About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

410 South Service Road West, Oakville, Ontario L6K 2H4
Sales: (905) 844-2320
Service: (877) 494-2438
Parts: (905) 845-1702

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

917 Lifetime Reviews

Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Hours: Closed

410 South Service Road West,
Oakville, Ontario L6K 2H4
Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

Budds’ – a name that is synonymous with quality service in Southern Ontario. In fact our motto “the family business that service built” is a testament to the commitment that our family-owned shops have been providing to each and every customer since we opened in 1973. There are two parts to the car business: cars and business. From the Budds’ perspective, the business is enjoyable but it’s the cars that are the stars. Our sales consultants are professional, honest and dedicated to servicing you throughout the life of your vehicle. With literally no staff turnover, our sales team has a deep rooted knowledge of our products, customer expectations and the ability to handle all of your automotive needs. Our brand new, state of the art 50,000 square foot facility is designed with you in mind. 24 service bays and a quick lube lane makes your visit here quick and efficient. For car shoppers, up to 19 cars and trucks, new and used, are in our showroom, and when you buy one, you will pick it up in our climate controlled, private delivery area, known as the Launch Pad. We welcome feedback, so if you ever have any comments, send an email to info@buddschev.com We look forward to serving you! Wayne Carter General Manager

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Budds' Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Learn More

Budds’ – a name that is synonymous with quality service in Southern Ontario. In fact our motto “the family business that service built” is a testament to the commitment that our family-owned shops have been providing to each and every customer since we opened in 1973. There are two parts to the car business: cars and business. From the Budds’ perspective, the business is enjoyable but it’s the cars that are the stars. Our sales consultants are professional, honest and dedicated to servicing you throughout the life of your vehicle. With literally no staff turnover, our sales team has a deep rooted knowledge of our products, customer expectations and the ability to handle all of your automotive needs. Our brand new, state of the art 50,000 square foot facility is designed with you in mind. 24 service bays and a quick lube lane makes your visit here quick and efficient. For car shoppers, up to 19 cars and trucks, new and used, are in our showroom, and when you buy one, you will pick it up in our climate controlled, private delivery area, known as the Launch Pad. We welcome feedback, so if you ever have any comments, send an email to info@buddschev.com We look forward to serving you! Wayne Carter General Manager

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Always freshly baked cookies and hot popcorn!
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
917 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Toronto in Oakville
7-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing service from Chris Cheevers"

Chris and the Budds group were great to deal with. No pressure and were able to answer every question! I'm going to be back here often! I drive from downtown Toronto to Oakville just for the level of service! A++++

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DenaliBuyer
7-27-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Care from Start to Finish"

When purchasing a new vehicle, Chris and Rob were extremely knowledgeable and equally helpful. They found the car I wanted quickly, and made the entire purchase process smooth, from start to finish. I would definitely recommend a friend or family member to shop there with Chris.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hazcaddy
7-26-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always treated well - never given a hard time"

I have just bought our family's 8th car here, my 4th Cadillac. I am treated like a valuable customer, not as someone who needs "slick talk". Staff go out of their way to make me feel like an old friend. Purchases are occasional, but service is regular and the Service staff always treat me like my car is the only important one that day, and will find me the most cost-effective way to deal with any problems. The best GM dealer I have dealt with in 40 years!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dave M
7-26-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Courteous, professional and helpful"

Buying used was unexpectedly low stress, low pressure. Boundary talked too fast and in retrospect we didn't have time to make a thought through decision on buying the extended warranty. Chris Cheevers was first class to deal with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gmac
7-25-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hello New Chevy Silverado...."

We had been working with Bill Coombe for almost a year, my husband was finding it hard to pull the trigger and make a big purchase. Bill was great is showing the options he had and laying it all out there for him. Bill had a truck in stock for us to see that fit the specs my husband had stated as well as an upgraded demo to see as well. Well in the end we went with the demo model and are super happy with the truck, Bill Coombe and Budds Dealership. Rob Powell made the finance process go smoothly and he was great to deal with as well. Two thumbs up for this whole process!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
StellaATS2016
7-25-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rockin the Cadi - Bye Bye BMW"

At first, I was hesitant about giving up my BMW and took quite the flack from family and friends when I told them I liked the Cadillac. It is the best decision I have made in a vehicle. I love my Cadillac ATS but what finalized the purchase was Cameron Ernst. Cameron made us so relaxed and took us through each and every step of the sale before, during, and AFTER which many other dealerships could learn from! Cameron's commitment to customer knowledge and satisfaction went above and beyond his duty. I will be sure to refer anyone I can to him without a moment's hesitation. Lastly, I want to also thank Craig Taylor for taking the time to introduce himself without us even committing to anything and Bounsay Osylaphet who was extremely funny and down to earth, when it came time to finance. To each and every one of you gentlemen, THANK YOU, you are a true testament of CLASS!!!! Sincerely, Stella Carmichael

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
salitalian
7-23-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best and easy car experince that I have ever made."

