Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rod Sider.
Rod Sider
Rod Sider at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Rod Sider | Page 3

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

I love working with people and enjoy being a firsthand observer when you purchase your "new to you" vehicle. I especially enjoy watching as I hand over your keys and get to watch you drive off the lot. I have a much varied work history including being a qualified chef and maintenance mechanic. I've been helping car buyers purchase their next vehicle since 2007. Call the Insiderman for inside help with your next vehicle purchase.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

155 Reviews of Rod Sider

April 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent salesman"

- aidaca Verified Customer

Miguel was very knowledgeable and did not pressure me into a decision and had the things I asked to be fixed on car done. Jocelyn was awesome with helping with financing and I think she should be the final financer as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie, Miguel Juan, Jocelyn Stephan

Apr 12, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you were able to find a car of your liking! We will pass on your comments to management, Miguel and Jocelyn. Enjoy the 'new' ride and we hope to see you again!

March 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience"

- natleblanc74

All email communications were quick and polite. Since I was coming from out of town to purchase, my salesman ensured he would be available to pick me up and bring me to the dealership. Everything was ready to go, papers just needed to be signed. They even followed up a few days later to make sure I was still completely satisfied. Great friendly customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese , Jocelyne

Mar 21, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review, the Mark Wilson's team is happy to hear everything was in order and all communication was handled well. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again!

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- yosma1006 Verified Customer

My opinion. Is the better dealership the people help me very very good . Good people there . The cars is in good conditions like New and good price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gardiner, Sarah Teles, Julia Kueber

Mar 15, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars!

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, great service. "

- jacqueline_russell Verified Customer

I felt very comfortable in decisions and feeling like I wasn’t being pressured into any choices. All the staff were very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery

Mar 15, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars again!

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family Feel"

- agmahl Verified Customer

Our Sales man, Rod Sider and Jeff Bitter, who helped us with the financing where wonderful. Very thorough, helpful, Honest guys. Would deal with them again. Our car was a great fit at a great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Mar 12, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for you kind words. It is always a great to hear when a customer has had a wonderful car buying experience with the Mark Wilson's team. Enjoy the car and we hope to see you again!

February 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Room for improvement."

- mcdonaldgeorge11 Verified Customer

I really happy with my truck for starters, but the fact that it was a week late arriving messed up our weekend and couldn't make it to a curling tournament my kids were in. I asked if the dealership could rent me a car for three days and never got an answer. Then the salesman texted me and said we'll give you a cheque for a hundred bucks qhen the truck gets here, he said the transport driver will hand it to you but he never gave me anything. Salesman says now it's in the mail, nothing yet.The cost of the delivery was 800:00 dollars to deliver to Thunder Bay and im 3 and a half hours before Thunder Bay, i had mentioned that when we spoke and was told we could make a price adjustment when we decided when it was getting delivered but no adjustment was made.I think that because i was over charged on delivering and the truck being a week late , the salesman could of offered some truck mats or satellite subscription or somthing for the inconvenience of no wheels for a week and over charged a bit for delivery. The financial part dealing with Stella was awesome, she's super great at here job and was very pleasant to deal with, she had answers for everything i asked her and explained everything perfectly clear. So on the sales part it wasn't the best but on the financial part it was excellent thanks to Stella ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stella Roeder

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- verley.daley Verified Customer

Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Purchasing process was fast and efficient and everyone I dealt with was very helpful. I would for sure recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marko Velkovski, Nicole Hoover

Feb 13, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are happy for your kind words, we are happy to hear the team at Mark WIlson's Better Used Cars were able to satisfy your needs. We hope to see you again in the near future!

January 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My buying experience was so much fun and informative! "

- Cathy C Verified Customer

I am completely satisfied with my purchase of my 2015 Nissan! Everyone at Wison's are really friendly, down to earth while being completely professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling , Hailey Herman

Jan 26, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for taking the time to review the team here at Mark Wilson's. We are glad to be of service!

January 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great service"

- jsmall0 Verified Customer

showed up to take a few cars gor a test drive. ended up biying. Answered all my emails and questions even after I bought the vehicle. Friendly helpful service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie

Jan 26, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for this review! We are glad you had a good experience at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars!

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lots of Variety. They have just the thing you're looking for"

- Jamie Innemee Verified Customer

I knew that I wanted an cheap and fun car so I looked on their website and immediately chose the Chevy cruze and Honda civic for a test run I went there the next day and within an hour I chose the cruze the rest they did really fast paper work was fast and organized. The whole atmosphere was extremely friendly and positive. They cars are affordable and if you spot some small cosmetic damage they immediately offer to fix it or take that amount off of the price of the vehicle. I was very happy with what i got and won't hesitate to go there again thank you so much for an enjoyable car shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese

Jan 10, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for this review! it is wonderful to hear that your car buying experience here at Mark Wilson's was so great! Enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again!

21 - 30 of 155 results

Dealership Inventory (708 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $10,988

2015 Kia Forte

$10,988

Used 2017 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $35,979

2017 Volvo XC60

$35,979

Used 2016 Fiat 500 car, priced at $10,000

2016 Fiat 500

$10,000

Used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,378

2018 Ford Escape

$21,378

Used 2015 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $15,000

2015 Mazda Mazda3

$15,000

Used 2018 Kia Sportage car, priced at $19,488

2018 Kia Sportage

$19,488

Used 2017 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $19,888

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$19,888

Used 2016 Acura ILX car, priced at $16,988

2016 Acura ILX

$16,988