Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Tim Ross
Tim Ross at JP Motors
Refer Me

Tim Ross

Sales Associate

JP Motors

2320 Fairview St
Burlington, ON L7R 2E4

Contact Me
4.3
19 Reviews

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Automotive Sales

4.3

19 Reviews

Write a Review

19 Reviews of Tim Ross

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just purchased a Chev Equinox andExtraordinary service..."

- Thomsons

We just purchased a Chev Equinox andExtraordinary service from Keith, John and Tim. All little details were handled promptly and with care. The staff in general were very friendly and there was no pressure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David McKay, Keith Johnston

Jul 24, 2020

JP Motors responded

We appreciate your Business. Thank you for providing your feedback, We are confident that you will enjoy your Equinox, should you need any regular Maintenance going forward our Service Department is available to address your Vehicle needs. Located at 2279 Fairview xx, Direct line 905-333-1175 Regards John Mackie Sales Manager

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The absolute best part about buying from JP motors is the..."

- Steph

The absolute best part about buying from JP motors is the complete absence of sales pressure. Everyone is lovely and gives you space to make your own decision while helpfully answering any questions. Also a relief to know that no one else would have paid less than me because of my bartering skills; I enjoy the no haggle pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Johnston

Feb 08, 2020

JP Motors responded

Thanks Steph Everyone at JP Motors appreciate your business and kind words.

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well taken care of"

- Peter Burns

I was looking for a used Prius C and they just had two recent arrivals. Tim took me for a test drive and I was sold. They said they would safety and spruce it up and I was driving it home a couple of days later.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David McKay, Keith Johnston

Dec 14, 2019

JP Motors responded

Hi Peter We are happy to hear your experience with Tim was so positive!! Thanks for sharing with us!

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Titanium"

- jluckel

We saw a Ford Escape titanium on their site, and I knew that that was the suv that I wanted, sadly when we got there, it had been sold the day before. Tim Ross showed me a few Ford Escape se, and sel's, but I was determined to get a titanium. Later that evening Tim called me, and said that one was on the way, and that we could see it, he even got some pictures and sent them to us. When we went to see it, we fell in love with it, and will be picking it up on Tuesday, I can't wait. Thanks to Tim Ross for helping us get the vehicle that we wanted, and thank you to Connie Taylor, for the pre-approval, and helping us with everything else, I would highly recommend JP motors for excellent customer service, and making us feel awesome during the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Taylor

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good"

- Tom

I was greeted promptly by a sales rep when I first drove onto the lot. He was very helpful in me locating the SUV I was interested in and had seen on the JPMOTORS web site . He took the time to show me all the features on the SUV I wanted .We went for a test drive and I was ready to purchase. At no times was he pushy. However he was without any enthusiasim and talked very little or tried in anyway to engage in conversation more machine like without any emotions . When it came time to sit down with the Finance person Connie Taylor she was great, explained everything in detail, was engaging in conversation.Made you feel very comfortable.A great experience .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Taylor , June

Sep 25, 2019

JP Motors responded

Thanks Tom! We all work hard for your confidence and valued business. Enjoy your purchase! Regards JP Motors

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Ford Escape Titanium"

- KOPR

I encountered a very enjoyable experience purchasing a vehicle with Tim Ross as my salesman. He was knowledgeable with all the bells and whistles associated with the Titanium level and took his time to explain each of them. We examined the vehicle together and identified certain items to be repaired before pickup. He followed up with a call indicated they were all addressed and he took the vehicle for a test drive to personally ensure everything was acceptable. Very professional ! The actual pickup of the vehicle with Keith Johnston was excellent being punctual and also giving the vehicle another final inspection to ensure all concerns were addressed to my satisfaction. I would recommend JP Motors to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Johnston, Connie Taylor

Apr 22, 2019

JP Motors responded

On behalf of everyone thank you for such a positive review!! Our entire team appreciates the chance to assist our customers and prove why JP Motors is the right choice to buy a vehicle. Kind regards The Entire JP Motors Team

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- Sue R

I bought a car from Tim a few months ago, I should have written a review sooner. The experience was second to none. Honestly the best experience buying a car I have ever had, and I have bought several in the past. I think back to Tim's level of professionalism often. Being female, I often feel pressured entering a dealership. I did not feel that way at all with Tim. He was friendly, and was willing to let me take my time and decide what was right for me. When I need another car I will definitely be returning, and I hope Tim will still be there. I recommend him to everyone I know looking for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- Jen F

Great Service. Friendly. Helpful. Knowledgeable about the cars. Available when I needed him. Would recommend Tim. Tim was very professional. Great selection, great prices. Prices seem fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quality Cars at a Good Price"

- UsedCarBuyer

I have been very happy with the vehicle that I bought at JP Motors. In the first 30 days, my vehicle's front tire and fuel tank door malfunctioned. True to their word, JP Motors serviced my car and repaired these issues for free. The technicians at JP Motors Service were friendly and knowledgeable. Note that the price is the price at this dealership. The Sales Associates will tell you this repeatedly and will not negotiate. In my experience, however, I found that vehicles at JP Motors are decently priced at or below market value. I also found the Sales Associates not very energetic or helpful. Do be prepared with your own research about the vehicle that you are interested in. Connie, the Financial Manager was very helpful and friendly to work with. Upon picking up the vehicle, Keith was very helpful and accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made a purchase a couple months ago"

- Michael B.

have not had time to sit and write a review but now that i have a minute, i wanted to say that working with JP Motors for the purchase of me Edge was easy and painless. i was not really looking to purchase when i met Jim, but he did allow me a quick test drive and talked to me about the Edge... i went home and thought about it... a few weeks later made my decision, the edge was still available, Tim helped me out and then introduced me to Nick who put together my purchase and made it all work. not only would i recommend JP Motors, i HAVE recommended JP motors..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas MacLeod, Jim Downs

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (230 Vehicles)

used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $15,922
2017 Dodge Grand Caravan
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2015 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $16,280
2015 Toyota RAV4
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $11,188
2017 Nissan Sentra
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $15,735
2016 Hyundai Tucson
used
Bronze exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2013 Honda CR-V car, priced at $16,995
2013 Honda CR-V
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Buick Verano car, priced at $14,995
2016 Buick Verano
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD