Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Riley Preston.
Riley Preston
Riley Preston, Sales Representative, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
4.9

Riley Preston

Sales Representative

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

I have lived in the Okanagan for the past 16 years now and wouldn't want to be anywhere else. Boating in the summer time, skiing in the winter time. Couldn't have it any better. I grew up here and later on i plan to grow old here. My co-workers here at Bannister Honda have really grown on me and i hope we can make you apart of our family, as i have of theirs.

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Industry Experience

9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

22 Reviews of Riley Preston

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service!"

- Mikey

Riley, Shae and the whole team at Bannisters we’re awesome to deal with. I bought a 2019 HRV and could not be more pleased with the process. Riley, the sales guy was prompt in his responses and had a thorough understanding of the vehicle and Shae, business manager, made the paper work quick and easy. Everyone I spoke to was courteous and very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Shae Smith

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service and staff"

- Nicole05

We had an excellent experience with not only the service but the staff as well. Coming from Kamloops and wanting to bring home a vehicle that day was a difficult task but they exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to make it happen. Thank you to Riley and Shae who helped us in bringing home our 2019 Honda CR-V you guys were amazing and so helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

May 22, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Great choice Nicole05! You chose one of the most popular SUVs on the road today. We so appreciate you driving out to deal with our Team on such a big decision. If you have any further questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. Our Team wishes you many safe and enjoyable miles ahead.

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight forward and honest. Very easy to deal with."

- Saw5

Like a breath of fresh air, I told them my asking price for my trade which they were able agree to. We had already done our homework regarding the model we wanted. They had the vehicle that we were looking for in stock and within a few hours we drove home with our new car. From start to finish the process was pleasant and without the annoying backwards and forwards and other shady methods that some other dealers try to use. At no time did we feel pressured to make a decision. It was a relaxed and easy process from start to finish. Riley our salesman was attentive to our requirements and able to explain the features of our vehicle in depth as required. He went out of is way to ensure that we were able to leave with our new vehicle that very evening.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Saw5 for your business and review. Everyday we work with our customers to help them find the right vehicle for their needs. Never pressured to make a decision because we treat our customers the way we want to be treated...with respect. Enjoy your new ride!

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This Dealership does it right from the start to finish!"

- Linda McAllister

Our Salesman Riley Preston, was so helpful, and listened well. He made the process of buying our new CR-V not only painless but fun! He truly cared about what we needed and wanted and followed our process from start to finish. He made sure we were taken care of... The rest of the staff from the Manager to the sales people and reception all had smiles and made sure that we were cared for. I can't rave highly enough about this dealership. Riley put to rest any negatives we may ever have had about Car salespeople... he is a stellar human being. :) Thanks to everyone at Bannister. Well done people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Linda. Congratulations on the purchase of your new CR-V. This vehicle sets you up to truly enjoy our Okanagan lifestyle. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for this glowing review and many safe and happy miles.

April 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful sales team"

- Cliff and Sue Lannon

From the time I walked through the door I was put at ease - no pressure sales. Riley Preston was knowledgeable and courteous. He made buying my car so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Steve Bullock , Sorry can’t remember managers name

Apr 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Cliff and Sue! We believe in treating people the way we like to be treated. Car sales doesn't need to be stressful. We want our customers to feel confident and excited about their purchase. Thank you for your kind review and business. Many safe and happy miles.

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- Andre

Don, Riley, Steve, ‘Kwa’ have all been very helpful. Hope to do business with Bannister Honda for a long time, and hopeful my next potential sale goes through soon (come on Don!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Andre. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your business. We aim to create a buying experience that will want our customers to come back for all of their vehicle needs. We love that we do and what we sell. Safe travels and hopefully we will see you again soon.

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful service"

- LL75

The dealership was friendly and took the time to show us the vehicle we were interested in. Riley, our salesperson spent the morning with us going over the features, and followed up with these features when we picked up our crv.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

LL75 thank you for this wonderful review and your business. We truly appreciate both. If you have further questions about your CR-V we will always be happy to help. Many safe and happy miles.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service"

- christofer Verified Customer

Rob Tannahill was great to deal with. He always responded to my e-mail questions and requests promptly and effectively .I was actually a bit surprised when he managed to come up with what appeared to be the original "window sticker" for the truck. Shae Smith was quick and efficient especially with getting an insurance rep. to the site. All of the staff are very friendly ,helpful, and cheerful . I guess the best way to sum it up is to say that if I was in the market for a new Honda I would drive down from Kamloops to buy it there. Chris Parr PS. even the young lady that answers the phone should get thumbs up.... great first contact person for your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Rob Tannahill , The young lady at the front desk .

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Christofer for these kind words. It was a pleasure serving you. Your business is very important to us and we are here if you have any further questions or concerns. We look forward to your next visit. Many safe miles until we see you again.

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HRV Sport"

- Scooby 27

Well as a first time buyer at Bannister Honda , Rob, Ryley and Shae dis excellent work with Rob helping me get the car deal going . With Shae working with the financial part of the Honda HRV sport and working on getting approved for the lease. With Ryley working with the technical part of knowing and working with the Honda HRV and showing me how to operate the new car. With Bannister Honda in Vernon BC I give you a 110 % of going the extra mile. Thank you very much, David R Tallis 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Rob Tannahill

Feb 28, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Scooby 27 for this very kind review and for your business too. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and we hope to see you again real soon. We know you will truly enjoy your HR-V as it suits our Okanagan lifestyle. If you have any questions or concerns please dont hesitate to call.

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Stoked on Honda

We dealt primarily with Riley and Udai, and they, as well as the others we listed, were helpful and courteous. Once we had reached a deal, Udai patiently went through the options with us regarding financing and warranty, and then Riley gave us a thorough explanation of the features of the car. We would recommend Bannister Honda to others looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

It has been a pleasure getting to help you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team thanks you for your business and this wonderful review. If we can be of any further assistance we would love to hear from you. Many safe and happy miles ahead.

1
1 - 10 of 22 results