Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Karen Kerby.
Karen Kerby
Karen Kerby at Gorrud's Auto Group
5.0

Karen Kerby

Service Advisor

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

My name is Karen Kerby, married with two children. I have been in the automotive industry for about 20 years and recently joined the team at Gorruds Automotive. Working at Gorruds is a pleasure as this company is such a great organization that is extremely focused on its customer.

Languages Spoken

English English

41 Reviews of Karen Kerby

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Auto Sales and Service Experience"

- mmcguinness

One of the best auto purchases and service experience I've ever had. Bought a 2015 Nissan Rogue a couple of weeks ago and was very impressed with the experience from the minute we walked in and until the day we got the keys to our car. Ziggy was our sales person and we cannot recommend him enough. Very helpful, professional, friendly, and just an all around pleasure to work with. If you're in the market for a car, go straight to Gorrud's and ask for Ziggy. You won't be disappointed. We also got to interact with the service department since there were couple of items to be checked after we got the car. Dave, the service manager, was unbelievably helpful, cordial, professional, and paid great attention to what we needed done. Can't say enough good things about Gorrud's. Thank you for the great experience all around. We will definitely be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you so much on behalf of the entire team for choosing Gorruds and taking the time to write this wonderful review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing"

- My new XLT

Friendly and honest from start to finish. I've been to 10+ other dealership and this was the best experience ever. Definately recommending your business. Thank you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Reg Pay, Peter Shafek, Berke Sengel , David Palozzi (thank you) 5?

Mar 30, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the praise on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience"

- knobster

After a relatively thorough on line search of available used vehicles, Gorrud's was my first and last stop to find the vehicle I was looking to purchase. It was my first time at Gorrud's and I met professional and friendly agents in every capacity. . An added bonus that I was not aware of was their Awards program, which I no doubt will use.. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Marimla, Susan Wickens, Moiz Imtiaz, Peter Shafek, Dominic Zubowicz

Mar 23, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you so much for choosing Gorruds! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Patient & Non Pushy Service"

- beaner20

I had already purchased my first car, and my husbands car from Gorrud's about 5 years previously, We had a sales person named Dominic Zubowicz. He was very friendly and patient with us. I did not feel that he was pushing us into a sale, instead showing us vehicles and letting us know about all the features that came with each so that we could make a decision that suited us best- I appreciated this no stress approach. We had saved up our auto rewards- which is a great program they offer- and I was able to get $1400 off the price of my purchase. I checked the price I payed for the vehicle against other used car dealerships for similar vehicles and was happy to see that the price was on par or better than that of other dealerships. It is a no Haggle dealership and this is because they offer fair prices from the start. Since it is winter, I called the service center before I picked up my vehicle and Karen was able to get me a fantastic deal on new winter tires and rims, and had everything installed on my car and ready to go for me when I got there. I am pretty confident when I say that I will probably be purchasing our fourth car from here as well when we are ready. Thank you Gorrud's!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, Dominic Zubowicz

Feb 21, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the continued business over the years in sales and service and congratulations on your $1400 in Auto rewards. Enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Jeep2019

Sales person was attentive and concerned with meeting my car needs. John went over and above. Service was amazing, they met all my concerns and looked after my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Peter Shafek, John Girgis , Elizabeth Clark

Jan 28, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you for the review and your business, enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manger

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After Sales Service of cars"

- Bon

Always make it a point to try this service garage first before going to others unless it is a warranty or recall repair. Both Karen and Mallory had been taking care of all my 3 cars' service/maintenance needs since 2013. Karen also helped me with recall repair with dealer when I need help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mallory Stewart

Jul 28, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for your continued business and thank you for sharing your experience in our service department. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4th purchase at Gorruds!"

- ASAIV

Great experience, great staff and service. Jason and Chris, thank you for taking the time in getting us the vehicle and price point we were interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Marimla, Mallory Stewart, Chris Kalogianis , Eric hopkins

Jun 15, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for choosing Gorruds and taking the time to write this review. Enjoy your vehicle for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for the great vehicle!"

- askderrick

I was recommended by a friend to see what Gorrud's had to offer. I will have to say dealing with Ziggy for the test drives and Peter and Moiz for financing, the process was as smooth as can be. The vehicle was as clean as a used vehicle can get and I couldn't ask for better. During the first few weeks, I had found an issue with the Sedona. The next day I was asked to bring it in. The following day, presto! All better! I rated PRICE a four star for the simple fact I was unaware of all the add-on items that could be added to the vehicle price. Regardless of that, in the end, I agreed and I have a vehicle I am proud of. Thanks again to the Sales and Service team for this experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ziggy Babula, Moiz Imtiaz, Peter Shafek

May 28, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review and on behalf of the entire team thank you so much for choosing Gorruds, enjoy your Sedona for may years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Competent, friendly staff"

- little old lady

The sales and finance staff we dealt with were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable and made it a great experience for us. We are very impressed with the service department and will definitely deal with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Marimla, Peter Shafek

Apr 21, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you for your business and taking the time to write this review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

Apr 20, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Hi there, Thank you for the review. The feedback is greatly appreciated.

March 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- golfball

Over the last 17years , I have purchased 4 vehicles from Gorrud's Auto Group. The sales and servicing staff have been very thorough and professional . They have always been very courteous , polite and friendly to deal with. The quality of the used vehicles that I have purchased has been excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Hi there, Thank you for the review. The feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you back again in the future for service appointments, and most importantly we hope you love your new vehicle!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (193 Vehicles)

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $26,988

2015 Ford F-150

$26,988

Used 2016 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $18,988

2016 Mazda CX-5

$18,988

Used 2014 Scion FR-S car, priced at $13,488

2014 Scion FR-S

$13,488

Used 2016 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $11,688

2016 Chrysler 200

$11,688

Used 2016 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $14,688

2016 Volkswagen Jetta

$14,688

Used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $14,988

2017 Dodge Journey

$14,988

Used 2007 Mercedes-Benz B-Class Electric Drive car, priced at $4,950

2007 Mercedes-Benz B-Class Electric Drive

$4,950

Used 2017 Nissan Altima car, priced at $13,988

2017 Nissan Altima

$13,988