Fred Arnold
Fred Arnold at Gorrud's Auto Group
Refer Me

Fred Arnold

Sales Consultant

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me
not yet
rated
18 Reviews

In 1974 I started up Arnolds Lawn and Garden Equipment, a John Deere dealership in Milton. In 1975 Jim Gorman asked me if he brought his cars down from Elmira would I be his salesman for him. We had Gorruds and Arnolds side by side and I sold cars for Gorruds and ran Arnolds till 1988. At that time I sold Arnolds and stayed selling for Gorruds. I am proud to say in 2013 I am still part of the family run business in the Gorruds Auto Group. I have stayed with Gorruds as I know I can give good quality service both at time of sale and after sale. I treat people the way I would want to be treated and try to give the customer what they are looking for. I now sell by appointment and/or referrals or overflow on the floor. On my off time I enjoy playing with my antique tractors and my 1940 Dodge truck, as my wife and 2 sons and I are members of the Milton Steam Era club.

Employee Video

not yet
rated

18 Reviews

Write a Review

18 Reviews of Fred Arnold

February 18, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We are looking into options of upgrading our vehicle. This will be our 4th vehicle from Gorrud’s Auto Service. The first dating back to 1992 and Fred was who sold it. We have dealt with Jeff Gorman More

by Reese (REESTR)
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 13, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

My wife and I have been customers over 25 years and bought and sold several vehicles at Gorruds. We have always been treated fairly. More

by Doug
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Gorman, Tyler Haynes

Sep 17, 2022

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Doug for taking the time to write this review and thank you on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds for being such a loyal customers. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

August 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

5 starts are less for them. I would give 10 starts. Liked there quick services, and cars they have. They got tons of well-maintained clean carproof cars with suitable budgets. It's was really worth step into More

by Lav P
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ziggy Babula, Reg Pay, Shari Losier, David Palozzi, Meharan Amirgholi , Devon Base, Brad Gorman, Jason Marimla, Jonathan Moll

Aug 08, 2020

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much for this wonderful review, enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great experience We were most happy buying our vehicle here. The staff was very helpful & pleasant to deal with. Moiz Imtiaz & Fred Arnold were professional and court More

by lovetruck2018
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moiz Imtiaz

Apr 17, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for this review and for your business, enjoy your truck for many years to come. Danny DeMelo Sales Manger

Apr 20, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Hi there, thank you again for your review, if there is anything further we can assist you with please don't hesitate to contact us

July 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Third vehicle bought at Gorruds for good reasons. If you want a old fashion no pressure sales approach then go to this dealership.I have dealt here before and will be going back when I need my next ve More

by Don
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo

Jul 04, 2017

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Don for your continued business over the years. Enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Once again Gorrud's Come up with the perfect vehicle Not because I wanted to but because I had to (totalled My much loved Dodge Journey April 5, 2017) so had to replace. As we have two fairly large dog More

by Pattrobin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo , Mary Feenan, Kevin Ryan, Mallory Stewart

Apr 25, 2017

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Patt for the kind words, and the entire team would like to thank you so much for your loyalty over the many years of choosing Gorruds to purchase your vehicles. Enjoy the Chrysler Town & Country. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Just Keep coming back Over the years we have bought at least twenty vehicles from Gorruds. Always happy or wouldn't have come back. They always tried to give a break when More

by Pattrobin
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Gorman, Karen Kerby , Mallory Stewart

Apr 20, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Hi Pattrobin, Thank you for the review. The feedback is greatly appreciated and also thank you for the continued support for Gorrud`s.

September 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Excellent experience I am repeat Gorrud customer because of Sales people like Fred Arnold. He took the time to explain every detail of the purchase and made sure I recei More

by Valerie Kelly
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 02, 2016

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Valerie for taking the time to write this review, and we would also like to thank you for choosing Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

August 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very Well Satisfied I am extremely happy with the way I was treated by Fred Arnold and other personnel at Gorrud's in regards to my purchase of a Jeep Patriot August 9th. More

by Morgan Penwell
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Gorman, Larry Gibson , Mary Feenan

Aug 12, 2016

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review Morgan! We are very happy that you had a great experience and thank you so much for the continued business over the years. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

April 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Extremely Happy I have to apologize for how long it has taken me to write this review. I purchased my vehicle in early February and have been meaning to do this for s More

by Barry1994!
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Quality Of Work
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Ryan

Apr 09, 2016

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Always better late than never Barry! We thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and appreciate your business, enjoy your vehicle for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

1