About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Rod Sider.
Rod Sider
Rod Sider, Salesperson, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.8

Rod Sider

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

I love working with people and enjoy being a firsthand observer when you purchase your "new to you" vehicle. I especially enjoy watching as I hand over your keys and get to watch you drive off the lot. I have a much varied work history including being a qualified chef and maintenance mechanic. I've been helping car buyers purchase their next vehicle since 2007. Call the Insiderman for inside help with your next vehicle purchase.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

153 Reviews of Rod Sider

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great buying experience."

- Winger17scoresagain

My thanks to Rod, Sarah and Lauren for a great buying experience at Wilson's. I will gladly recommend Wilson's Better Used Cars to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese, Lauren Ackerman

Dec 17, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience and hope to see you again soon.

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rollercoaster ride..... "

- susannewilliams7 Verified Customer

I have mixed feelings about my experience. Rod was amazing and provided wonderful customer services however there were some issues once financing became involved. I feel an EGO got in the way and the ball was dropped in the delivery of the vehicle. There seemed to be quiet a few issues with processes, communication and organization with in the company. In the end, things have worked out. I am on the fence on a recommendation, if I did it would come with an explanation of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your business Susanne, we hope the vehicle serves you very well. We do value the feedback and are addressing ways to improve, so that each of our deliveries goes smoothly. If you desire to reach out to one of our sales managers, please call us at 519-836-2900.

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Incompetence"

- c.adair.hilborn Verified Customer

When I bought my car to the service department they had no idea that the vehicle was booked. I was then asked who booked the appointment (how should I know), I was then made to feel that this mix up was my fault, to which I clearly explained the situation. After about ten minutes the work order was found and my vehicle was repaired. Never again would I come here for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber, Joeseph Fonescea, Kyra Carson

Dec 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello Chris, we are glad that you are enjoying the vehicle, but sorry that your experience was lacking. We strive for a fun and professional atmosphere and I apologize that you did not receive that. We are always trying to improve our processes, and would like to speak to you if you are willing, please call and ask for one of the Sales Managers.

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable Shopping "

- SleekScion

The parking lot was orderly and easy to navigate through. Even though I didn’t see the exact car I wanted 🙂, I went inside and was introduced to Rod and later Nicole in Finance .I found Rod and Nicole to be good and patient listeners who were willing to address my concerns and make me confident with my purchase......I got the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for this amazing review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Nicole and Rod helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new vehicle!

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent, responsive service"

- Stu

Good service and accommodation. We're very pleased with the vehicle. It was our second time around at Wilson's and, once again, it was a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaclyn Laquinto

Nov 05, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We hope to see you again.

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experince"

- mcmillan54

We found our new vehicle online and contacted the dealership to see when we could arrange a test drive as we are from out of town. When we arrived the vehicle was waiting at the door for us. We found Rod and the staff at Wilson's very professional and easy to deal with. When we came back to pick up the vehicle, everything was ready - very easy and pain free. Would highly recommend Wilson's to anyone considering a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Oct 29, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that you had a great car buying experience and hope to see you again.

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Overall Experience!"

- Reviewer

Wilson's delivered on every promise -- on time and hassle-free. I had a fantastic Salesperson, Rod Sider, and found the exact car I wanted at a great price! I have already recommended Wilson's to at least five people. You'll find as I did that the entire staff is friendly and customer-service minded; it's a beautiful new dealership facility in a convenient location; with a huge selection of vehicles to choose from. I am very happy with my decision to purchase from Wilson's. I have the piece of mind that I shouldn't need another car for another 5-10years... but when the time comes, I will definitely go back :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership and the recommendations! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Rod. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come visit us again soon!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"perfect "

- tawfikhdib Verified Customer

best customer service, nice , friendly, helpful and respectful staff .. i recommend this company for everyone because you feel that you are dealing with friends .thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It a pleasure to hear that you had a great car buying experience and we hope to see you again.

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleasant. Not intimidating."

- Nissan jack15

The receptionist was friendly & prompt. The staff are excellent, buying the car was painless. The whole experience was great . Thank you. Very clean & efficient business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Aug 16, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! . Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits with only the best there is to offer. We hope to see you again.

July 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure!"

- joneskim Verified Customer

I was on my own wanting a vehicle and friends and mechanics recommended them. I went one morning and happened to get Rod who didn’t pressure me into any car or try to up sell. I felt very comfortable and he got the keys for each car as I tried them and brought the keys back each time. He let me make the decision and I left after choosing the best car for me. I felt if I had left that day without buying, it would have been ok too. He may have called but I didn’t feel threatened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter, Kristy Hagget

Jul 26, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We couldn’t be happier that Rod provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on the Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars team. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, please come back to visit anytime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 153 results

Dealership Inventory (624 Vehicles)

2017 Audi A6

$49,995

2002 Chrysler Prowler

$39,888

2004 Chevrolet SSR

$29,888

2016 Ford Mustang

$26,888

2016 Ford Escape

$22,910

2018 Ram 1500

$33,950

2012 Hyundai Elantra

$11,988

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$28,950