Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Shafek.
Peter Shafek
Peter Shafek at Gorrud's Auto Group
4.8

Peter Shafek

Financial Service Manger

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me
Contact Me

119 Reviews of Peter Shafek

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience so far! David has been top..."

- Kmack

The best experience so far! David has been top notch....from answering all my questions prior to the sale to helping me thru the purchase. Stayed late and touched base on his day off to make sure I took delivery a day early. Thank you David!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Palozzi

Feb 08, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and on behalf of David and the entire team at Gorruds thank you so much for this review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I purchased a 2017 Honda CRV from Gorruds..."

- Eddie

My wife and I purchased a 2017 Honda CRV from Gorruds Auto and our sales adviser John Girgis was absolutely great from initial contact in the vehicle lot to our purchase would definitely recommend Gorruds Auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Rob Lajmanovski, John Girgis

Feb 02, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you both for choosing Gorruds and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Enjoy your CRV! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

February 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I recently purchased a 2017 Honda CRV from..."

- Eddie

My wife and I recently purchased a 2017 Honda CRV from Gorruds Auto here in Milton Ont. Mr. John Girgi was our sales adviser, and from our first contact with him in the vehicle lot through the purchase and delivery of the vehicle he was absolutely great and we would recommend John and Gorruds. Eddie and Anita Cabral

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Rob Lajmanovski, John Girgis

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience very helpful would recommend all my..."

- roxanneparisi7

Amazing experience very helpful would recommend all my family and friends there love our new suv helped with all the financing and understanding all the buttons in the vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Palozzi, Imran Fozdar

Feb 02, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you Roxanne for this review and choosing Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time going to a dealership for a vehicle. I dealt..."

- James M

First time going to a dealership for a vehicle. I dealt with John and Peter and they made the process smooth and easy. They went above and beyond what they had to and would definitely go back or recommend others to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Girgis

Jan 22, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you for choosing Gorruds James. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just bought a Pre-owned Subaru Forester at Gorrud’s Auto...."

- s_moulson

Just bought a Pre-owned Subaru Forester at Gorrud’s Auto. Being a female buying a car, there is always the fear of being taken advantage of. But, David was our guy and he made it a positive experience overall. Don’t let the young face fool you- he knows his stuff and took the time to thoroughly explain EVERY detail with us throughout the process. Not knowing this dealership originally, we feel confident in our purchase after learning the history and loyalty perks associated with the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Palozzi

Jan 13, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and on behalf of David and the entire team at Gorruds thank you for this review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

December 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car couldn't be easier"

- Felipe

We are really glad to have gone to Gorrud's. During our purchase John was well versed in everything to do with the make and model that we wanted. He walked us through different options and went above and beyond to make our buying experience smooth. We also had a wonderful chat with Danny, and we are grateful for the help he provided. Finally, working with Peter was super easy. He answered all of the questions that we had. Overall we strongly recommend going to Gorrud's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, John Girgis

Dec 23, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for choosing Gorruds Felipe and congratulations on your purchase, enjoy your vehicle for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

December 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a new Vehicle"

- WLenssen

I sought a 2015-16 AWD 6-cylinder Toyota Venza and Gorrud's was THE best deal for a quality vehicle in the GTA and the Waterloo-Wellington areas. After visiting 8 dealerships/providers, I returned to Gorrud's. The service by Ziggy in sales and Rob in service were very professional and without pressure. They did more than one could ask for. We enjoyed the experience and Gorrud's will be first on the list in searching for another used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ziggy Babula, Rob Lajmanovski

Dec 12, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review as it is appreciated by the entire team at Gorruds. Enjoy your Venza! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was recently looking to buy my first car and saw a..."

- kunal.bargotra

I was recently looking to buy my first car and saw a posting online by Gorrud’s Auto Group for an incredibly priced 2015 Honda Civic. I sent in an inquiry about the car and within an hour received a call from John Girgis, who informed me about the car’s availability and when I could come see it. From the moment we walked through the door, John was extremely helpful and considerate, answered all of our questions, and took care of all our concerns and needs with the car. In the end, we came to a great deal, and I couldn’t be happier with the car, or with my decision to go with this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Girgis , Imran Fozdar

Dec 12, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations Kunal on your first vehicle purchase, enjoy it for many years and thank you for the business. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

November 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales department was amazing, I dealt with David and..."

- Levi

The sales department was amazing, I dealt with David and he was able to put me in a car that I wanted for a great price. Peter the finance manger was terrific he made me feel comfortable with the vehicle I was buying and really helped me understand everything that was going on. As a first time car buyer my experience with Gorruds was was really really good and I would 10/10 recommend going here for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Palozzi

Dec 12, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations Levi on your vehicle purchase and on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you so much for this review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results

Dealership Inventory (191 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Ford Edge car, priced at $24,988

2016 Ford Edge

$24,988

Used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $24,988

2019 GMC Terrain

$24,988

Used 2017 Buick Encore car, priced at $19,988

2017 Buick Encore

$19,988

Used 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $24,788

2017 Buick Envision

$24,788

Used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,488

2017 Nissan Rogue

$23,488

Used 2015 Ram 1500 car, priced at $22,988

2015 Ram 1500

$22,988

Used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,988

2016 Nissan Rogue

$15,988

Used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $19,488

2017 Dodge Journey

$19,488