Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Iselmoe.
Ken Iselmoe
Ken Iselmoe at Car-On Auto Sales
4.3

Ken Iselmoe

Sales Manager

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

I have been serving customers in the automotive business since 1984. The uniqueness of each pre owned vehicle makes it a much more rewarding experience than selling the same new car that is available at dozens of stores within the same geographic region. Having worked in New and Used dealerships for over 2 decades I have come to realize I provide much better value to my customers with a used vehicle than a new one. In those 20+ years of Automotive experience I have learned if you provide a superior product and service the customer will come back. Those beliefs mesh well with Car On Auto's 'Customer for Life" philosophy and 30 day money back policy.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

100 Reviews of Ken Iselmoe

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a student and obviously my credit score was not too..."

- Gurprit singh

I am a student and obviously my credit score was not too good to get a car, but thanks to car-on auto for helping me buy my dream car and assisting me through many other phases. I feel happy to be your customer. And i won't forget to appreciate Rod, thanks for being so friendly and informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a car from Saffy and Ken almost a year ago, I was..."

- Daniel Saari

Bought a car from Saffy and Ken almost a year ago, I was comparing a few in Toronto that were priced lower then found out they were charging 2000$ extra for a safety and 500 for cleaning which would’ve put me above 2000$ more than I would’ve paid at CarOn so thank you for making me understand that and the GLK is doing great!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saffy Memon

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy customers"

- Melynda S

I can highly recommend both the sales team and the garage at Car-on! We had a wonderful experience with purchasing a new-to-us vehicle at Car-on, and they have been my regular garage for some time before that. We needed a new vehicle quickly, and after taking a look at a handful of dealerships, we kept coming back to the inventory at Car-on. They had great prices and enough vehicles to choose from, but mostly I appreciate the service here; we feel like valued customers. The garage is thorough and made sure our vehicle was in excellent condition. Thanks to Pat, Lev and the whole team. I'll be back for my future needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve been shopping for a car for 8 months until I came to..."

- Roger Hank

I’ve been shopping for a car for 8 months until I came to Saffy, not only was he knowledgeable on every vehicle he recommended what he thought were good fits and gave me reasons to back them up! He also ensured me that the vehicle I’m buying is solid by showing me their very impressive service centre. Highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saffy Memon

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extraordinary"

- Chris

"I recently bought a car from Patrick and it was a perfect buying experience. Pat was informative, patient and friendly. He knew everything about all the cars I test drove and selected the perfect card for me to try. Patrick was professional all the way, for him, perfection is a journey not a destination. Ask for him. You will be very satisfied."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Iselmoe

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought first car here"

- Greydon

Bought my first car here in October 2019, everybody was kind to me and seemed very genuine. Pat and Ken pointed me in the right direction and answered any questions I had. I recommend car-on to any first time buyers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Iselmoe, Dan Boyd

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was told that they had a "price match" policy if a..."

- buyer beware

I was told that they had a "price match" policy if a similar vehicle found within 100km. Well I found one and what do you think happened? No price match whatsoever. And their website indicated winter tires and automatic car starter included...Well the sales rep said yes it was included if I paid for it. Really? Included if I paid for it? Stay far, far away from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Oday Sarhan, Melinda Nakhle

Jan 17, 2020

Car-On Auto Sales responded

Dear Martine, at the time you looked at our vehicle there were 6 automatic EOS on the market in the Ottawa area and ours was the only manual. As mentioned earlier our vehicle is actually the only manual available in Canada (in the years you were looking at). The type of vehicle that the EOS is, a sporty convertible, and the lack of availability of the manual transmissions on the market, makes us feel the value of the manual transmission should be priced where we priced it. Price matching vehicles is a tough thing to do and you cannot “price match” vehicles that are not the same, in our mind the vehicle you wanted to price match against ours is not the same as the vehicle we have. I understand your disappointment in the situation and that our decision does not align with yours but we did try to give some price concession to try to appease you and to earn your business. At the end of the day if you feel the automatic car is the same as the manual we can source a similar automatic transmission car and definitely price match it for you. If you have any questions you can call me anytime, 613-746-8500, thanks, Ken

Jan 12, 2020

buyer beware responded

I was told by your sales rep that the car needed to be within 100 km of your dealership. Yes it was an automatic shock costs more than a manual and it was a 2012 where yikes was a 2011. I noticed you mentioned nothing of the winter tires and automatic car starter scenario.

Jan 10, 2020

Car-On Auto Sales responded

We apologize if there is a misunderstanding around our “price match” policy as we do in fact have one and use it often. However, in this case there was too many differences in the 2 cars for us to match the other price. A significant difference is their car has an automatic transmission and our car has a very sought after manual transmission. In fact, Car-On has the only manual transmission available in Canada (years you were looking at) according to AutoTrader on the evening of January 8. The fact that is a Quebec car also impacts pricing as well since they do not have Ontario Safety Configuration or OMVIC Customer Protection which further supports that cars are less expensive in Quebec vs. Ontario. It is disappointing that we were not able to price match the 2 cars but there are other differences that made it impossible for us to price match in this case. However, please call Al at Ca-On if you would like us to price match a similar car with automatic transmission.

November 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very happy with my experience at Car-On. Melinda..."

- Kathy

I was very happy with my experience at Car-On. Melinda provided me needed information and support in purchasing a car. Ken was transparent in answering questions re my trade-in. The Camry I purchased was spotless inside and out and in excellent shape mechanically. This was my first experience at Car-On and I would consider this dealer again when I need a “new” used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Boyd, Melinda Nakhle

October 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Overall Dealer"

- Nic G

Friendly staff, very helpful and willing to accommodate. 30 Day money back guarantee is unbeatable. Family owned for many years and it shows. They have their own service as we as detailing shop both, very impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Boyd, Melinda Nakhle

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"DISHONEST "

- review for my friend

i BOUGHT A MAZDA WAS IN 3 ACCIDENTS AND A ROLL OVER. I WAS NEVER ADVISED ABOUT IT, AND THEY REFUSED TO TAKE IT BACK.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault, Kris Stone

1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $19,516

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,516

Used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $24,968

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$24,968

Used 2010 Dodge Journey car, priced at $4,958

2010 Dodge Journey

$4,958

Used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,994

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$21,994

Used 2019 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $31,326

2019 Nissan Maxima

$31,326

Used 2016 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $14,992

2016 Volkswagen Golf

$14,992

Used 2017 Ford Fusion car, priced at $17,426

2017 Ford Fusion

$17,426

Used 2011 Nissan Murano car, priced at $12,269

2011 Nissan Murano

$12,269