About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Michael Fonseca.
Michael Fonseca
Michael Fonseca, Salesperson, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Michael Fonseca

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 9 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

103 Reviews of Michael Fonseca

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING DEALER !"

- Kevin Sharpen

After a terrible accident and ordeal. I had to buy a car quick. Shari and Migal were great and patient ! They probaly unknowingly made things a lot better. I will 100 percent recommend this dealer to my friends and family and just about anyone. We Never felt pressured to buy. In fact I felt I was informed and we know we made a great choice.We will definitely be back for our next purchase. Thanks Sharpen Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy, Miguel Juan

Oct 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Congratulations on your new car! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Shari and Miguel were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- jack37 Verified Customer

I got a great price on a great car. I did a lot of shopping around and took a lot of test drives at other dealers. Mark Wilson's was the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very nice experience, staff are very professional."

- nigeljack Verified Customer

The staff at Mark Wilson make you feel special as a customer. Your sales staff is not pushy, are very knowledge. I will definitely recommend Mark Wilson to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 13, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review and recommendations! Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like that is exactly what our team achieved with you!

August 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesom experience! Easy and painless"

- Adam S

It was an absolute pleasure purchasing my ford fusion from Wilsons better used cars. My sales guy, Michael Fonseca was a great guy. Gave me all the info i asked for and needed, and made my experience very easy and pleasurable. i will definitely be recommending Wilsons better used cars and Mike to anyone i know in need of a quality used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time at Wilson's"

- stephenlance0 Verified Customer

Overall pleased with the Camry. Was disappointed that a small dent and scraped hubcap had not been addressed as outlined in the sales agreement. Thought this should have been checked before I had come to pick up the car. However, Michael to his credit had these details rectified promptly and I was on my way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller

August 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Wilson's is NOT Worth Your Time."

- cmarea

Having recently graduated university and jumping head-on into the workforce, I came to Wilson’s eager to purchase my first car. And ultimately, the purchasing process was amazing – I felt like a valued, worthy customer. I ecstatically drove away in my car with a very pleased impression of the dealership. Let’s fast forward two years. I began having a few issues with the wiring in my car. I replaced a few sensors, but was still having issues. When it got repetitive, I decided to reach out to Mark to see if he had any thoughts on why I was having so many problems. I’m going to preface this with my clear, and upfront understanding that “cars cost money.” I’ve driven 3 different cars growing up, so believe me, don’t I know that. But there was something “off”, especially when my extremely knowledgeable and helpful mechanic (who previously worked for Wilson’s) told me that if I wasn’t attached to my car, it’d be best to look for something else. He foresees me having a lot of trouble with it in the future. Why? He believed it was in an accident. My stomach sunk. So, here I am reaching out to Mark. He notifies me that I was in fact disclosed that my car was in an accident. “Really? How?”, I ask. “On your bill of sale.” I take a look. It states on my bill that the car previously had its “hood painted.” Exact words. Never was I explicitly told that my car was in a collision, and never would I have purchased the car if it was. What else do I discover? I was given the wrong car facts history; I purchased a 2013 Volkswagen golf – the car history I was given was for a 2015 Nissan Micra. Mark brushes that off as if it was “a casual, common mistake.” Yes, a mistake that an upstanding, reputable business such as Wilson’s should never make. I go into Wilson’s to chat with Mark about everything, and to hear his thoughts. Let me tell you, I’ve never felt more inferior speaking to someone than I have with him; his condescending regard and lack of sympathy was astounding! What was I looking to hear? An apology, and ownership for this “common mistake.” Don’t talk down to me and remove all empathy because you think I don’t know what I’m talking about. They also took a look at my car, and tried to place the blame on my mechanic for installing a “faulty sensor.” So, I took my car back to my mechanic and after further investigation, he went in to replace my wiring harness. In doing so, he discovered it was shredded in the area where my car was likely hit. Voila! There’s the route-cause of my wiring issues; not a “faulty sensor.” Resolution? I’ve now put $2500 back into my car because of an issue they neglected to tell me about. Is that a lot of money to put into a 4-yearold car? Maybe not, but because it is a direct result of this collision I was never disclosed, that’s where the problem lies. Any help from Wilson’s? Nada. And the tip of the iceberg is… after discussing this situation over the past few weeks with those around me, I’ve heard 3 very similar stories. And that’s just from my group of friends/acquaintances! The moral of this story is save yourself the trouble and your dignity – and buy elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Gallucci , Mark Wilson, Elizabeth McDonald

