Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Jason Tissington.
Jason Tissington
Jason Tissington at Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
Refer Me
5.0

Jason Tissington

Sales Consultant

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

My name is Jason Tissington. I moved to beautiful Vernon, BC 9 years ago with my wife, Magdalena, and two kids, Jacob and Alexander. With a background heavy in customer service and sales, I'm here to help you find the right vehicle based on your needs. The fact that I sell the best vehicles in the world makes my job that much easier and enjoyable. As an avid sports fan, I believe in the power of team spirit. I've found it here at Bannister Honda and you will too. I look forward to meeting you, exceeding your expectations and putting a Honda - or quality used vehicle - in your driveway.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

321 Reviews of Jason Tissington

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very efficient in all ways. Everything was done in a..."

- johnedwerdklassen

Very efficient in all ways. Everything was done in a timely manner and staff were helpful. Even Icbc was on site. Thank you again. John / Sandi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have found the most beautiful mazda and at a very fair..."

- Frauleinlisakatherine

I have found the most beautiful mazda and at a very fair price- something was looking out for me though when by chance Jason happened to be there to help me the first time I wandered in; the whole place is so comfortable and easy-going, and Jason just the same- he is impeccable, absolutely impeccable in his craft, you cannot find any better than him- he went above and beyond, no phoniness, no games, honest and integrity- I recommend Jason Tissington highly, very highly, thank you Jason, you are the best of the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shea in Finance is extra awesome

Nov 03, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and kind words. It has been a pleasure getting to know you. We hope you enjoy your new ride. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels and stay healthy until we see you again.

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome service would recommend coming here for your next..."

- chrissie_lariviere

Awesome service would recommend coming here for your next vehicle! And come see Jason to help with your next vehicle purchase he is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 03, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you very much for your recommendation of our Dealership. Also thank you for your business and kind words. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Stay healthy and safe travels.

October 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased 2014 Accord EX- L V6 from them new in 2013,..."

- BIG KAHUNA

Purchased 2014 Accord EX- L V6 from them new in 2013, been back many times for service and such. ALWAYS clean, friendly and eager to help. October 13th will be 7 year anniversary for this car. Always enjoyed visiting their shop, perhaps one of the CLEANEST service department areas and sales areas I've EVER seen, even my WIFE mentioned she thought they had the CLEANEST washroom in Vernon. I returned today because I purchased 4 new TOYO winter tires from them to install. I contacted FIVE tire outlets in my area, and they beat them all by $103. Staff very friendly, John at parts dept. very easy to help and got me what I wanted. This is the 3rd Honda I've owned, and would not hesitate to purchase another, most definitely from BANNISTER HONDA in Vernon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best salesman/dealership experience we’ve ever had. Jason..."

- danemilycampbell

Best salesman/dealership experience we’ve ever had. Jason went above and beyond to accommodate us, answer our questions and ensure we understood our new car features. We would not hesitate to recommend Bannister Honda to our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khoa Vo

Oct 05, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle and for your recommendation of our Dealership. We truly appreciate your business and kind words too. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Stay healthy and safe travels.

October 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very clean and nice. I liked how fast the process was, I..."

- 1081370 Verified Customer

Very clean and nice. I liked how fast the process was, I usually dread how long and drawn out the process is. It would be great to have a dealership cat or dog. Both would be great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Udai Singha, Shae Smith

Oct 05, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and kind words. If we can be of any further assistance please let us. Stay healthy and safe travels.

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesperson, Jason Tissington, went above and beyond to..."

- Nightingale Verified Customer

Salesperson, Jason Tissington, went above and beyond to explain our new vehicle to us, as well as helping family members who were buying a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha

Oct 05, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. We appreciate your business and kind words. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Stay healthy and safe travels until we see you again.

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a difficult time finding a manual transmission..."

- VISmith

We had a difficult time finding a manual transmission Honda Civic in B.C.. When we found one in Vernon, we worked with Jason to make it worth our while to come from Vancouver Island. Our experience of Jason was that he was honest, helpful, and genuinely wanted to make a deal. However even more importantly, he was thoughtful, trustworthy, and respectful. Sexism in the auto industry is a well documented, discriminatory phenomenon that costs women more money, but Jason treated me no differently from my husband. He even thought to ask if we have the same surnames; we do not. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to a gal pal thinking of buying a car. Jason and Shae were organized, making the purchase and delivery of the car efficient so we could drive up from Vancouver and back in a single day. Jason has also been trying to help me troubleshoot a Apple Play tech problem from a distance, so he's clearly trying to manage and maintain the relationship. Even though it was a distance to travel, I would consider buying another car from Jason.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith

Oct 05, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for taking the time to travel all the way to Vernon to purchase from us. We are always available if you have any questions or concerns about your vehicle. We appreciate your recommendation of our services too. Stay healthy and safe travels.

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman, Jason, was very polite and knowledgeable. He..."

- AGR54 Verified Customer

My salesman, Jason, was very polite and knowledgeable. He taught me a lot about the features and how to use them. He made me feel confident with my purchase. Very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha

Oct 05, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. Thank you for your business and kind words too. We are always available if you have any questions or concerns. Stay healthy and safe travels.

September 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was slower than expected-oil change with an..."

- MFROMENT Verified Customer

Service was slower than expected-oil change with an appointment. The desk person didn't know how to enter maintenance work (an oil change/tire rotation) completed in the US to my maintenance record as done other times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Hodgin, Patricia Weiss

Sep 19, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business. We apologize for the inconvenience that happened during your appointment. We would love to talk to you about this. At your convenience please call Jack our Service Manager. It is with this kind of information that helps us to improve our Departments. Thank you again. Safe travels and stay healthy until we see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 321 results