Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jason Tissington.
Jason Tissington
Jason Tissington, Sales Consultant, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
5.0

Jason Tissington

Sales Consultant

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

My name is Jason Tissington. I moved to beautiful Vernon, BC 9 years ago with my wife, Magdalena, and two kids, Jacob and Alexander. With a background heavy in customer service and sales, I'm here to help you find the right vehicle based on your needs. The fact that I sell the best vehicles in the world makes my job that much easier and enjoyable. As an avid sports fan, I believe in the power of team spirit. I've found it here at Bannister Honda and you will too. I look forward to meeting you, exceeding your expectations and putting a Honda - or quality used vehicle - in your driveway.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

265 Reviews of Jason Tissington

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and Courteous Team"

- REDWING0 Verified Customer

I found the sales and finance reps to be very courteous and friendly and responded to all my questions. Jason was very courteous and Shae was very helpful and responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

Aug 20, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you REDWING0 for this review and your business. Our team enjoyed getting to work with you to find the right vehicle for your needs. We look forward to your next visit. Safe travels.

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Responsive customer service"

- tipitb

We felt that Jason managed the sales process very well; it was helpful to have all the information about our purchase up front, there were no surprises, and we felt our purchase was worth the trip from Nelson BC to Vernon. Udai handled the finances without pressure, showing us the options available, and the sale went through easily. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha

Aug 20, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you tipitb for driving out to see us. We truly appreciate your business and this review. We truly hope you will have many safe and fun adventures in your new vehicle. Our team is always available if you have any questions. Please drop by and say hi when you come thru Vernon again. Safe travels.

July 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SUV purchase"

- adpetrie59

Great knowledge on product , quickly responded to questions we had and made sure everything suited our needs. Went over all features including helping set up Bluetooth pairings for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you adpetrie59 so much for your kind words and your business. It has been a pleasure helping you find the right vehicles for your needs. If we can be of any further assistance please give us a call. Safe travels.

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, professional "

- Rimbagolf Verified Customer

If was a pleasure to buy a Honda Civic at this dealership, I would recommend dealership to friends and co workers to purchase a Honda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith , Not sure of the name of the manager we met, but he did take time to talk to us

Jul 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Rimbagolf for your business and your recommendation. Your recommendation means everything to us. Our Team truly enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to seeing you in the near future. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Many safe and happy miles.

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Dream Team"

- Barbara G.

Let me start by saying this is the Dream Team to work with if you are purchasing a new/used vehicle. We were immediately greeted with a smile by Jason who took the time to thoroughly go through the features of the 2019 CRV Touring. We went on a test drive where all the safety features were demonstrated in several different situations. Jason was respectful in his approach and was patient with all of our questions. Jason demonstrated the CRV Tourning so well that I decided to purchase one myself (we were originally shopping for my mother). Upon entering Bannister Honda you are greeted with a huge smile from Roxane, a true testament that everyone who works here enjoys their job. The purchasing process was done with ease and we were immediately welcomed into the Bannister Family. Financing with Udai and Shae was well presented and thoroughly explained. We are completely confident in our purchase. Since purchasing we have reached out to Jason with questions and he has immediately got back to us with answers. Steve confidently explained his role as the Service Manager and the qualifications his servicing staff have, ensuring us that if at anytime our vehicles need servicing, they are in great hands here. Lastly is Don, who honestly is the bow on the present. He is invested in all of his staff and customers. We are so happy to join the Bannister Honda Family; now when is the reunion?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your new CR-V Touring Barbara G. and welcome to the Bannister Honda Family. Your kind words and business is truly appreciated. We will always be here for you if you have any questions or concerns. From our Family to yours many safe and happy adventures.

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A dealership Honda should be proud of"

- Barbara G.

We went into Bannister Honda and were fortunate to meet Jason Tissington. He took us on a test drive for a 2019 CRV Touring. He ran us through ALL the features in this car which other dealers were not interested in doing or didn't know them. Jason is one of the best 'people person' I have ever met. Honest, up front, caring, sincere, helpful and an exemplary salesperson. He took the time to make sure we were comfortable with all aspects of the car. In fact, he is so good at his job, he sold us 2 vehicles! Every single staff member we interacted with were personable, helpful and treated us so well. Don, you have amazing staff and we look forward to working with you in the future. Barbara G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Barbara G.for you extremely kind words about your recent sales experience with us. 2 at a time no less! Our Team enjoyed getting to know you and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thank you again for your business. Many safe and happy adventures ahead.

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- halliepay3

It was awesome, bought my first car from them and they helped every step of the even though I had not a clue what I was doing. They took no advantage off me even though I was super new to the process. Amazingly kind people, and super honest. Highly recommend!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha

Jul 09, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations halliepay3 on the purchase of you first new car. Well choosing a Honda is the very best place to start. Our Team believes in treating people the way we like to be treated. Honesty and transparency is the only way we do business. If you have any further questions please let us know. Now get out there and enjoy that new car smell.

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stress free purchase "

- Stephanie

Great experience buying our new Pilot. No pressure sales and Jason was able to read what my family needed. Entire staff was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Steve Bullock

Jun 28, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Stephanie and family! You have puchased one of the very best vehicles available out on the market today. Safety and reliability combined with great looks and comfort. Now you and your family are ready for whatever the open road throws at you. Many safe and fun adventures ahead.

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing sales! "

- AOtto

I came from Alberta to purchase our family’s 2017 Pilot. Jason was very knowledgeable, accommodating and very easy to deal with. Purchasing a vehicle from another province is always stressful, Jason and his team made sure we had everything we needed to feel confident prior to flying out. Fast forward to arrival the vehicle was just what I expected, in fantastic shape. Jason spent time to make sure I knew exactly how everything worked and that everything was exactly as stated. Shae in the finance department is very sweet and knowledgeable, had everything ready to go when I arrived. Overall everyone I spoke to before and upon my arrival was fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Tracy Evans

Jun 15, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you AOtto for coming all the way out to Vernon to purchase your Pilot. It has been a pleaure getting to know you. We will continue to be available if you have any questions or concerns. Many safe and happy adventures to come.

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent car purchasing experience."

- alspaughj

Jason was the best sales person. He gave us time to consider before deciding to purchase. He was not high pressure at all. Jason made sure that he gave me information about the vehicle. He spent time going over the vehicle, setting up and pairing the phone to the new car. Jason told me to call him if I had any questions down the road about the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new to you CR-V alspaughj. You very wisely choose one of the vehicles that retains it's value and worth out there in the market. We know you will truly enjoy driving this vehicle. Many safe adventures.

1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results