Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tim Ross.
Tim Ross
Tim Ross at JP Motors
4.0

Tim Ross

Sales Associate

JP Motors

2320 Fairview St
Burlington, ON L7R 2E4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Automotive Sales

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Tim Ross

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good"

- Tom

I was greeted promptly by a sales rep when I first drove onto the lot. He was very helpful in me locating the SUV I was interested in and had seen on the JPMOTORS web site . He took the time to show me all the features on the SUV I wanted .We went for a test drive and I was ready to purchase. At no times was he pushy. However he was without any enthusiasim and talked very little or tried in anyway to engage in conversation more machine like without any emotions . When it came time to sit down with the Finance person Connie Taylor she was great, explained everything in detail, was engaging in conversation.Made you feel very comfortable.A great experience .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Taylor , June

Sep 25, 2019

JP Motors responded

Thanks Tom! We all work hard for your confidence and valued business. Enjoy your purchase! Regards JP Motors

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Ford Escape Titanium"

- KOPR

I encountered a very enjoyable experience purchasing a vehicle with Tim Ross as my salesman. He was knowledgeable with all the bells and whistles associated with the Titanium level and took his time to explain each of them. We examined the vehicle together and identified certain items to be repaired before pickup. He followed up with a call indicated they were all addressed and he took the vehicle for a test drive to personally ensure everything was acceptable. Very professional ! The actual pickup of the vehicle with Keith Johnston was excellent being punctual and also giving the vehicle another final inspection to ensure all concerns were addressed to my satisfaction. I would recommend JP Motors to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Johnston, Connie Taylor

Apr 22, 2019

JP Motors responded

On behalf of everyone thank you for such a positive review!! Our entire team appreciates the chance to assist our customers and prove why JP Motors is the right choice to buy a vehicle. Kind regards The Entire JP Motors Team

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- Sue R

I bought a car from Tim a few months ago, I should have written a review sooner. The experience was second to none. Honestly the best experience buying a car I have ever had, and I have bought several in the past. I think back to Tim's level of professionalism often. Being female, I often feel pressured entering a dealership. I did not feel that way at all with Tim. He was friendly, and was willing to let me take my time and decide what was right for me. When I need another car I will definitely be returning, and I hope Tim will still be there. I recommend him to everyone I know looking for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Jen F

Great Service. Friendly. Helpful. Knowledgeable about the cars. Available when I needed him. Would recommend Tim. Tim was very professional. Great selection, great prices. Prices seem fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality Cars at a Good Price"

- UsedCarBuyer

I have been very happy with the vehicle that I bought at JP Motors. In the first 30 days, my vehicle's front tire and fuel tank door malfunctioned. True to their word, JP Motors serviced my car and repaired these issues for free. The technicians at JP Motors Service were friendly and knowledgeable. Note that the price is the price at this dealership. The Sales Associates will tell you this repeatedly and will not negotiate. In my experience, however, I found that vehicles at JP Motors are decently priced at or below market value. I also found the Sales Associates not very energetic or helpful. Do be prepared with your own research about the vehicle that you are interested in. Connie, the Financial Manager was very helpful and friendly to work with. Upon picking up the vehicle, Keith was very helpful and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made a purchase a couple months ago"

- Michael B.

have not had time to sit and write a review but now that i have a minute, i wanted to say that working with JP Motors for the purchase of me Edge was easy and painless. i was not really looking to purchase when i met Jim, but he did allow me a quick test drive and talked to me about the Edge... i went home and thought about it... a few weeks later made my decision, the edge was still available, Tim helped me out and then introduced me to Nick who put together my purchase and made it all work. not only would i recommend JP Motors, i HAVE recommended JP motors..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas MacLeod, Jim Downs

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredibly positive experience purchasing my first car!"

- kristyryan

Had a great experience with JP Motors! The customer service was above and beyond my expectations. Connie Taylor was extremely helpful. This was my first ever vehicle purchase, so it was comforting to work with someone knowledgeable about finance and insurance procedures. She worked out the best financing option based on my needs. Connie is friendly and professional, overall very refreshing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sasha Barns, Connie Taylor

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Cold Call Inquiry - Quality Assurance "

- GeraldVictoria

When you follow on their phone number 905-333-1166, you are directed to sales individual at a desk that has no authority. Upon transferring, calls are either dropped or they are backlogged. Upon speaking with receptionist who claims to be at the desk at the dealership: named Sasha. Price negotiation is firm as in they don't negotiate. If you have a car similar to the car you are looking at the question asked back is "Why are you calling if you are found one similar to this car?" Thus, no negotiation. Man appalling, my rebuttal "what you don't car shop around for the best deal?" Long story short, horrible customer service, they don't value you. It is a backlog, distraction tactics - focusing on monthly payments where the math states you cannot afford the car. Good luck folks, stay away from J.P Motors, Sasha and Brandin.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Davis, Peter Christakis, Steve Heczko, Mark Dawson, Jim Downs, Sasha Barns, Kenneth C. Lawrence, Preet Singh , Sheryle Machado

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A happy customer!"

- gulerfurkan

It was my first ever visit to JP Motors when I bought my 2014 Ford Fusion Hybrid early this summer. It has been over 30.000 km's but I have never had an appointment with a mechanic so far. Both Tim and Nicholas have been very helpful. None of my questions were left in the air; they behaved both professionally and kindly. I don't know if it's selective perception, but I think there's a reason I see their stamps at the back of many vehicles here in Kitchener. Furkan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas MacLeod

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great a experience over all thank you to Nicolas and Tim "

- Niagara 232093

I had a great experience for my Honda Civic Touring. A big thank you to Nicolas and Tim. They are very knowledgeable Stuff and professionals. JP motor has a high standard when it comes to the certification of their Cars. Raoul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas MacLeod

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (500 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $18,831

2018 Honda Civic

$18,831

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $26,167

2015 Ford F-150

$26,167

Used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $30,000

2016 Ford F-150

$30,000

Used 2013 Toyota Prius car, priced at $14,250

2013 Toyota Prius

$14,250

Used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $17,854

2016 Nissan Rogue

$17,854

Used 2015 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $13,750

2015 Volkswagen Golf

$13,750

Used 2013 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,000

2013 Honda Civic

$12,000

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,653

2016 Honda CR-V

$23,653