Karl Clarey
Karl Clarey at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
Refer Me

Karl Clarey

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me
not yet
rated
84 Reviews

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Customer Service

not yet
rated

84 Reviews

Write a Review

84 Reviews of Karl Clarey

February 05, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The dealership ambiance and staff are amazing. The car we were buying was ready for us at the front door. More

by aneelakamil
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tamara Cabrilo

Feb 05, 2023

aneelakamil responded

I recommend Mark Wilson’s used cars dealership for getting a good car

Feb 05, 2023

aneelakamil responded

It was a quick and time efficient experience.

February 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The staff at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars are welcoming, knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I"ve purchased two vehicles and recommended this dealership to friends. More

by GD
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Belanger , Robert Harrison, Jaclyn Laquinto

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

2 cars so far, and will go back. I've bought two late model cars from Wilsons, a Dodge Charger, and a 3 series BMW. I trust this place cause it's SO busy, and so big. They must be do More

by Cargirl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five-star and wonderful review!. Our team at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars always strives for the highest standards. We are delighted we made your experience a positive one. Until next time, take care and enjoy your 'new' Dodge Charger and BMW!

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Car buying made easy and enjoyable It was most pleasant to deal with Karl as we shopped for a vehicle at Mark Wilson. He made us feel very comfortable and at ease as we made our decisi More

by Studimans from Cambridge
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iwona Bowman

Apr 17, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Karl and Iwona were able to assist you into the car of your choice. We wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Amazing service and people Karl the salesman at Wilson Better Used Cars is amazing and gave me opportunities to try many different vehicles before my buy. I also want to say tha More

by Kookoo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber, Jaclyn Laquinto

Nov 12, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear Karl was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We hope to have the opportunity of seeing you again.

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

ASSUME. From start to finish was an assume experience. Shari was very thorough and very pleasant to deal with and no sales pressure from Karl whatsoever. My n More

by karlc2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neil Plante, Scott Wilson, Lauren Ackerman , Dave Gardiner, Shari Macquarrie

Nov 15, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great car buying experience and look forward to you return.

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Winter Tire change- I was in and out in 20 minutes no issues Everyone was very hospitable - work was done correctly - I don't need to go back. I had coffee and was on my way. The sale of the Jeep to us was a ha More

by the_tru_italian
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery, Dave at Service reception and Dave mechanic sorry don't know there last names

Nov 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is wonderful to hear that the Wilson's team were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I expected to wait 2 hours. . I expected to be at least 2 hours. Work completed in just over 30 minutes. Excellent job. They know their stuff. Will go back in futue. More

by isbillmorgan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber

Oct 16, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that your visit went well with our service center, and hope to see you again soon.

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Would go there again Great experience. I like the volume sell model they use. No BS and they are very helpful. Lots of cars. Always accommodating for your situation. More

by Thisguy@12345
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery

Sep 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review and visiting Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a "great experience" and hope to see you again!

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent Service The staff here are excellent, they inform you while you wait for your car. The only complaint I have is the shuttle service doesn’t travel to Wate More

by John
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling , Donny Lachance

Aug 15, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, but we are happy to hear that your visit went well.

1
...

Dealership Inventory (473 Vehicles)

used 2021 Tesla Model 3 car, priced at $49,888
2021 Tesla Model 3
used
Black exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $41,669
2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV
used
white exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Volkswagen e-Golf car, priced at $34,388
2019 Volkswagen e-Golf
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $35,788
2019 Toyota RAV4
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Ford Fusion car, priced at $26,500
2018 Ford Fusion
used
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Nissan Leaf car, priced at $33,338
2019 Nissan Leaf
used
white exterior
Automatic
FWD