Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Karlee McDonald.
Karlee McDonald
Karlee McDonald at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Karlee McDonald

Approval Centre Representative

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Karlee McDonald, is one of Mark Wilson's Credit Rebuilding Representative's here at the Guelph dealership. Karlee has been a part of the Mark Wilson's family since 2016. With her role in the company comes excellent customer service and helping you get into an auto loan approval FAST! Come see for yourself and be greeted by a warm smile and friendly greeting! We thank you for choosing Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, welcome to the family!

Contact Me

34 Reviews of Karlee McDonald

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy"

- braddocknoble Verified Customer

Worked very hard to find a car and ensure that I was satisfied with my purchase. Been 2 months and so far no issues, very pleased with my purchase and the level of professionalism displayed throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Teles

Feb 19, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear your visit and purchase went well. We wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle and hope to see you again.

February 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Used Car Dealership!!!"

- Gord26

My experience with buying my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe was nothing but a positive experience. The sales staff and finance staff were friendly and efficient and accommodated some special requests that I had, without question. Buying a vehicle can often be a stressful experience but not at Mark Wilson's. It is evident the staff enjoy working there and make the experience a very positive one. I highly recommend Mark Wilson's. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 14, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, we would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with the Wilson's team. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe and please come visit us again soon!

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service and experience"

- tictac

We are new to Canada and was looking for a fairly new car because winter was coming and we have a toddler. My first interaction was with Mike. He was very courteous and answered all my queries. He then set up an appointment with Shay who took our employment and financial details to apply for financing. She was very helpful from start to finish. I was then introduced to Jon who helped us search for financing. He was exceptional from start to finish. I commuted from North York to Guelph for first car inspection and he picked me up from the GO station which I found was above and beyond. We explained the financing details and fine prints which I appreciate. On our final car pickup day, Karlee picked my wife, daughter and I from the Go station, she helped us with installing the car seat which I finally figured out and a long hassle. Jon helped us get a complimentary half tank of petrol as we were traveling far. All in all, I would recommend Mark Wilson's dealership to everyone and I would most importantly want to thank Jon Gardiner for all the help with going above and beyond to help us secure our first car in Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars and the Wilson's team. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new vehicle. The Wilson's team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great used car dealership"

- carrieh0 Verified Customer

How much do we like this dealership? We recently bought car number five from Wilson's. We have had dealings with Neil ( now sales manager), Marko and most recently Jason. The sales staff has always been polite, courteous and simply wonderful to deal with. I appreciate that they are never pushy and willing to show you as many cars as you like. Karlee was very polite and quite pleasant. You could hear the smile in her voice over the phone. Sarah is quite a gem. I'm glad that we got to work with her for the last two or three cars that we bought. Always polite and positive and always smiling. Both ladies worked hard to get us the best rate and kept us informed. I've even had to use the service center in the past and had nothing but positive comments about that experience. I have only positive comments about Wilson's and recommend them to anyone that I know that is looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Beyers, Sarah Breese

Mar 08, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful words and review. We appreciate the association of a faithful customer like you with our company. Thanking you for your immense support and cooperation as a customer -and we agree, they are all truly gems to have on our team! Looking forward to work with you in future as well. Also have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information! We look forward to having you return to the dealership.

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly & Fast Service "

- KDH3 Verified Customer

My experience with Mark Wilson's was exemplary!! Sales staff was super helpful and friendly. The response time from their staff was always quick and they were sure to cover all bases before making me take the trip to their office. Overall a quick and painless experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Headley, Sarah Teles

Jan 24, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for this review! it is wonderful to hear that your car buying experience here at Mark Wilson's positive, we are glad the team were able to cover all aspects of the process! Enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again!

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service with No pressure"

- ambobyk Verified Customer

A friendly dealership. No pressure selling. For me it was a good experience and I will go back to Mark Wilson’s for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery, Lisa Headley

Dec 29, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for this review! We are pleased to hear you had such a good experience with us. We can't wait to see you again and we hope you enjoy your new car!

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome sales team not great business team"

- Meg123 Verified Customer

Jocelyn was very helpful very nice and not pushy. Walking into the building everyone was friendly and It didn't feel like most places where they jump on top of you. I'd found a vehicle I was interested in on carguru and then sam messaged me right away and got talking about vehicles and when I could come by and check them out. He was on holidays the rest of our time searching for a vehicle so had the lovely chance to work with Jocelyn for the rest!! Unfortunately if we had of dealt with Shari before we committed with a deposit we wouldn't have purchased a vehicle from here she's extremely pushy and just had a rude attitude that nearly pushed us away from this dealership. If it wasn't for the exceptional customer service from Jocelyn we likely wouldn't have purchased our vehicle. So far the SUV has been great and I love it!! They worked very fast to get us approved and get us our vehicle within a few days! If u have to deal with Shari just be prepared. Also since we lived almost an hour away they made things very easy for us !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie, Jocelyn Stephan, Sam Belanger

