Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Iselmoe.
Ken Iselmoe
Ken Iselmoe at Car-On Auto Sales
4.3

Ken Iselmoe

Sales Manager

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

I have been serving customers in the automotive business since 1984. The uniqueness of each pre owned vehicle makes it a much more rewarding experience than selling the same new car that is available at dozens of stores within the same geographic region. Having worked in New and Used dealerships for over 2 decades I have come to realize I provide much better value to my customers with a used vehicle than a new one. In those 20+ years of Automotive experience I have learned if you provide a superior product and service the customer will come back. Those beliefs mesh well with Car On Auto's 'Customer for Life" philosophy and 30 day money back policy.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

89 Reviews of Ken Iselmoe

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great second purchase"

- TarriMcD

About a month ago I purchased my second vehicle from Pat at Car-On and the experience was as great the second time around as the first. I went in last minute to look at one specific vehicle and I drove away with it 24 hours later. They gave me great service with the purchase from sales with Pat to financing with Dan and Ken behind the scenes. Im very happy with my vehicle and the service I received and will totally be back again .... but not soon I love my new jeep :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Iselmoe, Dan Boyd

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car, Wonderful Team!"

- D

I recently purchased a 2018 Nissan Maxima through Car-ON Auto Sales and my experience from beginning to end with the Car-On team was absolutely amazing! I would strongly recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a solid pre-owned vehicle at an unbeatable price. I had originally opted for the SV trim on the Maxima and shortly after my purchase I realized that I should have opted for the SL trim in order to take advantage of some additional features I was looking for. When I reached back out to Car-On to let them know how I was feeling, Mario, Ken and Simon let me know that they would do everything in their power to make sure that I was completely satisfied with my purchase and highlighted their 30 day money back guarantee. If it wasn't for Car-On's unmatched customer service and total satisfaction guarantee, I would have been stuck driving a car that simply felt like a compromise and I would have been kicking myself for the next several years for being too quick on the draw and wishing I had purchased something different. I know that no other dealer could have put this together for me and after speaking with various people across the city about my awesome experience with Car-On, they could not believe that I even had an option to sub-out my original purchase for a new vehicle. Although they didn't have the exact car I was looking for on their lot, Ken was able to pull some strings with his wide range of contacts and he was able to locate the EXACT car I was looking for. I couldn't believe they were able to put this together for me to make sure I was driving a car that I was excited about and that I was totally happy with. I absolutely love my new Maxima SL and I have been recommending Car-on to all my family and friends. Great team, great prices and unmatched customer service! Special thanks to (Super) Mario, Ken and Simon - you guys were all fantastic and I hope to do business with you again in the future. All the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet, Simon Caron

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership "

- etlet12008

You are doing very job in the community, you sell very good cars. And excellent customer service too! One love Mario and Simon !!! Keep it up my friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and polite "

- Mike broster

I am from Peterborough. By chance I was in Ottawa searching for a car. And I saw a nice car on kijiji. I went car-on-outo. I surprised, they have alooooot of cars. Absoulotuly you find your car. I was sad because I found this dealership in my last day in Ottawa and I was I. Hurry to leave. Although, I don't have time to see the car I want, I saw 3 cars just arrived. The dealr told me that they just got 70 cars yesterday. Dealer was very helpful, polite, and patient.he showed me alot of car in his computer. When the dealr saw that I am confused because its first time buying car, he called sales manager to help. Dealer gave me a good advice how to choose my first car without get fraud. Aswoem team. I am sad I couldn't decide and I can't wait to come back to choose my first car. I am coming sooooooon. Hight recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Iselmoe

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and very good cars"

- Varun Harish

Pat, Ken and Dan have been a treat to deal with. Buying a car was really easy. I traded my 370z and got a ML350. Having great service and quick transaction always helps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Iselmoe, Dan Boyd

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service at car on auto"

- darceydecooman91

I was in the market for a family suv with an addition coming to the family and I had luck here! My experience here was great, Mario helped me out and narrowed down my choices with me without being pushy. I got to experience a few different vehicles which were all in amazing condition and super clean. Mario helped me get in my price range and answered all questions! It has been 3 months now and the suv is amazing with our new born daughter! I have had no problems and love my purchase! I have received friendly phone calls from Mario just to touch base and see how we are doing, how we like the vehicle and if we had any questions! I would recommend you go check out car on auto when ever you are looking around for a new ride!! Thanks to everyone at car on auto!! -Darcey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet, Dan Boyd

June 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very rewarding, I will share my experience with everyone."

- Rob19

As a walk-in, I was greeted with friendly and courteous behavior, Mario Brunet was not only helpful, and with no pressure and he actually was happy to meet me...not just for the sale but to be a friend. Each and every employee I encountered had the same positive out look and they were willing to help with what ever I needed. Finance paper work was easily taken care with the expertise of Oday, made it simple and easy for me. A quality technician garage, the high standards of their detail shop was impeccable. The 2012 BMW 535xi I purchased was immaculate upon delivery, a fine automobile like all of their inventory. Thank you Mario and all of the staff at Car-On Auto Sales....I couldn't be happier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd car"

- mikey

So this is my second car from Car-on and once again my experience was great my sales person Kris went above and beyond for me , Richard and Ken were also great , I highly recommend Car-on , great service and very easy staff to deal with , will be back when I need another car cheers Mike Y...…..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault, Kris Stone

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went the extra mile"

- Glenna

This dealership was hopping when I dropped in after work last week, but despite being overwhelmed with customers, the friendly and dynamic staff went out of their way to make sure I didn't fall through the cracks. Sales manager Ken Iselmore selected a PERFECT car to test drive that met all my needs and was right in my price range. Staff photographer Tariq Bur dropped everything to set me up for a test drive, and took the time to give me a great orientation on its features. Finance manager Dan Boyd sailed me through the paperwork with ease and good humor. I couldn't be happier with my new car or with my experience dealing with Car-On. I highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tariq Bur, Dan Boyd , Pierre Caron

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- aubryrl

Pat and Ken Islemoe were amazing to deal with in terms of answering all my questions, providing me a good trade-in value and helping me select the model that best suited my requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Iselmoe

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results

Dealership Inventory (257 Vehicles)

Used 2012 Ram 1500 car, priced at $25,864

2012 Ram 1500

$25,864

Used 2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class car, priced at $21,956

2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$21,956

Used 2017 Dodge Challenger car, priced at $39,997

2017 Dodge Challenger

$39,997

Used 2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class car, priced at $22,987

2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

$22,987

Used 2011 BMW X3 car, priced at $16,326

2011 BMW X3

$16,326

Used 2016 Ford Escape car, priced at $20,562

2016 Ford Escape

$20,562

Used 2018 Audi A4 car, priced at $35,928

2018 Audi A4

$35,928

Used 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $33,987

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$33,987