Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jonathan Gardiner.
Jonathan Gardiner
Jonathan Gardiner, Finance Manager / Credit Rebuilder, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.6

Jonathan Gardiner

Finance Manager / Credit Rebuilder

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 8 mos

Contact Me

16 Reviews of Jonathan Gardiner

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spectacular customer service and amazing vehicles"

- Trev

We had a wonderful experience in a pressure free environment. Absolutely amazing customer service from start to finish by everyone who assisted us. We were able to find the vehicle that was perfect for us and have the keys in hand within 4 days. We will definitely be recommending Mark Wilson's to everyone in need of a vehicle and eventually when the time comes for us to look for a new vehicle again we would not hesitate to shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review and the recommendation of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is a pleasure to hear that everyone who assisted you provided you with amazing customer service. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service and experience"

- tictac

We are new to Canada and was looking for a fairly new car because winter was coming and we have a toddler. My first interaction was with Mike. He was very courteous and answered all my queries. He then set up an appointment with Shay who took our employment and financial details to apply for financing. She was very helpful from start to finish. I was then introduced to Jon who helped us search for financing. He was exceptional from start to finish. I commuted from North York to Guelph for first car inspection and he picked me up from the GO station which I found was above and beyond. We explained the financing details and fine prints which I appreciate. On our final car pickup day, Karlee picked my wife, daughter and I from the Go station, she helped us with installing the car seat which I finally figured out and a long hassle. Jon helped us get a complimentary half tank of petrol as we were traveling far. All in all, I would recommend Mark Wilson's dealership to everyone and I would most importantly want to thank Jon Gardiner for all the help with going above and beyond to help us secure our first car in Canada.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars and the Wilson's team. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new vehicle. The Wilson's team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rollercoaster ride..... "

- susannewilliams7 Verified Customer

I have mixed feelings about my experience. Rod was amazing and provided wonderful customer services however there were some issues once financing became involved. I feel an EGO got in the way and the ball was dropped in the delivery of the vehicle. There seemed to be quiet a few issues with processes, communication and organization with in the company. In the end, things have worked out. I am on the fence on a recommendation, if I did it would come with an explanation of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your business Susanne, we hope the vehicle serves you very well. We do value the feedback and are addressing ways to improve, so that each of our deliveries goes smoothly. If you desire to reach out to one of our sales managers, please call us at 519-836-2900.

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Armada to the rescue"

- HappyArmada

Marko out-classed all the rest. The car was in front waiting for me to test drive, clean and ready to go. None of the other dealers that day were even close to the treatment I received at Wilsons. On delivery day everything I was promised and more was done, not often I am impressed with all of the details. Extremely Professional from start to finish. Marko even reach out after the sale. Definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marko Velkovski

Oct 25, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars and Marko. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new ride. Marko and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional"

- Happy Honda

Saw the vehicle I wanted online. Drop an email and got a response right away. Went for a test drive and now I'm in my Honda CRV. Enjoyed the whole experience will return a third time. Happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your car buying experience and hope you enjoy your new Honda CRV.

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"They made it good"

- morinstudios Verified Customer

Very happy with my new to me Santa Fe. Michael Fonseca was a pleasure to work with and I have recommended him and Mark Wilson's used cars and will continue to do so. On site service department makes service complete

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca

Jul 26, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is a pleasure to hear Michael provide you with a great experience. We look forward to your return, enjoy your new Santa Fe!

July 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great purchasing experience! "

- courtney.oud Verified Customer

We just picked up our new (used) car from Wilson’s and were really happy with the experience. From our initial inquiry about the vehicle to pick up, Rod and Marco were fantastic to work with, as were the other staff there. People were friendly and were clearly knowledgeable about the vehicles. Our test drive was easy - they gave us lots of information about the vehicle up front and were honest about things like the quirky remote starter. While they do get a lot of cars from Quebec (where people don’t always report accidents the same way), they were able to show us a paint depth report that reassured us that there were likely no repairs that wouldn’t show up in the Carprood. There wasn’t any pressure to buy and while they don’t offer much wiggle room in the price, it was already the lowest in comparison to what we could find online, so that wasn’t bad. Jon, from financing, was great and provided lots of information about warranties, without being pushy about them. Everyone was super responsive when we had questions (we usually got email responses within minutes) and we got what felt like a pretty fair deal on our trade in, considering that it was a very well-loved car. Overall, it was a quick and painless process with Wilson’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marko Velkovski, Rod Sider

Jul 20, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hearing that your experience a “quick and painless process.” is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars in Guelph, we wish you many happy miles in your new vehicle. We look forward to serving you for many years to come! Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information!

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great staff"

- stark727 Verified Customer

My overall experience was wonderful. My salesperson David was great, and the financial team Nicole and Jon wer jst as awesome. They were very welcoming and went above and beyond to make me happy. I would recommend Mark Wilson's dealership to anyone. Customer service is a must for me and they were amazing. Thank you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Miller, Nicole Hoover

Jun 08, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Mark Wilson Better Used Cars in Guelph. We wish you safe travels in your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again soon!

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Paula Rumbolt Verified Customer

A friend of mine recommended I check out Mark Wilson's, and I am so glad I did! My salesman, Jon G., was amazing throughout this whole process! I was apprehensive about making such a big decision on my own, but Jon was able to answer all my questions and provided me with all the information I needed to make an informed decision. He was flexible with finding a time for me to go in for a test drive, and he was willing to go in early or stay late to suit my schedule. It was only 4 days from the time I chose the car I wanted to picking it up, and that was over a long weekend. He took care of getting the new plates and connected with my insurance company - the only thing I did was leave it in his very capable hands. Along with Jon, the lady at the front desk was exceptionally kind and made everything go smoothly. It was a great experience and I am very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind words! We glad to hear you were able to find a a great vehicle, and Jonathan was able to make the car buying experience, a great experience. Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information! The Wilson's team hopes you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you again!

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trustworthy/Great service "

- sarah_16_filice Verified Customer

Mr Gardiner and Miss. Weller-Holiday were very pleastant and very well knowledge of the vehicles in stock. I would recommend my family and friends to shop at wilsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa Weller Holiday

Jun 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. We are happy hear Jonathan and Alyssa were able to help you through the car buying process. We look forward to seeing you again!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (603 Vehicles)

2015 Audi A5

$26,500

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,715

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$25,988

2019 Nissan Rogue

$26,578

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$26,625

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,988

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

$15,532

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$25,988