Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rod Sider.
Rod Sider
Rod Sider at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.8

Rod Sider

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

I love working with people and enjoy being a firsthand observer when you purchase your "new to you" vehicle. I especially enjoy watching as I hand over your keys and get to watch you drive off the lot. I have a much varied work history including being a qualified chef and maintenance mechanic. I've been helping car buyers purchase their next vehicle since 2007. Call the Insiderman for inside help with your next vehicle purchase.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

Employee Video

Contact Me

155 Reviews of Rod Sider

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant. Not intimidating."

- Nissan jack15

The receptionist was friendly & prompt. The staff are excellent, buying the car was painless. The whole experience was great . Thank you. Very clean & efficient business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Aug 16, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! . Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits with only the best there is to offer. We hope to see you again.

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure!"

- joneskim Verified Customer

I was on my own wanting a vehicle and friends and mechanics recommended them. I went one morning and happened to get Rod who didn’t pressure me into any car or try to up sell. I felt very comfortable and he got the keys for each car as I tried them and brought the keys back each time. He let me make the decision and I left after choosing the best car for me. I felt if I had left that day without buying, it would have been ok too. He may have called but I didn’t feel threatened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter, Kristy Hagget

Jul 26, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We couldn’t be happier that Rod provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on the Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars team. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, please come back to visit anytime!

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easygoing and No Stress"

- laura268 Verified Customer

This place is a buyers delight. The selection of cars on the lot is huge. When you walk in ask for a price list- the tell you the prices up front! You may be surprised what you can afford here. Lots of relaxed test driving. No pressure sales. I just bought my third car here because they don’t play games. Their cars are awesome-no one believes my car is “used”. I am never disappointed in quality, selection or price. Thanks to Rod for another great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery , Hailey Herman

Jul 25, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind review! Your loyalty and support as our customer is highly appreciated. Thank you! Giving you excellent service is always a pleasure. Here at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars we guarantee 100% satisfaction on all products and services you purchase from us. Thank you again and we hope to see you again. Enjoy the 'new' ride!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchasing experience! "

- courtney.oud Verified Customer

We just picked up our new (used) car from Wilson’s and were really happy with the experience. From our initial inquiry about the vehicle to pick up, Rod and Marco were fantastic to work with, as were the other staff there. People were friendly and were clearly knowledgeable about the vehicles. Our test drive was easy - they gave us lots of information about the vehicle up front and were honest about things like the quirky remote starter. While they do get a lot of cars from Quebec (where people don’t always report accidents the same way), they were able to show us a paint depth report that reassured us that there were likely no repairs that wouldn’t show up in the Carprood. There wasn’t any pressure to buy and while they don’t offer much wiggle room in the price, it was already the lowest in comparison to what we could find online, so that wasn’t bad. Jon, from financing, was great and provided lots of information about warranties, without being pushy about them. Everyone was super responsive when we had questions (we usually got email responses within minutes) and we got what felt like a pretty fair deal on our trade in, considering that it was a very well-loved car. Overall, it was a quick and painless process with Wilson’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hearing that your experience a “quick and painless process.” is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars in Guelph, we wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information!

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks"

- pdgear Verified Customer

Thanks so much for a great experience.. Love the van! From the time we first came to see the place and test drive. Through to pick up. Everyone was great to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Clarey, Jeff Botter

Jul 13, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We hope you enjoy the new van and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Seamless Sale"

- shadzy14 Verified Customer

I came from Brampton to purchase a vehicle on my Dad's behalf who lives in Peterborough.Karl and Nicole made a complicated situation a seamless Sale. Thanks also to Rod for answering my email and setting up our meeting. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karl Clarey, Nicole Hoover

Jun 25, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thanks for making the trip from Brampton / Peterborough for the purchase of your Dad's new vehicle! Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars will be here next time you need another vehicle, so be sure to come visit our dealership! We appreciate your business, thank you again!

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Long-Distance Experience!"

- John G-1 Verified Customer

Good used trucks at a fair price are few and far between in Winnipeg, so I looked for one online. I found a 2016 Ford E-350 Cutaway Van at Wilson's and phoned them immediately. I spoke to Rod Sider who was very helpful and answered all my questions. Two days later we flew into Toronto and a driver from Wilson's was there to pick us up and drive us to Guelph- outstanding! Two hours later we were on the road back to Winnipeg. A big thank you to Rod and Nicole for expediting the purchase process and getting us on our way quickly. The truck is great and exactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Hoover, Stella Roeder

Jun 15, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thanks for making the trip all the way from Winnipeg for your purchase of your new Ford E-350! Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars will be here next time you need another vehicle, so don't forget to come see us! We appreciate your business, thank you again!

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and painless "

- Daniel

Texted Dealership after viewing vehicle on Kijiji, was immediately replied to, many descriptive pictures and Carfax report made for easy comparison shopping. Rod and Stu made for an easy transaction. Great truck, great dealership with competitive prices and top dollar trade in value. I saved approximately $5k on my truck, and gained $1k on my trade. It's nice when people appreciate your business and work hard to get it (unlike my local car dealers) Thanks for the great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery , Front of house staff

May 14, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! The team here at Mark Wilson's are happy to know we were able to make your car buying experience stress-free. Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars believe in helping the customer find the vehicle they want, and we are happy we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you again, and enjoy the 'new' ride!

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent purchase of first pre-owned vehicle"

- TAH

I did not know what to expect when I walked into Wilson’s having never purchased a pre owned vehicle. Rod was very helpful with finding cars that met my criteria and giving me background information on those that I chose to test drive. He was genuinely interested in finding the right car for me and did not try to persuade me but rather allowed me to make the decision. Stu and Lauren were also very helpful with the next steps like financing, transfer of ownership, etc. Overall I was very pleased with my experience and the professionalism of the team at Wilsons. And the best part was how quick and easy it was to be driving my new car within a couple of days. They took care of everything. 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery, Lauren Ackerman

May 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! Rod, Lauren and Stu are amazing members of the Mark Wilson's team. We will pass on your message to management and to the Wilson's team. We hope to see you at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars again! Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information!!

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Tinytot

Just purchased a new (to me) set of wheels from a very nice gentleman- Rod Sider (AKA The Insider Man) he was very informative, responded to my emails in a timely manner and explained everything carefully and well.. He was not pushy and took his time in getting everything set up for me, and was great to work with. Great personality great person! Thank you Rod.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind words! We glad to hear you were able to find a a great vehicle, and our team was able to make the car buying experience, a great experience. Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information! The Wilson's team hopes you enjoy your new ride and look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again!

11 - 20 of 155 results

Dealership Inventory (594 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $42,998

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,998

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,988

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$25,988

Used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $31,995

2019 Ford Edge

$31,995

Used 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $31,488

2019 Nissan Frontier

$31,488

Used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,725

2017 Toyota Highlander

$35,725

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $28,275

2016 Acura RDX

$28,275

Used 2016 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $24,998

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

$24,998

Used 2014 Honda Fit car, priced at $9,275

2014 Honda Fit

$9,275