Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Tannahill.
Rob Tannahill
Rob Tannahill, Sales Manager, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
4.9

Rob Tannahill

Sales Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

My family and I have slowly been moving west from Ontario with stops in Wisconsin then Alberta but now we have reached the promised land and are very happy in beautiful British Columbia. If there's anything I can do to help make a customer's experience better I want to do it. I'm not interested in just earning someone's business, I want to earn their friends and family too.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

75 Reviews of Rob Tannahill

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service"

- christofer Verified Customer

Rob Tannahill was great to deal with. He always responded to my e-mail questions and requests promptly and effectively .I was actually a bit surprised when he managed to come up with what appeared to be the original "window sticker" for the truck. Shae Smith was quick and efficient especially with getting an insurance rep. to the site. All of the staff are very friendly ,helpful, and cheerful . I guess the best way to sum it up is to say that if I was in the market for a new Honda I would drive down from Kamloops to buy it there. Chris Parr PS. even the young lady that answers the phone should get thumbs up.... great first contact person for your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Riley Preston , The young lady at the front desk .

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Christofer for these kind words. It was a pleasure serving you. Your business is very important to us and we are here if you have any further questions or concerns. We look forward to your next visit. Many safe miles until we see you again.

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HRV Sport"

- Scooby 27

Well as a first time buyer at Bannister Honda , Rob, Ryley and Shae dis excellent work with Rob helping me get the car deal going . With Shae working with the financial part of the Honda HRV sport and working on getting approved for the lease. With Ryley working with the technical part of knowing and working with the Honda HRV and showing me how to operate the new car. With Bannister Honda in Vernon BC I give you a 110 % of going the extra mile. Thank you very much, David R Tallis 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Riley Preston

Feb 28, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Scooby 27 for this very kind review and for your business too. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and we hope to see you again real soon. We know you will truly enjoy your HR-V as it suits our Okanagan lifestyle. If you have any questions or concerns please dont hesitate to call.

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and polite salesperson"

- baltej.giri

It has been a phenomenal experience to buy Honda Civic with Khoa and Rob. They both were super friendly in showing us the cars and taking them on the test drive as well as getting us a better price than the market value. Khoa showed all the features and comparisons between different models of vehicle to help us make the right decision. Udai has made our experience extremely well while he took very minimum time to get the financing done. He explained all the term in good details. I would highly recommend Bannister Honda Vernon to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Khoa Vo

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Stoked on Honda

We dealt primarily with Riley and Udai, and they, as well as the others we listed, were helpful and courteous. Once we had reached a deal, Udai patiently went through the options with us regarding financing and warranty, and then Riley gave us a thorough explanation of the features of the car. We would recommend Bannister Honda to others looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

It has been a pleasure getting to help you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team thanks you for your business and this wonderful review. If we can be of any further assistance we would love to hear from you. Many safe and happy miles ahead.

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle purchasing made rewarding."

- dog lovers

Bannister Honda is a pleasure to deal with. All the staff we dealt with seemed to do everything they could to get us the deal we would be happy with. All financial aspects were clearly detailed and explained. This was totally stress free and we will certainly tell others of our Bannister experience. Thank you to all the staff. Shirley and Brian Fears

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Shirley and Brian. Thank you for business and taking the time to write this review please contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Many safe and happy miles.

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incredible Service"

- Dylanthoms

Went in to Bannister Honda with the main intention of purchasing a car thats thats how it went. Salesman was respectful and open minded and we came to a deal very fast. Great place for young adults to buy with confidence! This dealer will treat you with nothing but respect. Awesome place and will reccomend to all my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Khoa Vo

Jan 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Dylan for this wonderful review of your purchasing experience with us. Our Team works hard everyday to ensure our customers have confidence in their purchase. Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Many happy miles a head.

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealings with Bannister Honda were all very positive."

- Brad57

We were originally looking for a newer used vehicle to replace the two vehicles we owned. Our aim was to reduce overall vehicle costs. In regards to Bannister Honda we had done some research on the Vernon Rant and Rave. The comments singled out Jason Tissington in particular as being great to deal with. He was tagged on the site by another member of the group and through this Jason made contact with my partner. HIs approach was easy and positive leaving things very much up to us to contact him further. Because of his approach we decided to go in and see him when we happened to have both vehicles on town at the same time. We visited the dealership on January 18, 2019 and met Jason who was friendly and professional. he guided us through the process of selecting a vehicle. We had originally thought the new 2019 Civic LX would be the right vehicle. Was considering this we were introduced to the 2019 Civic EX and the extra features sold us. Our two trade-ins were evaluated. We went for lunch while Jason and Rob tracked down a Civic EX in the Cosmic Blue we wanted. Upon our return one had been located in another dealership and was being brought in for us. As it was a Friday we returned on Monday to pick up the vehicle after snow tires had been installed. We proceeded with the delivery portion of the sale - paperwork, financing with Udai and insurance with ICBC and Belair Direct. After Jason spent time familiarizing us with all the features on the car we were the proud owners of a Cosmic Blue 2019 Civic EX. It's great to drive and good to look at. We know we will get many, many years of enjoyment out of the car. Dealing with Bannister Honda overall was a very positive experience with out the normal angst of car buying. We will recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle;

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

So glad we could help you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team truly enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for this wonderful review too. Many safe and happy miles.

January 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb!"

- Crv19

Thanks to Bannister Honda for going above and beyond in making our family happy! Missing in the picture is our 2 year old and 7 month old and I am excited to put on the miles on our new CRV with Bannister Honda. You cant go wrong shopping here. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service. Definitely recommend dealership. "

- Moto

Jason Tissington was a very pleasant, efficient and no pressure sales person to deal with. He was a top notch, informative sales person. He spent a lot of time with us to make sure we understood the details and took his time to explain all the computer functions. All the staff we dealt with were so pleasant, ie., Rob and Udai. The whole dealership is a very pleasant place to be. It was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Jason Tissington , The staff answering the telephones

Jan 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

It was a pleasure getting to know you Moto. Our Team enjoyed helping you find the right vehicle for your needs. Please feel free to contact us if you feel you need any further instruction on the many cool features your vehicle has. Thank you for your business. Safe travels.

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Friendly Staff and Exceptional Customer Service"

- Oakley26

From the moment we walked inside the Bannister Honda Dealership in Vernon we felt very welcomed by various sales and management team members. We had the privilege of dealing with Riley Preston in Sales who was very knowledgeable during our demo ride in the 2018 Honda CRV Touring. Riley was always very professional, patient and went above and beyond for my wife and I which was much appreciated and definitely made our experience a very positive one. The dealership definitely has great leadership which is filtered down to the employees. We are very excited with the new purchase of our 2019 Honda CRV Touring and would like to thank Riley, Don and Rob for treating us like family! Mike and Shelley Sanford Vernon BC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Happy New Year Oakley26! We are so happy you decided to entrust us with your new car puchase. Our Team loved getting to know you. We thank you for your business and this review. We know you are safe out there in choosing a new CR-V. Many safe and happy miles until we see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results