Dec 20, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Good Morning Meg123, First I want to thank you for your business! We value our customers and all of their feedback. My name is Dave Gardiner and I manage our finance department, so I appreciate hearing how we can improve! I apologize for your experience with my team member, this is not how she or the rest of my team normally handle themselves. I will use your feedback as an opportunity to review our practices when we are helping our customers understand their protection options, whether it is over the phone or in person. We do have a legal responsibility to offer protection products to our customer but it must always be presented in an friendly atmosphere of no pressure. Once again I would like thank you for your business, and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your new SUV. Please be assured that we take your input seriously as it is our desire that all of our customers have an Awesome Customer Experience! Regards Dave Gardiner Director of Financial Services

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and not pushy. "

- Debbie

I have given Rick a great review because he deserves it. He answered all of our questions professionally and anything he wasn't sure of he checked for us. He didn't talk us into anything. He let us make our own decision. He was a great salesman and we appreciate all he did for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Knight

Dec 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for this awesome review! We are thrilled to hear that Rick was able to provide you with such positive and easy buying experience! Enjoy the new car and we hope to see you again!

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating

"left unsatisfied"

- lisac_02 Verified Customer

Issue 1, car was never detailed or even checked by sales staff before pickup 2nd issue, inconsistent info about vehicle. Was told there were no recalls when in fact there were 2. Previously repaired. 3rd issue Ordered winter tires the all seasons were thown in on freshly cleaned rear seats, looked as they were wiped around on the 2nd detailing. Winter tire sensors were not swapped or installed, now we have service tire pressure warning, and no pressure readings. Nothing worse than a new car to us and have to look at that warning all winter. 4th Upon pickup we noticed console glasses door would not shut, mentioned to Sarah, who added. Mike our sales rep, but no response for 4 days, and only after emailing ourselves again. This is the 2nd vehicle we have purchased from you, 1st time was great, hence our return but left with bad feelings this time and will be looking elsewhere when we replace our 2012 Journey. Service has definitely lowered since our first purchase. Thought this vehicle had remote start,and, Nav, but after purchase we noticed it didn't. All in all just very disappointed with the entire experience. Lisa.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Sarah Teles

Dec 08, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Good Morning Lisa, We apologize for the experience you had this time around purchasing your vehicle from us here at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. I assure you this is not the experience we want our clients to have. I have spoken with all parties involved from your sales rep Mike, Finance Manager Sarah, Detailer, even the young guy who put the tires in the back. I appreciate you taking the time to point this out as I was able to use it as a teaching moment with the staff, so we can hopefully avoid this happening to someone else. Completed manufacturer recalls or technical bulletins are not generally disclosed , only outstanding ones. With regards to the storage/glasses compartment not closing properly, lets arrange a time to get you in for the service department to address. Then our detail team can go over the vehicle again to make sure there are no marks from the tires. If you would like to discuss further please contact me directly. Best Regards Mark Parsons Sales Manager 519-836-2900 ext 316 markp@shopwilsons.com

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car. Great price. Great people."

- kwsf

I found a car I liked on Autotrader and it pointed me to Mark Wilson's. I fired off an e-mail and was pleasantly surprised when Ryan got back to me almost instantly. What happened next was a flurry of e-mails during which I had all my questions answered about the car, arranged a time to come in for a test-drive, and even had my financing pre-approved. I'm so impressed they were willing to handle all that over e-mail. The day of the test-drive was equally impressive. The car was impeccably detailed and ready when we arrived, and Ryan let me put the car through its paces while chatting genially. After we were allowed to bring the car to an independent garage for an inspection (no problems!) so we drove back to work the deal. Being a no-haggle dealership, we already knew the price so we could skip the usual "well, let me talk to my manager" rigamarole and we were done in no time. Financing was equally smooth, although I was disappointed to have the otherwise friendly Finance department try to up-sell me nearly $13k worth of extras on a $13k car, and some of the payment calculations were patently misleading. I get its part of the job, but that was a bit ridiculous. Anyway, we finished up and made arrangements to pick up the car next week. Follow up calls and emails were answered quickly and professionally. The pick-up was just as smooth. The car was somehow even cleaner when we arrived, all the minor corrections we agreed to had been taken car of, and it even had a half-tank of gas. Ryan tossed me the keys and off I went with a smile on my face. Great car. Great price. Great people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Macquarrie, Ryan Mercer , Hailey Herman

Nov 13, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Ryan. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new car and please come visit us again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (554 Vehicles)

Used 2014 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $21,575

2014 INFINITI Q50

$21,575

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,925

2015 Kia Forte

$11,925

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,898

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,898

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,888

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,888

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,888

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,888

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $20,988

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$20,988

Used 2018 Nissan Armada car, priced at $39,688

2018 Nissan Armada

$39,688

Used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,888

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,888