Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Tannahill.
Rob Tannahill
Rob Tannahill, Sales Manager, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
4.9

Rob Tannahill

Sales Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

My family and I have slowly been moving west from Ontario with stops in Wisconsin then Alberta but now we have reached the promised land and are very happy in beautiful British Columbia. If there's anything I can do to help make a customer's experience better I want to do it. I'm not interested in just earning someone's business, I want to earn their friends and family too.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

78 Reviews of Rob Tannahill

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight forward and honest. Very easy to deal with."

- Saw5

Like a breath of fresh air, I told them my asking price for my trade which they were able agree to. We had already done our homework regarding the model we wanted. They had the vehicle that we were looking for in stock and within a few hours we drove home with our new car. From start to finish the process was pleasant and without the annoying backwards and forwards and other shady methods that some other dealers try to use. At no time did we feel pressured to make a decision. It was a relaxed and easy process from start to finish. Riley our salesman was attentive to our requirements and able to explain the features of our vehicle in depth as required. He went out of is way to ensure that we were able to leave with our new vehicle that very evening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Saw5 for your business and review. Everyday we work with our customers to help them find the right vehicle for their needs. Never pressured to make a decision because we treat our customers the way we want to be treated...with respect. Enjoy your new ride!

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Fit, my 6th Honda, what a pleasure!"

- Revy Chris & Lorne

This was a very pleasant experience beginning with Rob in December 2018 at the time of placing my order and proceeding to completion of the transaction in late March coordinated by Jason and then finally his very thorough explanation to get me prep'd to drive away in my new Fit Sport. The no-pressure cheerful professionalism of everyone I interacted with on the team is something I won't forget. Though my previous 5 Honda purchases since 1977 were pretty good experiences, this one with Bannister, especially at the hands of Jason, was by far the best. Bannister has a winning team in both their sales and service departments. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow number 6 in your Honda purchases! Well we are truly honored that you have that much trust in our product. Revy Chris & Lorne thank you very much for review and business. It has been wonderful working with you both. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Enjoy your new Honda Fit Sport!!

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional organization."

- TERRY.SHIRLEYW Verified Customer

We have been dealing with this dealership for the past ten years and including this purchase have bought 3 new vehicles. We are very pleased with the service we received. Scott , our salesman covered all the bases and was extremely helpful in all aspects of or purchase. We did a great deal of research involving all makes of vehicles before this purchase and taking all into consideration we purchased another CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi TERRY.SHIRLEYW. Thank you for this glowing review and your many years of business. We know our customers are one of the most knowledgeable and informed out there. The CR-V is one of the best product's on the market today and tops for resale value. Great choice! Many safe and fun miles out there.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service"

- christofer Verified Customer

Rob Tannahill was great to deal with. He always responded to my e-mail questions and requests promptly and effectively .I was actually a bit surprised when he managed to come up with what appeared to be the original "window sticker" for the truck. Shae Smith was quick and efficient especially with getting an insurance rep. to the site. All of the staff are very friendly ,helpful, and cheerful . I guess the best way to sum it up is to say that if I was in the market for a new Honda I would drive down from Kamloops to buy it there. Chris Parr PS. even the young lady that answers the phone should get thumbs up.... great first contact person for your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Riley Preston , The young lady at the front desk .

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Christofer for these kind words. It was a pleasure serving you. Your business is very important to us and we are here if you have any further questions or concerns. We look forward to your next visit. Many safe miles until we see you again.

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HRV Sport"

- Scooby 27

Well as a first time buyer at Bannister Honda , Rob, Ryley and Shae dis excellent work with Rob helping me get the car deal going . With Shae working with the financial part of the Honda HRV sport and working on getting approved for the lease. With Ryley working with the technical part of knowing and working with the Honda HRV and showing me how to operate the new car. With Bannister Honda in Vernon BC I give you a 110 % of going the extra mile. Thank you very much, David R Tallis 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Riley Preston

Feb 28, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Scooby 27 for this very kind review and for your business too. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and we hope to see you again real soon. We know you will truly enjoy your HR-V as it suits our Okanagan lifestyle. If you have any questions or concerns please dont hesitate to call.

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and polite salesperson"

- baltej.giri

It has been a phenomenal experience to buy Honda Civic with Khoa and Rob. They both were super friendly in showing us the cars and taking them on the test drive as well as getting us a better price than the market value. Khoa showed all the features and comparisons between different models of vehicle to help us make the right decision. Udai has made our experience extremely well while he took very minimum time to get the financing done. He explained all the term in good details. I would highly recommend Bannister Honda Vernon to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Khoa Vo

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent experience"

- Stoked on Honda

We dealt primarily with Riley and Udai, and they, as well as the others we listed, were helpful and courteous. Once we had reached a deal, Udai patiently went through the options with us regarding financing and warranty, and then Riley gave us a thorough explanation of the features of the car. We would recommend Bannister Honda to others looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

It has been a pleasure getting to help you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team thanks you for your business and this wonderful review. If we can be of any further assistance we would love to hear from you. Many safe and happy miles ahead.

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vehicle purchasing made rewarding."

- dog lovers

Bannister Honda is a pleasure to deal with. All the staff we dealt with seemed to do everything they could to get us the deal we would be happy with. All financial aspects were clearly detailed and explained. This was totally stress free and we will certainly tell others of our Bannister experience. Thank you to all the staff. Shirley and Brian Fears

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Shirley and Brian. Thank you for business and taking the time to write this review please contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Many safe and happy miles.

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incredible Service"

- Dylanthoms

Went in to Bannister Honda with the main intention of purchasing a car thats thats how it went. Salesman was respectful and open minded and we came to a deal very fast. Great place for young adults to buy with confidence! This dealer will treat you with nothing but respect. Awesome place and will reccomend to all my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Khoa Vo

Jan 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Dylan for this wonderful review of your purchasing experience with us. Our Team works hard everyday to ensure our customers have confidence in their purchase. Please contact us if you have any questions or concerns. Many happy miles a head.

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealings with Bannister Honda were all very positive."

- Brad57

We were originally looking for a newer used vehicle to replace the two vehicles we owned. Our aim was to reduce overall vehicle costs. In regards to Bannister Honda we had done some research on the Vernon Rant and Rave. The comments singled out Jason Tissington in particular as being great to deal with. He was tagged on the site by another member of the group and through this Jason made contact with my partner. HIs approach was easy and positive leaving things very much up to us to contact him further. Because of his approach we decided to go in and see him when we happened to have both vehicles on town at the same time. We visited the dealership on January 18, 2019 and met Jason who was friendly and professional. he guided us through the process of selecting a vehicle. We had originally thought the new 2019 Civic LX would be the right vehicle. Was considering this we were introduced to the 2019 Civic EX and the extra features sold us. Our two trade-ins were evaluated. We went for lunch while Jason and Rob tracked down a Civic EX in the Cosmic Blue we wanted. Upon our return one had been located in another dealership and was being brought in for us. As it was a Friday we returned on Monday to pick up the vehicle after snow tires had been installed. We proceeded with the delivery portion of the sale - paperwork, financing with Udai and insurance with ICBC and Belair Direct. After Jason spent time familiarizing us with all the features on the car we were the proud owners of a Cosmic Blue 2019 Civic EX. It's great to drive and good to look at. We know we will get many, many years of enjoyment out of the car. Dealing with Bannister Honda overall was a very positive experience with out the normal angst of car buying. We will recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle;

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

So glad we could help you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team truly enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for this wonderful review too. Many safe and happy miles.

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results