Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Don Hodgin.
Don Hodgin
Don Hodgin, General Sales Manager, Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
5.0

Don Hodgin

General Sales Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Don Hodgin. I lived in the Langley area for 34 years before moving to the Okanagan. I have been in the car business for 33 years. My wife and I share 5 great kids and have 4 grand kids. I am an outdoor enthusiast and love all sports. I started with Honda in 1987 and one of the reasons I stay is because we have the best customers in the world. At Bannister Honda our customers are like family. I love taking care of existing customers and look forward to meeting new ones. Drop by Bannister Honda and have a coffee with me.

Call
Email

229 Reviews of Don Hodgin

May 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly "

- SydneyHonda

Jason was a very genuine salesman and took good care of me and helped me to find the perfect car to match what I was looking for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Jason Tissington

May 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jason was so helpful!"

- Robb

Jason was helpful honest and patient and the entire Bannister staff was cheerful and friendly. What a great experience! We did not feel rushed or pushed at all. Could not be happier with the whole experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Robb. Congratulations on the purchase of your new Ridgeline! Great choice. We truly appreciate your business and this review. Many safe travels and adventures. Cheers!

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st Honda with 4 wheels, 2009 CRV love it!!!"

- GEROBERTSHAW Verified Customer

Had quality, handling & performance, from many Honda M C's, This has been 1st all wheel drive crossover. Had been looking for quite some time, Stephany White was determined to find a quality pre-used vehicle to meet our needs, within our budget. Our 2009 CRV looks handles & rides great! After trip to Vancouver Island, service dept were prompt to rebalance and align with no charge! 😁 😁 😁 😁 😁. I would definitely buy another vehicle at Banister Honda! & recommend B.H.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khoa Vo, Steve Bullock, Stephanie White , The vehicle wash guy, and service tech ????

May 06, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

GEROBERTSHAW Congratulations on your first ever Honda on 4 wheels! We know you will enjoy the safety and reliability of the amazing CR-V. Our OK lifestyle demands it. We truly appreciate your recommendation as that is the highest form of flattery for our Team Members. Many safe miles until we see you again.

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This Dealership does it right from the start to finish!"

- Linda McAllister

Our Salesman Riley Preston, was so helpful, and listened well. He made the process of buying our new CR-V not only painless but fun! He truly cared about what we needed and wanted and followed our process from start to finish. He made sure we were taken care of... The rest of the staff from the Manager to the sales people and reception all had smiles and made sure that we were cared for. I can't rave highly enough about this dealership. Riley put to rest any negatives we may ever have had about Car salespeople... he is a stellar human being. :) Thanks to everyone at Bannister. Well done people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Linda. Congratulations on the purchase of your new CR-V. This vehicle sets you up to truly enjoy our Okanagan lifestyle. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for this glowing review and many safe and happy miles.

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!!!"

- Kmacf Verified Customer

This is the best dealership me and my husband have ever been to. They are warm, friendly and not pushy at all. Jason and Don assisted us in getting the exact car we wanted. I couldn't be happier. We needed all the paper work to go through the day of because the next few weeks were extremely busy for us, with a little over a business hour, Udai made his magic happen and we were able to take our new ride home! I 100% recommend Bannister Honda. I wont be getting vehicles else where for a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Kmacf for this fantastic review and your business too. We truly love what we do and want our customers to feel confident and happy with their purchase. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Many safe and happy miles until we see you again.

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Lavelle26

We purchased a Honda civic hatchback last week. We came from out of town and the folks at Bannister waited until almost closing time to take care of us. It was well past closing by the time we had signed off on financing, insurance etc. Thank you everyone especially Khoa and Shea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Khoa Vo

Apr 29, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Wow that's a beauty Lavelle26! Congratulations on your new car purchase. Our Team was truly happy to help. If we can be of any further assistance we will be here to help. Enjoy your that new car feeling!

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 cr-v purchase"

- Honda man 2046

Thanks to all the staff at bannister Honda for making the purchase of are cr-v an enjoyable experience. Everyone was very knowledgeable and professional with all the product.A big thanks to Scott for walking us through all the operating functions of the vehicle we know that you went above and beyond the time normally allotted for the delivery.your honesty in answering all are concerns.we will recommend this dealership to all our friends and certainly recommend Honda at every opportunity Lou/Fern Poulin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Shirley, Shae Smith

Apr 15, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on your purchase of one of the best vehicles to enjoy the Okanagan lifestyle! It has been a joy getting to know you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for this review and your business. Many safe and happy miles.

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly very detailed, great follow up. A pleasant experin"

- cliff

A very friendly dealer ship, everyone is very pleasant Great follow up, Very detailed in what they do. I would recommend to any one. First Class operation

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 12, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you Cliff for this wonderful review and your business. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and hope we see you in the near future. Many safe and happy miles.

April 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"smooth and friendly"

- LOLA,JIM246

Began looking for a new vehicle 2 months ago. Reviewed all the top makes and models online. Narrowed down to Honda or Toyota. Checked owneres reviews. Picked Honda. Checked dealers reviews in the Okanagan. Picked Vernon Honda. Booked appointment with salesrep Khoa. Found him to be no pressure, knowledgable, and personable. Met up with Khoa again 2 weeks later, told him what we wanted. He found exactly what we wanted and brought it in. Highly recommend Bannister Honda, Vernon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Khoa Vo

Apr 09, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

It has been a true pleasure working with you both LOLA,JIM246. Knowledge is power and be secure in the fact our product is one of the very best products out there today. Thank you for your business. Many safe and happy miles until we see you again.

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service "

- Andre

Don, Riley, Steve, ‘Kwa’ have all been very helpful. Hope to do business with Bannister Honda for a long time, and hopeful my next potential sale goes through soon (come on Don!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2019

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Andre. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your business. We aim to create a buying experience that will want our customers to come back for all of their vehicle needs. We love that we do and what we sell. Safe travels and hopefully we will see you again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 229 results