Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Tannahill.
Rob Tannahill
Rob Tannahill at Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
4.9

Rob Tannahill

Sales Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

My family and I have slowly been moving west from Ontario with stops in Wisconsin then Alberta but now we have reached the promised land and are very happy in beautiful British Columbia. If there's anything I can do to help make a customer's experience better I want to do it. I'm not interested in just earning someone's business, I want to earn their friend's and family's too.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Cobweb Ninja

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

106 Reviews of Rob Tannahill

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Really great no pressure sales service, excellent..."

- the_tones_guy

Really great no pressure sales service, excellent financing options, getting me out of a previous tricky finances deal by BMW, they worked with me to fix that and got me in a really great car, also really pleased with the trade in deal I received. Thank you team Bannister.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Shae Smith, Rick August , Emily.

Feb 10, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

So happy we could get you into a vehicle that suits for needs and budget. It has been a pleasure working with you. Our Team is always available if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for your business and kind words. Safe travels.

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful group of people!! Everyone I dealt with was..."

- dgthatsme

Wonderful group of people!! Everyone I dealt with was professional & friendly. Organized and proficient all went smooth on my purchase !! Thank you to all I dealt with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! Thank you for choosing Bannister Honda. Our Team will always be available if you have any questions or concerns. Enjoy your new ride. Safe travels.

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Kal123

Bannister honda Vernon dealership gave us a great service. The workers we were dealing with is a team of respectful, considerate, professional and nice people that gave us the best help needed. Wonderful experience and amazing atmosphere. We are happy with the new vehicle we bought that accommodates all our family needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for your business and kind words. Our Team will always be available if you have any questions or concerns. Safe travels until we see you again.

January 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Red Benz "

- MARION.DUREAU Verified Customer

Thank you for helping to facilitate the purchase of my new car. Your quick response to a minor heated seat malfunction was much appreciated. Especially this week with -20 predictions. Riley thanks for recognizing the right sale approach with us. Less sometimes is the right direction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Riley Preston

Jan 15, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! You are now apart of our family and we will be available if you have any questions or concerns. Safe travels until we see you again.

January 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10/10 dealership and workers!"

- daniellavermeulen681

Every time I come into Honda they are so welcoming and genuinely want to help get the best possible deal for you and what you're looking for. Love, love, LOVE this place! As someone who knows nothing about cars they take their time to explain everything to me so that I understand what is going on. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Rick August

Jan 11, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent vehicle purchase with us!! You are a 10/10 with us too. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Enjoy your new ride. Safe travels until we see you again.

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great group of people!"

- sandibuzz

From the moment we walked in, to the few days later when we walked out, keys in hand, this group made us feel welcome and special. We will recommend this dealership to anyone we know who may be looking for a vehicle...or even just to tell them of our fantastic experience at Bannister Honda. The people we dealt with feel like friends to us already. Thank you all. Looking forward to experiencing our new wheels!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

We truly appreciate your business and kind words. We truly enjoyed getting to know you. If you have any questions or concerns please contact us. Enjoy your new ride!!

December 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was a new customer going in for the first time. I had..."

- Sandy

I was a new customer going in for the first time. I had amazing service from Roland and his team. He was super knowledgable, friendly and very personable. I would highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roland Charron

Dec 11, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Safe travels.

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Knowledgeable polite staff"

- SPOTLINK Verified Customer

Thank you Denver for helping us on the purchase of our Honda Passport, and Rob for his sharp pencil . Shea also a pleasure to have her handle the paperwork for our purchase . Thank you John parts sales for coming to my home after his workday and sort out a starting issue I had , very much appreciated regards Larry and Mary-Ellen Williams

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Denver Anderson , John (parts sales)

Nov 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the puchase of your new Honda Passport. Great choice for our Okanagan lifestyle! Thank you for your business and kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Safe travels.

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure here..."

- shoana28

Jason was great ....really knows the Honda CR-V ! He reviewed and explained everything, inside and out, Answered all our questions and was very accommodating. He did not rush, and there was no pressure. That’s what I appreciated most! He spent the same time again, making sure everything was set up for me, reviewing and being sure I was comfortable before I left with my car a few days later. Rob and Udai were also very personable and easy to work with., as were Emily and Tracy that kept me in the loop for over a month....good customer service pays off !! Thank you all !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 24, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and kind words. We truly appreciate both. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels.

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating

"If I could give this man zero stars I would he was very..."

- Honda3

If I could give this man zero stars I would he was very rude to me and my family and I would never enter this dealership to ever buy a car. It astounds me that they mad this man as a manger almost every single person in there would be better at his position should be fired replaced as fast as possible

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 20, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

On behalf of Bannister Honda, I would like to apologize for your frustrating experience with our Sales department. The situation you’ve described is not typical for our dealership, and your feedback has been taken into serious consideration. Your business is very important to us and we’d like to regain your trust. If you are open to discussing this issue in further detail, please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work towards a resolution. Thank you for alerting me to this issue and I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely, Don Hodgin General Sales Manager 250 545-0531

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results