Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Glenn.
Jim Glenn
Jim Glenn at JP Motors
4.7

Jim Glenn

Sales Associate

JP Motors

2320 Fairview St
Burlington, ON L7R 2E4

Contact Me

I have been been in and enjoyed being in the car business for the past 42 years. I have met a lot of nice people in that time and I have a very loyal customer base. That loyal base is due to making sure that the client is treated with the utmost of respect and the the needs of the client being most important are met. That being said the same is said for service after the sale. I have a 90% service satisfaction rating, that comes from looking after the concerns if any after the client has taken delivery of their vehicle. I look forward to affording new clients the same high level of service i have showed my customers in the past. Thanks and best regards. Jim Glenn Omvic certified professional salesman.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

45 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

I have taken several sales oriented courses since starting in the car business in April of 1974

Call
Email

21 Reviews of Jim Glenn

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Don't buy from JP Motors "

- Pissed off

This is my second review got in my car Friday morning August 30 / 2019 turned it on gas said no gas but it was full engine light was on so I drove to JP Motors walk in show room Talk to very rude older man then asked that man if Larry Pattinson was the owner but he would not reply to me then talk to a manager who is rude also he told me to just drive my car with the engine light on I said no he wouldn't give me a loaner car to use he said his wife has been driving with her engine light on for a couple of years I was so glad when another man walked over to my car and gave me his business card and said he heard everything the manager said if needed he will step forward as witness ,this whole experience has been an on going nightmare I'm a senior who is in remission I really don't need this nightmare , but I'm also someone who fights for her right away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 11, 2019

JP Motors responded

We appreciate your candid comments, and have addressed your concerns to the best of our ability. While we don't try to create after delivery concerns, they do occur. We hope the work we have done to rectify these issues has been satisfying. Regards JP Motors.

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shawn and Jim were great!"

- Michael T

My overall experience with dealing with JP motors was excellent everybody was very helpful Jim made sure I left the lot feeling good about the purchase I made and recommended what suited my needs the most my first car is great definitely looking forward to going back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Zarb

Aug 29, 2019

JP Motors responded

Michael On behalf of everyone at JP Motors we thank you! Regards Murray Clark General Sales Manager

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service beyond expectations"

- July 31AudiA4Purchase

Jim Glenn and Connie Taylor made the purchase of my new car enjoyable and flawless. They are kind, caring and knowledgeable employees. I thought customer service at the calibre that I experienced today at JP Motors did not exist anymore. These employees are professional, the price was fair, the service impeccable. This is my second purchase and trade-in experience and was even more pleased this time than the first (the first was a Lexus trade-in and Porsche purchase, the second was a Porsche trade-in and Audi purchase). I couldn't ever see myself purchasing from any other car dealer. Thank you again for making something that can be so daunting, easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Taylor

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place to shop for used vehicles"

- Gam

If you are looking for a used vehicle. Jp motors is definitely the place to go to. We would like to thank Jim Glenn and Zainab for helping us with all of our needs and will definitely come back when it's time to purchase another vehicle. Great Job everyone. Glen & Lucy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zainab Bhogani

Jul 30, 2019

JP Motors responded

On behalf of Jim, Zainab and everyone at JP Motors... thank you for your kind words!! Regards Murray Clark General Sales Manager

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- paulab297

We went out to JP's truck lot in March to test drive a Titan and fell in love with the truck...and were blown away with the customer service! Henry, Murray & Keith were so great to deal with that, when it came time to replace our old SUV in May, JP was our first stop. Jim G dug out vehicles for us to test drive and there was no pressure when I couldn't quite decide that day. And Jim D went beyond when we showed up in the late evening two days later, asking to test drive the showroom model! Both hubby and I just love our 'new' vehicles...thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 08, 2019

JP Motors responded

Thanks Paula! Both you and Shawn are a pleasure to deal with. We appreciate your confidence in our business and kind comments! Regards Murray

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- jsg335

Purchased a 2012 Mercedes ML350 and was happy with the sales representative and also how easy the transaction was. The price of the vehicle was good and the minor issues with the car were addressed prior to pick up. Would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Johnston

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great overall experience "

- Mike

Solid group of guys here at JP motors, started out with Jim Glenn, zero pressure in making a decision also keep me updated on when something came in that I was looking for. Awesome sales guy to deal with. Nick got me the financing with no hassles. Within the first week of driving I noticed a problem with the brakes, contacted Jim and we had it in the shop with parts replaced at no charge within a day. Great job guy! Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Department, Nicholas MacLeod

January 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership for new comers to Canada!"

- Assa & Alice

As new comers to Canada, we walked in JP Motors Burlington on a Christmas eve with low expectations of getting an ideal family car.We had checked several dealerships without success. Most just pulled our credit without our knowledge and sent applications to several banks, damaging our score. We met Jim at the yard who helped us with several options and after checking several vans and sedans, settled on a truck. Jim later introduced us to Nicholas and we are still in awe of his kindness. Nicholas took his time with us guiding us through the process, he went over and beyond to co-sign for us and got us approved the day after boxing day. We drove out of the dealership on 29th Dec with a low mileage 2016 Explorer with $500 discount, set of winter tires, new brakes, oil service, $100 fuel card. he truck has a panoramic sunroof, leather seats, 30 day bumper to bumper dealer warranty which will be followed by Ford unlimited km coverage for 2 years and all the other bells and whistles! Nick also guided us on the process of getting insurance for the truck ensuring that we didn't get ripped off. Our experience with Nick and JP will remain with us for a long long time. Thank you NIck, Jim and the entire JP team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas MacLeod

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellence in all areas of my purchase."

- Happy VW

I had previously heard of "JP Motors" but I had never stopped in before. My experience right from my first phone call with the receptionist ... to the first minute when I walked in ... to when I picked up my vehicle later was AAA !! ...and when I pick up the vehicle it was absolutely spotless ! I also received (to my surprise) a very comprehensive inspection report and invoice ($0 balance) from the service guys showing all the areas that were checked and items replaced for the certification. Amazing !!! Great job everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Johnston , I A

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service and interaction"

- ToddyP

Hi, Although I found if very strange that I could not negotiate with the dealer and also benchmark pricing (I don't know if I got a good price)….I found Ken, Jim and Keith to be very professional, decent and knowledgeable I would definitely use them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (444 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Lexus IS 350 car, priced at $24,500

2016 Lexus IS 350

$24,500

Used 2015 Cadillac ATS car, priced at $20,000

2015 Cadillac ATS

$20,000

Used 1962 Porsche 356 car, priced at $225,000

1962 Porsche 356

$225,000

Used 2013 GMC Savana car, priced at $15,900

2013 GMC Savana

$15,900

Used 2013 GMC Savana car, priced at $14,500

2013 GMC Savana

$14,500

Used 2017 Audi A6 car, priced at $43,500

2017 Audi A6

$43,500

Used 2013 Chevrolet Impala car, priced at $10,000

2013 Chevrolet Impala

$10,000

Used 2015 Audi A4 car, priced at $23,363

2015 Audi A4

$23,363