About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Coquitlam Chrysler

4.1

185 Lifetime Reviews

2960 Christmas Way, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3C 4E6 Directions
Sales: (604) 469-5600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

185 Reviews of Coquitlam Chrysler

Sort by Write a review
February 17, 2014

"Test drove a Ford Focus and a Ford van which both had..."

- mework

Test drove a Ford Focus and a Ford van which both had major issues and should have been repaired before even being put out for sale. Van had engine issues during test drive and a few electrical issues as well. It took over 7 days to get back to me on what the issues were. At this point I tried to get my deposit back....well good luck on that! They would only give it back if you bring in the paper receipt! Talk about working in the stone age! The whole experience has been bad, high pressure sales started immediately, the used cars all seem to have issues that they don't want to tell you. It took 2 days to produce a hand written safety inspection report! Save your self the hassle and go into Maple Ridge Chrysler instead it was a way better experience. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelly Lum and Wilson Wong
January 24, 2014

"Purchased used dodge diesel pick up 2006. My wife and I..."

- Spencermeilicke

Purchased used dodge diesel pick up 2006. My wife and I went back to the dealer at least 5 times to get the quirks that I felt needed addressing addressed properly. It seems I was always dealing with different service managers and communication between them wasn't at its best. After I got the sales manager and ultimately the store manager involved, we were treated professionally and with respect. They made a effort to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. Ultimately I am and there has been no out of pocket expenses as of yet. Their grace period after purchasing the vehicle was honest and put to use when the truck broke down with a failed injector not a week after I bought it. It was promptly towed in and fixed, however it almost rolled off of the flat deck tow truck. I had told them the parking brake wasn't strong enough. They said the oversized tires played a large part. That was not the case because after they finally disassembled and cleaned/adjusted the brake, it works really well. I had to stick to my gut feeling, when I was told some left field reason for something not working the way it should. It worked. Overall good people, just take your concerns to the appropriate management level sooner then later. It will be much easier on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Hamilton
January 17, 2014

"The worst car buying experience of my life. Bought a used..."

- grrrrr

The worst car buying experience of my life. Bought a used dodge motor blew 200 km/5 days later, instead of just doing the right thing and taking the truck back and refunding the purchase price, they gave me the run around and usual bs till finally I gave up had them fix it and charge me. Took weeks to get anything resolved. Go anywhere but here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales mamager general manager
Feb 03, 2014 -

Coquitlam Chrysler responded

Coquitlam Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ltd wrote on 1/17/2014 5:46:47 PM: Coquitlam Chrysler Dodge Jeep strives to have customers who are satisfied and happy with their vehicle purchase experience. If you message me details on your specific purchase, we are happy to look into your case and see if there are steps we can take to restore your confidence in your purchase. Thank you, Mark Hamilton General Sales Manager Coquitlam Chrysler Dodge Jeep

August 22, 2013

"Our salesguy, Stuart Allen, was friendly at first, but..."

