Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Karen Kerby.
Karen Kerby
Karen Kerby at Gorrud's Auto Group
5.0

Karen Kerby

Service Advisor

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

My name is Karen Kerby, married with two children. I have been in the automotive industry for about 20 years and recently joined the team at Gorruds Automotive. Working at Gorruds is a pleasure as this company is such a great organization that is extremely focused on its customer.

Languages Spoken

English English

45 Reviews of Karen Kerby

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jonathan was super helpful and kind during the entire..."

- Blue101

Jonathan was super helpful and kind during the entire purchasing process but was not pushy or forceful at all. He helped find the perfect car for me and made sure the whole process of getting it was quick and painless. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Enjoy your vehicle for many years to come and thank you for this wonderful review! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service department is the best around. They always..."

- R McPhail

The service department is the best around. They always take great care of me and my car and I trust their recommendations. Great service and excellent rewards program. Highly recommended Gorruds not only for the purchase of your next vehicle but getting your vehicles serviced here as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you for the loyalty over the years and thank you for taking the time to write this review as it is much appreciated by the entire team at Gorruds! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

September 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia Car Service"

- GB

I was very happy indeed with my recent car service. The early appointment was great as it meant there was no disruption to my regular working day, the time frame I was given was spot on & I could notice the difference the service made as I was driving home. I look forward to future services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 30, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your service experience!! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer centric, supportive throughout ."

- Dani

I returned to Gorruds for my third vehicle. Purchased one in 2001, and one two years ago, and had excellent service from the day I picked them up. Service throughout the years has always been top notch and always left me feeling validated as a consumer. In the Spring when my daughter needed a vehicle there was no question where we would go. Reg helped find the perfect Camry for her with a lot of patience and information. I just purchased a Rav4 and David was extremely patient, understanding and helpful researching a lot to answer my questions and help me find the vehicle that would fit my needs. Always a relaxed time with many test drives and hours comparing vehicles available. Always greeted with smile, and left with a laugh thanks to Susan! Over the past two years dealing with the service team , Karen, Rob, Mallory and Reg has always been great from accomodating times, informative about repairs, resolving issues quickly and showing concern and kindness during the shuttles. Excellent support from Larry (operations manager) over a manufacturing concern, demonstrating integrity and loyalty in customer care. I have and will continue to recommend this great place to anyone I know looking for a vehicle. Thanks Gorrud's Team !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the continued loyalty over the years and congratulations on your vehicle purchase, enjoy it for many years to come. Also on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you for this wonderful review! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Auto Sales and Service Experience"

- mmcguinness

One of the best auto purchases and service experience I've ever had. Bought a 2015 Nissan Rogue a couple of weeks ago and was very impressed with the experience from the minute we walked in and until the day we got the keys to our car. Ziggy was our sales person and we cannot recommend him enough. Very helpful, professional, friendly, and just an all around pleasure to work with. If you're in the market for a car, go straight to Gorrud's and ask for Ziggy. You won't be disappointed. We also got to interact with the service department since there were couple of items to be checked after we got the car. Dave, the service manager, was unbelievably helpful, cordial, professional, and paid great attention to what we needed done. Can't say enough good things about Gorrud's. Thank you for the great experience all around. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you so much on behalf of the entire team for choosing Gorruds and taking the time to write this wonderful review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- My new XLT

Friendly and honest from start to finish. I've been to 10+ other dealership and this was the best experience ever. Definately recommending your business. Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reg Pay, Peter Shafek, Berke Sengel , David Palozzi (thank you) 5?

Mar 30, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the praise on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- knobster

After a relatively thorough on line search of available used vehicles, Gorrud's was my first and last stop to find the vehicle I was looking to purchase. It was my first time at Gorrud's and I met professional and friendly agents in every capacity. . An added bonus that I was not aware of was their Awards program, which I no doubt will use.. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Marimla, Susan Wickens, Moiz Imtiaz, Peter Shafek, Dominic Zubowicz

Mar 23, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you so much for choosing Gorruds! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient & Non Pushy Service"

- beaner20

I had already purchased my first car, and my husbands car from Gorrud's about 5 years previously, We had a sales person named Dominic Zubowicz. He was very friendly and patient with us. I did not feel that he was pushing us into a sale, instead showing us vehicles and letting us know about all the features that came with each so that we could make a decision that suited us best- I appreciated this no stress approach. We had saved up our auto rewards- which is a great program they offer- and I was able to get $1400 off the price of my purchase. I checked the price I payed for the vehicle against other used car dealerships for similar vehicles and was happy to see that the price was on par or better than that of other dealerships. It is a no Haggle dealership and this is because they offer fair prices from the start. Since it is winter, I called the service center before I picked up my vehicle and Karen was able to get me a fantastic deal on new winter tires and rims, and had everything installed on my car and ready to go for me when I got there. I am pretty confident when I say that I will probably be purchasing our fourth car from here as well when we are ready. Thank you Gorrud's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, Dominic Zubowicz

Feb 21, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the continued business over the years in sales and service and congratulations on your $1400 in Auto rewards. Enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Jeep2019

Sales person was attentive and concerned with meeting my car needs. John went over and above. Service was amazing, they met all my concerns and looked after my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Peter Shafek, John Girgis , Elizabeth Clark

Jan 28, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you for the review and your business, enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manger

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After Sales Service of cars"

- Bon

Always make it a point to try this service garage first before going to others unless it is a warranty or recall repair. Both Karen and Mallory had been taking care of all my 3 cars' service/maintenance needs since 2013. Karen also helped me with recall repair with dealer when I need help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mallory Stewart

Jul 28, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your continued business and thank you for sharing your experience in our service department. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (166 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Ford Edge car, priced at $24,988

2016 Ford Edge

$24,988

Used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $24,588

2019 GMC Terrain

$24,588

Used 2017 Buick Encore car, priced at $18,988

2017 Buick Encore

$18,988

Used 2017 Buick Envision car, priced at $23,988

2017 Buick Envision

$23,988

Used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $22,988

2017 Nissan Rogue

$22,988

Used 2015 Ram 1500 car, priced at $21,988

2015 Ram 1500

$21,988

Used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $15,488

2016 Nissan Rogue

$15,488

Used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $18,988

2017 Dodge Journey

$18,988