Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jason Tissington.
Jason Tissington
Jason Tissington at Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
5.0

Jason Tissington

Sales Consultant

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

My name is Jason Tissington. I moved to beautiful Vernon, BC 9 years ago with my wife, Magdalena, and two kids, Jacob and Alexander. With a background heavy in customer service and sales, I'm here to help you find the right vehicle based on your needs. The fact that I sell the best vehicles in the world makes my job that much easier and enjoyable. As an avid sports fan, I believe in the power of team spirit. I've found it here at Bannister Honda and you will too. I look forward to meeting you, exceeding your expectations and putting a Honda - or quality used vehicle - in your driveway.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

288 Reviews of Jason Tissington

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Mike Burrows

Found this truck at Bannister Honda while we were in the process of replacing our SUV that was lost in an accident. Jason knew that I was looking for a used truck and was extremely helpful in making sure I was the first person to look at it. I ended up purchasing the truck before the new SUV as it fit our needs and enabled us to have a vehicle before getting the insurance money for the new SUV This is the 4th out of 5 vehicles I have purchased from Bannister Honda since 2007. If you ever need a vehicle, please call Jason, he will listen to your wants, needs, concern, etc and make your buying experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha

Feb 16, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your continued support of our dealership and our Team. We truly appreciate your kind words too. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels until we see you again.

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family Experience "

- Mike Burrows

We needed a new vehicle after an accident. Jason and Don made us feel like family as the generally cared about my wife’s health and made sure we got the vehicle we needed. Being able to talk to a sales manager at a dealership and have him guide us through he insurance process was amazing! In my 37 years of buying cars, I have never been able to deal directly with a sales manager. This is the 3rd vehicle we have bought from Jason and it is the 5th vehicle we have bought from Bannister Honda! If you ever need a vehicle please see Jason, he will not disappoint you! A special thanks goes out to all the staff as they were all very welcoming and helpful every time we entered the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha

February 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome experience"

- dennisd

My wife and I have purchased two other brand new cars from different dealerships but have never felt the comfort and ease of purchasing a new vehicle such as from Bannister Honda. Jason was great, his attention to detail, thoroughness and knowledge of our new CRV is absolutely astounding. Thanks Jason for making us feel comfortable driving the car before even putting a km. on it. I would/will recommend you to many friends as you do your job most excellently. Thank you Don for putting the deal together, as well as thanks to Udai for walking us through all the logistics of purchasing a new vehicle. You are so personable, kind, knowledgeable and very patient. We will definitely recommend Bannister Honda to our friends and family. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks again, Dennis and Kathy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha

Feb 16, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

A Big Congratulations on your new vehicle purchase! Thank you for your business and kind words. We are always available if you have any further questions or concerns. Many thanks. Safe travels.

February 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful group of people!! Everyone I dealt with was..."

- dgthatsme

Wonderful group of people!! Everyone I dealt with was professional & friendly. Organized and proficient all went smooth on my purchase !! Thank you to all I dealt with!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha, Shae Smith, Tracy Evans, Rob Tannahill, Khoa Vo, Riley Preston, Rick August , I know I missed someone... everyone was fabulous!!

Feb 10, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! Thank you for choosing Bannister Honda. Our Team will always be available if you have any questions or concerns. Enjoy your new ride. Safe travels.

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- gord2

We have dealt with Bannister Honda for 30 years. We have enjoyed exceptional service. A personal friend of ours Gene Kushniruk retired and introduced us to Jason Tissington in the sales department. We recently purchased a 2020 Honda HRV Sport from Jason. Jason was very knowledgeable and thorough it was a pleasure dealing with him. We really enjoy our new HRV!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your continued support of our Team. We feel so blessed to have customers like yourself entrusting us time after time with their vehicle needs. We are always available if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you very much for your business and kind words. Safe travels until we see you again.

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service by all and thoroughly enjoyed my experience!"

- JWHITE36 Verified Customer

An amazing experience from all parties involved through the whole process in purchasing our new Pilot! Jason was amazing to deal with even on his days off! Highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha

Jan 04, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your recommendation of our dealership as we feel this is the highest compliment to our staff. Congratulations on your new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you in the future. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels and Happy New Year.

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"CR-V purchase"

- jbkincaid lf kincaid

Jason gave us excellant service --He drove to Chase to pick us up to take us to the dealership to buy our car---Many thanks to him for the help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha

Dec 27, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

It has been a pleasure getting to know you. Thank you for your business and kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Safe travels.

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Sheppy5

From the moment we entered the dealership until our purchase was completed, Jason helped us through all aspects of the purchase. Tre fact that he and Don were able to find the right colour(scarlet pearl) and given it was the last one in BC was awesome. Fast, efficient service was what we received. You certainly went the extra mile for us. Kudos also to Shea Smith who took good care of the financial side of things. Overall, we are very pleased with our new Honda Insight and look forward to driving it for many years, We will recommend Bannister Honda to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Roxane Seaton, Shae Smith, Roland Charron

Dec 27, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Safe travels.

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason!"

- psashley

Jason second time around and you still are the BEST! I would recommend your care of service to anyone I know. Thank you again for your service. Cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Tracy Evans

Dec 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for returning to us for your vehicle needs. This is one of the greatest compliments to us and we truly appreciate it. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Safe travels.

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- LORIREICH Verified Customer

We were looking for a car and were referred to Jason. He was very kind and attentive. Overall it was a great experience and we would recommend this company to our friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxane Seaton, Shae Smith

Dec 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. Your recommendation of our Family is truly the highest compliment. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Enjoy your new ride.

1
...
1 - 10 of 288 results