Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Karl Clarey.
Karl Clarey
Karl Clarey, Salesperson, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Karl Clarey

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Customer Service

Contact Me

82 Reviews of Karl Clarey

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2 cars so far, and will go back."

- Cargirl

I've bought two late model cars from Wilsons, a Dodge Charger, and a 3 series BMW. I trust this place cause it's SO busy, and so big. They must be doing something right! No hard sell, quick trade in appraisal, huge inventory. Great people to deal with. Both cars have been a fair price, and my trade in got a good valuation. This is NOT your corner lot used car dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five-star and wonderful review!. Our team at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars always strives for the highest standards. We are delighted we made your experience a positive one. Until next time, take care and enjoy your 'new' Dodge Charger and BMW!

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying made easy and enjoyable"

- Studimans from Cambridge

It was most pleasant to deal with Karl as we shopped for a vehicle at Mark Wilson. He made us feel very comfortable and at ease as we made our decision. Allowing us to drive the vehicle to our mechanic for an inspection also gave us peace of mind as we were making our purchase decision

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iwona Bowman

Apr 17, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Karl and Iwona were able to assist you into the car of your choice. We wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service and people"

- Kookoo Verified Customer

Karl the salesman at Wilson Better Used Cars is amazing and gave me opportunities to try many different vehicles before my buy. I also want to say thank you to the customer service for my Dodge Durango. They installed brand new winter tires as well as window visors which they look amazing. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber, Jaclyn Laquinto

Nov 12, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear Karl was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We hope to have the opportunity of seeing you again.

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" ASSUME."

- karlc2 Verified Customer

From start to finish was an assume experience. Shari was very thorough and very pleasant to deal with and no sales pressure from Karl whatsoever. My next vehicle purchase will be from Mark Wilsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great car buying experience and look forward to you return.

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Winter Tire change- I was in and out in 20 minutes no issues"

- the_tru_italian Verified Customer

Everyone was very hospitable - work was done correctly - I don't need to go back. I had coffee and was on my way. The sale of the Jeep to us was a happy experience, no pressure, and we changed our mind about which vehicle to buy the next morning and that was also not an issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery , Dave at Service reception and Dave mechanic sorry don't know there last names

Nov 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is wonderful to hear that the Wilson's team were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I expected to wait 2 hours. . "

- isbillmorgan Verified Customer

I expected to be at least 2 hours. Work completed in just over 30 minutes. Excellent job. They know their stuff. Will go back in futue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber

Oct 16, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that your visit went well with our service center, and hope to see you again soon.

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would go there again"

- Thisguy@12345 Verified Customer

Great experience. I like the volume sell model they use. No BS and they are very helpful. Lots of cars. Always accommodating for your situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery

Sep 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review and visiting Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a "great experience" and hope to see you again!

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- John Verified Customer

The staff here are excellent, they inform you while you wait for your car. The only complaint I have is the shuttle service doesn’t travel to Waterloo. I had to wait until my car was fixed, but like I said above, they informed me as things happened to my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling, Donny Lachance

Aug 15, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, but we are happy to hear that your visit went well.

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks"

- pdgear Verified Customer

Thanks so much for a great experience.. Love the van! From the time we first came to see the place and test drive. Through to pick up. Everyone was great to work with

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Jeff Botter

Jul 13, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We hope you enjoy the new van and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at Wilson's"

- kenedwards1948 Verified Customer

From the moment dealing with Karl Clarey one of the best salespeople I have ever met. Until we found our Sierra truck we never had a bad moment at Wilson's. The complete team from Stu to Angela they explained everything fully and thoroughly. The complete team are customer oriented and thoughtful. Anyone looking for a vehicle should or must visit Wilson's for a great experience in purchasing one

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery

Jul 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hearing that you recommend that customers “must visit Wilson's for a great experience in purchasing” is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you at Wilson's again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (602 Vehicles)

2015 Audi A5

$26,500

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,715

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$25,988

2019 Nissan Rogue

$26,578

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$26,625

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,988

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

$15,532

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$25,988