Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Shafek.
Peter Shafek
Peter Shafek, Financial Service Manger, Gorrud's Auto Group
4.9

Peter Shafek

Financial Service Manger

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me
Contact Me

98 Reviews of Peter Shafek

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service! "

- Hov1080

I was just visiting the dealership looking at the inventory, where I met John. Very professional and friendly customer service approach. It was a no pressure, no stress environment. Financing process was also not stress free. I’m extremely happy with my purchase! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Jonathan Moll

Aug 17, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations and thank you so much for choosing Gorruds, enjoy your vehicle for many years to come! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great relationship sellers for wheels"

- RonyO

Jonathan was very helpful and forthcoming before, during and after the sales deal. Great set of wheels from Gorruds and very friendly sales staff. Everything was well organized and the staff were accommodating as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Moll

Aug 17, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you for the review! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great and fast! "

- Erika Taylor

I bought my first car from Gorrud’s. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They took time to make the experience personable. I would like to extend a special thanks to John Girgis, Imran Fozdar and Peter Shafek for all of their help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Girgis , Imran Fozdar

Aug 10, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations Erika and thank you so much for choosing Gorruds! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience buying a car ever!"

- Led_Zep

I was looking for a very specific type of sedan and I found a listing on the internet from Gorrud’s that interested me. I was immediately surprised by how up front they were regarding the car history including service records. David and the rest of the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Upon closing the deal I was further surprised at how they stand by their product by providing warranty and refund options at no extra cost. It was very refreshing to get exactly what I bargained for without any surprises. Not to mention, their prices are amazing! I would recommend Gorrud’s to anyone interested in buying a good quality, reliable automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Palozzi, Imran Fozdar

Aug 10, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and on behalf of David and the entire team at Gorruds thank you for your business. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and looked out for my needs"

- Calvinf77

Buying a car from Gorruds was a great experience. Their attention to detail is great and made a difference in me selecting my car. They are well taught sales guys and run a slick operation. BUT, the genuinely go out of their way to ensure your needs are met. I enjoyed interacting with them. I have walked around on the lot previously and I can suggest that they have someone watching for people who do that. I would have bought something sooner, if they just had someone come and check if I needed anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Moll

Jul 27, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much Calvin for sharing your experience in this review, and thank you for choosing Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress Free Purchase"

- Sandy1551

I can’t be any happier with my experience with Jonathan Moll at Gorrud’s Auto in Milton. Very professional and personable as well, he guided us in our purchase of my new 2016 Mazda CX-5. Love the car and my thanks to Jonathan for his help and expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Moll

Jul 24, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations Sandy on the purchase of your 2016 CX-5, enjoy it for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just GO to Gorrud’s"

- Mauro

The only thing I regret about buying my latest car is the 3 months of my time I wasted going from dealership to dealership talking to countless salesmen about what I was looking for in a used car. Not to mention the countless hours I wasted looking through all the used car apps on my cell and websites online. Just GO to Gorrud’s in Milton and save your time and your sanity looking for the car that was meant for you. Ask for David Palozzi and I promise you he will exceed all of your expectations. His customer service was nothing but stellar and his knowledge of the business will help you select the car that is just right for you! Never any pressure or annoying sales tactics only genuine regard for you and your needs. The exceptional customer service was experienced from all team members as I selected a car for purchase in under one hour of being there and moved on to the financing office. Thank you to Peter and Imran for making the entire transaction effortless. I love my car and I walked away feeling like I got a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Palozzi, Imran Fozdar , The polite office clerk at the reception desk

Jul 24, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations Mauro on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds and thank you so much for this wonderful review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Positive, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful"

- Lisa P & Jon L

This car dealership is straight to the point, polite, friendly, honest, reliable, they know what they are talking about and if they are unsure they will find out. Dealing with John Girgis and Peter Shafek was a very pleasant experience. John was friendly, always had a smile on his face and knew what he was talking about and if he was unsure he found out the answer for us right away. Peter knows what he is offering customers and is straight to the point. He is also friendly, kind and professional. He went above and beyond what we expected in order to seal the deal on us getting a new car. This auto dealership and the gentlemen we came in contact with were very helpful, polite and they left us with a smile on our faces and saw us drive off their lot with a new car. Thank you. - Lisa P, Jon L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Girgis

Jul 24, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of Peter, John and the entire team at Gorruds thank you so much for this wonderful review, congratulations on your vehicle purchase and enjoy it for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Forte Purchase June 26, 2019"

- Paul - Burlington

We went in knowing that we were pretty sure we wanted a Kia Forte. Jonathan Moll was a great, honest salesman, very informative, paying attention to the details we'd need to know about the car. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Moll

Jul 13, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase Paul and thank you so much for this review, enjoy the Kia for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Truck!"

- Chad C

Had a little hiccup with the delivery, but John tried his best to remedy the situation. I would definitely recommend dealing with John to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Girgis

Jul 13, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you for both the review and your business Chad! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (172 Vehicles)

2016 Nissan Rogue

$15,988

2014 Toyota Corolla

$14,288

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$20,988

2015 Ford F-150

$27,888

2014 Chevrolet Cruze

$12,988

2016 Mazda CX-5

$19,488

2015 Chevrolet Equinox

$14,588

2017 Jeep Cherokee

$20,988