Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Shawn Charbonneau.
Shawn Charbonneau
Shawn Charbonneau at Kia of Timmins
Refer Me
4.6

Shawn Charbonneau

Sales Manager

Kia of Timmins

1285 Riverside Dr
Timmins, ON P4R 1A6

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

16 Reviews of Shawn Charbonneau

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Last week, we bought our second Kia Sorento. This car..."

- Helenbarrette

Last week, we bought our second Kia Sorento. This car suits our needs and we loved our first Sorento. Our salesman, Matt Stewart, was great. He let us try the Sportage because I fell in love with the colour. He suggested that we should try the Sorento that he had in stock ( the last one for 2020). It was the better car for us because of the cargo space. He loaned us a really cute Soul while they prepped the new car since we opted to have the nano ceramic coating applied. We have a cottage and it will protect against bird droppings, pine needles and tree sap. The team at Kia is great. Kudos to Matt Stewart for his friendly and efficiency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole team was very professional from the sales team,..."

- Tammy

The whole team was very professional from the sales team, to the finance team to the shop staff. Thank you to all the staff who took the time to answer all my questions/emails. Matt spent an hour going through all the bells and whistles with my new Kia Seltos Ex Premium. Love my new ride. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Stewart, Nancy Pilon

August 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Daniel Lavoie was a very friendly and..."

- Roy family

Great experience. Daniel Lavoie was a very friendly and knowledgeable salesman. He allowed us as much time as we needed and took the time to show us all the many features in our new vehicle. He goes over and above to ensure our satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Pilon, Daniel Lavoie

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I can’t thank Dan enough to have helped me find my new..."

- kd

I can’t thank Dan enough to have helped me find my new car! I definitely recommend going to see him at Kia of Timmins for your next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Pilon, Daniel Lavoie

Aug 04, 2020

Kia of Timmins responded

Great to hear we found you your new car! Thanks for the nice words.

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Refreshing, Easy, "

- Faymonette

My daughter purchased a vehicle there a few years ago. She went to school with Amanda and Matt . She went in looking for a vehicle and told Matt what she was looking for. It was a mission that Matt took on , it wasn’t long before he found what she was looking for. She is pleased with her Tacoma and Kia has been amazing with the overall service. Friendly , professional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Stewart, Nancy Pilon

Dec 18, 2019

Kia of Timmins responded

Thanks for sharing your experience. Buying a car should be easy, this is something we're always working on and improving all the time. Thanks Fay!

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Love my KIA.. "

- Nan

Awesome, very friendly, amazing and knowledgeable staffs They opened on a Sunday so I can test drive a KIA Sorento. I love my KIA Sorento ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jean Claveau

September 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second Sorento"

- Sorento #2

Experience = A+++++ Reasons The Sorento is a wonderful vehicle Reasonable price was negotiated Great service is provided by all concerned. Amazing staff are always friendly and helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Stewart, Nancy Pilon

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made the switch! Love our 1st KIA"

- Firstkiaowner.64

We are first time KIA buyers and couldn’t have asked for better service. The Timmins KIA team is amazing. Everyone was helpful and friendly. We look forward to many years of enjoyment with our KIA Sorento. Aiiiie! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Stewart, Ken Blanchard, Nancy Pilon

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another happy customer. "

- Medicnana

I have been buying vehicles at Kia for many years. I like the service I receive. Everyone is friendly and professional. Great trade in value. I highly recommend buying at Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Stewart

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Keeping it Kia...our second but certainly not our last!"

- trainer1

Friendly knowledgeable staff, excellent customer service, plus an outstanding warranty coverage is what has us buying our second Kia Forte. Kia of Timmins makes purchasing a vehicle easy and enjoyable! We would absolutely recommend our 'Kia of Timmins" dealership, staff, and service department to everyone who is looking to buy a fun, safe, reliable, top notch vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Blanchard, Amanda Stewart, Nancy Pilon, Jean Claveau

1
1 - 10 of 16 results