Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Glenn.
Jim Glenn
Jim Glenn at JP Motors
4.8

Jim Glenn

Sales Associate

JP Motors

2320 Fairview St
Burlington, ON L7R 2E4

Contact Me

I have been been in and enjoyed being in the car business for the past 42 years. I have met a lot of nice people in that time and I have a very loyal customer base. That loyal base is due to making sure that the client is treated with the utmost of respect and the the needs of the client being most important are met. That being said the same is said for service after the sale. I have a 90% service satisfaction rating, that comes from looking after the concerns if any after the client has taken delivery of their vehicle. I look forward to affording new clients the same high level of service i have showed my customers in the past. Thanks and best regards. Jim Glenn Omvic certified professional salesman.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

45 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I have taken several sales oriented courses since starting in the car business in April of 1974

Call
Email

26 Reviews of Jim Glenn

December 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch dealership!"

- N Thomson

This was the 4th vehicle I purchased from JP Motors and as always the staff were friendly informative. I went in with a specific vehicle in mind and Jim took me out for a test drive and showed me all the features that it had that my previous one didn't. As this was a finance situation this time he put me in touch with Connie I can't say enough about her she made this happen when I thought it couldn't THANK YOU! This vehicle had some techie things that my last vehicle didn't have so when I took delivery Keith helped me figure out the most important features so that when I left with my new wheels I was not lost . All around good experience. Thank you JP Motors for once again surpassing my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Johnston, Connie Taylor

Dec 20, 2019

JP Motors responded

Thank you very much for your warm comments about your experience. We do pay attention and the entire team appreciates this type of review!! Best of the season. JP Motors

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- MA

Jim was excellent providing me with the right cars for my unique need. He allowed me to test drive mutiple cars and so I chose the one I found most suitable. Connie did an excellent job getting the finances needed to close the deal efficiently. She listened and worked hard to get things done. Both Connie and Jim provided amazing customer service. Ihighly recommend them and recommend dealing with JP Motors. I definitely would not hesistate coming back if ever needed to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Taylor

Nov 23, 2019

JP Motors responded

We are pleased that Jim Glenn and Connie treated you so well! Thanks for letting us know... please share with anyone who asks about your experience. And ask Jim about our Referral Fees... best cheque we send out!! Regards Murray Clark General Sales Manager JP Motors

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came to JP back in June and got a new car ! Fast..."

- Becka Lynne

I came to JP back in June and got a new car ! Fast forward 5 months later my car is stolen.. Connie and the whole team were absolutely amazing beyond amazing ! They made the whole process easy for me and helped me with anything anytime! Forever grateful for the help and kindness!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Taylor

Nov 23, 2019

JP Motors responded

Thanks Becka Lynne for sharing such positive comments. Jim, Connie and everyone at JP Motors appreciates them and your business. Regards Murray Clark General Sales Manager

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied first time buyer"

- MattWalker

Came to JP for my first ever car. Had shopped around online a bit first and ended up with JP because of the selection and the competitive pricing. Sales person was knowledgeable and not pushy. Seemed to just want me to find the right car. Pleasant experience all the way through from sales, to the help with the finances (5 star job by Connie), to the delivery. See you all again next time I need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Johnston, Connie Taylor

Sep 25, 2019

JP Motors responded

We appreciate your comments Matt! And are pleased the entire team handled your experience this way. Regards JP Motors

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not such a great experience"

- Familyof5

Jim Glenn was wonderful to deal with. Was patient and knowledgeable with all my questions. But once we purchased the van and brought it home, we have had nothing but trouble with the vehicle ever since. We have three young children and so giving up a vehicle for days on end for them to fix it, again, is extremely frustrating. Especially when you purchased the vehicle SO THAT this very thing wouldn't happen! We had so many things wrong with the van it was difficult to get it all looked at within the 30 days, and have now long since gone past. There is a part we are still waiting on for 5 weeks to come in, they claim they will honor the 30 days for that ... but I'm not holding out hope. The mechanics seem completely unsympathetic towards a family of 5 being without a vehicle for days on end, and although the issue we have been having began the moment we brought the van home, JP Motors is still unable to fix the problem. Overall we have been pretty disappointed with our experience, wish we could return our van and start over.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Worthy