- tzrdkd

Our salesguy, Stuart Allen, was friendly at first, but very pushy and noticeably rushing us around. Throughout the appointment he was very friendly when be thought we were sold, but very rude (hitting his desk with his fist, etc.) when he thought we weren't going to buy anything.The Caravan we test-drove was junky inside; as soon as its doors were opened we could see packages and things lying all over the floor of the vehicle. This made it difficult for me to fasten in my already-difficult-to-fasten daughter's car seat. He was obviously getting irritated by the time I was done (it took about 5 minutes to get it done). He could have helped the process go a bit smoother by removing the large plastic bags of parts that I had to keep kicking out of my way as I tried to get the carseat buckled in. When we asked questions about what was included in the vehicle we were viewing, and especially when asking him to compare the features of said vehicle to another Caravan model, he would look at us like "Wth?" and brush off our question without giving a thorough answer. For example, when asked what features the Caravan R/T had that set it apart from the other Caravan models, he simply answered, "Oh, it has an all black interior with black seats. It's a guy's van. I wouldn't recommend it." Oookay... At one point he said he only had vans with the Family Value Package, to which I replied that we were wanting the better Ultimate Family Package. He gave me his wth-look, and harshly/sarcastically asked,"What's the Ultimate Family Package?" I was confused. Did he, the salesman, actually need me, the customer, to explain a package that he should know all about, especially when there were large posters all over the salesroom (including one just behind his desk) that had "Ultimate Family Package!" written in big, bold print on them? Surely he should know what this package contains? Especially since we had been telling him from the beginning of the appointment that this was the package we wanted in a Caravan. I didn't want to point out the on on obvious by asking, "You don't know what the Ultimate Family Package contains?" so I stayed quiet. I was dumbfounded. Because of my silence and confused stare, he hit the desk with one of his fists, jumped up and walked away sasking another salesguy what the Ultimate Package was. Wow. Every van he showed us was made to seem like "it was the best van for us". That was annoying and pushy. We didn't like that because we wanted to know what features the current model we were looking at had and didn't have compared to the previous models he had shown us. Now we had to be like detective sleuths to see if we could figure out was missing or what was added to the van compared to the previous vans he had shown us. It was kinda like kids' games where they make you figure out what's different from one picture to the next--only it was not as exciting. That made it frustrating to know what we were really looking at, and if it would have the features we wanted. He would walk away while we were asking questions--and we clearly weren't finished asking them--and disappear for 20-30 minute. At one point I saw my husband clench his jaw and grind his teeth when Stuart did this. I could tell things weren't going well. Also, Stuart and his finance team gave us the runaround for 4 HOURS in their office trying to get us to agree to their price. On the Dodge website we were quoted $115 biweekly. However, the lowest they would give us for the same model was $200, even though our credit was perfectly fine. Did I mention that we told them upfront at the beginning of the appointment that we were looking for a price of biweekly around $100, maximum $150? I soon realized that the Dodge website leaves out vital pricing information (sales tax, documentation fees that get charged with every single payment for the entire term, etc.) just to give you a low quote that will rope you in. They surprise you with the real price once they've got you in their office with their pushy salespeople. Finally, as we were leaving, Stuart told us that there's no way he could give us anything on the lot for less than $200 biweekly, not even their newest little car, the Dart. Sooo, he knew upfront that they wouldn't be able to get us anywhere near the price we wanted, yet proceeded to run us around for 4 Hours? What a waste of a beautiful sunny afternoon. They should have been just as upfront with us at the beginning of the appointment as we were with them; then my family could have gone and enjoyed our day elsewhere. 4 hours is a lot for anyone to be in an office, especially me since I'm heavily pregnant (hello to serious hunger and peeing every 20 minutes, not to mention the swelling in my legs and feet), plus dealing with our 2-year-old daughter the whole time... What a fiasco. We should have told Stuart exactly what we heard another lady tell a salesguy there while we were waiting at one point. She said to him, "You guys are wasting my time. I told you I could give only $2,000 down, and you guys are just BSing me." She didn't say the letters "BS". She said the whole word, of course. She walked out immediately. Smart lady. By the way, I did not notice any wheelchair-accessible washrooms, although I did not look for any either; the only washrooms readily available were narrow and cramped, only allowing one person to use the washroom at a time. The salesroom was cramped because the back of the customers' chairs nearly touched the back of the next salesperson's chair; we were like back-to-back sardines. The manager was unfriendly, too. I really got the sense that Dodge cares more about quantity than quality. I've never had a very good opinion about the quality of Dodge vehicles, and this experience just sealed my opinion. The misleading online-quoted price, plus (as Stuart repeated an annoying amount of times) with the Caravan being the best-selling van in North America, we thought we would be okay with a Dodge van. Yet, I now see that, not only is the quality of the Caravans not very impressive (cheap-feeling materials throughout the van and a bit of a bumpy ride/suspension), but the customer service is also about pumping in customers while ignoring quality service. It appears to be a systemic problem with Dodge from the materials to the management: quantity over quality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stuart Allen
April 03, 2013

"Contacted the dealer and spoke with Cam a sales person...."

