Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick August.
Rick August
Rick August at Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
4.9

Rick August | Page 2

Sales Representative

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

I always believe in building trust through listening, understanding customer needs and follow through. I look for a long term relationship with my clients. Born and raised in Vernon but recently moved back from Kelowna/Lake Country. I've been a new car specialist with Toyota, Nissan and now Honda. I enjoy being active with curling in the winter, golfing at local courses and time with family here in Vernon and lower mainland.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New & Used vehicle sales & leasing

Finance

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Rick August

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bannister Honda"

- Pires8

Bannister Honda were a joy to do business with. No hidden fees or costs. They were straight forward and they have my business for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Tracy Evans

Jun 07, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow nice car Pires8! Thank you very much for your kind words and your business. We believe in treating people the way we would like to be treated, honestly and in a friendly manner. We look forward to your next visit. Many safe travels in your new vehicle.

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Serice"

- Norm

Service is what it is all about. Our rating of Bannisters service and staff is 100 percent. First off the courteous manner in which we were greeted was fantastic. The explanation of the features on our new car was very professional. This was done by Rick August. Our complements to all the Bannister staff. We will be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Shae Smith

May 27, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your kind words and your business Norm. Our Team enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to seeing you in the future. We know you are out there safe and comfortable in your new vehicle.

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly very detailed, great follow up. A pleasant experin"

- cliff

A very friendly dealer ship, everyone is very pleasant Great follow up, Very detailed in what they do. I would recommend to any one. First Class operation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha, Scott Shirley

Apr 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Cliff for this wonderful review and your business. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and hope we see you in the near future. Many safe and happy miles.

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bannister Honda provided a great buying experience"

- Albionthemove

From the moment I was first greeted on the lot I was shown exemplary courtesy and professionalism. Rick August was chosen to be my sales representative and he did a great of explaining the process throughout the purchase. Rick's support team were very professional and at all times I felt welcome. The truck I purchased was well represented with paperwork, inspection history and free Carfax report. ICBC representative was called in to make the insurance part of the seamless process. Overall I found the experience to be comfortable and I drove away from the lot satisfied with the transaction and a quality product. I would recommend Bannister Honda of Vernon all day long. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Such a great pleasure getting to know you Albionthemove. Our Team thanks you for this wonderful review and your business. We aim to create a friendly and professional environment for all of our customers. We love what we do and sell so sharing this is a joy. Many thanks.

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a 2016 Pilot from Rick"

- 2016pilot

Bannister seems like a very well-run dealership. There was consistency with everyone I interacted with from the initial phone call to meeting the front desk people to our dealings with Rick and Shae. Everyone was very professional. They actually made buying a vehicle a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your purchase 2016pilot. Our Team enjoyed working with you to find the right vehicle for your needs. We know you will enjoy many years of comfort and safety in your choice. Please contact us if you have any questions. Safe travels.

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure sales."

- Lovemynewcar, holly07

I was delighted that I could relax and compare vehicles without feeling stressed and pressured. Rick's wide knowledge and thorough explanations really helped me make a sound choice for my needs. I felt confident that I had made a great choice for me. I am really pleased with my new car. The whole team was genuine and personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

Mar 31, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your new car! You choose a great new family member. Thank you Holly07 for your purchase and review. Be assured that you are driving one of the best vehicles on road today. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Banister Honda "

- John A

Jason & Rick were great. Jason was the 'Energizer Bunny' in his description of the electronic gadgets. Rick the calmer of the two kept us focused. Shae was very professional and had us out there in good time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Good choice! Welcome to the Bannister Honda Family. We are very grateful for your kind words and your business. Safe travels until we see you again.

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comments on Banister Honda salesmanship."

- JOHN.GENEST Verified Customer

Rick was courteous informative,took a lot of time with both of us to explain the features of the véhicule. Shane was helpful with th financial aspects of the deal. This was a good experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

Mar 26, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you taking the time to write this review and your business. If we can be of further assistance please let us know. Many safe travels until we see you again.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and good service."

- ANGIENEUMANN1 Verified Customer

I know that my car is always in good hands at Bannister Honda. Customer service is always super friendly. my car was clean afterwards. The only thing I dont love is that an oil change costs almost $100 at honda meanwhile my friends and family seem to pay way less elsewhere, that being said it would not stop me from coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracy Evans

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you ANGIENEUMANN1 for this review and for your feedback. If you have any questions or concerns Steve our Service Manager would be happy to help. We are truly grateful for the trust you put in us. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated me with dignity "

- Wallyahoo

Rick August was very helpful,was connected through the whole process of the purchase From the beginning to the time I drove away,. Udai Singha very plesent very professional,made me feel comfortable ,not pushy took his time . made us feel at home. Tracy Evans helped make it all happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wallyahoo great choice!! Our Team truly enjoyed getting to help you find the right vehicle for your needs. We know you will love your new vehicle but if you have any questions or concerns please let us know. Many safe travels.

11 - 20 of 21 results