Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Don Hodgin.
Don Hodgin
Don Hodgin at Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales
Refer Me
4.8

Don Hodgin

General Sales Manager

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales

6425 Hwy 97 N
Vernon, BC V1B 3R4

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Don Hodgin. I lived in the Langley area for 34 years before moving to the Okanagan. I have been in the car business for 33 years. My wife and I share 5 great kids and have 4 grand kids. I am an outdoor enthusiast and love all sports. I started with Honda in 1987 and one of the reasons I stay is because we have the best customers in the world. At Bannister Honda our customers are like family. I love taking care of existing customers and look forward to meeting new ones. Drop by Bannister Honda and have a coffee with me.

Call
Email

296 Reviews of Don Hodgin

July 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new Honda Ridgeline"

- BANICHOLLS Verified Customer

Dealt with Khoa two years ago when my wife purchased a new CR-V so when I was looking for a new Ridgeline I called Khoa and he more than challenge of getting me into the new Ridgeline, he of course is very knowledgeable and hard working and good people skills. Had a few issues early on with the deal but Don stepped up and got the deal done. Also worked with Udai Singha in Finance and found him to be very good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Khoa Vo

June 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service...just as I expected!"

- DBLTRBL Verified Customer

Excellent experience from the time I walked thru the door even though they were in midst of a major renovation at same time. Lauren was great as usual and 'listened' to my concerns right off and she obviously made sure my expectations were met, and then some! Lauren is a Super Star IMO. Thank you Lauren and obviously the tech who worked on our vehicle as well. Great service that met my high expectations!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Brown

Jun 26, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and kind words about your recent visit to our service department. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels and stay healthy.

June 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super fast extemely efficient and Lauren AMAZING Service..."

- ac1211ca

Super fast extemely efficient and Lauren AMAZING Service Advisor!!!! ONE OF THE GREATEST!!!! Jason, AWESOME!!! Udai, sat in his office and gave us AMAZING information and UNBELIEVABLE assistance!!! Don SUPER NICE!!! Pat is a really great person!!! Roxanne is one of the nicest people to talk to in person and especially over the phone!!! Great people LOVE THEM!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 26, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you very much for your kind words and love for our staff members. We truly appreciate your business and kind words. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. We look forward to seeing again very soon. Safe travels and stay healthy.

May 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pam and Norm's experience at Bannister Honda May 2020"

- normwil

This dealership had nicely arranged vehicles outdoors. The salesman, Khoa was so friendly and attentive. When we first stopped by he came out right away smiling and helpful in showing us the car we were looking at and gave good info on other similar cars. He didn't get impatient and was upbeat in a relaxed manner. He was attentive and informative and not pushy, which many car salesman are, but not Khoa. He pointed out many nice features and when we noticed some small flaws (scratches) he just replied that it wasn't a new car in a friendly way with his nice smile. He encouraged us to test drive the car. He took my husband's cell phone number before we left and called us about different possibilities while informing us the car came from Alberta so not only would we be getting the standard inspection but also the inspection for cars coming into BC from Alberta. Buying a car for us is a big deal and a bit stressful but he made it a comfortable experience. He filled out the form where what he had said we would be getting (inspection/gas/lowered price/repairs if needed, etc. ) was written down and agreed upon. He took my down payment by debit. He knew what he was doing. About the building itself: Inside the buidling there was a leak in the window which caused a puddle on the floor, which Khoa attended to and reported to management right away. The washrooms were clean and modern but the toilet paper dispensers in the back washroom were so useless; only one tissue came off the roll holder and then broke off-frustrating! It's a fairly new dealership and some of these things will no doubt get fixed. When we first arrived there were no cars in the showroom but the day we bought the 2013 Ford Escape about a week later, there were many beautiful cars in there. The man in charge of arranging financing, Udai, was very helpful and a pleasure to talk with. He was so knowledgeable and explained different aspects of the sale, the paperwork concerning financing through my bank,getting the best interest rate from TD Canada Trust and the terminology of wording in documentation.He was patient while I read through the documents thoroughly; and while my husband and I were waiting for the finance application to go through the fax he engaged us on different topics and seemed genuinely interested in us and our opinions; a relaxed and personable man. Then he helped us with getting insurance and arranging a 3 year warranty, getting the vehicle registered in both our names and photocopied the door code and presented a nice package with all the paperwork. Udai and Khoa have a nice sense of teamwork. Back to Khoa, he kept checking in with us, brought us water and once the paperwork was done went over the vehicle point by point in an easily understandable way. He was cheerful and repeated info when I didn't understand how something worked. He was very active in getting things done and helping other people besides us, multi-tasking. He got the spare tires loaded in the way we wanted them. The car was in very good shape after work had been done the inspection required. It had a beautiful wax job and clean interior. Khoa said "don't be a stranger, call me any time and I'll be happy to help you if anything comes up you have questions about" Even though Bannister Honda Services and Sales spent quite a bit of money on getting work done on the vehicle, more than they expected, they did not try to get us to pay more and honored their price. We feel we got a very nice car, had a pleasant experience with staff and would recommend Vernon Bannister Honda dealership to family and friends. Thanks again to Khoa and Uday. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Hi Pam and Norm!! Thank you for your kind words and your business. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your purchasing experience with us. We are just finishing up on a large renovation so your patience with us is appreciated. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels and stay healthy.

