Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Melinda Nakhle.
Melinda Nakhle
Melinda Nakhle at Car-On Auto Sales
4.9

Melinda Nakhle

Sales Associate

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

Arabic Arabic

English English

View more languages
Contact Me

9 Reviews of Melinda Nakhle

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great seller couldnt ask for better service, showed me..."

- Alexis B

Great seller couldnt ask for better service, showed me around the lot even the garage, we sat down i wasnt feeling pressured to buy the car or anything, if id have to buy another car id definitely go back to her A+ to melinda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to everyone at CAR ON for the great services and..."

- Jason

Thanks to everyone at CAR ON for the great services and Melinda who helping me out to found a truck that respect my requirement! Jason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Boyd

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent representation and easy to talk to would..."

- Blair over

Excellent representation and easy to talk to would definitely recommend people buying or purchasing cars. From them they are very friendly and open to questions. So don't be shy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hello, I recently purchased a 2018 Toyota 4Runner from..."

- Derick

Hello, I recently purchased a 2018 Toyota 4Runner from car-on auto sales in Ottawa. I walked in on a freezing rain storm to have a look Around their lot. Found two vehicles of interest so I headed inside to speak with a salesperson. I was set up with Melinda right from the start she was kind ,helpful and VERY HONEST. Any questions I had she was able to answer them. I had a lot of questions prices warranties you name it she had it all for me up front so I can make the right choice. After an hour or two I decided I was buying the 4 runner with no questions asked I bought from her because she was honest and not PUSHY. After dealing with Melinda she Introduced me to the finance manager Oday he was very polite sat my wife and I down took my information he was already set up no time was wasted. After taking down the info he needed to send off to the bank he told me he would call in the morning as it was late when we did the credit application. As promised the next morning the phone rings and it’s oday no time wasted very professional with keeping his word. Faster then any new car dealer I have ever done business with for getting news on your credit approuval. Both Melinda and Oday made me a happy customer, delivery was nice and easy and they were both great with kids. Overall great people to deal with, I would buy from them again I would also recommend my friends or anyone looking for their new vehicle to car-on and have them ask for those two team members. Thank you, very happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Oday Sarhan

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a 2018 Kia Optima on October of 2019."

- gilles-bergeron

My experience on buying a vehicle from Car-on was very good .The salesperson that I dealt with was Melinda and she was very knowledgeable and professional. I was so impressed with the total experience that I recommended them to my son who also bought a vehicle from Car-on. Gilles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was told that they had a "price match" policy if a..."

- buyer beware

I was told that they had a "price match" policy if a similar vehicle found within 100km. Well I found one and what do you think happened? No price match whatsoever. And their website indicated winter tires and automatic car starter included...Well the sales rep said yes it was included if I paid for it. Really? Included if I paid for it? Stay far, far away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe, Oday Sarhan

Jan 17, 2020

Car-On Auto Sales responded

Dear Martine, at the time you looked at our vehicle there were 6 automatic EOS on the market in the Ottawa area and ours was the only manual. As mentioned earlier our vehicle is actually the only manual available in Canada (in the years you were looking at). The type of vehicle that the EOS is, a sporty convertible, and the lack of availability of the manual transmissions on the market, makes us feel the value of the manual transmission should be priced where we priced it. Price matching vehicles is a tough thing to do and you cannot “price match” vehicles that are not the same, in our mind the vehicle you wanted to price match against ours is not the same as the vehicle we have. I understand your disappointment in the situation and that our decision does not align with yours but we did try to give some price concession to try to appease you and to earn your business. At the end of the day if you feel the automatic car is the same as the manual we can source a similar automatic transmission car and definitely price match it for you. If you have any questions you can call me anytime, 613-746-8500, thanks, Ken

Jan 12, 2020

buyer beware responded

I was told by your sales rep that the car needed to be within 100 km of your dealership. Yes it was an automatic shock costs more than a manual and it was a 2012 where yikes was a 2011. I noticed you mentioned nothing of the winter tires and automatic car starter scenario.

Jan 10, 2020

Car-On Auto Sales responded

We apologize if there is a misunderstanding around our “price match” policy as we do in fact have one and use it often. However, in this case there was too many differences in the 2 cars for us to match the other price. A significant difference is their car has an automatic transmission and our car has a very sought after manual transmission. In fact, Car-On has the only manual transmission available in Canada (years you were looking at) according to AutoTrader on the evening of January 8. The fact that is a Quebec car also impacts pricing as well since they do not have Ontario Safety Configuration or OMVIC Customer Protection which further supports that cars are less expensive in Quebec vs. Ontario. It is disappointing that we were not able to price match the 2 cars but there are other differences that made it impossible for us to price match in this case. However, please call Al at Ca-On if you would like us to price match a similar car with automatic transmission.

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very happy with my experience at Car-On. Melinda..."

- Kathy

I was very happy with my experience at Car-On. Melinda provided me needed information and support in purchasing a car. Ken was transparent in answering questions re my trade-in. The Camry I purchased was spotless inside and out and in excellent shape mechanically. This was my first experience at Car-On and I would consider this dealer again when I need a “new” used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe, Dan Boyd

October 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Melinda was amazing "

- Adam

I went and bought a used Honda Accord from CarOn where Melinda greeted me and listened to all my needs. She made the experience so easy and seamless. One of the best interactions with a salesperson so far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Overall Dealer"

- Nic G

Friendly staff, very helpful and willing to accommodate. 30 Day money back guarantee is unbeatable. Family owned for many years and it shows. They have their own service as we as detailing shop both, very impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Iselmoe, Dan Boyd

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (311 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $19,516

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,516

Used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $24,968

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$24,968

Used 2010 Dodge Journey car, priced at $4,758

2010 Dodge Journey

$4,758

Used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,877

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$21,877

Used 2019 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $30,426

2019 Nissan Maxima

$30,426

Used 2016 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $14,992

2016 Volkswagen Golf

$14,992

Used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $17,426

2017 Ford Fusion

$17,426

Used 2011 Nissan Murano car, priced at $12,269

2011 Nissan Murano

$12,269