Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jean Claveau.
Jean Claveau
Jean Claveau at Kia of Timmins
5.0

Jean Claveau | Page 2

Sales Representative

Kia of Timmins

1285 Riverside Dr
Timmins, ON P4R 1A6

Contact Me

Jean Claveau has been a Sales Representative for Kia of Timmins since October of 2013. Prior to joining the sales team at Kia of Timmins Jean has been working in the customer service/sales for over 25 years. He was born and raised in Timmins On. Happily married since 1998 and father of 3 daughters. Jean looks forward to guiding you through your new or used vehicle buying experience.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Automotive Certification Course

NCTI Customer Service Course

Contact Me

21 Reviews of Jean Claveau

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic!!"

- Micheline

Once again, after owning a Rondo for 9 years, I find myself at the dealership for a trade. Their excellent service and knowledge is by far the best. I would like to thank Shawn, Jean, Linda and Nancy for the great service that I've received and want to let them know that I'm really enjoying my Sorento.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great service"

- claudia

Enjoyed shopping for a vehicle there ! Jean is a very good salesperson. It is very satisfying the way he takes the time to clearly explain everything about your new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome staff!"

- stack

The saleman was great, he showed me all my options and helped me make a great choice! The finance team was also amazing and was super patient with my son, when it was time to sign the papers. Thanks Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service "

- Janick11

Thank you everyone from Kia for the Amazing service! I definitely recommend this dealership and Jean Claveau. They were able to answer all my questions and made my experience of purchasing new car very easy! Thanks again Jean Claveau and Timmins Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2017

Kia of Timmins responded

We appreciate the time you took to write this review. Thanks for the positive comments. Enjoy your new KIA Forte!

May 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service!"

- PJ

What a great experience. I checked out several dealerships on my quest for a new car, a friend suggested Kia Timmins and I wasn't disappointed. The level of service and professionalism was absolutely excellent! I asked a lot of questions and Jean was always ready with all the information I needed. I didn't feel pressured and that was very important to me. He was great to deal with, friendly, knowledgeable and proud of his product. This is my first new car purchase and Jean and Nancy made the whole process seem effortless. I am very happy with my Niro and will recommend this dealership and its staff to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Pilon

May 16, 2017

Kia of Timmins responded

Thanks for taking the time to write us a fantastic review! We really appreciate the business. Hope you enjoy your new Kia Niro!

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing my Kia Sorento"

- kateoke

The staff at Kia and my car salesman, Jean Claveau, were friendly, courteous and very helpful. I had researched the Sorento in advance and was impressed with the car and Jean at Kia helped me with the purchase. Jean explained all the "bells and whistles" that came with my car. I had stopped at Hyundai first and then Honda, but was most impressed with the service at Kia. He explained the cost, figures and payments. The other two dealerships refused to talk money with me at first. Bottomline, if you can't talk about the cost first, you will lose me as a customer. Jean got me a trade-in price on my old car very quickly. Nancy Pilon, the finance manager, explained all of the terms and conditons of my financing, including the extended warranty, and made me feel comfortable with my decision.. Nancy was extremely helpful, friendly and accommodating. The entire experience was smooth and fast and painless. Extremely impressed with the time frame it took to seal the deal, sign the financing papers and drive away in my new car! Thanks Kia!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Pilon

April 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great serrvice"

- jkelly7

Always friendly Answered all question Showed genuine interest in my needs Made sure I understood every aspect of the deal I would recommend Jean Claveau and staff to anybody

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME!"

- lisafroment

I am extremely happy with Jean as he is fast, easy to speak with, very friendly, and most of all understands my needs! He looked out for me knowing this was really a first time experience for me. I didn't have to wheel and deal, as he gave me a great deal and threw in some little extra extra's here and there. Every little thing adds up and I appreciate the time he took showing, setting up, and explaining everything to me :) Thank you Jean! I LOVE my new ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2016

Kia of Timmins responded

Thank you for the positive comments and feedback. Jean is very friendly and loves taking the time to make sure you understand everything about your new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you in the store again. Thanks again for the business!

September 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. Love the Kia Soul so we bought two"

- not.shabby

Jean was accommodating with our work schedules , he explained all our purchase options and payment plan. He encouraged me to try out a few cars to compare the different rides. He showed me how to navigate the different car settings, radio, etc. Overall, great purchase experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- cbeau1970

Everybody that I dealt with was very friendly and welcoming. From the salesman who took the time to explain everything from the bluetooth to the tires. The services department who congratulated me on my purchase. The finance person who took time to explain everything. I would highly recommend this dealership as they were efficient and speedy and took the time to answer all my questions, especially the salesman, Jean. Thank you all!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $48,200

2019 Kia Sorento

$48,200

Used 2014 Kia Sedona car, priced at $20,995

2014 Kia Sedona

$20,995

Used 2015 Kia Optima car, priced at $16,995

2015 Kia Optima

$16,995

Used 2016 Kia Sorento car, priced at $23,995

2016 Kia Sorento

$23,995

Used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $52,200

2019 Kia Sorento

$52,200

Used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $52,200

2019 Kia Sorento

$52,200

Used 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $46,290

2020 Kia Sorento

$46,290

Used 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $46,290

2020 Kia Sorento

$46,290