Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jean Claveau.
Jean Claveau
Jean Claveau at Kia of Timmins
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jean Claveau

Sales Representative

Kia of Timmins

1285 Riverside Dr
Timmins, ON P4R 1A6

Contact Me

Jean Claveau has been a Sales Representative for Kia of Timmins since October of 2013. Prior to joining the sales team at Kia of Timmins Jean has been working in the customer service/sales for over 25 years. He was born and raised in Timmins On. Happily married since 1998 and father of 3 daughters and grandpa of one! Jean looks forward to guiding you through your new or used vehicle buying experience.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Automotive Certification Course

NCTI Customer Service Course

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

Contact Me

22 Reviews of Jean Claveau

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They Damaged My Wife's Car And Won't Fix It!"

- The Cigrit

They Damaged My Wife's Car And Won't Fix It! The service at Kia Of Timmins is horrible! I wish we got our car somewhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Amanda Stewart

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Experience !"

- Jessted

Being a repeat customer they always remind me why I choose to do business at Kia of Timmins! Jean Claveau is very professional and such a pleasure to deal with. Nancy is polite and very easy to deal with as well . We are always very happy to support a business that provides excellent customer service and gives back to their community!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2019

Kia of Timmins responded

Thank you Jess we appreciate the repeat business. Customer service is top priority here at KIA of Timmins. Glad you had a great experience once again.

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Love my KIA.. "

- Nan

Awesome, very friendly, amazing and knowledgeable staffs They opened on a Sunday so I can test drive a KIA Sorento. I love my KIA Sorento ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Charbonneau

January 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience, personal and professional. "

- Marylou

Very happy, love the vehicle. Jean went out of his way to order the color I wanted. Enjoyed being served in both French and English.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Team"

- Kia Lover

The team at Kia of Timmins is already ready to help me with my needs and services. My Soul purchased today was my 6th or 7th Kia from this dealer. I lost count. HAHA. Good Job guys and gals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Stewart, Ken Blanchard, Amanda Stewart, Nancy Pilon

April 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Remi and Fanny

The service was fantastic! Jean was very friendly, honest, patient, not at all pushy and very accommodating. He went out of his way to make sure we were well taken care of and making the right decision for us. They went as far as doing everything as quickly as they could so my spouse could make it to work on time. They explained everything in detail and answered all our questions leaving us completely comfortable with our decision. Finally, we would like to thank you for the great experience and we will definitely recommend Kia Timmins to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Blanchard, Nancy Pilon

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Keeping it Kia...our second but certainly not our last!"

- trainer1

Friendly knowledgeable staff, excellent customer service, plus an outstanding warranty coverage is what has us buying our second Kia Forte. Kia of Timmins makes purchasing a vehicle easy and enjoyable! We would absolutely recommend our 'Kia of Timmins" dealership, staff, and service department to everyone who is looking to buy a fun, safe, reliable, top notch vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Blanchard, Amanda Stewart, Shawn Charbonneau, Nancy Pilon

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Csull

Just bought a Kia Sorento. My wife and I received great service and the staff was very friendly and were very informative. Highly recommend visiting them today!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Kia... my first of many..."

- S.Joron

This is my new car purchase.. I've always had older vehicles.... Kia was recommended by many of my friends. The day of my birthday I walk in and Jean showed me my car.. I tried it out, he let me bring it home overnight... and then it was it.. paper work was easy thanks to Nancy. My experience all and all was great.. I would highly recommend Kia! THANK YOU KIA..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nancy Pilon

March 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great experience!"

- Chris_t_anne

Friendly staff and awesome service! They made purchasing a new vehicle easy. I will definitely be recommending Kia of Timmins to family and friends. Love my new Sorento!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Kia Stinger car, priced at $44,679

2019 Kia Stinger

$44,679

Used 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $26,239

2020 Kia Forte

$26,239

Used 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $30,990

2020 Kia Forte

$30,990

Used 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $46,290

2020 Kia Sorento

$46,290

Used 2020 Kia Stinger car, priced at $55,139

2020 Kia Stinger

$55,139

Used 2020 Kia Forte car, priced at $22,590

2020 Kia Forte

$22,590

Used 2020 Kia Optima car, priced at $31,840

2020 Kia Optima

$31,840

Used 2019 Kia Forte car, priced at $19,464

2019 Kia Forte

$19,464