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"if not available to clean car with a $295 cost of service..."

- OKMOM53 Verified Customer

if not available to clean car with a $295 cost of service at least offer a Stogies car wash free. It was big deal to have a clean car that is maintained but if Covid19 issue then offer a $10 wash at car wash in Stogies in Vernon. Parts for repair still not available & no follow up when the parts maybe available ... no communication makes customers feel neglected

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha

May 04, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Dear OKMOM53, Bannister Honda) participates in the DealerRater Certified Dealer program. We are committed to providing high quality customer service, but based on your DealerRater review, you did not share that experience. This is very disappointing to us, and through this program we have the opportunity to work with you to resolve any issues with our dealership.The people that wash our vehicles are currently on layoff because of COVid 19, but we would be more than happy to offer you a Stogies clean.You can reach our Service department at 250 545-0531, or if you provide additional contact information we will try to contact you during business hours. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we hope to resolve this for your in a timely manner. Sincerely, Pat Loehndorf General Manager 250 545-0531

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional, got me the best deal and I am really..."

- MATTBAYLEY03 Verified Customer

Very professional, got me the best deal and I am really happy about my purchase. Jack and udai are an awesome team. Highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and kind words about your recent visit to our Sales Department. Welcome to our Bannister Family. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels and stay healthy.

March 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was super friendly and knowledgeable. Riley and..."

- GREG.PINNACLE Verified Customer

Everyone was super friendly and knowledgeable. Riley and Shea were great to deal with. Would definitely recommend them to my friends. I am very happy with my ridgeline so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shae Smith, Riley Preston

Mar 29, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Ridgeline. Great choice. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Please stay healthy and safe travels.

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience was very professional but relaxing and helpful."

- malexander.lumby

We found Khoa, Udai and Don very friendly and worked hard to meet our desired needs. All questions answered and never felt rushed through getting the deal completed. Review of contracts and car were completed in full detail in a fun, relaxed manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Khoa Vo

Mar 02, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your business and kind words about your recent visit to our Sales department. We will continue to be available if you have any questions or concerns. Safe travels until we see you again.

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome "

- sunygirl65 Verified Customer

When we walked through the door we were greeted with a warm welcome from Riley. He and Don were very helpful with assisting us in our quest. Next day when we came back for our purchase, Uba and Rick made sure to answer any questions we may have and that we were satisfied with our purchase. All the people we meet while there were welcoming, friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Riley Preston, Rick August

Mar 02, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

We love to hear that your purchase with us was a pleasant experience. Our Team truly enjoyed getting to know you and your vehicle needs. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels until we see you again.

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Mike Burrows

Found this truck at Bannister Honda while we were in the process of replacing our SUV that was lost in an accident. Jason knew that I was looking for a used truck and was extremely helpful in making sure I was the first person to look at it. I ended up purchasing the truck before the new SUV as it fit our needs and enabled us to have a vehicle before getting the insurance money for the new SUV This is the 4th out of 5 vehicles I have purchased from Bannister Honda since 2007. If you ever need a vehicle, please call Jason, he will listen to your wants, needs, concern, etc and make your buying experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Udai Singha, Jason Tissington

Feb 16, 2020

Bannister Honda Service & Car Sales responded

Thank you for your continued support of our dealership and our Team. We truly appreciate your kind words too. If we can be of any further assistance please let us know. Safe travels until we see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 296 results