Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Oday Sarhan.
Oday Sarhan
Oday Sarhan at Car-On Auto Sales
4.9

Oday Sarhan

Finance Manager

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

Arabic Arabic

English English

Contact Me

9 Reviews of Oday Sarhan

March 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fair Pricing, Hard Working Staff, and Quality Inventory"

- Terry/Bryon

Thank you Mario and Oday! Bought 3 cars here and were extremely satisfied each time. Will be returning for our 4th car in the next year or two! (For a detailed review, see below) My father and I are from Petawawa Ontario, 2 hours away from Car On Auto. We have purchased 3 consecutive vehicles from Car On, all from Mario: a 2010 Chrysler 300 Limited (Dec. 2015), 2015 Chevrolet Equinox LT (Feb. 2018), and a 2014 Chrysler 200 Limited (Oct. 2019). In our hometown, car prices are ridiculous. For example, It's entirely normal to find a 200 (same year as the one we bought, similar kms) for almost $17,000 in the Ottawa Valley... a base model with no options and a notoriously unreliable motor at that. But at Car On? Our before taxes price was only $12,000 for a fully loaded 200 (with the V6) in great condition! When we first visited Car On almost 5 years ago and met with Mario, we initially made the 2 hour drive because they had a 300 that our small town couldn't even get on the lot. After we shook hands for that car, we realized all the other reasons why Car On is the best place to buy used: (1) Inventory!! No matter your vehicle preferences, Car On has a car for you. If you go on Auto Trader and look up almost any car, Car On will have at least one on hand, along with all of that make and model's closest competitors for comparison. Small town dealers can't come close. (2) Professional Sales and Finance staff! We purchased all 3 of our cars from Mario. He genuinely cares about what he does, understands their inventory, takes the time to answer any questions we had, and even made the effort to deliver all 3 of our cars from Ottawa to Petawawa (2 hour drive each way). Not once did we have to deal with dishonest practices like leaving to "check with the manager" every two seconds, focusing solely on monthly payments instead of actual purchase price, having every conversation in a dark confined room, or putting pressure on with lines like "You know, this is a premium product. Nobody around Ottawa has what we have. You'd be a fool not to buy here", etc. I won't name the other used car dealer in Ottawa who still uses these tactics, but they aren't far from Car On, and you should stay away from them if you value your money. As for the finance process, we were quickly approved all 3 times, fees were not hidden to us, we were under no repeated obligation to purchase add ons (options such as rust proofing were politely mentioned, we got to make an informed decision), and we were presented with 3, 4, or 5 year loans with fair interest rates (compared to the 7-9 year loans other dealers will try and trick you into). Thank you Oday! (3) Quality of cars on the lot! Every car at Car On is reconditioned and cleaned meticulously. The photos they post online of their cars are 100% representative of the actual product. Many other dealers leave their cars filthy (dirty spare tires in the back seat, have no idea what a vacuum is, leaves in the engine bay etc.). Also, Car On's used cars are reliable! Are Chryslers and Chevys as reliable as a Toyota if not taken care of? A quick google search will tell you absolutely not. However, they tend to be more interesting/fun to drive than their Japanese competitors, and can be great cars if taken care of from new. Since we bought 3 American cars and all 3 have lasted the test of time and mileage, this is a testament to the reconditioning process from the service department at Car On. Our 10 year old 300 with 263,000km still has the original engine/trans, our 5 year old Equinox has only needed a minor sensor, brake rotors and a window switch, and the 6 year old 200 has been solid. I am a Carleton student who commutes from Petawawa to Ottawa twice a week, and my father is always on the road. If there were shortcuts taken when Car On reconditions their cars, we would have found them by now. They care about your experience, and do everything they can to prevent you from buying a lemon! Many other dealers in Ottawa will try and sell you cars at slightly cheaper prices... with 3 accidents (1 of them involving the police), interiors with rips and tears, salvage titles, etc. I would much rather pay a few hundred dollars more for a reliable, well taken care of and clean car compared to one that'll rust out from "quick fix" bodywork or have serious problems from lack of maintenance. To summarize, at Car On you most certainly get what you pay for! Their inventory cannot be beaten, their staff are honest and professional, most of the time they'll offer the best price, and even when they don't have the "cheapest" example of what you're looking for, our experience tells us that their example will be the BEST version of your next car. My family and I will never waste time at a small town dealer ever again, and will be treating ourselves to a nearby new 300 in the next 2 years! Thank you to the entire Car On staff- especially Mario! :) - Terry and Bryon Morris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Saffy was great, he helped us pick out our beautiful new..."

- Koffi

Saffy was great, he helped us pick out our beautiful new Santa Fe. We love it, it’s been really great so far! We’ve had it for a year, very helpful team great service amazing cars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saffy Memon

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mario was Excellent and very diligent during the car..."

- Lola887766

Mario was Excellent and very diligent during the car purchase process. He answered all questions and provided us a great deal. Hassle free very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought car from Saffy, he was very efficient and..."

- Cedric

Bought car from Saffy, he was very efficient and respectful. Good prices, good rates, good people, can’t go wrong with CarOn! Highly recommend for anyone in the market

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault, Saffy Memon

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far the nicest experience at a dealership anyone can..."