Oct 10, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello thank you for reaching out to us, our General Manager has been in contact with you and offered a few options, Please let us know if you would like to take us up on any of them. Sincerely The Wilson's Team

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure"

- kandice1970 Verified Customer

Michael Fonseca makes it so easy to buy a vehicle and you never feel pressured. Highly recommend dealing with Wilson's when buying a car, the stock is clean, low kms. and the web site when looking at the current stock is super easy to use.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karlee McDonald

Jul 25, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you would recommend us to your friends and family! Did you know if you refer someone who buys a car from us, you can actually earn a bonus! http://www.shopwilsons.com/referral-program/

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Impressed! "

- Happy Customer

I had been doing some car shopping for a couple of months prior to going to Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. I came to notice this dealership because a coworker sent me a link for a Tuscon. We assumed there was a typo, as the pricing was so reasonable! Once on their very user friendly website, I started looking through the other 500+ vehicles they had available, and decided to make an appointment to do some test driving. I was immediately impressed with modern, clean, and professional look of the facility. While all of these first impressions play a part in the over all experience, the fact remains that people buy from people they like. That was the determining factor for me. Both Michael Fonseca, and Sarah Breese, did an excellent job consulting, and answering any questions that were asked(and there were a lot)! I felt very well taken care of, and confident in their product, and my decision to purchase. I have already recommended others in the market to go to Mark Wilson's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Breese

Jul 31, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear your experience was a positive one. We are happy to hear your questions/ enquiries were taken care of promptly and to your satisfaction and you enjoyed the large selectin of vehicles available. Thank you for your recommendation of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars.

July 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent dealer"

- sandyhenn0 Verified Customer

I highly commend Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. I found their ad online and Michael Fonseca emailed me promptly. In all my dealings with him, he was straightforward and informative. Never I'd I feel pressured or manipulated. I visited a new car dealership where that was exactly what happened--I even had trouble retrieving my key to leave as they tried to 'sweeten the pot' with items I didn't want to keep me there until I bought the car. Compared to these old-school sales practices, Wilson's was a breath of fresh air. Everyone I dealt with, from the receptionist to the delivery specialist, was professional and helpful, even though it was very busy. When my insurance confirmation wasn't in the file, Nicole called them and had them email it so she could immediately print it out for me. Thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller , Nicole

Jul 15, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear your experience at Mark Wilson's went so well with all the departments. Enjoy your new vehicle!

July 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great selection, friendly service, happy customer"

- atatat Verified Customer

Had an extremely positive experience buying at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars last week! My test drives were easy to schedule, the vehicle quality was exceptional, and Mike was great to work with in sales. Extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff made my decision easy! The finance side of things was easy and quick as well, no high-pressure upsells, and I happily left with a great car at the end of the week! Every step of the car buying process here was low stress and I happily recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller, Julia Kueber

Jul 15, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five star review. We are thrilled you felt treated well in all departments, your questions were answered and it was a low stress experience. Than you for your recommendation of Mark Wilson's.

1
...
1 - 10 of 103 results

Dealership Inventory (579 Vehicles)

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2015 Ford F-150

$26,850

2012 Ford Mustang

$15,888

2014 Mazda Mazda6

$18,750

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$22,949

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,588

2015 Buick Encore

$19,750

2016 Jeep Compass

$19,998