Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Jason Tissington.
Jason Tissington
Jason Tissington, Sales Consultant, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
5.0

Jason Tissington

Sales Consultant

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

Hello Honda lovers! My name is Jason Tissington. I moved to beautiful Vernon, BC 9 years ago with my wife, Magdalena, and two kids, Jacob and Alexander. With a background heavy in customer service and sales, I'm here to help you find the right vehicle based on your needs. The fact that I sell the best vehicles in the world makes my job that much easier and enjoyable. As an avid sports fan, I believe in the power of team spirit. I've found it here at Bannister Honda and you will too. I look forward to meeting you, exceeding your expectations and putting a Honda - or quality used vehicle - in your driveway.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

237 Reviews of Jason Tissington

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight up, fast friendly customer service .. Best prices.."

- Speedy civic

Jason Tissington in sales is a friendly straight up shooter...best price out of the gate. Very knowledgeable with all questions. He will look after your kids while test driving and during walk around tire kickin....lol. Good experience....Thanks! Shae Smith in financiing very down to earth... works fast with different lending opportunities... she is a git er done gal... real pleasant experience...and did I mention fast? U bet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Steve Bullock

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Welcome to the Bannister Honda Family! Great looking vehicle by the way. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and your family. We hope to see you again in the near future. Safe travels.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Fit Servicing"

- DAVEW2 Verified Customer

Bannister Honda is an excellent service center for our Honda Fit. They forward reminders of anticipated service. They call and advise if there is anything extra required during the service. There are no surprises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Soong

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

DAVEW2 thank you for your kind words and your business. No one likes to take time to service their vehicle we get it. We aim to make your service experience welcoming and as simple and clear as possible. After all we are car owners too and that's what we would want. If we can be of any further help please let us know. Safe travels.

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience!"

- G.S.BEGIN Verified Customer

We very much appreciated that there was no pressure to make a deal! We looked for answers to our questions and we got them. They were all very professional to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for this kind review as we truly appreciate it. Knowledge is power and the Honda customer is a discerning consumer and we enjoy answering their questions so they can make to right choice for their life style. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know.

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and Helpful Service "

- Verna 19

Jason Tissington was very pleasant and helpful with this purchase. He was excellent explaining and setting up all the electronic and safety features. Udai helped with a comfortable financing schedule and Don was very friendly and generious. We have owned several Hondas and would recommend dealing with Bannister to anyone. Thank you all, Verna & Leo Carriere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha

Mar 11, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Verna & Leo. Thank you for your business and great review. It has been a pleasure to serve you. We are here for you if you find you have any questions or concerns. Many safe and happy miles.

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Service"

- Claudia

I recommend Jason Tissington for outstanding service. His professionalism, guidance and excellent service resulted in a very successful purchase. Thank you very much for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

Feb 28, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Claudia. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we look forward to seeing you again. If we can be of any further assistance please dont hesitate to contact us. Safe travels.

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service and sales experience!"

- happy customer-Rita

I purchased a pre-owned Ford Escape from Bannister Honda. The dealership has an awesome team environment with excellent customer service, high quality inventory and reasonable prices. I appreciate how I was treated by every employee I encountered, with friendliness, kindness and respect. Jason is fantastic. He listened to my wish list of preferences and requirements and found me the best vehicle! Thank you Jason! I will maintain my vehicle with services from Bannister Honda. I highly recommend the Bannister Honda team for exceptional customer service and a truly positive sales experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Rita!!! Thank you very much for your business and this glowing review. We truly appreciate it. Our Team enjoy helping our customers find the right vehicle for individual needs. If you have any questions or concerns we will always be happy to help. We wish you many safe and happy miles until we see you again.

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy CRV Customer"

- Randy

Today we took possession of our fourth CRV all from Bannister Honda. From the very first CRV the dealership and its staff have been exceptional for its service and customer service. My wife and I have no qualms recommending the dealership and certainly no qualms with Honda products. Consider Honda, Bannister Honda, and Jason Tissington for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha

Feb 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Randy. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your choice of a CR-V is a good one. We can't think of a better vehicle to enjoy the OK lifestyle. If we can be of any further assistance we would love to hear from you. Many safe and fun miles to come.

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealings with Bannister Honda were all very positive."

- Brad57

We were originally looking for a newer used vehicle to replace the two vehicles we owned. Our aim was to reduce overall vehicle costs. In regards to Bannister Honda we had done some research on the Vernon Rant and Rave. The comments singled out Jason Tissington in particular as being great to deal with. He was tagged on the site by another member of the group and through this Jason made contact with my partner. HIs approach was easy and positive leaving things very much up to us to contact him further. Because of his approach we decided to go in and see him when we happened to have both vehicles on town at the same time. We visited the dealership on January 18, 2019 and met Jason who was friendly and professional. he guided us through the process of selecting a vehicle. We had originally thought the new 2019 Civic LX would be the right vehicle. Was considering this we were introduced to the 2019 Civic EX and the extra features sold us. Our two trade-ins were evaluated. We went for lunch while Jason and Rob tracked down a Civic EX in the Cosmic Blue we wanted. Upon our return one had been located in another dealership and was being brought in for us. As it was a Friday we returned on Monday to pick up the vehicle after snow tires had been installed. We proceeded with the delivery portion of the sale - paperwork, financing with Udai and insurance with ICBC and Belair Direct. After Jason spent time familiarizing us with all the features on the car we were the proud owners of a Cosmic Blue 2019 Civic EX. It's great to drive and good to look at. We know we will get many, many years of enjoyment out of the car. Dealing with Bannister Honda overall was a very positive experience with out the normal angst of car buying. We will recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle;

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

So glad we could help you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team truly enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you for this wonderful review too. Many safe and happy miles.

January 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Attentive without being pushy."

- Kathyboi

I had originally checked out this car in early December. I decided not to purchase at that time. I never once felt pressured by the salesman Jason or anyone else at the dealership. In early January of this year the salesperson Jason emailed me with a new offer that honda had put out. in case I was still interested. I always felt it was my decision to make and never at any time did I feel dealer pressure. Once I decided to purchase , the car was ready for me in a very few days including my winter wheels and tires and the paint protection package as well as the winter mats put in. Udai in financing was fantastic and worked with me to get to my target payment budget. Everything with financing went very smooth. Jason went over the checklist when I took possesion of my car and let me know that if I had any questions at any time to just call or text him. I told him he restored my faith in car salespersons. The car was cleaned and ready for me to drive away. There was never any stress for me. Everyone at the dealership appeared to be very friendly and willing to do whatever it took to make my experience a positive one! Thank.you Bannister Honda! I love my new sporty car with the nice back end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Kathyboi for this review and your business. We understand that it is a big commitment to purchase a vehicle and only want our customers to feel completely comfortable with their choice. We wish you many happy and safe miles.

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service. Definitely recommend dealership. "

- Moto

Jason Tissington was a very pleasant, efficient and no pressure sales person to deal with. He was a top notch, informative sales person. He spent a lot of time with us to make sure we understood the details and took his time to explain all the computer functions. All the staff we dealt with were so pleasant, ie., Rob and Udai. The whole dealership is a very pleasant place to be. It was a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Rob Tannahill , The staff answering the telephones

Jan 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

It was a pleasure getting to know you Moto. Our Team enjoyed helping you find the right vehicle for your needs. Please feel free to contact us if you feel you need any further instruction on the many cool features your vehicle has. Thank you for your business. Safe travels.

1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results