Sep 11, 2019

JP Motors responded

Thank you for taking time to contact us. Through our investigating, we were successful in contacting you to review the issues you've experienced. After our discussion I'm confident we will be able to restore your faith in our company. Again if you need to please contact me directly at 905-333-1166. Regards Murray Clark General Sales Manager

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Don't buy from JP Motors "

- Pissed off

This is my second review got in my car Friday morning August 30 / 2019 turned it on gas said no gas but it was full engine light was on so I drove to JP Motors walk in show room Talk to very rude older man then asked that man if Larry Pattinson was the owner but he would not reply to me then talk to a manager who is rude also he told me to just drive my car with the engine light on I said no he wouldn't give me a loaner car to use he said his wife has been driving with her engine light on for a couple of years I was so glad when another man walked over to my car and gave me his business card and said he heard everything the manager said if needed he will step forward as witness ,this whole experience has been an on going nightmare I'm a senior who is in remission I really don't need this nightmare , but I'm also someone who fights for her right away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 11, 2019

JP Motors responded

We appreciate your candid comments, and have addressed your concerns to the best of our ability. While we don't try to create after delivery concerns, they do occur. We hope the work we have done to rectify these issues has been satisfying. Regards JP Motors.

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn and Jim were great!"

- Michael T

My overall experience with dealing with JP motors was excellent everybody was very helpful Jim made sure I left the lot feeling good about the purchase I made and recommended what suited my needs the most my first car is great definitely looking forward to going back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Zarb

Aug 29, 2019

JP Motors responded

Michael On behalf of everyone at JP Motors we thank you! Regards Murray Clark General Sales Manager

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service beyond expectations"

- July 31AudiA4Purchase

Jim Glenn and Connie Taylor made the purchase of my new car enjoyable and flawless. They are kind, caring and knowledgeable employees. I thought customer service at the calibre that I experienced today at JP Motors did not exist anymore. These employees are professional, the price was fair, the service impeccable. This is my second purchase and trade-in experience and was even more pleased this time than the first (the first was a Lexus trade-in and Porsche purchase, the second was a Porsche trade-in and Audi purchase). I couldn't ever see myself purchasing from any other car dealer. Thank you again for making something that can be so daunting, easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Taylor

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place to shop for used vehicles"

- Gam

If you are looking for a used vehicle. Jp motors is definitely the place to go to. We would like to thank Jim Glenn and Zainab for helping us with all of our needs and will definitely come back when it's time to purchase another vehicle. Great Job everyone. Glen & Lucy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zainab Bhogani

Jul 30, 2019

JP Motors responded

On behalf of Jim, Zainab and everyone at JP Motors... thank you for your kind words!! Regards Murray Clark General Sales Manager

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- paulab297

We went out to JP's truck lot in March to test drive a Titan and fell in love with the truck...and were blown away with the customer service! Henry, Murray & Keith were so great to deal with that, when it came time to replace our old SUV in May, JP was our first stop. Jim G dug out vehicles for us to test drive and there was no pressure when I couldn't quite decide that day. And Jim D went beyond when we showed up in the late evening two days later, asking to test drive the showroom model! Both hubby and I just love our 'new' vehicles...thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2019

JP Motors responded

Thanks Paula! Both you and Shawn are a pleasure to deal with. We appreciate your confidence in our business and kind comments! Regards Murray

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (518 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Honda Civic car, priced at $16,705

2016 Honda Civic

$16,705

Used 2016 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $14,302

2016 Volkswagen Golf

$14,302

Used 2012 Audi Q7 car, priced at $20,486

2012 Audi Q7

$20,486

Used 2016 Audi A4 car, priced at $20,507

2016 Audi A4

$20,507

Used 2015 Ford Explorer car, priced at $20,000

2015 Ford Explorer

$20,000

Used 2013 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $9,952

2013 Volkswagen Passat

$9,952

Used 2016 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $14,152

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$14,152

Used 2013 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $11,220

2013 Volkswagen Passat

$11,220