Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Stu Jeffery.
Stu Jeffery
Stu  Jeffery, Business Manager, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Stu Jeffery

Business Manager

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me
Contact Me

76 Reviews of Stu Jeffery

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service and Plenty of cars to choose from"

- Jules (QQ)

I recently purchased a 2018 Nissan Qashqai from Mark Wilson's dealership and was very pleased with the experience from the time I approached reception to making the decision to make a purchase. This dealership was highly recommended to me by a friend who purchased her vehicle there. I worked with Chris who was understanding to my nervousness of purchasing a new car as this was a first time experience. He was patient and took time to understand my needs and did not pressure me in any way. He took the time to explain the process of financing before I met with Stu who would go through this in greater detail. On the day I picked up my car, I met with Sara G., she's was pleasant and friendly, sweet person. I had questions about the test results that were done on my car and she took the time to get more details so as to put me at ease. Upon completion, Jason walked me out to my car and ensured that I was satisfied. I noticed a few nicks on parts of the door and reassured me that it would be no problem to get it fixed. He spoke with Chris and he arranged for me to come back to have that taken care of. I went back and it was taken care of. My interactions with the team at Mark Wilson's was great. Thank you for very good experience. Recognition to: Chris, Jason, Sara, Pearce, Ron, Eric, Stu and the ladies at reception (very welcoming)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris LaChappelle

May 16, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that the Wilson's team helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new 2018 Nissan Qashqai!

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Used Car Dealership!!!"

- Gord26

My experience with buying my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe was nothing but a positive experience. The sales staff and finance staff were friendly and efficient and accommodated some special requests that I had, without question. Buying a vehicle can often be a stressful experience but not at Mark Wilson's. It is evident the staff enjoy working there and make the experience a very positive one. I highly recommend Mark Wilson's. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with the Wilson's team. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe and please come visit us again soon!

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Highly recomended"

- Agnes Verified Customer

The car salesman was very helpful, professional and accommodating. I did not feel pressured to buy. Financing manager worked with me to find me the best financing option. My car was in impeccable condition.. I will definitely go back to buy my next car with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Geofreda

Jan 07, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to that the Wilson's team was able to provide you with exceptional service and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Winter Tire change- I was in and out in 20 minutes no issues"

- the_tru_italian Verified Customer

Everyone was very hospitable - work was done correctly - I don't need to go back. I had coffee and was on my way. The sale of the Jeep to us was a happy experience, no pressure, and we changed our mind about which vehicle to buy the next morning and that was also not an issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Clarey , Dave at Service reception and Dave mechanic sorry don't know there last names

Nov 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is wonderful to hear that the Wilson's team were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"perfect "

- tawfikhdib Verified Customer

best customer service, nice , friendly, helpful and respectful staff .. i recommend this company for everyone because you feel that you are dealing with friends .thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It a pleasure to hear that you had a great car buying experience and we hope to see you again.

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Mike Lueddeke Verified Customer

Just purchased a Ford Fusion from Trevor Hart. I am usually skeptical when it comes to sales people but Trevor made me feel comfortable and was never pushy. He even listened to what I wanted and hooked me up with a sweet ride. Any questions I have had, he has been quick to answer and any problems quick to have resolved. Very impressed with Wilson's!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Hart, Donny Lachance

Oct 16, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Trevor was able to provide you with a great car buying experience and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at our dealership again.

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!"

- Ken & Stella

Visiting Mark Wilson’s last month was a totally different and eye-opening experience. The total adventure was almost polar-opposite to past endeavours in searching out used vehicles. There is no doubt through the years you have developed a business approach that is leaps and bounds ahead of competitors. Your attention to detail in providing perspective purchasers with a no-pressure, personable and professional staff to investigate your huge inventory and narrow it down to what the customer really wants -- leads to a very positive experience/outcome. Kudos to your representatives. Starting with staff at your reception area, Mike our very informative sales representative, Stu who was assigned to sealing the financial part of the deal and Lauren who completed everything when we took delivery – please pass on our comments to these individuals. We have already mentioned our experience to family and friends. We feel that you should be the first place to visit if someone is searching for a quality “better used car”. Ken and Stella Jones Ken and Stella Owen Sound

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 28, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. It is wonderful to hear that Mike, Stu and Lauren were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would go there again"

- Thisguy@12345 Verified Customer

Great experience. I like the volume sell model they use. No BS and they are very helpful. Lots of cars. Always accommodating for your situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Clarey

Sep 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review and visiting Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a "great experience" and hope to see you again!

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2015 Mitsubishi Outlander"

- emilyreganless Verified Customer

My husband and I decided we needed a bigger vehicle, but we are low income, and don’t have great credit. We wanted something that was safer and had more room for your baby, and all of his things. We were happy when we saw Wilson’s had a Mitsubishi Outlander because that was the specific vehicle we were looking into.. and everyone worked really hard to keep up within our budget and were as accommodating as possible. We had a few hiccups along the way but ultimately our whole team, from sales, to finance, was excellent and they went above and beyond. The week after we purchased our vehicle we needed to be in touch with the dealership again but all of the original people we had dealt with were on vacation - so we were referred to someone else and they were also wonderful and very helpful, and accommodating. Would for sure recommend Wilson’s to anyone looking for a used vehicle and a great team of sales and finance experts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Beyers

Jul 26, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Jason helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new Mitsubishi Outlander!

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easygoing and No Stress"

- laura268 Verified Customer

This place is a buyers delight. The selection of cars on the lot is huge. When you walk in ask for a price list- the tell you the prices up front! You may be surprised what you can afford here. Lots of relaxed test driving. No pressure sales. I just bought my third car here because they don’t play games. Their cars are awesome-no one believes my car is “used”. I am never disappointed in quality, selection or price. Thanks to Rod for another great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider , Hailey Herman

Jul 25, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind review! Your loyalty and support as our customer is highly appreciated. Thank you! Giving you excellent service is always a pleasure. Here at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars we guarantee 100% satisfaction on all products and services you purchase from us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again. Enjoy the 'new' ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 76 results

Dealership Inventory (603 Vehicles)

2015 Audi A5

$26,500

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,715

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$25,988

2019 Nissan Rogue

$26,578

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$26,625

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,988

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

$15,532

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$25,988