- muhammad

By far the nicest experience at a dealership anyone can ever have, everything from finding me the right car to getting me exactly what I want to me driving away with a smile. Saffy was super patient with me and knew what he was talking about, definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saffy Memon

January 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2012 Chrysler 300 from these guys and they..."

- M Devlin

Bought a 2012 Chrysler 300 from these guys and they truely did have the best prices on the market and they were completely honest about it. Saffy and Oday did a great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saffy Memon

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hello, I recently purchased a 2018 Toyota 4Runner from..."

- Derick

Hello, I recently purchased a 2018 Toyota 4Runner from car-on auto sales in Ottawa. I walked in on a freezing rain storm to have a look Around their lot. Found two vehicles of interest so I headed inside to speak with a salesperson. I was set up with Melinda right from the start she was kind ,helpful and VERY HONEST. Any questions I had she was able to answer them. I had a lot of questions prices warranties you name it she had it all for me up front so I can make the right choice. After an hour or two I decided I was buying the 4 runner with no questions asked I bought from her because she was honest and not PUSHY. After dealing with Melinda she Introduced me to the finance manager Oday he was very polite sat my wife and I down took my information he was already set up no time was wasted. After taking down the info he needed to send off to the bank he told me he would call in the morning as it was late when we did the credit application. As promised the next morning the phone rings and it’s oday no time wasted very professional with keeping his word. Faster then any new car dealer I have ever done business with for getting news on your credit approuval. Both Melinda and Oday made me a happy customer, delivery was nice and easy and they were both great with kids. Overall great people to deal with, I would buy from them again I would also recommend my friends or anyone looking for their new vehicle to car-on and have them ask for those two team members. Thank you, very happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Melinda Nakhle

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was told that they had a "price match" policy if a..."

- buyer beware

I was told that they had a "price match" policy if a similar vehicle found within 100km. Well I found one and what do you think happened? No price match whatsoever. And their website indicated winter tires and automatic car starter included...Well the sales rep said yes it was included if I paid for it. Really? Included if I paid for it? Stay far, far away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe, Melinda Nakhle

Jan 17, 2020

Car-On Auto Sales responded

Dear Martine, at the time you looked at our vehicle there were 6 automatic EOS on the market in the Ottawa area and ours was the only manual. As mentioned earlier our vehicle is actually the only manual available in Canada (in the years you were looking at). The type of vehicle that the EOS is, a sporty convertible, and the lack of availability of the manual transmissions on the market, makes us feel the value of the manual transmission should be priced where we priced it. Price matching vehicles is a tough thing to do and you cannot “price match” vehicles that are not the same, in our mind the vehicle you wanted to price match against ours is not the same as the vehicle we have. I understand your disappointment in the situation and that our decision does not align with yours but we did try to give some price concession to try to appease you and to earn your business. At the end of the day if you feel the automatic car is the same as the manual we can source a similar automatic transmission car and definitely price match it for you. If you have any questions you can call me anytime, 613-746-8500, thanks, Ken

Jan 12, 2020

buyer beware responded

I was told by your sales rep that the car needed to be within 100 km of your dealership. Yes it was an automatic shock costs more than a manual and it was a 2012 where yikes was a 2011. I noticed you mentioned nothing of the winter tires and automatic car starter scenario.

Jan 10, 2020

Car-On Auto Sales responded

We apologize if there is a misunderstanding around our “price match” policy as we do in fact have one and use it often. However, in this case there was too many differences in the 2 cars for us to match the other price. A significant difference is their car has an automatic transmission and our car has a very sought after manual transmission. In fact, Car-On has the only manual transmission available in Canada (years you were looking at) according to AutoTrader on the evening of January 8. The fact that is a Quebec car also impacts pricing as well since they do not have Ontario Safety Configuration or OMVIC Customer Protection which further supports that cars are less expensive in Quebec vs. Ontario. It is disappointing that we were not able to price match the 2 cars but there are other differences that made it impossible for us to price match in this case. However, please call Al at Ca-On if you would like us to price match a similar car with automatic transmission.

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Transaction"

- Eric

I was a little nervous about buying a car in Ontario but Kevin put me at ease right away telling me that they handle customers from QC all the time. Good start! Kevin listened to my needs. We went for a test drive. He explained the process for a trade in. No pressure. Just the facts. Oday took over for the rest of the financial transaction. Next day, after a thousands of signatures, all paper work is ready to go. I showed up at SAAQ with an envelope containing everything they needed. No issues! Thanks to Kevin and Oday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Purdy

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (333 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $19,516

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,516

Used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $24,968

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$24,968

Used 2010 Dodge Journey car, priced at $4,758

2010 Dodge Journey

$4,758

Used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,877

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$21,877

Used 2019 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $30,426

2019 Nissan Maxima

$30,426

Used 2016 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $14,992

2016 Volkswagen Golf

$14,992

Used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $17,426

2017 Ford Fusion

$17,426

Used 2011 Nissan Murano car, priced at $12,269

2011 Nissan Murano

$12,269