Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick August.
Rick August
Rick August at Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
4.9

Rick August | Page 2

Sales Representative

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

I always believe in building trust through listening, understanding customer needs and follow through. I look for a long term relationship with my clients. Born and raised in Vernon but recently moved back from Kelowna/Lake Country. I've been a new car specialist with Toyota, Nissan and now Honda. I enjoy being active with curling in the winter, golfing at local courses and time with family here in Vernon and lower mainland.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New & Used vehicle sales & leasing

Finance

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Rick August

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"HOLY MOLY"

- Happy Customer Verified Customer

Holy Moly what an amazing experience!!! I wish I could by everything from these guys: groceries, clothes even toilet paper. The customer service was unparalleled. Everyone needs to buy a car here. It was truly a spiritual experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow! Thank you Happy Customer for making our day! Your enthusiasm for our Team makes feel our hard work is paying off. We truly love what we do and want our customers to feel confident in our product and our services. If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us. We wish you many safe and happy miles ahead.

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Service"

- MODELER05 Verified Customer

Left happy with the service I received. Good dealership with good people. Would recommend to everyone! Easy to get to with ample parking. Check it out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin

Sep 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you MODELER05 for your business and kind words. We truly appreciate both. Your recommendation of our dealership is the best testament of all to us. Many safe miles ahead until we see you again.

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Purchase new truck"

- richardhewson

Rick August was the salesperson I dealt with. He had a very good knowledge of the vehicle. His review of the vehicle’s equipment and settings on delivery was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you richardhewson for your business and kind words. Be assured that you have purchased a vehicle that is of top quality, reliability and great resale value. It has been a pleasure serving you. If you have any questions please let us know. Many safe and happy miles.

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service,knowledge of product and great personal attent"

- DENNISPADGHAM Verified Customer

Its was an accurate assessment of how we were Treated and the special attention Rick and Don Gave and the professional manner of describing The features of each particular vehicle. There was never a feeling of pressure to make a quick decision and closing was handled , giving us what we felt was the best deal they could do. I was especially pleased that Rick stayed way past Quitting time and never rushed us through . We will recommend Banister to family and friends. Thank you. We love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha

Sep 02, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

So happy that you choose to purchase your vehicle from us. We hope that this is only the beginning of our relationship and that we will see you in the future for all of your vehicle needs. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

September 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third time buyer. Still happy!"

- STACEY_THUR Verified Customer

Buying a car can be stressful to me. The staff at bannister made it easier and less stressful. Kind and helpful and happy people made my purchase a great experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxane Seaton, Shae Smith

Sep 02, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you STACEY_THUR for your continued support of our Dealership. Repeat business is the greatest form of flattery. As you have been a Bannister Honda Family member for a while you know we stand behind our product and our customers. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thank you again and safe travels until we see you again.

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not a good experience"

- GBW

Looking for a new Honda Fit. I spent over 2.5 hours there, and they lowballed me on my trade and wouldn’t even discuss making me a better offer on the final price. I ended up the next day going to the Kelowna Nissan dealer and buying a Nissan Versa Note with all the extras for $3500 less. All the personnel at Nissan we’re pleasant to deal with and appeared to value my business much more than Bannister Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Tracy Evans

Aug 30, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Dear GBW, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feelings about our dealership on DealerRater.com. Even though your comments did not shine a positive light on our dealership, it is helpful to us in finding out where some of our weaknesses lie, whether in our personnel or our processes. We apologize for your experience and we appreciate your feedback. We hope for a future opportunity to make this right for you. You may contact me anytime to voice your concerns. Sincerely, Don Hodgin General Sales Manager

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!"

- Ford Truck Man

I initially went to see about a used truck which was advertised on the Internet. It was no longer at the dealership but Rick August mentioned he had a similar vehicle coming in on trade in a few days. Sure enough he contacted me a few days later and sent a video of the vehicle. I was unfortunately not in the area to go back and look immediately but Rick said it would have to have a safety inspection and detailing before being offered for sale. After a week or so Rick contacted me again to say the vehicle was ready to show but since I did not live in the area I said would not be able to get back for a couple of weeks thinking that was the end of the conversation. He kept me in mind and contacted me again a week or so later to say the vehicle was still for sale. I was finally able to get back to the dealership and after an initial walk around and test drive I decided to take the plunge and purchase the truck. So far I've been very happy with the purchase and will recommend the dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

Aug 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase experience with us. We truly appreciate your kind words and business. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels.

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership to purchase your vehicle from"

- karinham

Awesome service from Rick and Udai with the purchase of our vehicle. Thank you Rick for the call to let us know about potential vehicles and to Udai for the easy financial transaction of our purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha

Jul 26, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

karinham thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Our Team truly enjoyed getting to know you. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. We hope you enjoy your new ride. Thank you for your business.

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great team"

- Randy Hamm

For having new staff and computer issues, everyone was calm and efficient, super friendly. Lauren is a sweetheart and Dennis the driver was awesome. They did the necessary work within the quote they gave, making every effort to keep costs down. Rick helped me look at a used vehicle in the meantime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Brown

Jun 15, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Randy for your kind words in regards to our new team in our Service department. We are very proud of the changes being made and hope to continue to grow and improve as time goes on. We thank you for your business. Safe travels until we see you again.

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly personal staff."

- HOLLY54 Verified Customer

Our experience was extremely positive throughout the whole day. Everyone treated us very well, Rick, the salesman was knowledgeable and helpful. Udai did a great job as well, so easy to get along with. Definitely coming back to Bannister for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha

Jun 07, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations HOLLY54 in the purchase of your new vehicle! It has been a pleasure helping you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team will continue to be available if you have any questions. Safe travels until we see you again.

11 - 20 of 31 results