Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Don Hodgin.
Don Hodgin
Don Hodgin, General Sales Manager, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
5.0

Don Hodgin

General Sales Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Don Hodgin. I lived in the Langley area for 34 years before moving to the Okanagan. I have been in the car business for 33 years. My wife and I share 5 great kids and have 4 grand kids. I am an outdoor enthusiast and love all sports. I started with Honda in 1987 and one of the reasons I stay is because we have the best customers in the world. At Bannister Honda our customers are like family. I love taking care of existing customers and look forward to meeting new ones. Drop by Bannister Honda and have a coffee with me.

Call
Email

213 Reviews of Don Hodgin

March 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- TOTALIMAGEAUTO Verified Customer

I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle extremely professional staff willing to go the extra mile for there customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Honda"

- Colleenkit 62

We did not a any idea that we were going to get a new vehicle,we thought we would just get some ideas when we were going to trade up for a new Honda C V R but after taking with Don and Khoa we walk out in a brand new 2019 Honda CRV and love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Khoa Vo

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow great choice! So happy you decided on an upgrade. You will truly enjoy all the new and updated features in the new CR-V. Thank you for choosing to buy from us. Many safe and happy mile.

Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow great choice!

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated me with dignity "

- Wallyahoo

Rick August was very helpful,was connected through the whole process of the purchase From the beginning to the time I drove away,. Udai Singha very plesent very professional,made me feel comfortable ,not pushy took his time . made us feel at home. Tracy Evans helped make it all happen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wallyahoo great choice!! Our Team truly enjoyed getting to help you find the right vehicle for your needs. We know you will love your new vehicle but if you have any questions or concerns please let us know. Many safe travels.

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly and Helpful Service "

- Verna 19

Jason Tissington was very pleasant and helpful with this purchase. He was excellent explaining and setting up all the electronic and safety features. Udai helped with a comfortable financing schedule and Don was very friendly and generious. We have owned several Hondas and would recommend dealing with Bannister to anyone. Thank you all, Verna & Leo Carriere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Jason Tissington

Mar 11, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Verna & Leo. Thank you for your business and great review. It has been a pleasure to serve you. We are here for you if you find you have any questions or concerns. Many safe and happy miles.

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service and sales experience!"

- happy customer-Rita

I purchased a pre-owned Ford Escape from Bannister Honda. The dealership has an awesome team environment with excellent customer service, high quality inventory and reasonable prices. I appreciate how I was treated by every employee I encountered, with friendliness, kindness and respect. Jason is fantastic. He listened to my wish list of preferences and requirements and found me the best vehicle! Thank you Jason! I will maintain my vehicle with services from Bannister Honda. I highly recommend the Bannister Honda team for exceptional customer service and a truly positive sales experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Rita!!! Thank you very much for your business and this glowing review. We truly appreciate it. Our Team enjoy helping our customers find the right vehicle for individual needs. If you have any questions or concerns we will always be happy to help. We wish you many safe and happy miles until we see you again.

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy CRV Customer"

- Randy

Today we took possession of our fourth CRV all from Bannister Honda. From the very first CRV the dealership and its staff have been exceptional for its service and customer service. My wife and I have no qualms recommending the dealership and certainly no qualms with Honda products. Consider Honda, Bannister Honda, and Jason Tissington for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Jason Tissington

Feb 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Randy. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. Your choice of a CR-V is a good one. We can't think of a better vehicle to enjoy the OK lifestyle. If we can be of any further assistance we would love to hear from you. Many safe and fun miles to come.

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New happy owners of a Honda Accord!"

- mbrooke093

Myself and husband went into Bannister Honda hoping to purchase a used Nissan Sentra that we had our eye on. Unfortunately that car had sold and Rick (our car salesman) helped us to find the perfect car! We left with a Honda Accord that actually fit our needs better than the Nissan. We were treated with respect and dignity unlike some of the other dealerships we had tried. Rick was so very kind and attentive to our needs from the very start. Shae in financing made the "numbers" portion of our visit painless and actually kind of funny! Don in management was very friendly and made sure we were taken care of the entire way through the process. Kayla in insurance was very sweet and even helped me to find the best rate/coverage for my vehicle. Overall we were so happy with our experience and 10/10 will be recommending Bannister Honda to our friends and family! If I have left anyone's names out I apologize, I met so many wonderful people and have not a single bad thing to say about my experience. Today has changed my view on purchasing from a dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Rick August , Kayla (Capri Insurance)

Feb 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

mbrooke093 it has been an absolute pleasure getting to know you and helping you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team loves what we do and want our customers to enjoy their purchasing experience. We are here for you if you have any questions. Thank for your business and many safe and happy miles to come.

February 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Stoked on Honda

We dealt primarily with Riley and Udai, and they, as well as the others we listed, were helpful and courteous. Once we had reached a deal, Udai patiently went through the options with us regarding financing and warranty, and then Riley gave us a thorough explanation of the features of the car. We would recommend Bannister Honda to others looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 23, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

It has been a pleasure getting to help you find the right vehicle for your needs. Our Team thanks you for your business and this wonderful review. If we can be of any further assistance we would love to hear from you. Many safe and happy miles ahead.

January 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service is stellar"

- Jsorochuk

Very happy with the service we received from Bannister Honda. I love my new car! The staff is very helpful, friendly and it is very clear they enjoy what they do. I feel very well taken care of. Khoa is fabulous! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Khoa Vo

Jan 18, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Jsorochuk. Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review and your business. We love what we do because we know we represent safety and quality. Our customers deserve the very best. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe travels.

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, friendly, no pressure service. "

- admiralone

Had a great experience with this dealer. Sales persons were very friendly and knowledgeable. What impressed me the most was them honouring a quoted price that may have been a bit lower then they wanted but they stuck to their word. I would certainly go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 15, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

admiralone it was a pleasure serving you and a huge compliment to hear you would return. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Many fun and pleasant miles ahead!

1
...
1 - 10 of 213 results