- medic28

Contacted the dealer and spoke with Cam a sales person. Exchanged emails and within a week I traded in my 09 ford for a 2013 RAM and will never look back. Flawless transaction, top knotch service. I traveled from Victoria to use this dealer and I am happy I did. I would recommend this dealer to everyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cam
July 04, 2012

"I purchased a Dodge 3500 6.7 diesel 4x4 about three..."

- freefallerz

I purchased a Dodge 3500 6.7 diesel 4x4 about three months ago. I noticed in the last week or two that I could no longer turn the wheel fully to the left if the truck was stationary, but as soon as the truck rolls forward I could get about another revolution on the wheel. I took the truck to Coquitlam Chrysler and gave them that description of my problem. I also told them that I thought there was a recall on the tie rods for my truck. When I went back to pick up my truck I was told that a new steering gearbox had been installed and they had also replaced the tie rods. I had an extended warranty for most of the work and the recall was covered by Dodge. When I hopped in my truck, I noticed immediately that the problem was still there. I called the service department and scheduled the truck in again. After taking the truck for a test ride, they declared that "this is normal for a Dodge truck". When I went back to pick up the truck, I asked to test drive another 3500 steering on the lot and sure enough, it goes lock to lock on the steering without any problem. I told this to the service man, and also told him again what the problem was in case there was a misunderstanding. He called back and again stated that this is normal for a Dodge truck.....At this point I'm thinking if that's the case, then why did you install a new steering box to begin with? I have never had a dealership try to sell me such a line of crap before, and I'm pleased to say that this one will never get another opportunity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Louis
May 27, 2012

"Sold me a truck where the E-Brake was not functioning,..."

- brow123

Sold me a truck where the E-Brake was not functioning, Break fluid was original to my 5 year old truck, Antifreeze was black when you buy from a dealer you expect that all the maintenance would be up to date but I did get a good price on the truck. I was expecting more from them but did not get it this is my last time working with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wholsale Manager
April 03, 2012

"Jack knows just what to say to make the sale,makes..."

- Iron

Jack knows just what to say to make the sale,makes promisses he can not keep.Alvin is a manager,this guy is some piece of work!He charges me 500.00 dollars for a spare tire cover on the jeep I bought,and here is the kicker.......it really only costs 50.00 dollars for a spare tire cover............A MANAGER!The guys who clean the vehicles should take care in how they move the customers vehicle around to pull into the shop,especially when the customer is in view! They get your money and your on your own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alvin and Jack
October 15, 2011

"Jack says all the right stuff to make the sale, but have..."

- smcmd

Jack says all the right stuff to make the sale, but have any questions regarding your vehicle afetr the car is sold, he washes his hands. I had bought a car then 10 mins later returned because was lied to about the purchased vehicle. I asked him if he had a model dodge car he could give me to give to my 3 yr old he said be right back. He brought out a rubber tonka truck from the toy room and as he's wiping it with a lysol wipe and about to give it to my son saying it was new.. It had black dirt in the wheels of it and then gave it to my 7 month old in the car. If I wanted a used toy I would of went to the flea market. He tried to pawn that used toy and wipe it clean to give it to my son? After driving off the lot 10 min went back to refund my $. Jack is a liar, a sleaze ball of a sales person. I hope the dealership fired him and can never get a job that involves any kind of customer service. Never buy a car from there again. I can go on forever ever but we all have better things to do. Jack you have to learn service 101....start at Mcdonalds...the basics obviously the situation itself was real bad for me to return the car after I left the dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jack Doherty
September 16, 2011

"We bought a 2008 Van from the above company back in 2009 ..."

- ronbwatson

We bought a 2008 Van from the above company back in 2009 Recently we were going to trade the van on a new one at Jim Pattison Chrylser Surrey. During the discussion a search was done by the dealership and we were advised that the car had been in two accidents. When I called Coquitlam Chrysler and asked about the accidents I was told that they were on the sales agreement which we has lost. Regardless both my wife and I were NOT informed of the accidents. It would seem to me that if a car is in a accident the Purchaser should have to SIGN OFF that they are aware of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager & randy stump
171 - 180 of 185 results