Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rod Sider.
Rod Sider
Rod Sider at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.8

Rod Sider

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

I love working with people and enjoy being a firsthand observer when you purchase your "new to you" vehicle. I especially enjoy watching as I hand over your keys and get to watch you drive off the lot. I have a much varied work history including being a qualified chef and maintenance mechanic. I've been helping car buyers purchase their next vehicle since 2007. Call the Insiderman for inside help with your next vehicle purchase.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

155 Reviews of Rod Sider

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honesty the best experience in purchasing a car!!!"

- Hoodfrances

This is my 2nd car purchase from Mark Wilson’s! My daughter also has bought 2 cars from Marks! I was looking for an automatic as I have always driven a manual but recently had some health issues & needed to switch to something easier to drive!!!! My criteria was fairly specific & Rod Sider was able to find exactly the car that suited my needs!!!!! Every stage of the process was so well handled- I had my trade in, I feel I got a decent price for it - everything was done perfectly & right on time! Rod helped me set up my phone when I picked it up - technically challenged so very appreciative!!!!! I would totally recommend Marks to anyone looking for a good previously loved car & super service!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaclyn Laquinto, Sue Geofreda

Jul 22, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you, Hoodfrances. We appreciate your kind review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars and for you and your family for being a loyal Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars customer. As a valued customer, we look forward to taking care of your needs in the future. Until we see you, take care!

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- spaki

Rod was everything you could hope for when buying a car. The whole experience with the dealership was was smooth, friendly and endlessly helpful. I said everything I had to say but this website wants more words so here they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Geofreda, Erik Smith

Apr 11, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Rod was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We wish you many happy miles in your 'new' vehicle and look forward to seeing you in the future.

December 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great buying experience."

- Winger17scoresagain

My thanks to Rod, Sarah and Lauren for a great buying experience at Wilson's. I will gladly recommend Wilson's Better Used Cars to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese, Lauren Ackerman

Dec 17, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience and hope to see you again soon.

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rollercoaster ride..... "

- susannewilliams7 Verified Customer

I have mixed feelings about my experience. Rod was amazing and provided wonderful customer services however there were some issues once financing became involved. I feel an EGO got in the way and the ball was dropped in the delivery of the vehicle. There seemed to be quiet a few issues with processes, communication and organization with in the company. In the end, things have worked out. I am on the fence on a recommendation, if I did it would come with an explanation of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your business Susanne, we hope the vehicle serves you very well. We do value the feedback and are addressing ways to improve, so that each of our deliveries goes smoothly. If you desire to reach out to one of our sales managers, please call us at 519-836-2900.

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Incompetence"

- c.adair.hilborn Verified Customer

When I bought my car to the service department they had no idea that the vehicle was booked. I was then asked who booked the appointment (how should I know), I was then made to feel that this mix up was my fault, to which I clearly explained the situation. After about ten minutes the work order was found and my vehicle was repaired. Never again would I come here for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber, Joeseph Fonescea, Kyra Carson

Dec 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello Chris, we are glad that you are enjoying the vehicle, but sorry that your experience was lacking. We strive for a fun and professional atmosphere and I apologize that you did not receive that. We are always trying to improve our processes, and would like to speak to you if you are willing, please call and ask for one of the Sales Managers.

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable Shopping "

- SleekScion

The parking lot was orderly and easy to navigate through. Even though I didn’t see the exact car I wanted 🙂, I went inside and was introduced to Rod and later Nicole in Finance .I found Rod and Nicole to be good and patient listeners who were willing to address my concerns and make me confident with my purchase......I got the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for this amazing review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Nicole and Rod helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new vehicle!

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent, responsive service"

- Stu

Good service and accommodation. We're very pleased with the vehicle. It was our second time around at Wilson's and, once again, it was a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaclyn Laquinto

Nov 05, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We hope to see you again.

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experince"

- mcmillan54

We found our new vehicle online and contacted the dealership to see when we could arrange a test drive as we are from out of town. When we arrived the vehicle was waiting at the door for us. We found Rod and the staff at Wilson's very professional and easy to deal with. When we came back to pick up the vehicle, everything was ready - very easy and pain free. Would highly recommend Wilson's to anyone considering a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter

Oct 29, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that you had a great car buying experience and hope to see you again.

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Overall Experience!"

- Reviewer

Wilson's delivered on every promise -- on time and hassle-free. I had a fantastic Salesperson, Rod Sider, and found the exact car I wanted at a great price! I have already recommended Wilson's to at least five people. You'll find as I did that the entire staff is friendly and customer-service minded; it's a beautiful new dealership facility in a convenient location; with a huge selection of vehicles to choose from. I am very happy with my decision to purchase from Wilson's. I have the piece of mind that I shouldn't need another car for another 5-10years... but when the time comes, I will definitely go back :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership and the recommendations! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Rod. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come visit us again soon!

October 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"perfect "

- tawfikhdib Verified Customer

best customer service, nice , friendly, helpful and respectful staff .. i recommend this company for everyone because you feel that you are dealing with friends .thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It a pleasure to hear that you had a great car buying experience and we hope to see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results

Dealership Inventory (734 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Honda Civic car, priced at $15,888

2015 Honda Civic

$15,888

Used 2016 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $29,450

2016 Toyota Rav4

$29,450

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,650

2015 Kia Forte

$11,650

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $15,850

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$15,850

Used 2018 Nissan Armada car, priced at $36,750

2018 Nissan Armada

$36,750

Used 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $16,988

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$16,988

Used 2017 Lincoln MKC car, priced at $27,988

2017 Lincoln MKC

$27,988

Used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $33,500

2018 Ford Explorer

$33,500