Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lauren Brown.
Lauren Brown
Lauren Brown at Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
4.9

Lauren Brown | Page 8

Service Advisor

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Hello and welcome to my profile! I came to Bannister Honda first as a customer and always looked forward to walking into the dealership knowing that I would be welcomed by friendly faces and that my vehicle needs would be taken care of. When the opportunity came to join the team and play a bigger role in what they do, I was so excited to accept. I take great pride in paying forward the good experiences I had at Bannister Honda and providing our guests with the top-notch customer service they deserve. Travel safely and thanks for stopping by!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

91 Reviews of Lauren Brown

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest and Knowledgeble"

- hhiker42

Went in to get a mechanical issue looked at. Service was very honest and the mechanic came and explained everything to me. I was not overcharged and was able to consider all the choices. I will definitely come back for future mechanical work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt

Aug 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you hhiker42 for entrusting us with the service of your vehicle. Our Service Team wants to treat people the way they wish to be treated with honesty and integrity. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels.

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda service and test drive"

- Bark5

Came in for a service for our Honda CRV. Really appreciated the customer service provided by Lauren. She was honest, straightforward, clear and concise. In addition, she did it all with a smile, and great common sense and understanding. We had a couple of previous, not positive, experiences in the service department, and were not going to come back. This was our last chance. Lauren changed our perspective today. Thank you Lauren! Udai Singha supported us when we bought our Honda CRV here 3 years ago. He is the person that made us want to buy a Honda, and we will continue to come back because of Udai. Genuine kindness, patience, and great knowledge. He continues to remember and chat with us every time we go back to Honda, even if it is just for service. Thank you Udai for bringing us back time and time again! Today was the first time we met Lloyd at Honda. He was incredibly profession and helpful. Thank you for your time and support today Lloyd!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Lloyd Ripplinger

Aug 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Bark5 for your continued business and your informative review. We continue to work with our team to improve our services to our customers. If we don't meet your expectations we would always be available to discuss and resolve. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe travels.

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service"

- bassrankin4

Great customer service from the test drive to final transaction. The Bannister team made us feel welcomed and fully taken care of. Thank you for helping our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

From our Family to yours, Thank You for your business. We truly enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to seeing you in the future. Your kind words are also much appreciated. Safe travels.

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating

"First class service in small town BC"

- CWATKINSON Verified Customer

My husband and I came in for an airbag recall notice on our Ridgeline Saturday July, 27th. We currently live in Belgium and store our truck with friends and family when we're not in the country. I was expecting to get an appointment within 3-5 days for the service. When they told us they could fit us in the same day I was blown away. When they offered a courtesy wash of the vehicle I was like really? Thank-you very much! I witnessed genuine, unrushed interactions between all staff and customers when we came back later for our service. This to me is priceless. I would recommend Bannister Honda to Anyone looking for a vehicle, especially in our LGBTQ community. Well done Bannister!! And thank-you Lauren for making our experience something to brag about. xoxo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Welcome Home CWATKINSON. Thank you for your business and kind words. We truly appreciate both. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels back to Belgium. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service I Have Recived at any Dealership"

- Brad

I took our families 2008 Acura MDX to Banister Honda to diagnose an engine tick and slight hesitation both issues were diagnosed by one of their technicians in the parking lot and I promptly booked the vehicle in for some service. The maintenance work was done on time and with a level of expertise I have not seen from a dealership in a long time. And I have recently taken some of my other vehicles into the other "big three" dealerships in town in the last year generally regretting my decision. With the MDX running like new it was time to address another issue the suspension. Lauren, at the service desk, had already been amazing assisting me with the first two service items and now looking at a much more costly repair, She looked at several different options so that I had all the information I needed moving forward. Lauren had the parts ordered in and again the repairs were made on time and as quoted. During the repair Lauren called me with any updates to let me know how things were going. We now have an MDX that runs and rides like a brand-new vehicle. I would definitely recommend Lauren and the rest of the staff at Bannister Honda for all of your service needs. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane

Aug 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your kind words about your service experience with us. It's never fun to have a car repaired and so we try to make the experience as painless as possible. Our Team treats people the way they would like to be treated with respect and with full disclosure. Your business is very important to us and hope we can be of assistance in the future. Safe travels.

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comprehensive, respectful, and friendly"

- Mardo

Our salesperson Lloyd Ripplinger was outstanding to deal with, along with all the other personnel we encountered. All our questions were seriously addressed and no question was unimportant. We had not purchased a new vehicle for several years so much of the new technology was unfamiliar to us. A large amount of information was covered at a very reasonable rate and many opportunities to review the information were offered until we were totally satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha, Kyle Dimond, Lloyd Ripplinger

Jul 26, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations Mardo on the purchase of your new vehicle!! It has been a pleasure serving you. As there is so much technology in the new vehicles our team are always available to help so just drop by or call if you have questions. Enjoy your new ride.

July 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The overall service is always great! Very accommodating!"

- C BRUNELLE Verified Customer

My only complaint is that they no longer wipe out and vacuum the interior of the car. I have bought SEVERAL new Honda’s at Bannister’s, have always remained loyal by having them serviced there but in the last year or so they have decided not to clean the interior yet continue to charge the the same rates of course. I realize the cleaning was probably a courtesy but it was a nice one. It just annoys me almost to the point where I’d like to go somewhere else! Sorry Bannister’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Dimond

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fixing Act of Vandalism"

- Guy1 Verified Customer

My car was damaged by vandals, so the Honda representative added complimentary services to make me feel less $#!%%^/ about it. Her service was timely, friendly, and convenient. P.S. Lauren was hilarious. We had some interesting conversation time, so I can only hope this review gives her warm, fuzzy feelings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

We are so sad that you experienced vandalism on your vehicle Guy1. We hope that the next time we see you will be for a better situation. Thank you for entrusting us with your business. Safe travels.

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- M & D

Yesterday we had our 2019 CRV in for servicing and found Lauren to be very pleasant and extremely helpful. The vehicle was ready at the expected time and was washed too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank youbM &D for bringing your 2019 CR-V home for servicing. We truly appreciate your business and kind words. Our Team aims to make our customers visit to us a happy and enjoyable experience, as we are aware that having your vehicle in for servicing isn't most peoples favorite thing to do. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels.

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT FRIENDLY SERVICE "

- Hogie

While in BC for holidays, our Honda Ridgeline suddenly displayed a warning light on the dash. A quick google search found the closest dealer, Bannister Honda, in Vernon, and we booked an appointment for the next day. Upon arrival, we were immediately greeted by Lauren Brown who assured us our day would improve immediately. She quickly documented our vehicle's issues, handed the keys over to a technician, and within a few minutes, we were enjoying quiet time in the guest lounge. Coffee and tea were available if needed. Within the hour Lauren returned to inform us that the service was completed, the vehicle washed and ready to go. Unfortunately a few days later, another warning light came on - meaning a repeat trip to Bannister Honda. This time, without an appointment, Lauren squeezed in our vehicle - and ushered us outside to the patio where we sat overlooking the beautiful view, and enjoying the sunshine. This time, the issue was the TPMS was identified as the culprit, problem solved, and again we were on our merry way. During our time there, a few of the salesmen stopped by to chat - some just to say "HI'. We found Lauren to be extremely customer oriented, efficient and very friendly. Thank you Lauren and Bannister Honda for turning a stressful situation into a positive outcome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hogie thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your recent service experience with us. Sorry that happened to you on your vacation. However we truly enjoyed getting to know and hope the rest of your trip went off without any further issues. Thank you again and safe travels.

71 - 80 of 91 results