Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Gardiner.
Dave Gardiner
Dave Gardiner at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.8

Dave Gardiner

Director of Finance Department

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs

Industry Experience

11 yrs

Contact Me

45 Reviews of Dave Gardiner

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" ASSUME."

- karlc2 Verified Customer

From start to finish was an assume experience. Shari was very thorough and very pleasant to deal with and no sales pressure from Karl whatsoever. My next vehicle purchase will be from Mark Wilsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great car buying experience and look forward to you return.

May 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service/Prompt Delivery"

- rkim8k Verified Customer

Jon along with other associates of Mark's helped myself get into a great vehicle...I would recommend this dealership if you are in the market for a used car. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Gardiner

May 30, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience and were able to find a great vehicle.

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"recent purchase of pre owned car"

- rossmore21 Verified Customer

good selection ,courteous staff. Very efficient office staff and pleasant surroundings car was delivered in pristine condition inside and out..All questionsanswered with courtesy and honestly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Mercer

May 07, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars . We are happy to hear you received great customer service during your car buying experience and hope to see you again.

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent "

- yosma1006 Verified Customer

My opinion. Is the better dealership the people help me very very good . Good people there . The cars is in good conditions like New and good price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider, Sarah Teles, Julia Kueber

Mar 15, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars!

January 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"they had the car i wanted best price service was very good"

- tonyruthm Verified Customer

Salesman was good Gus treated us fine. Finance guy was very friendly wasn't pushy offered us products and when we declined he did not push I liked that. when we picked up the car a different sales person helped us out very nice gentlemen can't remember his name maybe Jan? Think it started with a J. ( I just found him below Jason Beyers) Tall man with combed back hair. He impressed us the most because he bent over backwards to help us and it wasn't even his sale. Helped with the vehicle manuals find service to fix a fog light . very friendly and it seemed it just made him happy to help out. I spoke with another gentlemen i think he was in finance Dave gardiner and he was very friendly as well I would by another vehicle from this dealership and recommend my friend to check them out as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Beyers, Gus Carayannis, Randy Carney , Hailey Herman

Jan 30, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the management team. Gus, Jason and Dave are all amazing members of the Wilson Team and are always happy to hear that a customers experience was overall enjoyed, Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information!

January 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unbelievable Service and Satisfaction "

- sitrucsiwel Verified Customer

Thanks to Mark Wilson, Dave and Alexa for an amazing job getting me my new vehicle, the support and service is greatly appreciated l would most definitely recommend anyone to purchase a vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexa Zaiser

Jan 26, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We will pass your comments on to the management team. It is always a good sign when we hear you are a returning customer and know we are doing right by you. Thank you for the recommendation. Have you heard about our referral program? Go to www.shopwilsons.com under the Reviews/ Referrals tab for more information!

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda miracle "

- Pioneercarro

Dave Gardiner dealt with me back in July this year. He was kind, considerate and kept a special eye out for the kind of car that would suite my needs and my budget! The entire staff was kind, helpful, going above and beyond! I’m so grateful for everything! I love my little car! You don’t get customer service like this very often anymore so these guys are doing something right!! I would highly recommend their services to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Dave. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team! Enjoy your new car and please come visit us again soon!

April 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the transmission that went twice and the keys went missing"

