson Wong
January 24, 2014

"Purchased used dodge diesel pick up 2006. My wife and I..."

- Spencermeilicke

Purchased used dodge diesel pick up 2006. My wife and I went back to the dealer at least 5 times to get the quirks that I felt needed addressing addressed properly. It seems I was always dealing with different service managers and communication between them wasn't at its best. After I got the sales manager and ultimately the store manager involved, we were treated professionally and with respect. They made a effort to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. Ultimately I am and there has been no out of pocket expenses as of yet. Their grace period after purchasing the vehicle was honest and put to use when the truck broke down with a failed injector not a week after I bought it. It was promptly towed in and fixed, however it almost rolled off of the flat deck tow truck. I had told them the parking brake wasn't strong enough. They said the oversized tires played a large part. That was not the case because after they finally disassembled and cleaned/adjusted the brake, it works really well. I had to stick to my gut feeling, when I was told some left field reason for something not working the way it should. It worked. Overall good people, just take your concerns to the appropriate management level sooner then later. It will be much easier on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hamilton
January 17, 2014

"The worst car buying experience of my life. Bought a used..."

- grrrrr

The worst car buying experience of my life. Bought a used dodge motor blew 200 km/5 days later, instead of just doing the right thing and taking the truck back and refunding the purchase price, they gave me the run around and usual bs till finally I gave up had them fix it and charge me. Took weeks to get anything resolved. Go anywhere but here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales mamager general manager
Feb 03, 2014 -

Coquitlam Chrysler responded

Coquitlam Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd wrote on 1/17/2014 5:46:47 PM: Coquitlam Chrysler Dodge Jeep strives to have customers who are satisfied and happy with their vehicle purchase experience. If you message me details on your specific purchase, we are happy to look into your case and see if there are steps we can take to restore your confidence in your purchase. Thank you, Mark Hamilton General Sales Manager Coquitlam Chrysler Dodge Jeep

August 22, 2013

"Our salesguy, Stuart Allen, was friendly at first, but..."

- tzrdkd

Our salesguy, Stuart Allen, was friendly at first, but very pushy and noticeably rushing us around. Throughout the appointment he was very friendly when be thought we were sold, but very rude (hitting his desk with his fist, etc.) when he thought we weren't going to buy anything.The Caravan we test-drove was junky inside; as soon as its doors were opened we could see packages and things lying all over the floor of the vehicle. This made it difficult for me to fasten in my already-difficult-to-fasten daughter's car seat. He was obviously getting irritated by the time I was done (it took about 5 minutes to get it done). He could have helped the process go a bit smoother by removing the large plastic bags of parts that I had to keep kicking out of my way as I tried to get the carseat buckled in. When we asked questions about what was included in the vehicle we were viewing, and especially when asking him to compare the features of said vehicle to another Caravan model, he would look at us like "Wth?" and brush off our question without giving a thorough answer. For example, when asked what features the Caravan R/T had that set it apart from the other Caravan models, he simply answered, "Oh, it has an all black interior with black seats. It's a guy's van. I wouldn't recommend it." Oookay... At one point he said he only had vans with the Family Value Package, to which I replied that we were wanting the better Ultimate Family Package. He gave me his wth-look, and harshly/sarcastically asked,"What's the Ultimate Family Package?" I was confused. Did he, the salesman, actually need me, the customer, to explain a package that he should know all about, especially when there were large posters all over the salesroom (including one just behind his desk) that had "Ultimate Family Package!" written in big, bold print on them? Surely he should know what this package contains? Especially since we had been telling him from the beginning of the appointment that this was the package we wanted in a Caravan. I didn't want to point out the on on obvious by asking, "You don't know what the Ultimate Family Package contains?" so I stayed quiet. I was dumbfounded. Because of my silence and confused stare, he hit the desk with one of his fists, jumped up and walked away sasking another salesguy what the Ultimate Package was. Wow. Every van he showed us was made to seem like "it was the best van for us". That was annoying and pushy. We didn't like that because we wanted to know what features the current model we were looking at had and didn't have compared to the previous models he had shown us. Now we had to be like detective sleuths to see if we could figure out was missing or what was added to the van compared to the previous vans he had shown us. It was kinda like kids' games where they make you figure out what's different from one picture to the next--only it was not as exciting. That made it frustrating to know what we were really looking at, and if it would have the features we wanted. He would walk away while we were asking questions--and we clearly weren't finished asking them--and disappear for 20-30 minute. At one point I saw my husband clench his jaw and grind his teeth when Stuart did this. I could tell things weren't going well. Also, Stuart and his finance team gave us the runaround for 4 HOURS in their office trying to get us to agree to their price. On the Dodge website we were quoted $115 biweekly. However, the lowest they would give us for the same model was $200, even though our credit was perfectly fine. Did I mention that we told them upfront at the beginning of the appointment that we were looking for a price of biweekly around $100, maximum $150? I soon realized that the Dodge website leaves out vital pricing information (sales tax, documentation fees that get charged with every single payment for the entire term, etc.) just to give you a low quote that will rope you in. They surprise you with the real price once they've got you in their office with their pushy salespeople. Finally, as we were leaving, Stuart told us that there's no way he could give us anything on the lot for less than $200 biweekly, not even their newest little car, the Dart. Sooo, he knew upfront that they wouldn't be able to get us anywhere near the price we wanted, yet proceeded to run us around for 4 Hours? What a waste of a beautiful sunny afternoon. They should have been just as upfront with us at the beginning of the appointment as we were with them; then my family could have gone and enjoyed our day elsewhere. 4 hours is a lot for anyone to be in an office, especially me since I'm heavily pregnant (hello to serious hunger and peeing every 20 minutes, not to mention the swelling in my legs and feet), plus dealing with our 2-year-old daughter the whole time... What a fiasco. We should have told Stuart exactly what we heard another lady tell a salesguy there while we were waiting at one point. She said to him, "You guys are wasting my time. I told you I could give only $2,000 down, and you guys are just BSing me." She didn't say the letters "BS". She said the whole word, of course. She walked out immediately. Smart lady. By the way, I did not notice any wheelchair-accessible washrooms, although I did not look for any either; the only washrooms readily available were narrow and cramped, only allowing one person to use the washroom at a time. The salesroom was cramped because the back of the customers' chairs nearly touched the back of the next salesperson's chair; we were like back-to-back sardines. The manager was unfriendly, too. I really got the sense that Dodge cares more about quantity than quality. I've never had a very good opinion about the quality of Dodge vehicles, and this experience just sealed my opinion. The misleading online-quoted price, plus (as Stuart repeated an annoying amount of times) with the Caravan being the best-selling van in North America, we thought we would be okay with a Dodge van. Yet, I now see that, not only is the quality of the Caravans not very impressive (cheap-feeling materials throughout the van and a bit of a bumpy ride/suspension), but the customer service is also about pumping in customers while ignoring quality service. It appears to be a systemic problem with Dodge from the materials to the management: quantity over quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart Allen
April 03, 2013

