Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Fonseca.
Michael Fonseca
Michael Fonseca at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.8

Michael Fonseca | Page 15

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 8 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

149 Reviews of Michael Fonseca

January 15, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Our experience purchasing a vehicle was that this..."

- jrelk1

Our experience purchasing a vehicle was that this dealership is very professional in their dealings with customers. It took several days for us to arrange to go see the vehicle we were interested in, so they put a hold on it for us so it would not be sold before we had a chance to check it out. We found the vehicle we were looking for, for a reasonable price but I would not say a great price. It was delivered to us very clean. The only thing we discovered after delivery, that the transmission fluid level was very low, but their service department with very good in working with us to get this resolved quickly and satisfactory. We would definitely consider using Mark Wilson's again if we need another new-to-us vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Mike Fonseca was great to deal with. He was very..."

- apulcini

Mike Fonseca was great to deal with. He was very communicative and friendly throughout the entire process. Chris Holden and his service staff were fantastic as well getting my car ready for pick up. I would definitely recommend Wilson's (and already have)to my friends for their car needs. Thanks for the great service and great deal! I'll be seeing you next time I'm in need of a vehicle. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 21, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I first saw my van on Auto Trader and called my friend..."

- thedinnins

I first saw my van on Auto Trader and called my friend Matt Lawson of Auto Trader to ask about Mark Wilson's. He recommended the dealership highly. When I called Mark Wilson's, my salesman, Michael Fonseca, was very friendly and helpful on the phone, answering all my questions about the vehicle. If he didn't know an answer, he checked it out and called me promptly with the information. Since we live 2 hours away from the dealership, it was important for me to get as much information about the van as possible before making the trip to drive it. When we went to the dealership for a test drive and saw how busy a place it is, we were pleased that the van was ready for our drive and Michael was ready to answer any questions. When I called the next time with more questions, Michael had the day off, so I spoke with Neal who also was very helpful giving me more information. We negotiated the deal for the van over the phone and when we arrived to actually purchase and pick it up, the office staff doing the paperwork were very cooperative and professional, obviously knowing their business well. A few minor concerns we had about the van were addressed. The van was beautifully detailed for pick-up and we had a full tank of gas for our trip home. I would be proud to recommend this dealership to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 21, 2012

Dealership Rating

"i recently went to wilsom's on nov 30th to test drive a..."

- wilsojea

i recently went to wilsom's on nov 30th to test drive a 2008 f350 after calling the finance manager the night before i drove 3 hours to guelph when i got there the truck was in the body shop:( this is the reason for me not having an excellent expierence. however, both the sales person and finance manager assured me that the truck was in mint condition and said that they would deliver it to my address at no cost to me and if i did not like it i could send it back. :) the truck eas supposed to be delivered on the following saturday but there were some mechanical problems that they had to fix so i didn't get it until the 17th of december but when the truck arrived it was in mint shape and i bought it and so far am very happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Gardiner

December 18, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I thought Mike was great to work with. Everyone seemed..."

- dnellis

I thought Mike was great to work with. Everyone seemed very friendly until I declined the extra warrenty and rust proofing. I was then given the riot act from Mellissa and did not see or hear from her again. My call was not returned as to when I was to pick the car up so when i showed up to get the car on the day Mike said it wasn't ready and I got it with an empty tank of gas. I did recommend Mike to my mother before dealing with Mellissa and she bought a car the very next day. She bought it a day after me and picked it up a day earlier with a full tank of gas. I don't think I would recommended Wilsons after this

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 17, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My experience with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was a..."

- HDLWoods

My experience with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was a 10+. Michael Fonseca was extremely helpful and friendly and made buying my new car a very positive experience, And Mellissa Verrette the Financial Manager made the transfer as easy as possible. Thank you Mike, Mellissa and Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fonseca

December 17, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My experience with Mark Wilson's has been extraordinary...."

- pwarren1967

My experience with Mark Wilson's has been extraordinary. I had looked on the website and seen a 2011 Ford Escape and emailed a request for a test drive and within an hour Michael Fonseca called and we set up an appointment for the following day. The vehicle was ready when I arrived and took it for a test drive. I wasn't sure if I wanted to go with a 6 cylinder or a 4 and Michael had a 4 available for me to drive as well. After that test drive I decided on the 6 cylinder and met Stella who was amazing to work with and a real asset to your organization and I was approved in minutes and then we went through all the options in terms of warranties and rust proofing etc. The vehicle was scheduled to be picked up on Monday December 17th but they were able to get things done so that I could pick it up on the Friday, thanks to Joe Barber for getting this done and emailing me regularly with updates and I signed all the documents with Melissa as Stella was away. Overall a very positive experience with Mike a no nonsense sales guy, Stella, a charm and Joe, the go to guy. I will highly recommend this establishment to others looking for a vehicle and will continue to do my business with Mark Wilson's a no pressure experience that has certaily changed my belief in the stereotypical "used car dealer" Thanks guys and Happy Holidays. Paul Warren

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber

December 13, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Wilson's offered an excellent selection. Based on a lot..."

- dbarneschiro

Wilson's offered an excellent selection. Based on a lot of internet research I found them to be competitively priced. Website was excellent to help narrow down the selection before I even got there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barnes Family Chiropractic

September 03, 2012

Dealership Rating

"We were looking to buy a car for my wife and after being..."

- trnsprtr

We were looking to buy a car for my wife and after being at a new car dealership and receiving poor customer service we decided to check out Mark Wilson's. We were pleasantly surprised by the great, no pressure customer service and we walked away with a car my wife loves driving. We would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike F.

...
15
141 - 149 of 149 results

Dealership Inventory (658 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $42,998

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,998

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,488

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$25,488

Used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $31,995

2019 Ford Edge

$31,995

Used 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $31,275

2019 Nissan Frontier

$31,275

Used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $36,488

2017 Toyota Highlander

$36,488

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $28,275

2016 Acura RDX

$28,275

Used 2016 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $24,475

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

$24,475

Used 2017 Toyota Prius car, priced at $19,488

2017 Toyota Prius

$19,488