Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Don Hodgin.
Don Hodgin
Don Hodgin at Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
4.9

Don Hodgin

General Sales Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Don Hodgin. I lived in the Langley area for 34 years before moving to the Okanagan. I have been in the car business for 33 years. My wife and I share 5 great kids and have 4 grand kids. I am an outdoor enthusiast and love all sports. I started with Honda in 1987 and one of the reasons I stay is because we have the best customers in the world. At Bannister Honda our customers are like family. I love taking care of existing customers and look forward to meeting new ones. Drop by Bannister Honda and have a coffee with me.

Call
Email

260 Reviews of Don Hodgin

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and accommodating service, all round."

- jpremstein

This is the third Honda purchase from Bannister in our family in the past 3 years. The car sales and service industry is one that I've been conditioned to approach with a sense of distrust, both from media and from past personal experiences. But, I have to say that at Bannister Honda the customer service staff, from greeters to sales to service, are very well prepared to meet that distrust head-on ... to stay focused, friendly, and responsive. Don't get me wrong, it is a sales business and it is not there to give the customer the financial advantage, but they do it well and with the objective that they leave a satisfied customer with a good product and a good service result, and with a readiness to come back for more. It's clearly working with me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you jpremstein for your continued support of our dealership. We want our customers to feel confident in their purchase of our product. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thank you again and safe travels until we see you again.

October 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience good and relaxing"

- BFEVANS.RF Verified Customer

Found staff to be help and courteous. Everyone was willing to answer your questions and guide you in the right direction. Will certainly buy from you in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Rick August

Oct 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle. It has been a pleasure serving you. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Safe travels.

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service "

- Denyse

Overall was a very good experience. I think Khoa will do very well as he gets more experience He is a very pleasant young man . Udai in finance is amazing. He really worked hard to get me approved and a payment I could manage. I was impressed with everyone I dealt with getting this car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Khoa Vo, Kyle Dimond , John in service

Oct 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new vehicle! Feel assured that you choose very wisely. Honda has one of the best resale values out there in the market and also for safety and reliability for years to come. Thank you for your kind words and business. Safe travels.

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 star "

- t-gunderson

Everyone is so friendly and helpful and they try to help with you anything you need and answer all your questions. Will definitely return within the years and recommend people to buy a car from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your recommendation of our dealership t-gunderson. This is the greatest form of flattery to our Team. Please feel free to contact us if we can be of any further assistance. Enjoy your new ride! Safe travels.

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Dealership!"

- Morag Verified Customer

Thank you again Bannister, I'm so happy with my second purchase from you. You are a very friendly and accomodating bunch, with plenty of patience. My upgrade to an AWD was necessary, and Rick, thankyou for all of your knowledge. It made the decision EASY to make. (I LOVE the 360 degree heated steering wheel)! Thanks for staying late, and coming in on your day off! I appreciate that very much. Great dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations Morag on the purchase of your new vehicle! AWD is perfect for our Okanagan lifestyle. You are now ready for whatever the seasons throw at us. Thank you for your business and kind words. Many safe travels.

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service all around"

- Shelby Doering Verified Customer

Not only did Jason make us fall in love with a car in 5 minutes, he also made sure everytime we came in that we were taken care of and given the best service possible. Riley helped us out on sereval occasions when it wasnt even his sale and never made us feel like it was a hassle. Shae was extremely helpful while dealing with our co signer who was across the province. Even when we had car problems the day after delivery, everyone at Bannister Honda was beyond helpful. They (Don and Jason) came straight to our car first thing in the morning, and delivered it back home all fixed and cleaned. Words cannot explain the amazing service we recieved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Shelby for your kind review. We are glad that everything turned out. We truly want you to be happy with your decision to buy from us. Our Team will be here to help if or when you need us. Thank you for your business. Safe travels until we see you again.

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"On Time & Well Done"

- HUGHCLARKE Verified Customer

My SUV ( CR-V ) was taken in on time and reappeared 45 min. later washed and ready! This is exceptional service. Thank You Steve and you service staff and tecks. Nice work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roxane Seaton, Steve Bullock , John

Oct 08, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you HUGHCLARKE for your business and kind words. We want our customers to feel confident about their service experience with us. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Many safe miles ahead.

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- dandorssers

Professional and willing to go out of their way to help you out. I was even offered one of their personal vehicles so that I could hand in my rental on time. Even though I wasn’t feeling well after an MVA they were quick to give me the service I needed to get me into a new Ridgeline and I truly appreciated that. I would highly recommend them for their professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Firstly, we are very sorry to hear that you were in a MVA. We hope you heal quickly. Thank you for your business and kind words dandorssers. You certainly choose wisely. For safety and reliability the Honda Ridgeline is second to none. Down the road the resale value is also very good. Enjoy your new ride.

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and professional salesman! "

- bells0

Our salesman Khoa was very professional and helpful making our purchase of our new vehicle go smoothly. Not only was he the first to greet us when we first came to Bannister Honda and answered our questions, Khoa also kept in contact with us until we made our decision on which vehicle. We were so pleased too with the friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Khoa Vo

Oct 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations bells0 on the purchase of your brand new Honda! You choose wisely. This vehicle will is very well suited for our Okanagan lifestyle. Thank you for your business and kind words too. Many safe and happy miles ahead.

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new vehicle!!"

- lorilie76

I strongly recommend Bannister Honda in Vernon for purchasing your new ride. Go see Khoa Vo he is down to earth, listens to your needs and you wont have to worry about any sales gimics. Great team !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 04, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you lorilie76 for your business and kind review of your recent purchase experience with us. Our Team stands behind your investment and will be available if you have any questions or concerns. Safe travels.

1
...
1 - 10 of 260 results