Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sam Belanger.
Sam Belanger
Sam Belanger at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.5

Sam Belanger

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me
Contact Me

25 Reviews of Sam Belanger

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The review makes me give one star...."

- VanderValk

Began my search for a vehicle which led me to Mark Wilson’s car dealership in Guelph. My wife and I found a VW Tiguan that we wanted to purchase so we sat down with Sam the salesman. Now I’ll add that Wilson’s is not your typical car dealership. It’s a full on assembly line you have to work through. You sit down with a salesperson who has no authority it’s really the managers in the glass room the salesperson you meet is just a front. After dealing with them they lead you to the finance department to sign papers where They do their best to nail you with every extra add on you could imagine. After politely saying no a few times it didn’t seem to click with the wilsons finance employee so we basically had to say enough. We set up a pickup date (3 weeks later and left) 3 weeks later we arrived to pick up our vehicle at the agreed time and date. We signed the papers and were told to just wait in the lobby and our vehicle would be brought around front. Now this is where it all went downhill. I happened to notice three employees frantically talking as if there was a problem. I guessed correct and a few moments later an employee came and informed us that they had messed up the pickup day and that we would have to wait an hour for our vehicle to be ready. Now this is where I add we aren’t from the area and had no way of rescheduling so we were forced to wait. We waited almost 2 hours when finally I saw the Tiguan roll around to the front. Sam then greeted us to show us the features. After we realized there weren’t really any to discuss (already own another VW) we were ready to leave with our new car! What a wait! Oh but wait a minute! We had to continue to wait! Sam instructed us “your almost ready to go we just need to put the plates on” SERIOUSLY. So my wife and I waited when a dishevelled employee wandered over and what I later figured out was he was putting our plates on. So it’s been a good ten minutes and my wife and I are in our new vehicle complaining about what’s been happening in the last few hours and I realize “did they ever put the plates on like that’s taking so long?” I got out and sure enough they were on! The Wilson employee didn’t think to even mention he was finished LOL. What a joke. Pissed off I proceeded to get back into the car where Sam the salesperson ran out the door trying to say enjoy the new vehicle. What a pathetic excuse of sales and customer service. Now the story continues... once we arrive back to where we were staying in the area I put the seats down to pack and their were suds and water soaked in the seams of the seats. Yup that’s right folks! They detailed the car in an hour and decided that was good enough! Had to be because we didn’t sign up for all the extras right?! Now for the climax of the story! They forgot a piece of the interior. The trunk piece that covers the contents from view. It wasn’t there. So I got to call the wonderful customer service of Sam and pissed off I asked for the part to be shipped to my home address as I was not driving hours to pick up a piece they forgot while detailing our new car the day we picked it up. He apologized and looked into it. Two weeks later I hadn’t heard back so I called a manager telling her this exact story as well as the fact part of my car was still missing. Again another apology and I was informed she would look into it. Two weeks after that it arrived at purolator. It was packaged in a piece of paper. The purolator employee actually told me that whoever sent me this I should complain about how it wa packaged and shipped. I then told her a quick version of this story and the fact I wanted nothing more to do with Mark Wilson’s. Conclusion: if you want horrible service, bombarded with extra useless crap, detailing the same day you pick up your car but then have to clean it yourself then this is the place for you. Wilson’s congratulates you when you buy a vehicle from them and welcome you to their family. The congratulations is in order just to get through their process with no issues and if they treat customers like that I can’t believe how they treat family members... Disappointing scenario and to top it off a friend is now dealing with similar issues! So can’t wait for that saga of a review!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Iwona Bowman

Jan 10, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello Mr. VanderValk, We sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. This is not the norm. We realize we are not perfect, and your feedback, has provided us knowledge of areas we can improve, to prevent experiences such as this. We take your comments seriously, and despite the issues we sincerely hope that you enjoy your new vehicle.

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional"

- sanjitjames Verified Customer

The entire process from sales to after sales service has been very good. Sam being helpful in closing the sales, Finance department in doing the paperwork on time and the service department in fixing couple of issues within the warranty period promptly. Overall I am very happy with the purchase experience which been exceptional and would recommend anyone buying a used car to Wilsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Jan 02, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly"

- motomad

Everyone was very helpful from start to finish. They took care of everything, and gave me a very good deal on a great truck. Sam my salesman was excellent and Alexa took care of all the financing. There were no hiccups and the transaction was seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexa Zaiser

Nov 21, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear Sam and Alexa took care of you during the process and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yes, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars is Absolutely Awesome!"

- leaman2607 Verified Customer

We could not ask for better care or service. Our 2 year old Maxima is in incredible condition. A couple of minor issues were taken care of quickly and efficiently. Michael F. in sales was knowledgeable and very easy to deal with. Donny Lachance was very good at what he does. Everyone we came in contact with was exceptional. It was the best customer service experience I have had in years. I recommend to anyone looking for a used car. Very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Michael and Donny. We hope to see you again.

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" "Exceptional Experience ""

- Roderick Verified Customer

My experience with Sam was great. I was given all of the information I needed to make the right decision on my purchase. Sam is very sincere and there are no pushy sales tactics. Great overall experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stella Roeder, Donny Lachance

Nov 05, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear Sam was able to provide you with a great car buying experience and hope to see you again soon.

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Oscar

Quick,Professional and hassle free service. Very happy with a job well done. Would recommend dealership for not only service but also purchase of a vehicle. Thanks again! Cheers Barry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie, Joe Barber

Oct 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars Service Center! We are happy to that you had a great experience and appreciate the recommendation, it means a lot to the staff here at MW. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again!

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well bought my suv less then a year ago have to have service"

- kyle.miller408 Verified Customer

Well i bought a suv from then and have not had it a year and already having problems and i was supposed to have full coverage but apperently the issue with my car is not coverd. And then cant even explain the problem more clearly id wish i would have shopped around more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good pricing - Excellent service from Sam B"

- edwbrook Verified Customer

I liked the non pressure service and written quotes. All in All a good experience. Fair pricing on the trade in. I would recommend the dealership to anyone looking for a good used car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Hoover

Jul 27, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you again for sharing such a positive experience. It means the world to us. The Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars team hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at our dealership again!

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people to deal with"

- mohit.batsie Verified Customer

My 2nd car from Mark Wilsons. Great cars at a good price and always a pleasant experience. Salesperson was always ready to go out of the way to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to hear of a Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars returning customer. We hope to see you in the dealership again. Enjoy the new vehicle!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"It was Ok"

- ransom.complete Verified Customer

I asked for an extra $250 for my trade in witch they where ok with doing only to find an additional $500 admin fee on signing ,meaning I basically got nothing for my trade in. Other then that it was ok.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Hoover

Jul 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you Jonathan very much for your business, I am sure you will enjoy your Patriot. I am happy to discuss with you the details of your deal if you desire. Please ask for Dave Gardiner, Director of Finance at 519-836-2900

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (539 Vehicles)

Used 2014 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $21,988

2014 INFINITI Q50

$21,988

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,925

2015 Kia Forte

$11,925

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,898

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,898

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,888

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,888

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,888

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,888

Used 2017 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $26,488

2017 Toyota Rav4

$26,488

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $21,488

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$21,488

Used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $15,990

2014 Ford Escape

$15,990