About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Karl Clarey.
Karl Clarey
Karl Clarey, Sales, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.6

Karl Clarey

Sales

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sales and Customer Service

Contact Me

58 Reviews of Karl Clarey

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent..."

- johnandmary76 Verified Customer

Very friendly and helpful people. Just purchased my Fiat and the experience was great. Love my Fiat...drives great.. Lots of cars to choose from but this one caught my eye. Excactly what I was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome customer service and great prices!"

- grimm.advokat Verified Customer

Awesome service and great prices. I would recommend coming here for a used vehicle! I'm not the kind of person to write long reviews so just take my word for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! We're happy you had a great time at Wilson's.

July 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mixed feelings"

- jessemccartney9030 Verified Customer

It was a nice atmosphere while looking at the vehicle and dealing with the finance side of the deal. However, very disorganized situation when i went to pick up the vehicle. I felt uncomfortable. No one that I had been dealing with was in the building. When I went to the front desk they did not seem to know that I was supposed to be there and they had to scramble to get things in order. Felt like they just wanted the sale and that was it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter, Mark Parsons

July 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best people I have ever deal with buying a vehicle. "

- 18whls50 Verified Customer

From the time I sent my first email to walking in the front door and meeting reception then to her introducing me to the Alexa,Karl,Liz and finally Cheryl it was a great experience. I would recommend buying a vehicle here to anyone. Thanks to everyone at mark wilsons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexa Zaiser, Cheryl Bauer , Elizabeth McDonald

Jul 23, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five star review. We are very happy to hear your experience was a positive one and you felt treated well by all involved. Thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's.

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Demetri A

Dealt with Jason Beyers and Karl Clarey. My wife and I bought a 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan from Wilson's and it was a very pleasant experience. Jason and Karl both took care of the requests we had and the van was exactly as we had envisioned it would be when we picked it up...there were no surprises! I would highly recommend Wilson's Better Used Cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Beyers

Jun 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy to hear your experience with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars was great. Thank you for your recommendation of Mark Wilson's. Enjoy your 2015 Toyota Sienna Minivan!!

May 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service Nightmare"

- Devist8r Verified Customer

They don't return calls when you leave messages. I have found all departments have this issue. Communication is lost between departments. The left hand don't know what the right is doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Stu Jeffery, Tony Gallucci

May 17, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your experience was not good. Please contact our Sales Manager Neil P. to further discuss your concerns. Please contact him at Tel: 519-836-2900 or Email neilp@shopwilsons.com

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good sales, selection and prices"

- Slik Verified Customer

I am impressed with Karl's no pressure tactics and his very helpful personality.  He really does want to help you and stay connected every step of the way.  I didn't come with anyone for the test drive the day I actually ended up purchasing the car (before I got there I just wanted to test drive). He offered to keep me company on the test drive and took the time to explain things and get to know me. After his recommended route (a good 10 minutes) we went back to the dealership where he let me go for a spin by myself. Excellent! Karl also goes out of his way to ensure you are up to date with the car's status (inspection,  detailing,  etc.) This was great for me because I'm a little impatient and he kept me at ease. Finance Manager was okay, a little pushy on the warranties and other things but they just want to educated on what they have to offer and then turn it down. Cheryl was pleasant to deal with as well, only spoke to her for about 10m but was very nice. This was my first time buying a car and the whole process is very stressful and a huge investment but I feel like the people I dealt with were pleasant to work with and very accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Bauer , Elizabeth McDonald

Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your positive review. We are very happy to hear Mark Wilson's was there for you throughout as you stated, this huge and potentially stressful purchase. We are glad we could take that stress away and make this process a pleasant one.

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great selection of Cars"

- skilbourn Verified Customer

Did a search for a specific car I wanted and Wilson's had it. I drove over an hour to check the car out. I turned the corner onto the road the dealership was on and was blown away at the amount of cars on the lot. I was pleasantly surprised to see all the cars were clean. Staff were all pleasant and happy to answer any questions. Love my new to me car and I tell everyone to check out Wilson's. I will defiantly return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller

Apr 23, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear you felt treated well and were impressed by our selection of vehicles. Glad you got the car you wanted and thank you for your recommendation of Mark Wilson's.

Apr 23, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

.

April 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic"

- jmilly1457 Verified Customer

All I can say is fantastic. Everyone was great and accommodating. I enjoyed the fact fact that I could test drive the car and not be pestered by limitations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kim Culling, Tibor Svitek

Apr 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. Very happy to hear your experience at Mark Wilson's was positive.

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- mike_teskey Verified Customer

The people I dealt with in the purchase of my 2014 Nissan rogue , from Karl clarey that made sure the vehicle I was choosing was a perfect match for me my family to Elizabeth MacDonald making sure my finances were fare with my monthly payments was excellent ...I would have no problem in going back to Wilson's to purchase a second vehicle if need be or trade in my current one at a later time ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth McDonald

Apr 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Mike Thank you for your review. We are glad we could work with you to get the right vehicle for you and to hear you felt treated very well. We look forward to working with you again when the need arises.

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (579 Vehicles)

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2015 Ford F-150

$26,850

2012 Ford Mustang

$15,888

2014 Mazda Mazda6

$18,750

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$22,949

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,588

2015 Buick Encore

$19,750

2016 Jeep Compass

$19,998