Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Don Hodgin.
Don Hodgin
Don Hodgin, General Sales Manager, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
5.0

Don Hodgin

General Sales Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Don Hodgin. I lived in the Langley area for 34 years before moving to the Okanagan. I have been in the car business for 33 years. My wife and I share 5 great kids and have 4 grand kids. I am an outdoor enthusiast and love all sports. I started with Honda in 1987 and one of the reasons I stay is because we have the best customers in the world. At Bannister Honda our customers are like family. I love taking care of existing customers and look forward to meeting new ones. Drop by Bannister Honda and have a coffee with me.

Call
Email

240 Reviews of Don Hodgin

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Customer Service"

- bassrankin4

Great customer service from the test drive to final transaction. The Bannister team made us feel welcomed and fully taken care of. Thank you for helping our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

From our Family to yours, Thank You for your business. We truly enjoyed getting to know you and look forward to seeing you in the future. Your kind words are also much appreciated. Safe travels.

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review"

- Hondagirl

Everyone was awesome and went over and above for me. I didn't hit it off with Don though. Our personalities don't mesh at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 27, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Hondagirl for your business and review. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps to continually improve our services. Our Team wishes you many safe and happy miles.

July 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comprehensive, respectful, and friendly"

- Mardo

Our salesperson Lloyd Ripplinger was outstanding to deal with, along with all the other personnel we encountered. All our questions were seriously addressed and no question was unimportant. We had not purchased a new vehicle for several years so much of the new technology was unfamiliar to us. A large amount of information was covered at a very reasonable rate and many opportunities to review the information were offered until we were totally satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations Mardo on the purchase of your new vehicle!! It has been a pleasure serving you. As there is so much technology in the new vehicles our team are always available to help so just drop by or call if you have questions. Enjoy your new ride.

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Dream Team"

- Barbara G.

Let me start by saying this is the Dream Team to work with if you are purchasing a new/used vehicle. We were immediately greeted with a smile by Jason who took the time to thoroughly go through the features of the 2019 CRV Touring. We went on a test drive where all the safety features were demonstrated in several different situations. Jason was respectful in his approach and was patient with all of our questions. Jason demonstrated the CRV Tourning so well that I decided to purchase one myself (we were originally shopping for my mother). Upon entering Bannister Honda you are greeted with a huge smile from Roxane, a true testament that everyone who works here enjoys their job. The purchasing process was done with ease and we were immediately welcomed into the Bannister Family. Financing with Udai and Shae was well presented and thoroughly explained. We are completely confident in our purchase. Since purchasing we have reached out to Jason with questions and he has immediately got back to us with answers. Steve confidently explained his role as the Service Manager and the qualifications his servicing staff have, ensuring us that if at anytime our vehicles need servicing, they are in great hands here. Lastly is Don, who honestly is the bow on the present. He is invested in all of his staff and customers. We are so happy to join the Bannister Honda Family; now when is the reunion?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your new CR-V Touring Barbara G. and welcome to the Bannister Honda Family. Your kind words and business is truly appreciated. We will always be here for you if you have any questions or concerns. From our Family to yours many safe and happy adventures.

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest purchase ever"

- saad.muhammad

I walked into this dealership with a budget in mind. Khoa and Don were able to assist and help me pick the perfect Civic for me. Keeping my budget in mind, they were able to offer me lots of advice and different options for me to choose from. I was able to make the purchase and would definitely recommend Khoa to anyone who is out there looking for a Honda! My dealings with Khoa were smooth and hassle free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

saad.muhammad thank you for your business and kind words. We like to treat people the way we would like to be treated and that includes not trying to over sell to our customers. Each customer has their own wants and budget needs. Please contact us if we can be of any further assistance. Safe travels.

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A dealership Honda should be proud of"

- Barbara G.

We went into Bannister Honda and were fortunate to meet Jason Tissington. He took us on a test drive for a 2019 CRV Touring. He ran us through ALL the features in this car which other dealers were not interested in doing or didn't know them. Jason is one of the best 'people person' I have ever met. Honest, up front, caring, sincere, helpful and an exemplary salesperson. He took the time to make sure we were comfortable with all aspects of the car. In fact, he is so good at his job, he sold us 2 vehicles! Every single staff member we interacted with were personable, helpful and treated us so well. Don, you have amazing staff and we look forward to working with you in the future. Barbara G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Barbara G.for you extremely kind words about your recent sales experience with us. 2 at a time no less! Our Team enjoyed getting to know you and please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thank you again for your business. Many safe and happy adventures ahead.

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Civic"

- KARISSABAKOWY Verified Customer

Had a friendly experience, very informative. Enjoyed being helped by members of the team, Don thank you so much for making me smile like a dork about my new car! Thanks Riley for helping me so much, and thank you Udai for your awesome help as well! i love the car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new 2019 Honda Civic. Breath in that new car smell. It has been such a pleasure getting to know you. Please let our Team know if we can be of any further assistance. Thank you for your business and kind words. Safe travels.

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda family "

- LYNN Verified Customer

Everyone at this dealership makes you feel at home and taken care of. Riley, Tammy and Rob were great to work with, they put together a deal that I believe made everybody walk away feeling satisfied. Their support through the entire sale was above my expectation. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Welcome to the Bannister Honda Family! We are honored that you choose our dealership to purchase your vehicle. If we can be of any further help please let us know. Thank you for your kind words and business. Safe travels.

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly,easy process of buying a new vehicle."

- Phil

From the first day we walked on the Bannister Honda lot were treated in a very friendly manner by Khoa, asked what we were looking for in a vehicle and explained all options available. We returned a few days later to take another test drive of a CRV and decided that was the vehicle for us. We made an appointment with Khoa to come in and hopefully finalize a deal. The process of buying the vehicle was was easier than expected. We were presented with a very fair price, no back and forth haggling. No stress. Shae Smith took us thru all the paperwork involved very professionally and answered any and all questions. All in all the process was enjoyable, not like some experiences we have had in some instances when buying a vehicle. We ejoyed working with Khoa Vo, Shea Smith and last but not least Don Hodgin. Definetly recommend Bannister Honda. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Khoa Vo

May 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations Phil on the purchase of your new CR-V! This vehicle is the perfect Okanagan adventure machine. We truly appreciate your kind words and your business. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Safe and happy adventures.

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Comfortable "

- Niki

I have been dealing with Bannister Honda for 6 years now and have yet to have had a uncomfortable or negative experience. Honestly- it’s so easy going at Bannister- I would recommend Bannister Honda to anyone and everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 27, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations Niki on your beautiful new car! We truly appreciate your continued support of our Dealership. It is always an honor to serve you. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Many safe and fun adventures.

1
...
1 - 10 of 240 results