Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Fonseca.
Michael Fonseca
Michael Fonseca, Salesperson, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.8

Michael Fonseca

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 7 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

149 Reviews of Michael Fonseca

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service"

- Grandma7

We had an amazing sales person joe fonseca he was very knowledgeable about all the cars we looked at and very patient with us we must of test drove around five cars before we settled on a Santa Fe so we did the paper work and everything went home as far as I was concerned it was a done deal till hubby changed his mind and wanted the mustang we test drove so back to dealership next day no problem they said changed it for the mustang and we love our choice thanks again joe for an amazing experience and we will be back next year for another car thanks the Harrickey family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Joe was able to provide you with an 'amazing experience' and we look forward to your return next year! Enjoy the Mustang :)

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spectacular customer service and amazing vehicles"

- Trev

We had a wonderful experience in a pressure free environment. Absolutely amazing customer service from start to finish by everyone who assisted us. We were able to find the vehicle that was perfect for us and have the keys in hand within 4 days. We will definitely be recommending Mark Wilson's to everyone in need of a vehicle and eventually when the time comes for us to look for a new vehicle again we would not hesitate to shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review and the recommendation of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is a pleasure to hear that everyone who assisted you provided you with amazing customer service. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

May 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, Caring staff"

- FordEdgeGuy

On my visit from Hamilton to Mark Wilson's Better Used cars I was surprised at the size of the lot and the great selection. Mike Fonseca met us at the door and was very friendly and truly interested in what we were looking for. Made the sale easy and did well on my trade in. Gave us fair value and great service when we picked up the vehicle.Would recommend a visit to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 09, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Mike was able to provide you with an awesome car buying experience and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you back at our dealership again!

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales Person"

- Kia soul owner

I purchased a Kia Soul, from Mark Wilson's in January. I dealt with Michael Fonseca. He was great, I had called for a pre-approval and as soon as I was approved got an email from Michael asking me info on what car I was interested in purchasing. I emailed him back and told him I wasn't really sure but might be interested in the Soul because I didn't want to spend a whole lot of money on a car and wanted low payments. Went in to see him and checked out the soul, he advised me I could purchase a car worth more but I explained I didn't want high monthly payments, he didn't try to push me to buy anything I wasn't comfortable with. Answered all my questions, and even after I got the car I had emailed him with some questions and he responded with the answers right away. I would recommend Michael Fonseca to anyone who would like to purchase a car at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 26, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Congratulations on your new Kia Soul! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience, here at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. It is wonderful to hear that Michael was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Used Car Dealership!!!"

- Gord26

My experience with buying my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe was nothing but a positive experience. The sales staff and finance staff were friendly and efficient and accommodated some special requests that I had, without question. Buying a vehicle can often be a stressful experience but not at Mark Wilson's. It is evident the staff enjoy working there and make the experience a very positive one. I highly recommend Mark Wilson's. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with the Wilson's team. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe and please come visit us again soon!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and willing to answer all quesiton"

- kpoulos0 Verified Customer

When I called and left message Joe called me back withing the hour. Very accommodating and got me in ASAP. Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will be booing in for my oil changes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie, Joeseph Fonescea, Donny Lachance , Michael Fonescea and Joe (Head of 30 service department)

Jan 02, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yes, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars is Absolutely Awesome!"

- leaman2607 Verified Customer

We could not ask for better care or service. Our 2 year old Maxima is in incredible condition. A couple of minor issues were taken care of quickly and efficiently. Michael F. in sales was knowledgeable and very easy to deal with. Donny Lachance was very good at what he does. Everyone we came in contact with was exceptional. It was the best customer service experience I have had in years. I recommend to anyone looking for a used car. Very impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Michael and Donny. We hope to see you again.

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Dealership "

- Bekkah Z Verified Customer

The best experience I’ve ever had when purchasing a vehicle. HIGHLY recommend going here if you’re looking for a vehicle as you will not be disappointed!!!! Outstanding customer service :) Mike F and Stella are amazing and went above and beyond to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted. I will continue recommending Mark Wilson’s Better Used Cars to all my friends, family members and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stella Roeder , Joe Fonseca

Nov 15, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. It is wonderful to hear that Mike and Stella were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience!"

- Ken & Stella

Visiting Mark Wilson’s last month was a totally different and eye-opening experience. The total adventure was almost polar-opposite to past endeavours in searching out used vehicles. There is no doubt through the years you have developed a business approach that is leaps and bounds ahead of competitors. Your attention to detail in providing perspective purchasers with a no-pressure, personable and professional staff to investigate your huge inventory and narrow it down to what the customer really wants -- leads to a very positive experience/outcome. Kudos to your representatives. Starting with staff at your reception area, Mike our very informative sales representative, Stu who was assigned to sealing the financial part of the deal and Lauren who completed everything when we took delivery – please pass on our comments to these individuals. We have already mentioned our experience to family and friends. We feel that you should be the first place to visit if someone is searching for a quality “better used car”. Ken and Stella Jones Ken and Stella Owen Sound

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery, Lauren Ackerman

Sep 28, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. It is wonderful to hear that Mike, Stu and Lauren were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the drive "

- mauro Verified Customer

Friendly efficient and delivered on commitments...repeat buyer and will likely by my next vehicle here. An amazing website with an incredible selection of almost every make of vehicle made browsing and selection easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results

Dealership Inventory (601 Vehicles)

2015 Audi A5

$26,500

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,500

2019 Nissan Rogue

$26,388

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$25,888

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$44,988

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

$15,532

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,995

2019 Ford Edge

$31,750