Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Krys Saudino
Krys Saudino at Kia of Timmins
Refer Me

Krys Saudino

Parts Manager

Kia of Timmins

1285 Riverside Dr
Timmins, ON P4R 1A6

Contact Me
4.5
9 Reviews

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

4.5

9 Reviews

Write a Review

9 Reviews of Krys Saudino

July 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In 2018, I purchased a basically fully loaded Kia..."

- jottoson

In 2018, I purchased a basically fully loaded Kia Sorrento from Timmins Kia. The sale was ok, and I obviously like the car but from day one, I have had very bad service from the service department. They installed a remote start and almost the next day parts are hanging down in my nearly 50 thousand-dollar car. The next service I mentioned it and she "fixed" it but a few days later, it was hanging down again. It is a 50 cent plastic piece that is broken that they were too lazy to replace as she pushed it back up there again. Three years later, it is still hanging down there. A few months later, my stereo starts making horribly loud distortion. I turned the car off and it was still doing it so i recorded a video to show them and brought it in .They said they could not reproduce the problem and let me leave without doing anything. Three years later, its still very intermittent but unfixed. With these dismissive and incompetent examples you can see why i was loathe to bring it there for any other service issues like my very expensive heated leather seats that where ripping at 2 years old (still unrepaired) or some trailer wiring recall they told me about. Last month the electronic parking brake failed. It engages whenever you put the vehicle in park so it required being towed still under the warrantee at 50k kms so it was covered by Kia. However, the next day when Kia called they said in order to fix it I would need to spend $1800 for brake (rotor and pads) above what they were going to fix. She even laughed a little when she told me the price. I told her that was an offensive quote. I have done brakes on just about every vehicle i have ever owned. Therefore, I know what is involved, I went to the site I usually use and priced out all the parts, and it was slightly less than $400 for all the parts I needed shipped from Ottawa free. I told the girl from the service department that and she said there was nothing she could do about the price. So in order to drive my car away they had to cut the seized cables and pull a fuse for the brake system. However, this is integrated into the cruise control. So now, i am driving around in an almost 50k car with no cruise control about to drive 12 hours each way on a road trip. Do you think after that i am going to love owning a Kia or ever want to buy another one. I told the girl at the service desk this, the girl who sold it to me and the sales manger but was dismissed by them all. So I have lodged complaints with Kia Canada. But I will take my business elsewhere. Martins Automotive will fix my brakes for half the price Kia quoted me. But this is the first and last Kia I ever buy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the most amazing experience buying my new 2021 kia..."

- ashley.s.richard

I had the most amazing experience buying my new 2021 kia Forte gt limited , Dan was absolutely amazing and I suggest anyone who goes ask for Dan 🙌 he's the man

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Krys went above and beyond. Had a blow out on the highway..."

- Vanessa Landers

Krys went above and beyond. Had a blow out on the highway so I would have needed to buy a new tire and rim. Already out of my budget Krys worked his magic with the boss and gave me a free rim. Much appreciated. Thank you Krys and the rest of the Timmins Kia Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Last week, we bought our second Kia Sorento. This car..."

- Helenbarrette

Last week, we bought our second Kia Sorento. This car suits our needs and we loved our first Sorento. Our salesman, Matt Stewart, was great. He let us try the Sportage because I fell in love with the colour. He suggested that we should try the Sorento that he had in stock ( the last one for 2020). It was the better car for us because of the cargo space. He loaned us a really cute Soul while they prepped the new car since we opted to have the nano ceramic coating applied. We have a cottage and it will protect against bird droppings, pine needles and tree sap. The team at Kia is great. Kudos to Matt Stewart for his friendly and efficiency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- a_moisan

I am very impressed with the service and the attention given to my wife and I during the purchase of the vehicle.Thanks to Dan Lavoie our salesman who went out of his way to help us out in every way. Thank you Kia Timmins and your team. Rachel and Andre Moisan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2020

Kia of Timmins responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! Enjoy your new vehicle!

July 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience dealing with Matt Stewart and..."

- tanyaandkeyara

Always a great experience dealing with Matt Stewart and the rest of the Kia of Timmins team. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a great vehicle at a great price.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 04, 2020

Kia of Timmins responded

Thanks Tanya! Always great dealing with you as well. Enjoy your new Seltos!

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent sales guy and staff who went over and beyond to..."

- Kuuru85

Excellent sales guy and staff who went over and beyond to get me in my truck at a great rate! I will definitely go back and buy another vehicle when the time come! Thank you

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan made buying a new car easy"

- marlow0

This is the second car we've purchased from KIA in Timmins and we found both sales and service extremely friendly and professional. They go far beyond what other dealers do in their consideration for their customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2020

Kia of Timmins responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! We appreciate you're repeat business.

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST SERVICE EVER... ALWAYS!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY NEW..."

- Belinda Levesque

BEST SERVICE EVER... ALWAYS!!! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY NEW 2019 KIA OPTIMA HYBRID 🥰 I WILL FOREVER BE A KIA LADY ❤️ FEEL LIKE FAMILY EVERY TIME I WALK THROUGH THEIR DOORS 🤗 THANKS SO MUCH AGAIN EVERYONE.. YOU GUYS NEVER DISAPPOINT 💜

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Stewart, Amanda Stewart, Nancy Pilon, Joey Merenda , The beautiful Lynn ??

Jan 07, 2020

Kia of Timmins responded

Thank you Belinda for you're continued support of our store! We appreciate it very much.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results