Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Tavernese.
Paul Tavernese
Paul Tavernese at Northway Ford Lincoln
4.4

Paul Tavernese

General Manager

Northway Ford Lincoln

388 King George Rd
Brantford, ON N3T 5L8

Contact Me

I have been at Northway Ford Lincoln here in Brantford for over 16 years and it's safe to say that I bleed Ford blue. I have been in the top ten in Ontario Ford Sales for the last 6 years and am a 9-time Ford Summit Award Winner. I love the Toronto Maple Leafs and my dogs Cosmo and Sophia. Come see me and I will ensure that you will be taken care of.

Contact Me

141 Reviews of Paul Tavernese

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mack worked with me to find my car."

- rhuskisson

When working out the process of buying a new car it comes down to questions and time. Mack did a great job answering my questions and giving me time to understand the answers and make a choice. Having already done a lot of research it was nice to not only find someone willing to go the extra bit to get what answers I didn't have, but who also was willing to give me the time to make up my mind. The deals were good, the car is wonderful, thanks Mack!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2019

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi There rhuskisson, We are so glad that Mack was able to help you in every way he could! At Northway Ford, we take pride in serving our clients the best we possibly can! Thank you for the positive review and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perfect Experience Yet Again!!"

- NorthwayLoyal

Wow. All I can say is wow. This is my very second vehicle I have purchased from Mackenzie Leies and this is truly just the beginning. After writing off my first car last winter and thinking I was in trouble, Mack and team Northway made the magic happen AGAIN. I thought for sure I would be buying a truck if I ever needed another vehicle. One day, Mack gives me a call and tells me about a 2015 Chrysler 300S that just came in on trade that he insisted I had to come see. I told him that it would be pointless but he insisted I see it. Long story short, he told me "Come in and take it with you wherever your headed next. If you absolutely hate it, at least you just got a free ride". I came back from visiting my family and signed right on the dotted lines. Northway has the best quality vehicles, service, and best of all they have Mack to take care of you there. All around amazing second purchase. 5 Stars all around. Thank you again to the team at Northway!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2019

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there NorthwayLoyal! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Mackenzie at Northway! We hope you have a great week!

March 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stacey Cooke "

- molly1212

I explained what my needs were and the pricing criteria.the sales rep got right back to me with their proposal that met my requirements exactly. The delivery was on time and features were explained and understood

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Cooke

Mar 12, 2019

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there molly1212! We appreciate you're customer feedback on your recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team Stacey! We hope you have a great day!

February 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Aran!"

- Slate

Just purchased an Explorer. Aran was awesome and very patient. Both Aran and Paul made sure that I got everything I wanted and a bit more... Thank you very much guys! Great dealership and amazing staff! I will definitely recommend you guys to anyone looking to buy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aranjot Singh

Mar 12, 2019

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Slate! We appreciate you're customer feedback on your recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team Aran and Paul! We hope you have a great day, and enjoying your ride!

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing dealership"

- Ron and Pauline

Have bought over 10 Vehicles there in last fifteen years will continue to buy vehicles are they are a top-notch dealership and Chad was an excellent salesman Paul Tavernes and Stephanie Brown we're very good to work with they always make it a pleasure to buy a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Murphy, Stephanie Brown

Jan 22, 2019

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Ron and Pauline! We appreciate you're customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you're experience with Chad was top-notch!!! We would like to thank you for you're continuous support over the years, and we hope you enjoy the new ride!

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service"

- Tlc

The amazing GM at this dealership has went over and above to make sure we got everything we wanted. With a short deadline given by us he came through. We drove away happy and the follow up to make sure everything was good was next to none. I would only recommend this FORD dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Pizzuti, Stephanie Brown

Jan 15, 2019

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there TLC! We appreciate you're customer feedback on you're recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our GM purchasing you're vehicle! We hope you have a great day, and enjoying the ride!

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

" two major recalls and two serious malfunctions - sad "

- nancy.shipton

Paul, It is interesting to note that in two sentences you refer to a Focus and then an Escape. Not sure you took much time to review my reported issues to my 2015 Focus. The lack of sentiment in the response totally speaks to how I would have imagined the response would be, I totally regret buying this car along with the experience I have received with this Dealership. I have almost been run over by Transport trucks twice because my car left me in extremely dangerous positions on the highway. It complete stops and does not allow acceleration and barely got to the side of the shoulder twice. The issues started with my car prior to getting the recalls not once but twice. The latest experience once again was almost laughable. The service manager said that he fixed the Purge value at not charge due to my experiences only to receive a week later a formal recall notice in the mail to my house. Do you all really think that those that purchase cars are really that stupid and unaware. I have in the past years purchased 7 new Ford vehicles and this ONE is the LAST. I am so totally unimpressed that you along with other dealerships would sell cars that you all knew had preexisting issues with them. Shame on you all. I hope that no one has died driving one of the cars you sold, but I guess they might not be here to tell the story. I even asked the Service Manager if he would put his Grandchildren in my vehicle, he could not say yes to that one either. As you can see I am totally unhappy with my latest purchase and I look forward to getting rid of it. I appreciate your offer, but no thanks. I never want to purchase another Ford product. Your Dealership has showed no compassion for what I have experienced and I thank God that I did not have a serious mishap in my car. Each time it is 'apparently' fixed' something else goes wrong, I have had a 13 year old vehicle that drove better and was more reliable that this Focus. I regret buying it each and every day. So, thanks Paul offering to help me into another vehicle, but no thanks. I am moving on to another manufacturer and will never consider putting my hard earned money into a Company that could not care less about my welfare. Hopefully in the future these words will remind you about a customer that was totally unhappy and the Dealership folks could not have cared less.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 escape sel"

- bobandjo2004

salesman was Stacey cooke, super guy to deal with ,any issue we had was resolved in minutes. this is my third vehicle with Stacey as sales and the experience just get better and better, northway is very clean and open ,parking lot is clean, we like that it shows they care about what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Cooke, Mike Pizzuti

Dec 28, 2018

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there bobandjo2004! We appreciate you're customer feedback on you're recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team Stacey purchasing you're 2018 Escape! We hope you have a great weekend, and enjoying the 2018 Escape!

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"wrote up contract wrong and then lied about it."

- glinda

I had to have OMNIC involved. General Manager., P.T. and Business Manager M.P. changed my Lease contract without my knowledge and they both lied about it. Be very careful with these 2 as they are not working for the best of the customer. In fact, don't go near this dealership if you don't want problems. They had to pay me for the "error" they made but no apologies were given. P.T. needs to have a course on Customer Relations. I will never have any more contact with this dealership as long as P.T. is still there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Birley, Mike Pizzuti

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hands down the best dealership"

- Dan321

Purchased a new f 150 lariat special edition in September, the sales rep i dealt with (Aran) was amazing and (Paul Tavernese) made it possible to take my dream truck from another ford dealership and bring it down to northway. When i went through the financing process (Stephanie) did the paper work and made my purchase as easy as possible with no trouble. I overall really like this dealership, im lost of words with the purchase i made and i will definitely be coming back to northway for another new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Brown, Aranjot Singh

Nov 08, 2018

Northway Ford Lincoln responded

Hi there Dan321! We appreciate your customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Northway Ford! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team Aranjot and Paul! purchasing you're Ford 150! We hope you have a great day, and enjoying your ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 141 results

Dealership Inventory (239 Vehicles)

2018 Jeep Compass

$18,888

2018 Ford Flex

$28,888

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander

$20,888

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$24,888

2018 Ford Edge

$24,888

2008 Lincoln MKX

$14,888

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$16,888

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$16,888