I had apportionment to meet with Chris at 9 am , I get there at 8:45 to spend time at the lot by myself, 9 am sharp MR Cheevers came to the lot and introduce himself and asked if I was Sal. Even thought I know what car I was buying, MR Cheevers made the whole experience pleasurable and he was very accommodating to all my stupid question about the car when it comes to the new technology , I even asked him if he can fax my new car info to my insurance company , in less than a minute he get it done with a smile and this what I called a very outstanding customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Stan P
7-22-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They "get me""

I walked into Budd's Cadillac dealership to look at the Cadillac SRV promotional pricing advertised. Not sure if I could afford the Cadi with the features I wanted, I initially didn't want to go into a deep dive sales cycle. The front desk introduced me to Basil, a true gentlemen of a sales rep. I described the key featrures I wanted and my budget. Basil cut to the chase. He presented the SRX, its features and described the unique service and On-Star benefits. Then, he quickly ran some high level numbers and I realized the Cadi was definatlety at the top of my list. And I looked at almost every brand. I made a decision and paid my deposit faster than the time it took just to get a price at most other dealerships / brands. There were three other brands that offered the features and budget I looked for, but the sales reps did not inspire confidence in the way Basil did. Basil is a fantastic commuicator and has an authentic dsposition. Basil moved the process forward introducing me to Rob, the Business Manager who finalized the paperwork and offered some great protection plans and options. Rob was efficient and went through all of my end-of-lease options. He explained how the finances work with each option the pros and cons relevant to my current and future lifestyle changes. Rob know's is stuff and takes the time to educate his customers!! The lease was signed, and the follow up paperwork for insurance was sent the next day. This entire process was informative and speedy...no hasstles! At the end of the paperwork process we ran into a very dissapointing snag. Another couple looking at the exact same vehicle completed their sale minutes before I did. Basil and Rob engaged another sales or business manager, Jason. Jason, very friendly and knowledgeable with a spring in his step went out to the lot and found another car with the exact same features and price. The colur was dark blue instead of black, however the dark blue looks great. Basil and Rob revised the paperwork for the new VIN number, plated the car and I was able to pick it up the next day. The delivery process was excellent! Basil presented the car, polished , ready and waiting indoors. Basil gave me a tour of the service area and explained all the appointment setting options. He even offerd to book my service appointments simply by calling him directly! Then, he went through all of the tech features and vehicle operating funtions. He even dialed up On Star to activate my account. In fact, before I even went in to pick up the car, Basil sent me an On Star Link for account registration and app download. A senior sales manager Craig, came into Basil's office to introduce himself to me and welcome me as a new Budd's customer. He provided his contact information and offered an open door to support if needed in the future. Craig demonstrated a welecomed extra level of customer appreciation and support. Every touchpoint at Budd's was excellent. It's clear their primary focus is the Customer Experience from front desk, to sales, busness managers and service. Everyone is an absolute pleasure to deal with. Bottom line- The team at Budd's Cadillac are great communicators who listen to customers needs and respond On-Point! I'll be back soon to replace the other car in my driveway when that lease is up. Thank you Team Budd's! Stan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Amy Misenee
7-21-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing Experience"

Bill provided the best experience I have had in purchasing a vehicle. He provided the information in a manner that was pleasant and easy to understand :) I was confident that this was the right person to sell me a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MrC
7-21-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quality an Care"

Picked up a used Vehicle at Budds'. The Salesman Farid was incredibly knowledgeable friendly and professional.Had a few minor issues I wanted looked at for Certification and everything was done with mechanical professionalism. Also had a minor issue after purchase and arrangements were made immediately to have the situation rectified. I would highly recommend Budds' Chevrolet to anybody in the market for a new or used car A very satisfied customer......B. Crouch

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 917 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bounsay Osylaphet
Bounsay Osylaphet

Business Manager

161 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Basil Silas
Basil Silas

Sales

203 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Coombe
Bill Coombe

Sales

122 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Juan Orozco
Juan Orozco

Service Consultant

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Cheevers
Chris Cheevers

Sales

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Blain
Jason Blain

Sales Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Cameron Ernst
Cameron Ernst

Sales Representative

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Farid Bunni
Farid Bunni

Sales Consultant

75 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Craig Taylor
Craig Taylor

New Car Sales Manager

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Treen
Jim Treen

Service Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 GMC Terrain, $33466
2016 GMC Terrain

Price$33,466

Odometer Reading 10,353

Exterior ColorQuicksilver (MET)

Interior ColorPremium Cloth - Jet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Equinox, $36026
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$36,026

Odometer Reading 12,550

Exterior ColorTungsten (MET)

Interior ColorPremium Cloth - Jet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Equinox, $32659
2016 Chevrolet Equinox

Price$32,659

Odometer Reading 7,564

Exterior ColorBlue Velvet (MET)

Interior ColorPremium Cloth - Jet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Silverado, $67104
2016 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$67,104

Odometer Reading 14,886

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorPerforated Leather-Appointed - Jet Black

2016 GMC Sierra

Price$58,429

Odometer Reading 56

Exterior ColorOnyx Black

Interior ColorCloth - Jet Black / Spice Red All-Terrain

New 2016 Chevrolet Camaro, $60335
2016 Chevrolet Camaro

Price$60,335

Odometer Reading 16

Exterior ColorGarnet Red Tincoat

Interior ColorSport Front Leather-Trimmed Seats - Jet Black

New 2016 Chevrolet Spark, $17664
2016 Chevrolet Spark

Price$17,664

Odometer Reading 6,217

Exterior ColorSalsa

Interior ColorCloth High-Back Front Buckets - Jet Black / Piano

New 2016 Cadillac ATS, $47232
2016 Cadillac ATS

Price$47,232

Odometer Reading 3,875

Exterior ColorRadiant Silver (MET)

Interior ColorFront Bucket Leatherette Seating Surfaces - Jet Bl

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.