- brokentranny78

Hello there first of all let me start by saying that this is not to bash Wilson but simply to share my last experience with them. This is now my third vehicle from Wilson and for the most part my experience with them has been a great ride but unfortunately that ride has come to an end. I would first like to name some individuals that have been amazing over the years such as Ron Harris and Jason Byers in sales... Dave Gardner and Shari Goldsworthy in finance and Tony Galluci in service. Amazing people...Wilson would be nothing without you guys. Unfortunately its the management team behind the scenes that you try to resolve issues with that has lack of communication and poor peoples skills. Now my story..short version....I have a 2013 Chrysler Town and Country with average kilometers on it. The transmission goes on it in the drive way. Its towed to Wilson to be repaired. Fortunately we still have warranty on the transmission. I drive to Guelph ...pick up rental... drive back to Kitchener..first trip. Get a phone call van is ready... drive to Guelph drop rental ...pick up van.... After two days of having it back transmission goes again this time on the highway in the fast lane. While driving the van slips into a neutral gear and I'm just coasting. Fortunately no accident. Van is towed again. I dive to Guelph pick up rental back to Kitchener ...trip two. After about another week get a phone call van is ready. Drive to Guelph to pick it up. After notifying the service desk I was there... waited for about a half an hour then I was told my keys were lost. I was then provided my third rental ...back to Kitchener I go. Went back to Guelph with my spare retuned rental... picked up van. So far so good with the van. Although I had to take time off work and the problems that I face I still highly recommend shopping at Wilson. The faces that you actually see when you are in there are fantastic..... like the people that I mentioned in the start of my story are the ones who work very hard to make people like me happy. As for the management team behind the scene, when I took this ongoing problem to them to get things resolved were not helpful at all.... talking about wanting to brush it under the carpet and lack of communication Neil and Mark.... not Mark Wilson himself, I was told from the receptionist that he does not except phone calls. Anyways at the end of the day we are all human and imperfect but at the same time why be in a customer service position if you don't know what customer service is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Harris, Shari Macquarrie, Jason Beyers, Tony Gallucci

May 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. We are looking into this and apologize for any inconvenience.

April 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at mark wilsons"

- racheledmonds Verified Customer

I recently bought my Mazda CX-5 a little over a week ago. The salesman Ramsey was very helpful and informative, although I am having a very difficult time with repairs that were suppose to be done before picking up my vehicle, such as scratches being buffed out and a burn hole in the seat. I put a deposit in a week before picking up my vehicle, which is plenty of time for the work orders to be done. I was told the man that is fixing the burn hole would be in contact with me the day after picking up my car, which was over a week ago. Still haven't heard from him. I also have to come back in to get the scratches buffed out. I live in Hamilton and will need to take a day off work now. If I knew fixing these problems would be such a headache, I would have picked a different car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ramsey Ghandour , Karlee McDonald , Tibor Svitek

Apr 30, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Rachel Thank you for comments. Please contact Tony G. our Service Manager at 519-836-2902 to discuss your concerns.

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trustworthy, highly recommended and peace of mind"

- Youu7777

Getting a used car is stressful and filled with angst. My family has bought several cars through Ron. It's been a relief knowing who to go to. Very fast and efficient service but it's the peace of mind that we appreciate the most. Our relationship started 10 years ago when the car we bought needed a battery replacement a couple months after purchase, he had it replaced without any hassle even though another dealership would have said it was my problem. They value customer satisfaction. As a woman shopping for a vehicle, I appreciated the respectful way he treated and helped me. Ron helped me choose a car that was right for me each time according to the situation I was in. I tell everyone about Ron because he has proven his dependability, his honesty, his genuine interest in having a customer that is happy with their purchase long term. Great dealer and high quality vehicles. We could have gone elsewhere for lower pricing but the experience equals their price range. For me, I would travel a great distance to get my vehicle here and especially, through Ron. Ron takes care of you from beginning to end and he pulls strings with his co-workers to make the transaction smooth. I don't have to worry about never seeing him after the signature. He's better than good in that way. I've tried other places, Wilson's it for me. I've only dealt with Ron but I've come to know a few of the staff, and Wilson's has earned a good reputation. Definitely recommend Vani K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Harris

Mar 27, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your great review. We are very happy when we hear from return customers who continue to receive great service. Thank you for your recommendation of Mark Wilson's as well!

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (625 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $42,998

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,998

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $25,488

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$25,488

Used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $31,995

2019 Ford Edge

$31,995

Used 2019 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $31,275

2019 Nissan Frontier

$31,275

Used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $35,725

2017 Toyota Highlander

$35,725

Used 2016 Acura RDX car, priced at $28,275

2016 Acura RDX

$28,275

Used 2016 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $24,998

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

$24,998

Used 2014 Honda Fit car, priced at $9,275

2014 Honda Fit

$9,275