"Contacted the dealer and spoke with Cam a sales person...."

- medic28

Contacted the dealer and spoke with Cam a sales person. Exchanged emails and within a week I traded in my 09 ford for a 2013 RAM and will never look back. Flawless transaction, top knotch service. I traveled from Victoria to use this dealer and I am happy I did. I would recommend this dealer to everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam
July 04, 2012

"I purchased a Dodge 3500 6.7 diesel 4x4 about three..."

- freefallerz

I purchased a Dodge 3500 6.7 diesel 4x4 about three months ago. I noticed in the last week or two that I could no longer turn the wheel fully to the left if the truck was stationary, but as soon as the truck rolls forward I could get about another revolution on the wheel. I took the truck to Coquitlam Chrysler and gave them that description of my problem. I also told them that I thought there was a recall on the tie rods for my truck. When I went back to pick up my truck I was told that a new steering gearbox had been installed and they had also replaced the tie rods. I had an extended warranty for most of the work and the recall was covered by Dodge. When I hopped in my truck, I noticed immediately that the problem was still there. I called the service department and scheduled the truck in again. After taking the truck for a test ride, they declared that "this is normal for a Dodge truck". When I went back to pick up the truck, I asked to test drive another 3500 steering on the lot and sure enough, it goes lock to lock on the steering without any problem. I told this to the service man, and also told him again what the problem was in case there was a misunderstanding. He called back and again stated that this is normal for a Dodge truck.....At this point I'm thinking if that's the case, then why did you install a new steering box to begin with? I have never had a dealership try to sell me such a line of crap before, and I'm pleased to say that this one will never get another opportunity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louis
May 27, 2012

"Sold me a truck where the E-Brake was not functioning,..."

- brow123

Sold me a truck where the E-Brake was not functioning, Break fluid was original to my 5 year old truck, Antifreeze was black when you buy from a dealer you expect that all the maintenance would be up to date but I did get a good price on the truck. I was expecting more from them but did not get it this is my last time working with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wholsale Manager
171 - 180 of 188 results