Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Palozzi.
David Palozzi
David Palozzi at Gorrud's Auto Group
5.0

David Palozzi

Product Advisor

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me

I am a recent Business graduate from Wilfrid Laurier University who is new to sales in the automotive industry but have had a passion for learning about and building cars since a very young age. I have grown up in Mississauga my whole life and competed in sports such as hockey, baseball and lacrosse. My favourite car hands down is a Porsche 911 GT3 and I am striving to one day be able to own one!

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

15 Reviews of David Palozzi

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- tracker18_06

I was very happy with my experience buying from Gorrud's. I went to them looking to buy a specific vehicle. David had it available for a test drive and the car drove great. Their price was very competitive, they offered me a fair price for my trade in and were easy to deal with. David was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and was helpful in pointing out its many features. He wanted me to be happy with my purchase and I look forward to dealing with him again on future purchases. Peter was helpful in arranging the financing and explaining all warranties. I would definitely recommend Grorrud's and will be buying from them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, Berke Sengel

Oct 05, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you so much for both this review and your business. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer centric, supportive throughout ."

- Dani

I returned to Gorruds for my third vehicle. Purchased one in 2001, and one two years ago, and had excellent service from the day I picked them up. Service throughout the years has always been top notch and always left me feeling validated as a consumer. In the Spring when my daughter needed a vehicle there was no question where we would go. Reg helped find the perfect Camry for her with a lot of patience and information. I just purchased a Rav4 and David was extremely patient, understanding and helpful researching a lot to answer my questions and help me find the vehicle that would fit my needs. Always a relaxed time with many test drives and hours comparing vehicles available. Always greeted with smile, and left with a laugh thanks to Susan! Over the past two years dealing with the service team , Karen, Rob, Mallory and Reg has always been great from accomodating times, informative about repairs, resolving issues quickly and showing concern and kindness during the shuttles. Excellent support from Larry (operations manager) over a manufacturing concern, demonstrating integrity and loyalty in customer care. I have and will continue to recommend this great place to anyone I know looking for a vehicle. Thanks Gorrud's Team !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the continued loyalty over the years and congratulations on your vehicle purchase, enjoy it for many years to come. Also on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you for this wonderful review! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and patient service"

- Andrew

We visited Gorruds a few weeks ago and test drove some cars. We were unconvinced at that point but our sales rep, David Palozzi, kept in contact without being pushy and kept us informed of new arrivals that fell within our criteria. His easy going demeanor and insightful breakdown of each car's pros and cons was very helpful in making our decision. We also found Imran's summary of the extended warranty options and benefits useful. Overall a good experience for buying our first car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Imran Fozdar

Sep 15, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase Andrew and thank you for choosing Gorruds! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you dont, you're crazy! "

- Bronwen35

This is by far!, one of the best auto service dealerships I've ever had the pleasure of dealing with!! The sales guys, management, service, they are all so helpful! My sales guy David was so helpful! When I got home after getting my car I noticed a hole in the hood of my car! When I called and told him, they got it fixed no questions asked, and when I dropped off my car, I noticed the drivers mirror was really badly scratched!(pre-owned), the owner, Danny took care of it by replacing the mirror at no charge!. Everyone is so friendly and helpful! If you need a car, go to Gorruds! Very impressed.:). Huge selection of cars! Trust me! You wont regret it! There's a reason they have an amazing reputation! Selling 100 cars a month because they're THAT good. :D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the kind review and on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds and the owner Andrew Gorman thank you for the business. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience buying a car ever!"

- Led_Zep

I was looking for a very specific type of sedan and I found a listing on the internet from Gorrud’s that interested me. I was immediately surprised by how up front they were regarding the car history including service records. David and the rest of the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Upon closing the deal I was further surprised at how they stand by their product by providing warranty and refund options at no extra cost. It was very refreshing to get exactly what I bargained for without any surprises. Not to mention, their prices are amazing! I would recommend Gorrud’s to anyone interested in buying a good quality, reliable automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, Imran Fozdar

Aug 10, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and on behalf of David and the entire team at Gorruds thank you for your business. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just GO to Gorrud’s"

- Mauro

The only thing I regret about buying my latest car is the 3 months of my time I wasted going from dealership to dealership talking to countless salesmen about what I was looking for in a used car. Not to mention the countless hours I wasted looking through all the used car apps on my cell and websites online. Just GO to Gorrud’s in Milton and save your time and your sanity looking for the car that was meant for you. Ask for David Palozzi and I promise you he will exceed all of your expectations. His customer service was nothing but stellar and his knowledge of the business will help you select the car that is just right for you! Never any pressure or annoying sales tactics only genuine regard for you and your needs. The exceptional customer service was experienced from all team members as I selected a car for purchase in under one hour of being there and moved on to the financing office. Thank you to Peter and Imran for making the entire transaction effortless. I love my car and I walked away feeling like I got a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek, Imran Fozdar , The polite office clerk at the reception desk

Jul 24, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations Mauro on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds and thank you so much for this wonderful review. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Polite, patient, trustable "

- Alex

I feel comfortable when interacted with a sales man David Palozzi and the manager of this dealership. No pushing but explanation and real try to help me to choose the best car for me. I like that this company has big lot of good cars in one place. It was a very good experience for me. Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Alex on behalf of David and the entire team at Gorruds thank you for taking the time to write this review, enjoy your car. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prospective Car Purchase"

- Gord

The service,knowledge and curtesy of this dealer and salesman David Palozzi was very impressive in every way. The service awards points and rebates around town are a nice incentive anytime. The inspections and warranties go far beyond everyone else. They also have a large inventory of quality vehicles at competitive prices. Also good service department. I would recommend to all family and friends.Actually friends have bought vehicles here in the past and referred Gorrud's to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo

Jul 02, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Gord thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and thank you on behalf of the entire team for choosing Gorruds. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

June 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, great service, great product"

- Jonesy37

Had been through many experiences at different dealerships looking for a car. Knew what product I was looking for. The staff was extremely professional and specifically the Product Advisor David Palozzi who went through the process with me and was great to deal with. All of the product was in fantastic condition. They pick used cars that are of great quality and well maintained. They go above and beyond when it comes to ensuring the customer is happy I bought the car because of the great condition and price, but will continue coming back for all servicing to be done by the dealership because of their level of attention to detail, dedication and their loyalty to their customers. Thank you for the great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Shafek

Jul 02, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Congratulations on your vehicle purchase and thank you so much for choosing Gorruds, enjoy your vehicle for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Good things happen @ Gorruds

David was very professionally, knowledgeable with a sence of humour that made it most enjoyable buying a car. Thankyou to the staff at Gorruds great bunch or people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 15, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you for choosing Gorruds and thank you for the review, enjoy your vehicle. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $16,488

2016 Mazda CX-3

$16,488

Used 2016 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $11,488

2016 Hyundai Accent

$11,488

Used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $16,488

2015 Honda Accord

$16,488

Used 2017 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $24,488

2017 Toyota Rav4

$24,488

Used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $32,888

2016 Toyota Highlander

$32,888

Used 2018 Kia Forte car, priced at $15,744

2018 Kia Forte

$15,744

Used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $20,988

2016 Nissan Rogue

$20,988

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,988

2014 Honda Civic

$12,988